Boardable Features

Boardable

All-in-one board management and meeting software.

4.78/5 (104 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Action Item Tracking
Activity Dashboard
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Assignment Management
Attendance Management
Attendee Management
Availability Indicator
Availability Management
Board Meetings
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Committee Management
Committee Meetings
Conferencing
Content Management
Critical Date Alerts
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Data Security
Digital Signature
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Document Templates
Drag & Drop
Electronic Signature
Email Invitations & Reminders
Event Calendar
Event Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Management
File Sharing
For Nonprofits
Forum / Discussion Board
Internal Meetings
Invitation Management
Knowledge Base Management
Legislative Meetings
Live Chat
Materials Management
Meeting Management
Meeting Notes
Meeting Preparation Tools
Member Directory
Microsoft Outlook Integration
Minutes Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Company
Multiple User Accounts
Officer Management
Offline Access
Personalization
Polls/Voting
Post-Meeting Tools
Presentation Streaming
Reminders
Remote Access/Control
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
SSL Security
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Shareholder Management
Single Sign On
Survey/Poll Management
Task Management
Team Calendars
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
User Management
Version Control
Video Chat
Video Conferencing
Video Streaming
Volunteer Management
Voting Management
iCalendar Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Action Item Tracking
Activity Dashboard
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Assignment Management
Attendance Management
Attendee Management
Availability Indicator
Availability Management
Board Meetings
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Committee Management
Committee Meetings
Conferencing
Content Management
Critical Date Alerts
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Data Security
Digital Signature
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Document Templates
Drag & Drop
Electronic Signature
Email Invitations & Reminders
Event Calendar
Event Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Management
File Sharing
For Nonprofits
Forum / Discussion Board
Internal Meetings
Invitation Management
Knowledge Base Management
Legislative Meetings
Live Chat
Materials Management
Meeting Management
Meeting Notes
Meeting Preparation Tools
Member Directory
Microsoft Outlook Integration
Minutes Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Company
Multiple User Accounts
Officer Management
Offline Access
Personalization
Polls/Voting
Post-Meeting Tools
Presentation Streaming
Reminders
Remote Access/Control
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
SSL Security
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Shareholder Management
Single Sign On
Survey/Poll Management
Task Management
Team Calendars
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
User Management
Version Control
Video Chat
Video Conferencing
Video Streaming
Volunteer Management
Voting Management
iCalendar Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Action Item Tracking
Activity Dashboard
Agenda Management
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Assignment Management
Attendance Management
Attendee Management
Availability Indicator
Availability Management
Board Meetings
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Committee Management
Committee Meetings
Conferencing
Content Management
Critical Date Alerts
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Data Security
Digital Signature
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Document Templates
Drag & Drop
Electronic Signature
Email Invitations & Reminders
Event Calendar
Event Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Management
File Sharing
For Nonprofits
Forum / Discussion Board
Internal Meetings
Invitation Management
Knowledge Base Management
Legislative Meetings
Live Chat
Materials Management
Meeting Management
Meeting Notes
Meeting Preparation Tools
Member Directory
Microsoft Outlook Integration
Minutes Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Company
Multiple User Accounts
Officer Management
Offline Access
Personalization
Polls/Voting
Post-Meeting Tools
Presentation Streaming
Reminders
Remote Access/Control
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
SSL Security
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Shareholder Management
Single Sign On
Survey/Poll Management
Task Management
Team Calendars
Third Party Integrations
Two-Way Audio & Video
User Management
Version Control
Video Chat
Video Conferencing
Video Streaming
Volunteer Management
Voting Management
iCalendar Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


9 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

Boardable Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Boardable's features:

Andrew B.

Boardable has made organizing board activity incredibly successful.

2018-06-12

Easier board management and consolidation of processes.

Pros

Polls are helpful when tracking board decisions. File management is incredibly useful when giving access to Board members to past files and minutes.

Cons

With most upstart tech companies they are building the software through customer recommendations. Which means the product is a work in progress and does not have total functionality right now. They are doing a great job updating and adding features but it takes time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review Andrew! We are happy to hear you are enjoying all the Boardable features. Boardable is always a work in progress as we try to listen to our customer's needs as much as we can. Thank you for being a great partner!

Read more
Robert H.

Ultra-Easy to Set up and use. User friendly and designed for Non-Profit Boards

2021-05-05

Excellent product overall. Good value for the money, effective tech support.

Pros

Full version available for trial period.

Cons

No ability to increase storage No drag and drop file handling ability No integration with MS Office to easily collaborate on documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Robert, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear our platform is user friendly, and our monthly billing option works great for your organization. We are always working on improving platform for our users. We appreciate the suggestions, and will definitely keep it in mind.

- Leslie from Boardable.

Read more
Larrie F.

Saved or Board

2021-02-03

decisions that are saving countless lives in the darkest places in the world. I think its safe to say that Boardable played a part in that.

Pros

Agenda making, minute taking, Doc storage, group management, pretty much all of it

Cons

not sure, we use zoom a thirdparty,, going to try boardable when its out of beta

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Larrie, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying all of our features on our platform. We appreciate the suggestions, and I'm happy to inform you that you can now integrate zoom for your meetings as well as use our very own video platform, Spotlight!

- Leslie from Boardable.

Read more
Josh B.

Great software

2021-04-28

Pros

This is a very easy to use tool for our board management.

Cons

None that I have found yet - this appears to have all the functions that we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review Josh! We're happy to hear our platform has been user friendly for your organization. Thank you for being a great Boardable partner!

- Leslie from Boardable

Read more
Anonymous
(Environmental Services company, 11-50 employees)

Affordable way to centralize Board Communications

2019-09-27

Boardable was by far the most affordable yet high quality product we looked at when evaluating board software. There's been good support but I haven't really needed it - it's an intuitive software.

Pros

I took minutes using their tool during a meeting for the first time this week and loved that you can enter either a note, a task, or a decision -- then tasks and decisions are summarized at the end.

Cons

I'm still learning to use the minutes management so I can't speak to that yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think of Boardable. Thank you for being a customer, Jeb Banner, CEO

Read more
Marah B.

Effective Tool

2021-03-11

Boardable has helped our staff with keeping board documents organized, and our board members have appreciated having one place to find all of the information they need for upcoming board meetings.

Pros

Storage of board documents, ease of use for our board members and staff, customer support has been excellent.

Cons

Things we would change if possible - limiting the features our board members have access to in a more customized way (only 3 profile types to choose from that don't exactly match our needs); messaging feature is only available in the Pro version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review, Marah. We love hearing all your suggestions and ideas for improvement. We're always happy to hear that Boardable is easy for all board members to use!

Thank you, Leslie from Boardable.

Read more
Holly K.

A very useful tool for my board

2019-06-17

Boardable has made it possible for board members to access documents and ask questions at any time from any location. The document center has been very useful and the personnel list has cut down on time when trustees need to contact each other.

Pros

I also love the minute taking tool.

Cons

I would have said the lack of a mobile app, but this has recently been fixed!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Hi Holly,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our platform has been user friendly even for your tech-challenged board members. there is more to come for our mobile-app. Stay tuned!
-Leslie from Boardable

Read more
Julie C.

Boardable is easy to learn and use. Any questions I have are answered quickly.

2017-12-19

I appreciate the ease of use in keeping all documents organized and in determining who has access to them.

Pros

Everything needed for a meeting is easily connected to that meeting and documents are easily filed after the meeting.

Cons

The only issue some of our users have with Boardable is the inability to make notations within a document. Also, as an administrator I would like to be able to rearrange documents in the Document Center.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Julie, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear Boardable has been user friendly for your organization. We're also happy to announce that admins can now rearrange documents in the Documents Center. (Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Sue E.

Boardable was a good choice for us

2021-02-03

It's a great tool for board management and engagement.

Pros

Easy set up and configuration.

Cons

The board packet quick print feature was a recent addition which is very appealing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review Sue! We are happy to hear you enjoy our free trainings and are happy with our customer service. (Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Harry F.

Getting ready for your board meeting the easy way

2019-07-12

We have now moved everything into boardable so all board members have access to our historical meeting minutes & papers etc.

Pros

We chose Boardable because is easy to use.

Cons

It would be great if all the documents were indexed, so you can search across the body of text.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review Harry! We are happy to hear our platform has been user friendly even for your less techy board members. Thank you for your suggestions as we're always looking for ways to improve our platform! Thank you for being a great partner.

- Leslie from Boardable

Read more
Zachary A.

Boardable is such a user-friendly software. It really helps organize and streamline communication.

2017-09-20

Pros

Instead of clogging up your inbox, communication is archived through the Boardable platform.

Cons

Because Boardable hasn't even been up and running for even a year, sometimes bugs occur. However, the Boardable team is always so quick and diligent about responding to feedback and improving their product to make it the most efficient, most impactful software for its clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you Zachary for your kind review. We are always open to hearing feedback, and we're happy to hear it has been easy to get bug issues resolved. We're happy to hear our platform is user friendly, and has been easy for your new members to navigate.

Read more
Crystal G.

This is a great tool that eliminates the need to send lots of documents to Board members.

2017-09-21

The software reduced communications, hunting for documents and collecting Board votes for online voting.

Pros

It cuts down on problems a lot of Board members face at larger corporations with blocked file sharing tools like Box, Dropbox or Google Drive.

Cons

I think there are some opportunities for some small design changes, and some opportunities to add in other tools that would make sense like screenshare, conferencing, committee communications, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you Crystal for your review! We love to hear client's feedback as we are always aiming to improve our software. We are happy to hear Boardable has helped with a number of things for your organization. (Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Anonymous
(Financial Services company, 11-50 employees)

Best board management software in the market

2021-06-02

One of my most favorite software solutions.

Pros

Super clunky, terrible UI, my board hated it.

Cons

I wish I could use Boardable for other regular meetings my teams' have beyond the Board.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear Boardable has been easy to use, and affordable for your organization. Thank you for the referrals!

Read more
Dione C.

Must have software for Board organization

2019-09-28

Pros

We reviewed a number of platforms before we committed to boardable and top features included, document storage and organization, ability to perform polls for a quick response from the board members, ease of use, mobile app and calendar integration.

Cons

For us, the only inhibiting factor is the cost. We were able to qualify for the non-profit rate which helped, however, it would be the only reason the organization would ever discontinue use would be based purley on if there was room in the budget.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Dione, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your organizations is loving our features. Thank you for being a great partner.

- Leslie from Boardable

Read more
Darcy L.

Game-changing for Boards

2018-05-11

Pros

Centralized communication has been key to moving our organization forward.

Cons

Also, file storage can get hairy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review Darcy! We're happy to hear Boardable has helped with accountability and communication in your organization. Thank you for being a great partner!

Read more
Lucia D.

Boardable software is so easy to work with for our users and volunteers. It's priced right for NFPs.

2017-09-18

Boardable helps to keep us better organized and is easy for our volunteers to interface with our organization and with each other.

Pros

Boardable is a great tool to use for collaboration with external partners.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you Lucia for your review! We are happy to hear our platform is easy to use and is affordable for your organization! (Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Leisa S.

All you need in one place.

2021-02-03

Pros

All the features that Boardable incorporates for streamlining communication with our Board & Committees has been extremely invaluable.

Cons

This is not really a con, just a personal suggestion to fit our organization and to make Boardable more appealing...it would be cool to be able to put pictures into the Dashboard, Discussions & group descriptions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you for your review, Leisa. We're happy to hear our platform has helped streamline communication for your organization. We appreciate the suggestions, and will definitely keep it in mind.

- Leslie from Boardable.

Read more
Gilles A.

Great solution

2020-10-20

Very easy to use! Very complete!

Pros

Great for shared agenda, documents, group meetings with shared documents, etc...

Cons

It's very "American" and not very "European". E.g. the dates are complicated for us Europeans... 04/11 is not the same as 11/04. And a meeting at 6 is not the same as a meeting at 18h.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We're thrilled to know that you would strongly recommend Boardable. Your feedback about localization helps us get better. Please feel free to contact me directly at samantha@boardable.com if you have any other suggestions you would like to share with our team. Again, thank you for choosing Boardable!

Read more
Cameron T.

First time user

2021-04-15

Having the ability to have all of the administrative resources available all in one location and easy to access.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

The one thing that I least liked about this software was more around instructions of how to use the software rather than the software itself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Taylor, thank you for your review. We always like to hear how we can improve as a company. We are happy you have all the tools you need in one place. (Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Nicole L.

Newly signed up, happy with process thus far

2021-03-24

Helping us to streamline our board processes and be more organized which will also save us time and money in the long run.

Pros

Assigning tasks, scheduling on the calendar

Cons

Would love if the built in video conference system allowed for more than 16 people to be viewed at a time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Nicole, thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the agenda builder and tasks tools. Stay tuned for our updates on our video conferencing platform.
(Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Daniela D.

Solutions galore!

2021-04-26

Pros

As an administrator of a large (40+) person board, we were very much in need of a centralized solution where board members had easy access to a board directory, board meeting agendas & documents.

Cons

In order for a tool like this to be successful, it requires that all users embrace it and take the time to learn and then use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Daniela, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear our platform has helped keep documents, agendas, and directory all in one place. Please don't hesitate to reach out if board members need assistance in adopting the product. We're always here to help!

-Leslie from Boardable

Read more
Stephanie J. S.

Super user-friendly and cost effective

2018-03-16

Pros

Provides a secure environment for my Board Members to access documents and information.

Cons

I also don't like that I have to upload my documents in the document center before I can attach them to my meeting invitation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback as we're always looking for way to improve our platform. We're happy to let you know that you can now upload documents and polls directly on the meeting invitation page. Thank you for being a great customer!

Read more
Joe C.

Simple, affordable and does what it needs to without the high price point. Great for small boards.

2017-12-20

And everything has permissions settings to allow/ disallow access to pretty much anything you like.

Pros

It's simplicity. Very easy to use and has a quick learning curve.

Cons

It is a little limited on a few, just a few, features compared to some other really higher prices choices. But they are continuously making changes and adding upgraded features. This was the only reason I didn't give the features 5 stars as it wasn't the perfect solution (for our needs) , but hey, nothing is ever perfect. Extremely close though and wouldn't really consider this a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Joe, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our tech support team has been responsive, and you've found Boardable easy to use so far. (Leslie from Boardable)

Read more
Chris H.

This software has transformed how our board operates. And at a budget-friendly price point!

2018-07-02

Pros

Easy access to board specific comms and files.

Cons

The calendaring feature could be improved and from what I understand, it will be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Chris, thank you for your review and suggestion. We are always working on improving our platform. We are happy to hear you are loving our features!

Read more
Andrew C.

Board Meetings Ready in Minutes

2021-02-03

Pros

With the ability to edit agendas and draft minutes in real time it allowed for our organization to focus on the work at hand. The task management within the meeting also helps us keep track of who is doing what in a clear and concise way.

Cons

The only hiccup we encountered was the ability for the administrator to update people's names after they created their profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Board Management Software


Andrew, thank you for your review! We love to hear that Boardable has helped save time, and has helped with efficiency for your organization. Thank you for your suggestions as we take pride in listening to our customers' needs in order to improve our platform. Thank you for being a great partner!

-Leslie from Boardable.

Read more