This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BoardMax

Centralized board management for non-profit organizations

see alternatives

BoardMax Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is very reassuring to know that this software will help me to do my job in the best way possible.

SE

S E.

It was easy to record our meetings and the approval process was pretty cool. Creating and managing users was a breeze and it was very user friendly.

MH

Michael H.

I have found Boardmax easy to use and the board members all agree. The transition from paper to electronic board dockets was seamless since there was great support from the staff at Boardmax.

BC

Beth C.

Cons

The board members would frequently get frustrated and just ask for that old "Paper Copy" back. They are content now with our new choice.

MH

Michael H.

Our board members were able to transition quickly from hard copy binders to the electronic board book format.

LY

Lisa Y.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

10

1

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Awesome customer experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Many people using this have a great customer experience. I've really enjoyed my interactions with customer support. Really excellent.

Cons

Could be a lot cheaper. That's always a problem. Also, BoardMax isn't perfect about its UI. It could do with a cleaner UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BoardMax - a positive addition to board management

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since launching BoardMax in 2012, we have been able to streamline the experience of our board members. The BoardMax team at Streamlink have been extremely supportive and helpful--while improving the product based upon user need and feedback.

Pros

BoardMax is user friendly. Members are able to access current and past board information--upcoming and past meeting material, policies, financial reports--everything a member of the board needs to access. The ability to organize material for our members results in an engaged and knowledgeable board capable of making informed governance decisions.

Cons

There have been many improvements in the software since we launched BoardMax with our board in 2012. The BoardMax team has been extremely attentive to issues we have encountered. As customer needs are identified or change, customer support is important and appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, but not very customizable

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our Board Members overall did not like the software and we ended up finding one that was more suited for Education. The board members would frequently get frustrated and just ask for that old "Paper Copy" back. They are content now with our new choice.

Pros

It was easy to record our meetings and the approval process was pretty cool. Creating and managing users was a breeze and it was very user friendly.

Cons

We were using it with Education, and found out that we couldn't really customize the templates for the meetings to what the Board Members wanted to see. It may work for other districts, but our Board Members did not like it or its functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BoardMax works

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use BoardMax to manage board and committee meetings. The hardest part of moving to BoardMax was getting board and committee members to sign-in and try it. After that, it was easy! The board and committee members like being able to review meeting documents anytime and anywhere. Past meeting documents can be accessed the same way. Some members still like a hard copy and make them, the others...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boardmax review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have found Boardmax easy to use and the board members all agree. The transition from paper to electronic board dockets was seamless since there was great support from the staff at Boardmax.

Pros

Being able to update or change the agenda is great. The notification to board members of scheduled meetings and RSVP to meeting saves so much time and effort. When a meeting is changed or cancelled is extremely easy, it just takes minutes, to notify members. The best part of the software though, is the staff support you receive. Any time I have an issue or question they are right there to help and this organization is alway open to suggestions on how to improve the software.

Cons

There are some small nuances but well worth putting up with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BoardMax Portal

Reviewed 5 years ago

BoardMax has provided our Board with the technology to streamline internal operations that will make us more efficient in accomplishing our mission on a day-to-day basis. It has improved our overall collaboration processes and knowledge sharing providing critical data on demand. The level of expertise and knowledge of the portal by the staff, in particular, Samantha Elrabradi, has been amazing, providing us with the skillset to learn all the options available for our Board to use.

Pros

It provides a better means of communication within the board as well as a central location for all documents necessary in the day-to-day business at hand.

Cons

The instructions provided are not as detailed as I would like. As with any new program, it can be a bit overwhelming at first so it is important to have detailed, accurate instructions to follow and even fall back on if necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We make the perfect match!

Reviewed 5 years ago

BoardMax has been the perfect match for our 52-person Board of Directors. We were looking for something not only easy for our Board Members to utilize, but for our staff and our budget. As a non-profit organization our needs must be met while staying within our budget guidelines. With BoardMax we accomplished it all and did not have to give up anything. The customer support has been amazing. The updates that are made show that they have been listening to their clients' needs. I would definitely recommend BoardMax!

Pros

The ease of building the packet of materials (agenda).

Cons

I am not able to set it up so that only certain committees can view certain documents within one meeting site, almost like sub-meetings. The entire group sees all materials and sometimes this leads to full packets of information in excess of 250+ pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BoardMax Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our board members were able to transition quickly from hard copy binders to the electronic board book format. We saved hundreds of dollars out the gate by not having to mail big binders out to each board member and saved valuable time in preparing the binders.

Pros

That you can retrieve archived quarterly board materials and that you can access via an iPad or laptop device.

Cons

Some of the more expensive products had a few more bells and whistles but we found those were not necessary for our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Board management made simple!

Reviewed 5 years ago

BoardMax's most recent version is extremely user friendly. Organizing the Agenda and attachments has never been easier. The layout is displayed in full, so you can view every item simultaneously. Each part of the meeting is tied together, making navigating through the different meeting aspects ideal.

Pros

The ability to re-organize and/or move or delete attachments contained anywhere on the Agenda.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience!

Reviewed a year ago

Middling to good.

Pros

Very user friendly - easy to edit outgoing emails and messages - very intuitive

Cons

Customer service was difficult to reach and not very responsive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

awesome experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

i think a lot of persons that have used the Boardmax software, would testify that the software is easy to use, very user friendly.

Cons

i really don't have anything against this software, but it still feel it could be a lot cheaper than it is now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boardmax Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have received superior customer support from BoardMax. I enjoy using the software, and I can ask a question/receive an answer within a very short turnaround time. It is very reassuring to know that this software will help me to do my job in the best way possible!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review