boardPro Reviews

boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

4.74/5 (214 reviews)
Pros
  • How quickly agendas and minutes can be produced
  • The product is easy to use and excellent support team
  • Simple to navigate. Secure. Saves me a few trees in paperwork.
  • The ease of use and the quick personalized responses from the team
Cons
  • Unable to change some of the formatting.
  • Can't edit stored files Otherwise al good
  • There nothing I dont like about this software
  • Some off line features are still being developed
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Kerry Goodger

Board Pro

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Being on several boards I find the software a great tool to maximise time available.

Pros
This software provides all the relevant information for up coming board meetings, then provides access to all documents loaded for discussion. I find ease of following the agenda while having access to documents in order a great asset when moving through the meeting.

Cons
There is not a lot about board pro I do not like.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Kerry,
Thanks for your review. It's great to see you saving time across your boards

Regards
The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Sue Wells

BoardPro saves us about 1 FTE week per month

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

We were running paper based systems. I didn't think we would be able to afford an electronic system and was very pleasantly surprised. It has been a breeze to learn and my board members have all taken to it.

Pros
It is incredibly user friendly. My board had never used electronic board documents before and they have adopted it without demur.

Cons
PDF files don't currently download into the board pack.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Sue,
Thanks for your kind words. I have asked one of the support team to reach out to you.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jan Ormsby

Board pro

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How quickly agendas and minutes can be produced

Cons
Different views depending on whether you use a pc or a tablet. The best view and use is with a pc

Response from BoardPro


Hi Jan,
Thanks for your comments. Don't forget we have a free companion application for iPads in the Apple store. It's provides a great user experience.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Donna Ahlers

Great Product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Had to use multiple programs in the past to create a Board Packet and it took a lot of extra time. This tool has saved a lot of time.

Pros
We needed a product to make it easier to send the Board Packets to the Board of Directors and this solved the issue. It was a very easy transition for them. It is a great tool from creating the agenda, composing the Board Packet and finally doing the minutes.

Cons
I have no cons concerning this product at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jayden Park

Great product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, full functionality for managing board style meetings, great way of assigning tasks

Cons
Sometimes we have had some inconsistencies with meetings feeding to Google calendars, but this could be a user error

Response from BoardPro


Hi Jayden,
Thanks for your kind review.

Regards
The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Barry Kidd

Great cost effective solution for creating meeting papers

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

BoardPro has halved the amount of time I spent preparing agendas and meeting papers. Most Board members have transitioned to paperless at their choice as it is easy to navigate BoardPro on tablets or laptops at the meeting.

Pros
BoardPro is easy to use and has great support but I have seldom needed to use it as setting up and creating meetings, agendas and meeting papers is so easy. The action points documents and automated follow up emails are great reminders for the people assigned tasks who can update progress on BoardPro saving the admin time of follow ups and getting progress updates.

Cons
Some of the navigation between screen is not intuitive.

Response from BoardPro


Hello Barry,
Thanks for your review. I particularly liked your comments about saving half your time using Boardpro.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Shiehaam Boltman

A review from the administrators side

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

As mentioned above, and have recommended this to another company who we share some board members with and they have recently purchased Board Pro as well.

Pros
I love how easy it is to collate the board packs using Board Pro, the amount of time that it saves me is unreal compared to the manual way I previously have collated packs before.

Cons
Again the ease of use and the really great customer service. When i ask a question its answered within in minutes ! so great!

Response from BoardPro


Hi Shiehaam, it was so great to receive your feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer support. Thanks for your comments and referral to another company

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jenny Lowe

Review of BoardPro

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent and glad the company made the move to BoardPro as it has made it easier for me to manage the board process.

Pros
Pros: BoardPro is easy to use online tool to manage the entire board process. You don't need hours of training for staff or board members to use the tool as it is self explanatory. The webinars are an excellent source of information and run by knowledgeable trainers. Another important feature is the chat online help section. Your questions are answered in a timely manner with links to assist. Thank you.

Cons
There are very few cons re the software. It would be good to load Board signatures. Another it would be handy to have the Agenda page view on the side while going through the Board papers in board meetings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Ross Bell

Our Board have only used it for a short time, and they love it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Saves me time, it's great value for money.

Pros
It's so easy to use, and has all the functionality we need. It was very simple to start using, and has clearly been designed by people who understand how Boards work. I didn't need much help to get started, but the times where I made mistakes the Customer Support was fast and so helpful. It creates really professional looking board papers, and takes away the hassle of compiling these documents manually. It allows Board members to access documents from previous meetings, and helps track things like Board attendance, interests register and more.

Cons
There's nothing we don't like, and the Customer Support has been open to receiving suggestions for new functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jim Currigan

Making Board life easier

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

BoardPro has assisted our business to simply and effectively bring appropriate governance to our Board. Importantly it simplifies all of the important elements such as Director additions, Conflict management, Meeting scheduling, Agenda preparation, Issue of Board pack , recording of minutes and flow to Actions arising.

Pros
Reminders, ease of preparing Board pack, ease of communication to Directors, flow of Minutes from pack to subsequent meeting and also creation of actions required.

Cons
It would be good if there was visibility around accept or apology of a director to scheduled meetings. It would be helpful to also have a document repository separate to Regulatory

Response from BoardPro


Hi Jim,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review We really appreciate the feedback

Regards
The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Gerard van Tilborg

Gerard at NZRF

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and value for money. Also had the advantage of providing better organisation to Board Papers. Access to governance reference documents was a big plus

Cons
Some off line features are still being developed

Response from BoardPro


Hello Gerard,
Thanks for your honest review. Offline features are certainly on our roadmap. We have a free IOS application which you can download from the Apple App Store

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Mimi Hooper

ADNZ Turst and Boardpro

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Boardpro is a quick easy way of going back in time to access information from meetings. It is a good place to have a backup store of information. The team are professional and personable.

Pros
The ease of use and the quick personalized responses from the team

Cons
The agenda format - though now that I am comfortable with it I am happy.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Mimi, thanks for your feedback and kind words. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of support we provide our clients.

Regards
The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Richard McLean

Excellent time saver

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Reduces time each month chairing several boards.

Pros
With several board roles, having Boardpro is a great way to organise things in one place and get everyone working the same way. Saves a lot of time and makes it easy for an administrator to handle tasks.

Cons
There aren't any serious drawbacks for my purposes.

Response from BoardPro


Thank you, Richard. We're glad to hear that BoardPro helps save you so much time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Michele Hawe

Boardpro

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reduced the time of preparing our board packs. The best features I like is I am able to retrieve previous minutes, preset agenda format, action items, reminder email of action items prior to meetings and the ease of taking the minutes. Chat line if I need help and very pleased with the whole package

Cons
There nothing I dont like about this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Amrita Kaur

Boardpro review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

Generally only using it for board report circulation. This has been made incredibly simple and easy to use. It is collaborative as other users can log in based on permissions and review what you need them to review. It sends reminders for upcoming board meeting. The helpdesk was easy to ring and support was provided on the phone.

Pros
Board papers compilation became a 10 minutes job. This used to take almost a day each month. Updating the papers post compilation became simple and easy.

Cons
Nothing at this stage. Although being able to take notes and then save the boardpack in a PDF format with notes will be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jodi Blair

Positive Experience

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service and easy to use with a really good template structure

Pros
The product is easy to use and excellent support team

Cons
Unable to change some of the formatting.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Jodi,
We really appreciate you taking the time to place a review here. We have also passed your feedback to the marketing and product development team.

Regards
The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

joanna sharp

Great program

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

organisation has improved

Pros
The ease and support have been great. The willingness of Board Pro to work with us and help where they could.

Cons
Would like it to be able to record meeting minutes and type them - a big ask I know :)

Response from BoardPro


Hello Joanna, There is a great application called Trint that can do that. Just record your minutes , submit them to Trint and then copy paste into BoardPro.

Hope that is helpful
Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Emma Parry

Boardpro as a new cloud based Governance Management System

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

A more efficient systematic approach to the Board meetings. Fantastic support and training. It has changed my life!

Pros
So much better than paper! Before I would spend hours sorting the board pack and having to redo the numbering and sections. With Board pro I have an easy template and fill in sections and upload. So much easier

Cons
There are only a couple of things I would like the software to do: Copying across a list of attendees to a new committee Actions having a traffic light appearance Being able to upload excel docs Ability to rotate uploaded docs.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Emma,
Thanks for your feedback. Excel is a tricky one as due to its heavy formatting it makes it hard to import and then export. I'll pass on your feedback to our COO next week.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Mark Gosling

Great product

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Much better presentation, easy collation of all the reports, indexing and page numbering. Great support when required.

Pros
I like being able to clone the templates so I am saving time with the set up each month. It's clear and easy to use and I love the way it indexes all the files and numbers the pages.

Cons
Actually no cons I have experienced, every now and again it fails to load a file but that's rare!

Response from BoardPro


Hi Mark, thanks for your great review. Being able to clone your meeting agenda's certainly saves a ton of time each month.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Angela Burgess

Pillans Point School - BoardPro Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We use BoardPro to send our the board pack to our school board. It's such an easy to use programme, and having all the documents/attachments attached to each agenda item is brilliant. Most of our board use the programme on their devices & we have no need for paper. Reduces the admin/prep prior to meetings drastically. Love that it is extremely easy to review previous meetings and download minutes in a flash.

Pros
The ability to shuffle and move agenda items at will. Ability for multiple users. Love the fact you can print the whole board pack as one doc. Makes life so much easier.

Cons
At first, the minutes buttons were confusing. i.e. I didn't want to publish, rather finish the draft for others to review before publishing. Took a little while to work out that flow.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Angela,
It was so great to read your review. Looks like you are saving the planet, one piece of paper at a time :)

The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Malcolm Cox

Meeting

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

A responsive product that continues to be developed

Pros
Central document storage Easy agenda assembly Simple minute taking as you go Automated follow up Great value for money Excellent support

Cons
Can't edit stored files Otherwise al good

Response from BoardPro


Thanks for your review Malcolm,
We especially appreciated your comments around 'value for money' and our 'excellent support'

Regards
The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Graeme Ogg

Board AND standing committees

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

We had issues with archive access by Board, office holders and staff. Having all Decisions and minutes in one secure place that is readily searchable is fantastic. We are still learning the package and progressing with uptake of its features and potential. Users are adapting well to its use. We are nearly at paperless meetings!

Pros
It is easy to set up and learn. It has fantastic internal integration of essential meeting inputs and outputs, all in one package. Minutes, agendas reports and actions etc all readily available.

Cons
Nothing of note, any issues we had in learning the basics was well supported by Boardpro

Response from BoardPro


Thanks for your great feedback Graeme,
Please reach out anytime on chat if you would like to book in a training session. We are here to help

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

John Kelly

Boardpro Fan

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Good value option for the three Boards I use it for. Had great recent experience with support Team in answering a technical issue at my end.

Pros
Simple to navigate. Secure. Saves me a few trees in paperwork.

Cons
nothing, it is highly functional for the Organisation

Response from BoardPro


Hi John,
Thanks for your review and especially your positive feedback on our support.

Regards
The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Anonymous

huge help in saving time writing up minutes and keeping all docs together

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

save time improve accuracy keep all docs in one place

Pros
writing up minutes as we go - saves time and improves accuracy sending out minutes with actions and papers attached is a breeze

Cons
some of the stages of agendas and minutes don't quite make sense so I'm often not sure whether I'm at the right stage for others to add board papers for example

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Wendy O'leary

I love Boardpro, it's easy to use, effective and the board members also like it.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

It suits my busy work life, simple and effective to set up board packs etc. I recommend this alot.

Pros
It's simple and effective. From setting up meetings, sending out the board pack, and writing and sending the minutes. Love it.

Cons
The board would like to be able to take notes on their ipads directly onto the screen - not sure if this is achievable? I'll send an email and ask the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits