boardPro Reviews

boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

4.74/5 (214 reviews)
Pros
  • Everything is in the one easy to find and manage place.
  • All content is available at all times.
  • It is very easy to use and helps realise a paperless approach.
  • It’s very easy to use The tool and keep track of the board papers
Cons
  • I have nothing negative to say about BoardPro
  • None that I can think of at the present time.
  • slow to load on hotspot
  • I have not found anything yet that causes me any issue.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Vaughan Darby

boardPro has simplified distribution and access of Board documents to Board members.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Made accessing Board papers and the updating of them so simple. Saved a lot of time in the process.

Pros
Easy access to Board papers and also the inbuilt prompts make followup of tasks much simpler and ensure action points from meetings are followed up in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Sharon Weiss

BoardPro

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Better visibility of actions required after Board meetings and the progress of those actions

Pros
The software is relatively easy to use and makes it so much easier to communicate with Board members in a timely way.

Cons
It isn't always intuitive. Sometimes you really need to click around to find how to do something.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Sharon, thanks for your considered feedback. Feel free to reach out to us any time .

Regards
The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Karen Crawford

Excellent Board management software

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simplicity, very easy to set up and get started. Very intuitive for all Board participants. Enables very efficient means of producing and publishing board packs. Great for minutes.

Cons
Actions feature needs to have capability to post comments against the actions taken.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Karen,
Thanks for your kind review. I have passed your feedback on to Kim and her development team.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Anonymous

Who thought governance could be this easy!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

We have three boards, and Boardpro has saved us so much time with the storage of all key data, distribution of information to board members etc

Pros
Everything is in the one easy to find and manage place.

Cons
I have nothing negative to say about BoardPro

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

terry daly

BOARD PRO USER REVIEW

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

having the board papers in one place that allows all directors to be on the same page is extremely good.

Pros
All content is available at all times.

Cons
slow to load on hotspot

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Blair Walker

Cost effective and easy to use software

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Removed the manual Board pack compilation process into a single electronic document with all information held in one place

Pros
The ability to drag and drop files and the ease of building a Board pack is what I like most. The fact the software continues to be improved is also great to see.

Cons
The main comment from our Directors has been around the ability to annotate/mark up their Board packs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Phil Holden

Feedback

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Its made the transition to a full time director on a new board, easy and effective. I feel in control and well supported

Pros
I like its flexibility and ease of use. I have used similar products before but I find this one very intuitive.

Cons
I have not found anything yet that causes me any issue.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Phil
Great to hear that you are enjoying BoardPro in your meetings.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Madeleine Hawkesby-Browne

Board Pro review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

It helps realise a paperless approach.

Pros
It is very easy to use and helps realise a paperless approach.

Cons
None that I can think of at the present time.

Response from BoardPro


Thanks for your review Madeleine,
Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Michele Jones

Key reports easy to access and read

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

A massive improvement on paper systems and essential for due diligence and board compliance.

Pros
It has a great search function and it is easy to read reports and documents. Login is simple and having a library of past documents filed logically and easy to access is a big bonus

Cons
Haven't found anything yet! Not sure what you want me to write here

Response from BoardPro


Thanks for your review Michele

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Michael Moore

It does all the "board administration thinking" for me

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

It takes over the thinking for you

Pros
It instills in SME clients the discipline necessary for running a successful board. I particularly like the ease of collating and storing board papers.

Cons
Sometimes it has been a bit difficult to work out where a function is located. But having said that boardPro listens to feedback and makes changes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Scarlet Mokaraka

Compliance Self-Management

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Love it!!!

Pros
I love that boardPro captures all of our board minutes, resolutions and even produces our Board Pack, so that we can manage ALL of our compliance documents and outcomes in one place.

Cons
I feel the navigation is a bit off, and the different features could be more functional and streamlined for ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Peter Davies

BoardPro - My Board AI

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are in the nascent stages of implementing a board accountability culture to compliment its ongoing growth and development. BoardPro is invaluable in driving this process by guiding the Board through its processes, accountabilities, and reporting. It works like a knowledgeable assistant, prompting and reminding us in the background.

Pros
The clearly structured formats and user friendly interface give me confidence my board packs are both comprehensive and relevant.

Cons
That I hadn't used it before - can't believe how much time and effort I've "wasted" in the past.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Peter,
We loved your comment about the time savings. A case study we added to our customer story page spoke of saving two (2) days per board meeting.
Thanks again for your support.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Kerry Wyatt

BoardPro Review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Dealing with the staff at BoardPro was a pleasure. They were friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable on the type of set up we would need for our Association.

Pros
It was an effortless set up, easy to understand and implement. Loading our individual Council Members meant they had immediate access to the Board Papers in a timely manner.

Cons
Because we have two Associations we had to purchase a second package as we could not use one package for both Associations.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Kerry, thanks for your great feedback.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Anonymous

This has made life much easier. Can now track action points. Minutes come out quickly.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use even with non technical people. Everyone on same page! Simple things like numbering of every page of document. Technical support is great. One simple question with a very quick answer.

Cons
I have looked at a number of packages and the others had a number of issues. There are none with Board Pro

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jane Cartwright

Help for a Committee

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

I like the fact everything is in once place

Pros
notification that papers and events details have been posted / are in place by email to me

Cons
repetition of the action items at the front of the papers

Response from BoardPro


Hello Jane,
Thanks for your review. I have passed your comments to the product dev team.

Regards
The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Alaina Teki-Clark

Liking it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to navigate and everything is filed in an organised manner/accessible in the one place even when I am not at the office.

Cons
There was nothing about the software that I didn't appreciate.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Alaina,
Thanks for your awesome feedback and review.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Bruce Fowler

Boardpro review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The functionality is very comprehensive. Everything that you could possibly want to do, is available.

Cons
It's not altogether intuitive. Some of the functions are in areas where you wouldn't expect to find it.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Bruce, thanks for your considered feedback.
Regards
The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Julian Grennell

BoardPro helpful for not-for-profit governance

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Electronic board papers and meeting scheduling are far more effective and efficient than hard copies. I continue to discover new, helpful features.

Cons
I haven't explored it enough to have come across any cons.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Julian,
Thanks for your review.

Regards
The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Emily Court

Great formatting!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

I can build the board papers as the various external reports come in which is great. It makes the process of collating and formatting the board papers so much easier - it used to take hours!

Pros
We love the action items and reminders sent to owners of those actions - no more excuses!

Cons
Taking minutes during the meeting is not so straight forward. Hopefully I will get more used to this but at the moment I am making written notes and completing minutes afterwards.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Emily,
Thanks for your comments and review. Taking handwritten minutes and loading these into BoardPro after the meeting is perfectly fine.

Regards
Sean

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Anonymous

Board Papers

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Covered in the above.

Pros
Having received up to 250 pages of board papers for one of the boards I am involved with I really liked the way this is laid out with the ability to mark papers read. I have already made a recommendation to that organisation that they use Board Pro as I also see it as a major time saver for the person assembling and distributing papers. I cannot see why most directors would prefer to have their papers electronically if this was available to them so saving time and paper!

Cons
Have not found any issues yet as it is very early days for us.

Response from BoardPro


Thanks for the great review

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Jason Trower

Great product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool.

Pros
It’s very easy to use The tool and keep track of the board papers

Cons
There is nothing I don’t like but it would be better to see the cost of the product lower for smaller businesses

Response from BoardPro


Thanks Jason,

The BoardPro Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Richard Wood

Great and efficient system

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It improves efficiency of running the board meetings - ie minutes can be completed very quickly following a meeting and action points lodged, sent as reminders etc

Cons
There is no ability to delete an action point (other than going back to the original meeting and deleting them). It would be good to have this functionality as sometimes they might be operational items that the board delegates to management.

Response from BoardPro


Hello Richard,
Thanks for your honest review. I have passed back your comments to the product development team. Were you meaning to place two stars on 'value for money'?

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Lee Taylor

Very efficient

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very user friendly once you know what to do. Once you get started you will notice just how great this resource is. Our school has been using this product for 3 months and it has saved me a lot of time when preparing agendas, taking minutes and organising the supporting documents.

Cons
I haven't been using it long enough to really see it's full capacity so at this point in time I have no cons.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Lee,
Thanks for your great feedback. Its great to see the value we are adding and the time savings we are delivering for the school.

Regards
Sean McDonald

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Anne Toohey

Great product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I can use it electronically and interactively, making it easy to use an iPad for meetings.

Cons
Without an internet connection, I can't use the app during meetings.

Response from BoardPro


Hi Anne,
Thanks for your comments.

The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits

Elizabeth DAVIS

BoardPro - Effective and efficient

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

effortless and efficient use of my time.

Pros
Accessibility is wonderful. The greatest benefit is having board papers that are held on-line in one location, and accessible for board meetings with my notes. I love the idea that I can pick up reviewing board papers where I last finished. Having the system tell me what I have completed is a real plus providing effortless use.

Cons
I can't say much here as I have only used the system one 4 - 5 occasions to date.

Response from BoardPro


Thanks for your review Elizabeth
Regards
The BoardPro team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


boardPro

Online board meeting management for SMBs and Non Profits