Box Reviews

Box

Secure Content and File Sharing. Free Cloud Storage.

Box

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,758 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud storage and collaboration solution

Reviewed a year ago

It is a great cloud storage and collaboration solution for businesses.

Pros

I use this work to share files and documents with my colleagues. It is very easy to use and make new folders and add pdfs, documents and other files. I like how it sends an email when you share a new document with someone.

Cons

I have gotten used to using google drive and having all my documents, create documents and shared documents in one place.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Box is a great content sharing platform

Reviewed a year ago

I started using Box in a summer school program at University of Michigan. I was participating at a statistical course and the instructor was using Box.

Pros

The most I liked about this software is that it is a secure content sharing platform that allows the instructors to share class reading materials with students. If you are an instructor, you don't have email readings to your students. You just upload them to your Box account and share them with your students.

Cons

I don't remember any problem I have been encountered while using this content sharing platform. It is very cheap and great for keeping your course materials.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome cloud storage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pricing is standard with many of the other cloud storage options.

Pros

Box has great ease of setup, use, and sharing files. Integration with office 365. The website is awesome with various preview and organization options.

Cons

Sync can be slower than some of the other cloud storage options. This can lead to people trying to open the same document at the same time and running in to versioning issues.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does everything you need it to

Reviewed 4 months ago

This product helps me share and receive large file sizes with multiple parties.

Pros

What i like most about this software is how easy it is to use, allowing access to anyone who has the link.

Cons

There's not much that i don't like about this, it really do everything that i expect out of it, performance wise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tool for safe sharing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Level of access can be changed for every user

Cons

Software contains small amount of features

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Useful for sharing files

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it is OK, but I think there are better competitors on the market.

Pros

Easy to share files within an institution and access folders. It's also cool that you can take notes within it.

Cons

For personal use, I prefer dropbox; it's more powerful. I have also had some difficulty receiving some files.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It was an OK product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its a decent product but there are better alternatives out there.

Pros

Synching was seamless. Lots of storage. Was easy to share files among co-workers. We ultimately switched to One Drive.

Cons

Implementation was difficult. Migrating files from Drop Box to Box then to One drive was difficult. Accessing files, while easy once it was figured out, took a bit longer to understand how to do it vs. Dropbox.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple & Functional

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like being able to upload documents and sharing them with multiple people working on a project. I like being able to select only certain documents to share with certain people.

Cons

I think the interface is a bit boring. It's simple and easy to use, but just needs a little something to make it interesting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adoption of product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and compatibility with others vendors. API capability

Cons

not much, everything is easy to use and our users like it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very simple cloud based storage

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Box is very easy to use and manage files and folders. Simple to share folders with other users. Very straight forward.

Cons

The mobile interface is fairly difficult to use at times. Certain features that I am used to using on a desktop do not seem available through a mobile browser.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Studing with Box

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is really easy to use once you get use to their interface. For me it's a great way to share documents with teachers and fellow studentes.

Cons

Actually, the only con I can think of it's all the permissions you got to handle in order to share documents with a group of people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option for cross department online storage and sharing

Reviewed a year ago

Box has been a great experience. It allows us to share files internally and externally securely.

Pros

Box is a great option for not only cross-department secure file sharing, but also for sharing files with outside users in a secure manner. Box features many of the features that you expect with a cloud storage provider, and then delivers more!

Cons

None -- Box works great and is a great solution for secure file sharing with internal and external users.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Storing documents in the cloud

Reviewed 2 months ago

If the price and space were right, you can't go wrong with Box as a Dropbox alternative!

Pros

I like it how I could store my documents in the cloud and access them from any computer and browser which is needed to avoid storing important documents on your laptop hard disk in case the laptop breaks.

Cons

it is one of the many cloud storage options I have so I frequently use it to store certain documents but don't put all of your documents in one company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New Box User

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We just started using Box, and are hoping to fully migrate to this software within the next year. We currently use SugarSync and in the short time we have used Box, we've found that we've run into less issues with syncing all of our team's documents so that everyone can quickly and easily access them.

Cons

As a new user to Box, there isn't a whole lot that I don't like about the software. Right now, I'm a happy user!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Box Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

4/5

Pros

I'm actually using box right now and makes people accountable and more organized and uploading assets like a folder is easy to do.

Cons

There are too many platforms to save file and folders.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Box

Reviewed 2 years ago

Box has served my team's research needs very well given its large amounts of space for file storage and ease of sharing.

Pros

Box provides a secure and efficient way to sharing information with colleagues, especially from a research perspective, allowing for ease of collaboration and minimal redundancy.

Cons

It is not very well known so may need better branding for more popularity (and more popularity = more trust by new users that this is a good software).

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Box is a good alternative to Dropbox, though the interface could use some updating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Box is simple to setup and configure. Sharing files both internally and externally is straightforward and the desktop app is easy to use.

Cons

We ended up transitioning away from Box last year due to the pricing structure. While it could be different now, we found it was more expensive than other cloud storage solutions while offering less storage capacity and flexibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good integration and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to integrate with other software tools. Interface is clean and doesn't require a long on boarding period for new users.

Cons

Though intuitive, the detailed controls can be cumbersome to manipulate. Wish there was better functionality across multiple platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Box is a great cloud storage management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Box is a secure cloud tool that enables file/folder creation, sharing and collaboration, while offering an array of useful functionality such as storing of file and folder paths, access controls on files and folders and integration with other software such as Smartsheet, Netsuite and Docusign

Pros

- Administrators can secure files and folders - Easy to share and manage content - Easy to integrate with other tools

Cons

- Box UI doesn't make the most use of white space - Tagging feature will no longer be available

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Again, it is a great product to use holding all of our marketing materials in one place.

Pros

Box is great to use for holding all of our companies high resolution logos, photos, and other materials that are available for anyone to use. It is a central place we all use to go to when looking for marketing materials that follow the brand. It holds all formats of photos which helps as well.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of that is inefficient when using this software. It is pretty straight forward. It might be nice to have a FAQ or basic walkthrough for new users, but other than that, no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Box for Enterprise

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Box is very responsive to customers. Their product is reliable, easy to use, easy to administrate.

Cons

There have been some glitches and errors that Box has been unable to resolve. However, the escalation process is very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Box is just OK!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Box is very functional. It works well in the cloud because it was built in the cloud. It is a good accesory for personal and business needs.

Cons

I believe that they need to provide more space as files are becoming larger and you can run out of space very early.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Box

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked being able to share documents with other people super easily. It was great for group projects I was working on.

Cons

Sometimes I would have trouble with downloading certain file types, but for the most part it worked great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good application for business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Excellent software, we have implemented it in my place of work and it has been great, we have been able to develop some important work tools for the development and advancement of the organization.

Cons

I have not had any major problem with the implementation of box, it may be that in some particular cases the use of the tool has been complicated but nothing that has not been resolved, can improve the interface a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe file storage through privacy policy of Box

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

* your files are safely shared to all users you only choose to have an access and can also edit particular files * Ease of use is great

Cons

* So far, no any concern regarding it's effectiveness and the interface is very user-friendly that anyone can easily adopt

page 58 of 151