App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Brightidea Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


107 reviews

Recommended

CC
AvatarImg

Carly C.

Railroad Manufacture, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful and robust tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that there is so much to offer in terms of capabilities and that as an admin you can instantly update and edit widgets live without having to go through many steps

Cons

Since there are multiple layers of code build (from a previous phase of our project), it makes us more dependent on the Brightidea developers and designers and takes away the autonomy of the admin to make quick changes.

TE
AvatarImg

Tom E.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Situational - Not as customisable as I'd like

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally neutral-good. It's worked better since we transitioned to a lighter-touch approach to generating ideas, but for a more structured approach and review process, it can start to become difficult and cumbersome.

Pros

Speed of being able to spin up new sites is fantastic - if you're not looking to customise much it's quite simple to get a professional looking site up quickly.

Cons

Customising and implementing things like workflows, editing the homepage format etc. can be very cumbersome and inconsistent, as it seems like there's a migration to a new interface that's half-complete, which makes things quite confusing when you have to navigate multiple places to customise different aspects of one page/site.

KS
AvatarImg

Kammi S.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for the price! Customer service team was very attentive.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy roll out for company wide innovation system

Pros

Very user-friendly and graphically pleasing- good customization options. Best product and license structure for the price especially compared to Hype and Spigit

Cons

Mobile app dev team was behind on deployment schedule, did not communicate with the platform setup and training team we worked well with and was slow to respond to questions and requests.

SH
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User of Brightidea applications for 10 years

Reviewed 8 years ago

Having used various software versions of the Brightidea application suite since 2005 I have always found the ease of use (end user experience/interaction, the challenge management and the administration tools) plus our ability to fully utilise and flex how we rise to our many business needs to be the strongest aspects of the Brightidea products. Support has always first rate and Brightidea are very responsive to our demands, I have been able to build up a very good working relationship with the support and development team, who work with me and my team to enable us to get the most out of our ideas application. I have and continue to look at the market and I have had many discussions with various vendors and for me Brightidea continue to offer the best solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EN
AvatarImg

Edsel N.

Dairy, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accessibility and functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The great simplicity with which information can be handled

Cons

Some tools can abuse simple ones like Can Vas

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brightidea enables our corporate innovation program

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pro: I really enjoy working with the Brightidea software; it's easy to use and to train others to use. Our account manager partners with us on our goals to ensure we meet or exceed them. The technical team is great too with quick response times and on-time delivery of enhancement requests. Con: Like many tools, sometimes there are glitches in the tool. However, when I raised a ticket in the past, their support team looked into the issue almost immediately. Notes: The idea management section allows a private space to collect and manage feedback from your evaluators. This is extremely helpful for those administering the process... excels are dreadful to try and collect a score from an evaluator via email, let the tool do the work for you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Martin R.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

boost your innovation program

Reviewed 4 years ago

it helped us to boost our team collaboration and the sense of belonging by doing business improvements that are recognized by their peers and the management.

Pros

easy to setup and use, ability to push innovation not only with your team, but also with external comunities

Cons

some facelift has to be done in html...lack of flexible layout management.

ER
AvatarImg

Ernie R.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience with BrightIdea application and the vendor has been outstanding.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The extensive features, configurability and the customer support from the vendor. The product is very feature rich and has supported all of our requirements for Innovation challenges.

Cons

Can be challenging to configure complex webstorms. This is always a challenge because the product is feature rich which makes it more configurable, but that can create challenges with setup.

DS
AvatarImg

Debabrata S.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a awesome product to crowd source, evaluate and select ideas for business problems.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Lots of ideas were generated and lots of innovation initiatives were identified. This increased the business capabilities and sales.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The campaign set up is very quick and the dashboard gives quick statistics about the activities.

Cons

There are some out-of-box reports available, but they are not enough. However, you can extract data to excel and do your own reporting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform, awesome support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Has a lot of customizable features that are pretty easy to customize and use, the API is pretty robust and can be used to do whatever you want that the UI doesn't support

Cons

There is a project manager functions that are built in the software that are underutilized but can be good investment and part of the idea management process.

JT
AvatarImg

Jennifer T.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great test cases of products in motion

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The variety of apps and ease to create the challenges. It's very easy to use and as with many systems, all the hard work is planning properly for integration and adoption

Cons

being a new customer, it's very easy to get lost in the different apps and keeping it straight which app to use when. Or more so suggestion which app to use to challenge sponsors

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Jennifer, and welcome to Brightidea! With our recent Fall Release, we've updated the Apps Pillar page to include Category filters on the left-hand side of the page to help you narrow down which app to use. The App detail pages also provide more information about the use case for each of the Apps, to help guide selection. If you need any additional help, don't hesitate to reach out.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos F.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good platform and you obtain all benefits quickly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ready to use, very flexible to configurate. So you can use it without a necessary configuration with your infrastructure.

Cons

Need a wizard to help you to understand different scenarios. When you have a crowdsourcing ideas, you never imagine new options to use it

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Carlos! If you are referring to a wizard that helps you understand more about each of the different apps, in addition to the description pages we have for each app, we've also created App Playbooks and Knowledge Base Articles for each of our apps - to highlight important options to configure for the use case, as well as to explain key steps in the process. Please let us know if this does not address your question!

GC
AvatarImg

Greg C.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ideation

Reviewed 5 years ago

We built an Ideation pipeline that worked very well for our global teams

Pros

I really liked the SaaS model when it came to upgrades and the ability to quickly configure the system to suite our global audience.

Cons

Challenges in importing distribution list and groups

SV
AvatarImg

Smitha V.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have just recently started using the software and it is great. The software is user friendly.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Most of the features are self-explanatory. I really like the layout of the platform, the navigation tools are very effective. I like how all the ideas are displayed on the side when you click on one.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The Leader in the Industry, but come with a price if you want to innovate

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had no issues when use, but the price tag is an issue and there are cheaper solutions out there to almost the some.

Pros

Overall, the app do exactly whats stated, not big surprises and easy to setup for any it manager.

Cons

The App is Pricey and you really need to check first the ROI.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review and feedback. We actually have products that start as low as $5/mo. and we would love to discuss some of our entry level offerings with you and your team if those are more suited to your price point. Please reach out at support@brightidea.com or directly to your Customer Success Manager. Stay Bright!

LS
AvatarImg

Lindsey S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's simple to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like that it's mostly intuitive and user friendly. I like that we have a great consultant that walks us through.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review Lindsey!

NK
AvatarImg

Navin K.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy tool to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I entered one of the challenges launched in our company and loved the simplicity of using the tool.

Cons

The ability to edit my submission wasn't there. I was not able to incorporate feedback I received from others.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Navin! I'm so glad you love the simplicity of the tool. I'm sorry you weren't able to edit your submission. It sounds as if the appropriate idea editing options were not enabled. Any system or pipeline admin can configure the idea editing settings under the Ideas tab, within the Webstorm Setup area. Let us know if you need any further help with that.

CG
AvatarImg

Cindy G.

Semiconductors, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall, a good experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Configurable. Lots of customization options

Cons

limited stages and rules. Not good for multi level process

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Broadcast Media, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great interface and very enjoyable interaction with others

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are solving efficiency areas of productivity and customer experience. We have identified several areas to better serve our employees and our customers.

Pros

I really enjoyed looking at others' submissions and being able to vote, comment, and ask questions on each submission.

Cons

It was a bit difficult to figure out how to create a topic for submissions.

SS
AvatarImg

Sundar S.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for managing innovation pipeline

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are trying to manage our innovation pipeline and solicit problems and ideas from a wide variety of team members. Brightidea tool offers a convenient way to get to speed quickly.

Pros

Ability to configure and customize the tool.

Cons

There are too many widgets and options to configure. Lack of templates slows the configuration process down. Having templates to help users configure based on specific needs would be a great addition.

MB
AvatarImg

Mariana B.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovation Goals

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great training sessions, flexible to our needs and great customer support. Only great things to say about this company!

Pros

Easy implementation, great customer support and most of all, no painful updates. One of their team members came to our event (prior to Covid 19 era) to assist us on the launching event.

Cons

No complains at this time. Of course, creatinga culture of innovation takes time, but the platform is a great start!

AO
AvatarImg

Azam O.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am a new user so i have very little experience thus far

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Flexibility and intuitiveness of the software and support We are investigating this software to see how it will fit in out organization

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Welcome to the Brightidea family, Plymouth Tube! We're looking forward to bringing you on board to show you how you can derive the most value from the platform and resources you now have access to. As you continue to evaluate Brightidea, let us know how we can help improve your experience. -Daniel

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 5 years ago

Crowdsourcing was our main goal and the platform got us up and running to meet that goal

Pros

Straight forward set up Ready to use templates

Cons

Lots of work to customize if you don't fit their stock modes

CD
AvatarImg

Christine D.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use. There are different evaluation tools available which is great. It's easy to customize and makes collaboration between our staff super easy.

Cons

Would love to see the set up menus consolidated. Managing communication can be sort of confusing. The design could be more simplistic.

AG
AvatarImg

Adam G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Straightforward, intuitive and suffciently comprehensive

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've found the product to be comprehensive enough to become the backbone for an organizational innovation program while being very friendly and intuitive to operate

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review