App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cerberus FTP Server Logo

Secure file transfer solution

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cerberus FTP Server Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


110 reviews

Recommended

TH
AvatarImg

Terry H.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth and easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Large file transfer is our primary use.

Pros

Easy to use, simple to implement. End users can find their way around it without needing much if any training.

Cons

Lack of favicon customization. Every time I upgrade I have to do it manually. It would be better to have a setting like the banner.

Vendor response

Hi Terry, thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear you find Cerberus FTP Server smooth, easy to use and implement for your end users. We welcome feature request submissions like favicon customization at this link: https://support.cerberusftp.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200198295-Feature-Requests

AM
AvatarImg

Antonios M.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Reliable Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a DSO (Distribution System Operator) we use the software (SFTP) to communicate important files and information to our customers (Gas Suppliers). In Cerberus FTP Server we have found the ease of implementation the reliability and security we needed.

Cons

There are no cons that could be addressed.

Vendor response

Hey Antonios, thanks for your review of Cerberus FTP Server! We're thrilled to hear you find Cerberus easy to implement, reliable and secure to meet your needs.

AG
AvatarImg

Andrew G.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 7 years ago

Secure FTP service.

Pros

Ease of use and management. Very easy to manage. My users love how easy it is to use. Management likes the cost of maintenance.

Cons

It would be nice to have a User guide, It would be nice to be able to lookup users by group. It needs more search capabilities.

Vendor response

Hello Andrew, thanks for reviewing Cerberus FTP Server! We're glad you find Cerberus to be a great value, as we pride ourselves on our transparent pricing and robust features. We're also happy to hear you and your team find it easy to use and manage saving you time and money.

SC
AvatarImg

Steve C.

Defense & Space, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FIPS Validated Crypto Module

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, super positive. You guys honored a feature request from me and I found that whole process to be engaging, which I find to be atypical when compared to other Software providers.

Pros

I believe this was the only available FIPS validated crypto module software. So , kudos to you for that. What was a pleasant surprise is your company's support. Really fantastic. Shout out to Ian!

Cons

certain features are wildly annoying to implement, such as managing an LDAP user's groups :(

Vendor response

Hello Steve, thanks for your review! We're pleased you find our in-house support to be fantastic, we work hard to deliver our users the best support experience possible to quickly fix your problems. We welcome feature request submissions like managing an LDAP user's groups at this link: https://support.cerberusftp.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200198295-Feature-Requests

CW
AvatarImg

Curtis W.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cerberus vs Other Products

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cerberus FTP server has taken on a role within our organization that we needed a high degree of trust and confidence in and it met and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

Easy to use and yet powerful. Intuitive GUI. Excellent Tech Support if/when needed.

Cons

I can honestly say that there isn't any features that I would complain about.

Vendor response

Hi Curtis, thank you for your review of Cerberus FTP Server! We're glad to hear you find the GUI intuitive and our in-house support team helpful as well as meeting and exceeding your expectations!

TM
AvatarImg

Tony M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cerberus is great stuff!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic product

Pros

Works sand has all the features a business needs. Also very easy to use. I like that MFA has been added.

Cons

None relative to the cost. It provides very good functionality. The only thing would be more automated transfer capability would be great.

Vendor response

Hi Tony, thanks for your review! We're pleased that Cerberus FTP Server has the features your business needs and is intuitive.

AT
AvatarImg

Avinash T.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Good Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very Good FTP with data security.

Pros

User friendly GUI with very good security features

Cons

Reporting is not that much good, management will not happy on this

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Avinash! We're happy to hear Cerberus FTP Server is meeting your needs, and encourage you to leave your thoughts on what you would like to see in reporting on our feature requests page here: https://support.cerberusftp.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200198295-Feature-Requests

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software great feature set great value

Reviewed 5 years ago

In general great product at a great price

Pros

All the features are there a logically arranged in the interface. Performance is great and administration is strait forward. Support has been reactive when necessary.

Cons

Nothing really bad to say about the product install was simple enough.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your response! We're pleased to hear that you find our interface intuitive, along with performance, support and administrative features meeting your expectations.

BK
AvatarImg

Bob K.

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Provides a secure controlled enviornment.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Allows us to keep our file transfers in house. Provides SSL secure SFPT file transfers with complete loggin of all activity as we require.

Cons

Have zero complaints. Support is prompt and knowledgeable. Does everything we need.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review Bob, we're happy to hear that we've been able to support you with everything you need!

SW
AvatarImg

Stephen W.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great for us!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Active Directory integration is huge for us. Event Manager is great as it allows us to launch PowerShell scripts upon certain actions. Conceptually simple to understand. SECURE DATA TRANSFERS

Cons

Can be fiddly to configure groups. The UI changes somewhwat significantly from time to time.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy Cerberus FTP is working so well for you!

JS
AvatarImg

Jake S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great FTP and File Transfer Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good security options, easy to use, very reliable.

Cons

Needs to support SAML authentication options.

Vendor response

Hello Jake, thanks for your review of Cerberus FTP Server! We're happy to hear you find us having good security options, being easy to use, and very reliable. For XAML authentication options, we welcome feature request submissions at this link: https://support.cerberusftp.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200198295-Feature-Requests

JR
AvatarImg

Jukka R.

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hassle free ftp-server

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very stable, updates can be run anytime - works every time

Cons

Built in logging tools should be better.

Vendor response

Hello Jukka, thanks for your review of Cerberus FTP Server! We appreciate your kind words of Cerberus's stability as we work hard to ensure Cerberus can run under any load. We've improved our logging tools in our latest update, if you haven't updated, you can do so here: https://www.cerberusftp.com/download/

RC
AvatarImg

Reina C.

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thes best of Cerberus FTP Server

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like that it is a very friendly application, I can integrate it with the active directory, security and that the versions are constantly updated.

Cons

The amount of GB that I can provide to the user's folder is missing, that is, do not copy more GB than allowed in a folder

Vendor response

Hi Reina, thanks for your review of Cerberus FTP Server! We're happy to hear you find the interface of Cerberus friendly, secure, and easy to integrate. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly improve with every version release, so be sure you have the latest version.

JV
AvatarImg

John V.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer support

Pros

Reliability, support, ease of use, meets our requirements

Cons

There were no shortcomings with this software.

Vendor response

Hi John, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you find Cerberus FTP Server reliable, easy to use, and meeting all your needs. Our in-house support team is always happy to help you with any issues you may have!

WD
AvatarImg

Wayne D.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review for Cerberus FTP Server

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The fact it just works, and once configured I can forget about it.

Cons

Don't have any issues. The software works as described.

Vendor response

Hi Wayne, thanks for your review of Cerberus FTP Server! We're pleased to hear that you find Cerberus simple and easy to "set and forget" as developing an intuitive platform for both admins and users is a top priority of ours to save you time and money.

RA
AvatarImg

Ruben A.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy setup and administration. Our client use an automated procedure to upload files to our server and have had no issues.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about the software

Vendor response

Hi Ruben, thanks for taking the time to review Cerberus FTP Server! We're glad both you and your client have had an easy experience with setup and administration!

DD
AvatarImg

Dany D.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product for it's price range

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The feature vs price is very good. I recommand this product

Cons

nothing, all the feature are easy to use and work as designed.

Vendor response

Hey Dany, thanks for your review! We're glad you find Cerberus FTP Server as a easy to use product with good features and recommend it!

JA
AvatarImg

Jason A.

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great product and awesome service. They also have an active development team!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Secure easy to manage file sharing solution

Pros

Features, auditabillity security support responsive development team. I belive this is under priced.

Cons

You have to treat AD user management differently than native account management. Which is understandable. However i would love to see adfs or azure integration.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, thanks for leaving us your feedback! We're glad to hear you're enjoying using Cerberus FTP Server, its auditability, security and its features! We take pride in our development and support teams being active listeners in our user community to deliver the best product and experience possible. We do now support AWS and Azure! We welcome feature request submissions at this link: https://support.cerberusftp.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200198295-Feature-Requests

TK
AvatarImg

Tim K.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent FTP Solution that is HIPAA Compliant

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience has been very positive. HIPAA compliance was super easy and the users were easy to train on the software.

Pros

Multiple things ! The web interface is great, the ability to use DUO MFA with an account is invaluable. Setup was extremely easy.

Cons

I wish that Cerberus could interface with Azure AD for users.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

PN
AvatarImg

Peter N.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Quite happy with the product

Pros

Very easy to install and set up. Stable and secure and especially mail for new files in folders is much appreciated by users.

Cons

The report module does not work as expected

Vendor response

Hello Peter, thank you for providing us feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Cerberus FTP Server was easy for you to install and set up, as well as being accessible and secure. We'd love to hear how we can improve the report module if you could submit further details here: https://support.cerberusftp.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200198295-Feature-Requests

AK
AvatarImg

A K Jay J.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ascend Healthcare

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Effective with required capabilities. Meets out requirements.

Cons

We have not esatblished any features which we do not like.

Vendor response

Hello, thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear that Cerberus FTP Server meets your needs in the health care industry!

FG
AvatarImg

Francislyne G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un outil de transfert de fichier

Reviewed 7 months ago

J'ai plus apprécier le mode multi-compte et le transfert SFTP

Pros

Cerberus FTP server est un outil de transfert de fichier FTP, SFTP

Cons

La version d’essai est très limité, comparé à tous ces outils open sources FTP disponible

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Francislyne, Thank you very much for your review! The trial version of Cerberus is a full version of our Enterprise Edition, but those features turn off after your 25-day preview period. If you'd like to extend your trial, you can submit a request at this link: https://www.cerberusftp.com/contact/request-for-demo-extension/ Or, if you have any questions about features please get in touch at https://www.cerberusftp.com/contact/

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SFTP for government

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

FIPS 140-2 compliant so we can use it for CJIS information. Easy to use, and not that difficult to set up. Good interface to users.

Cons

Problems getting the SMTP within the program does not like our email setup. We have had to work around that. When logged in as admin for system, you cannot upload files at the same time. You have to log in as a user to upload files.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review! If you're still having trouble with the email setup, please let me know so I can connect you with our support team.

AS
AvatarImg

Athanasios S.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use! Friendly environment!

Cons

It would help to have the option to change multiple users on user manager tab.

Vendor response

Hey Athanasios, thanks for leaving your feedback on Cerberus FTP Server! We're glad you find Cerberus easy to use!

MS
AvatarImg

Mirco S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review after over 6 month of use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had to offer a sftp connection to share files with others, but on windows, it's not that easy, also we don't want to set up an Linux system, because someone else needs to be able to set up that thing. Therefore, it's easier if you got a GUI and a familiar system.

Pros

I like that I can setup a sftp server on windows without any problems. In addition, it is a good feature that Users can set their own password in the web panel.

Cons

I do not like that there isn't a simple way to enable geoblocking. We just have users in Germany and don't need to allow any other country to connect. Also the web interface seems a bit complicated for some users, they prefer it "clean and easy" like on google drive, own/nextcloud, pydio etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!