Circuit Reviews

Circuit

Team communication software for facilitating collaboration

Circuit

Review Summary

Pros

Great communication tool and easy to use. Love the video and Outlook integration.

Timothy B.

For a better communication in the office or the outside. Like chat and groups that always keep the things we talk about.

Roberto C.

I like that I am able to access the software on my work laptop as well as my work iPhone. It makes it easy to use and accessible while traveling.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Ll have to dial in with my phone so I can hear and speak as well as be logged in at my computer so I can project for the meeting.

Kevin B.

The look, the missing integration between circuit and uc, the difficulty for partners to start selling circuit.

Daniele M.

I can only "mute" and not "archive/delete" older or wrong things. I don't use the "notify" features.

Francesco B.

Overall rating

4.4

(36)

5

4

3

2

1

17

16

2

1

0

92%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circuit is my number 1 application for communication

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use, the connection to our telephony platform (so that we can use it also as a normal phone) and the possibilities for integrations. I use it also for all small and bigger projects I'm involved and the way everything is located in one tool with a very good search functionality makes my work much easier.

Cons

Personally I miss the possibility to put a read message back to unread. In the mean time I use other options to create something similar, but it is not completely the same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Circuit : making the new way of work possible with little effort

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A single pane of glass solution that encompasses all communications in a very intuitive manner. It's easy to collect all relevant "streams" (e.g. mail; meeting requests and notes, phone calls, chats, etc.) into a single folder. The mobile app is a perfect (and near stand alone) addition to your desktop application and allows seamless transition from deskbound to mobile working without hassle. Even swipe your phone calls (in the actual call !!!) from fixed app to mobile app withou interuption.

Cons

Circuit requires an open mindset on how to organise your files. If you are depending on folder structure (folder within a folder) you'll be lost at first, but Circuit has an awesome search engine Circuit has more power and more impact when everyone uses it, so be ready to advocate the solution in your company and to have some use cases near.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

kind of ok when/if it works

Reviewed a year ago

I have all kinds of trouble with this program, below are my two most common problems. I'll have to dial in with my phone so I can hear and speak as well as be logged in at my computer so I can project for the meeting. One day it works fine then, the very next morning it tells me my log-in is invalid and does not let me access the meeting. I have to reinstall, come up with fresh passwords and I'm very frustrated, joining the meeting very late.

Pros

The idea of it working is great, the reality is very different.

Cons

The software package I work with is not reliable, one day it works, the next day it does not. And when it does not work, it takes 20~30 minutes and a bunch of passwords to get it working again although my meeting starts in 2~3 minutes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comunicaciones Corporativas Eficientes

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excelente, llevamos ahi todas las comunicaciones dentro de la empresa y para comunicarnos con otras sedes a nivel mundial, de manera rapida y confiable

Pros

La calidad de las llamadas, las rapidas actualizaciones que hacen en corto periodo de tiempo, el manejo practico de la interfaz.

Cons

Considero que deberian incluir enviar mensajes de voz que se mas rapido para la comunicación para evitar tipear en la computadora.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circuit collaboration tool

Reviewed a year ago

Perfect collaboration tool

Pros

Ease of use - even for novice users without training Ease of implementation

Cons

No possibility to create own shortcuts to favourite conversations

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Collaboration tool for serious businesses.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Remote work and team management.

Pros

Circuit is an extremely efficient way for me to organize all of my inter-team communications in a single workspace. It allows me to work remotely very efficiently and manage projects and teamwork inside the company and with partners. It does all of the important communication functions very well - including recording meetings for those that cannot attend and it has amazing up-time so it's reliable enough to be the central communications vehicle for a company.

Cons

I wish you could delete old conversations. I archive and keep my conversations organized, but there are some that would be just better to delete.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, and rich for a new product, can't wait to see what's coming! ;-)

Reviewed 3 years ago

Independence, easier to work with people in global teams

Pros

Easy of use, integration of file sharing, desktop sharing, voice, video and offline conversation. No installs, works on a browsers on a PC. Do like the native client on iOS with callkit integration.

Cons

Need enhancements to manage large communities better. Need statistics for large communities. Need ability to have super admins to effectively mange large communities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Craft users dream

Reviewed 2 months ago

I love the software on days when there is no interruption as this does not occur often, on those days I can create non-stop for hours.

Pros

The ability to be the versality of products. I have created earrings, shirts, outdoor mats, and coffee mugs

Cons

The site can be improved by limiting the interruptions and stalls while creating projects. Sometimes the software crashes in the middle of a project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vide conferencing, screen sharing, outlook integration

Cons

No special cons regarding usage of circuit application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

excellent collaboration tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

group emails with attachments disappear, create private conversation with a colleague or more.

Pros

use on browser on any computer or laptop, mobile app, good for collaboration on teams, easy to find info from a previous conversation

Cons

outlook connector doesn't work sometimes, when press enter in a post not go to new line, does not see presence of a team in conversation - must go details

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, I love the conversation structure and having all on all device on all time!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best experience in handle evolving project with my team-mates. Less email traffic (and confusion). NO SPAM! Only focus on things that are important for me!

Pros

I can find docs, infos, conversations, notes, ecc. everything inside a specific "room project". I love screen sharing and video as simple over every network. GREAT to have a call bridge features for every customer in just a few seconds!

Cons

I can only "mute" and not "archive/delete" older or wrong things. I don't use the "notify" features... Not the best that I can not team-editing a docs in a shared screen (I prefer the google ways for docs opened in the same time by two or more people working on it)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Circuit is an excellent product that is extremely useful for us here at Nimans.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to enhance teamwork, by bringing Voice, File Sharing, Video and much more into one easy to use platform across multiple devices.

Cons

The inability to delete conversations. Having an abundance of aged conversations in the left pane can be messy and could be organised much better with the ability to delete unwanted conversations.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback, Scott! You can always leave or mute conversations so they don`t show up in your stream anymore. What we see with users that are more and more active on Circuit is that old conversations move down the stack very quickly. We are working to lift the limit to the number of conversations you can mute to >50.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A professional tool for businesses. Better and more reliable than skype etc. Well integrated.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

German based company, service hosted in Germany, not in US - a must for all companies that are subject to compliance! Good modern look-and-feel, easy-to-use. We tested it with our non-tech-staff and they instantly mastered in intuitively! Personal support from circuit at highest level. Competent, friendly and open for input and suggestions. We don't just need a tool, we need it to work reliably - circuit ticks those boxes for us.

Cons

No real cons. Some very special features that we need still under development, but that's actually a pro I guess.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

it is a great solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

daily connectivity and collaboration with others (business and personal)

Pros

it works on any WebRTC enabled browser log everything share some files with other users recording

Cons

the full-screen mode is not border-less guest can not use the invitation link on mobile the quality of the picture is great but not like google hangouts or apple facetime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good solution, needs some more implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fit for smart working

Pros

The quality of video and voice, the easy way to organize conferences, the possibility to connect it with a communication system

Cons

The look, the missing integration between circuit and uc, the difficulty for partners to start selling circuit

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Daniele. Can you elaborate a bit on `the look`?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Circuit is a quick and efficient way to communicate with colleagues and associates

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up Easy to use Innovative Quick and efficient way to communicate with colleagues and associates Easily accessible

Cons

One of the things we dislike about this software is being unable to change the layout or delete existing conversations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product combines most used collaboration product into a single entity

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and persistence of information in a single straight forward user friendly interface. Easy team management and collaboration.

Cons

Very few, not clear on transference of or data residency. It would be nice to be able to select region of data residency or restrict. Not sure if you can customise/rebrand to meet own internal marketing. To be honest I have not researched these elements in fine detail.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good software for business meetings, if it works

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use software, many functionalities. Easy to share your screen or only an application with the customer.

Cons

In our company with firefox it doesn't work stable, most of the time you are not able to connect. Therefor you have to use Google chrome, but with this application it works well! Sometimes there are some connection problems nobody knows where they come from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circuit has revolutionalised the way I work - which has really surprised me.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Speed. I waste less time, get more done and can organise meetings across internal teams and guests so fast.

Pros

Anywhere, when I want it, on the device I want it, WiFi or mobile, I can get my calls delivered to me 100% of the time

Cons

I am now getting frustrated when people just don't seem to how powerful Circuit is. I can do more when they collaborate with me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An ideal tool for collaboration, helping me to work better with my dispersed sales force

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have greater collaboration with my dispersed sales force and also my supplier

Pros

The ability to screenshare and ad hoc add other Circuit users to the conversation, truly an excellent collaboration tool.

Cons

noticed a slight drain on my mobile phone battery while Circuit is open but is manageable and not unexpected with any piece of software such as this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unify Circuit the best all in one hosted fully unified communication system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

all in one ease of use full of high end features

Cons

under marketed software. need more marketing and sales process for partners should be simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circuit is Amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago

the benefits of circuits are that u have 1 platform where u can do everything together with your partners and the more people use it the better it wil get...

Pros

I like how easy it is to make a conference with partners.. also The telephony connector to my SBC!

Cons

the presence between circuit and my sbc ( osbiz x3 ) is not possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy to use. State of the art. This is how to work nowadays.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I can use it on all my devices -> Windows Desktop, iPhone, iPad, iWatch Same look and feel on all devices.

Cons

Sometimes the telephony-function is down and there´s no way to find out why. The iOS-App is not "always on". New messages or calls are not shown just in time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circuit - easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

By now I've get used to it. For a better communication in the office or the outside. Like chat and groups that always keep the things we talk about.

Pros

Circuit is in the top tier of applications for Unified Communications. Like others Circuit allows you a better mobility and integrations with the rest of the solutions that Unify offer.

Cons

I'm not sure, but the think I don't like about Circuit is that it's not "completely" free like other solutions like Rainbow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Compared to many of the other collaboration tools, like Skype4Bus Circuit is a breath of fresh air.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The looks and the easy of use, it all makes perfect sense and requires little effort to grasp more complex features.

Cons

I probably need to spend more time looking at the advanced features but so far I've not needed them.

page 1 of 2