App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Clearooms Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

117

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

It's very easy to use and nice that we have an visual layout of the office to refer to. The ease of use is great.
Good system, very easy to use and excellent for the cost. When setting up the team where available and happy to help.
It is very user friendly and useful for reports usage. Updates are improving it as well recently being able to add an individual to multiple groups is helpful.
I don't think the feature that emails you to book into your desk in the days after the booking is necessary, and the emails can be a bit annoying.
The inability to book spaces on 15 or 30 min slots. This is an issue raised by a lot of our employees.
I find it a bit tricky to use it on a mobile phone as some of the buttons overlap.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


117 reviews

Recommended

JC
AvatarImg

Jacob C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good quality for money, very efficient

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive, no issues in implementing or using.

Pros

Good system, very easy to use and excellent for the cost. When setting up the team where available and happy to help. Would recommend to SME style businesses without a doubt.

Cons

Was told there would be an option to change the colour of the booking systems, a handful of our team and contractors are colourblind to certain colours, would be useful to implement this feature.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for your review. Custom user colour preferences has now been released. Regards, Clearooms

TA
AvatarImg

Tom A.

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tom A review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The app is great - very functional and useful on the commute!

Cons

Sometimes can be buggy, but this is rare

RG
AvatarImg

Rhys G.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's simple and does what its intended - helpful for seeing who else in the office

Cons

Some limitations on functionality - seems like there are cases where it could feel inflexible

DT
AvatarImg

Dawn T.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearooms Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent tool for my working day.

Pros

This is very helpful to decipher who is in each office and where to plan my week. If there are a lot of people in situ I would always come in, if very quiet I can decide to WFM

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about Clearooms

KD
AvatarImg

Kishor D.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great and easy tool.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's very easy to book seats and check whos located were and book accordingly.

Cons

I would prefer if we could set notifications for seat availability, so if someone cancels, you should be able to reassign that seat automatically or get a notification about its newfound availability.

mc
AvatarImg

michelle c.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearooms review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very positive.

Pros

It is easy to use and clear. Staff have found it easy as well. Great customer service if any issues.

Cons

The availability sometimes takes a while to load.

CS
AvatarImg

Connor S.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hopefully I'm in the first 105!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good

Pros

It is easy to book a desk and to go through the different days

Cons

sometimes if you are rushing it can spaz out a bit and go on a different day

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clearooms Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good - serves its purpose

Pros

Super quick and easy to book and check-in to our open desk policy through Clearooms

Cons

This form could do with improving... not all questions are relevant to me (or clear what is required of me) based on mm user type. E.g. I'm not the admin, so cannot comment on the price! There's no option to even say N/A.

MR
AvatarImg

Matt R.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clearrooms review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Easy to use and easy to see who is booked in and availability.

Pros

Easy user face, App is handy to book a desk

Cons

booking meeting rooms can be difficult, can be slow to load

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thanks for the feedback, recent changes have slowed down the speed of the meeting room pages and we are working on speeding them up.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thoughts of a new user

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of booking, whether desk or chair.

Cons

The colour indicators don't always work properly. For example, rooms sometimes show as booked for part of the day, but when you click on the indicator to check for what time periods it is booked, it's free all day.

BM
AvatarImg

Ben M.

Public Policy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and effective desk management system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software was incredibly easy to set up in the middle of the pandemic at short notice, and had easy-to use configurable options to ensure we could get our offices covid secure in a very short amount of time.

Cons

Initially the mobile app felt a bit clunky and could be slow to load, but this has improved a lot recently.

MH
AvatarImg

Martin H.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very simple to use

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

I like the ease of use and implementation of this system to whole business

Cons

I feel like it could use more in the terms of authentication based on location, as currently anyone can check into a desk even if they're working from home

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thanks for the review, just so you are aware there is an option to restrict check in's to just when in the office. The QR Code kiosk provides this feature so users can only checkin in via the QR code and it changes daily. We will also be releasing an integration with Paxton in the next couple of weeks to checkin via a fob. Email info@clearooms.com if you would like more information.

TA
AvatarImg

Tom A.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent all round.

Pros

Clearooms does everything that we need it do. The SSO allows us to integrate it smoothly for our staff, and they all find it very intuitive. We use it for hot desking, meeting room space and even car park spaces. It is setup easy and the support we got from the team was unparalleled. Couldn't recommend enough.

Cons

No cons to note.

RT
AvatarImg

Rebecca T.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kinase review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really liked that the floorplan was customisable and that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped so much on that. The software was really easily to implement and roll out to all employees

Cons

The inability to book spaces on 15 or 30 min slots. This is an issue raised by a lot of our employees

Vendor response

Desks can now be booked in 15 or 30 minute slots (or any time period you wish to set.

EG
AvatarImg

Erwin G.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool! Critical to meet my colleagues and clients.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy of use, multi-platform, cloud, fast and accurate.

Cons

None really. This app is really easy of use, and multi-platform.

JF
AvatarImg

Jorge F.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Booking Software Platform

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of use. Was able to use it efficiently from day 1

Cons

I didnt dislike nothing in particular of the software

ml
AvatarImg

mark l.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearrooms desk booking review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Brilliant way of hot desking

Pros

The ease of the site being able to book a desk and leave recurring booking on

Cons

can only book 3 weeks in advance when have a desk only available to self

Vendor response

Hi, thanks for your review. The limitation of 3 weeks in advance is set by your Clearooms administrator, this is a decision your business have made rather than a limitation of the software as Clearooms allows you to to set any limit you wish. Hope that is helpful to know.

AS
AvatarImg

Adele S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super-easy desk booking / unbooking system

Reviewed 5 months ago

My company implemented this a few months ago and i can highly recommend it for desk booking, meeting room booking, car park space booking

Pros

this software is so easy to use - no need to log in, its just there in my favourites. See at a glance on any day who is in, where they are sitting, the equipment on each desk. Its a single click to book my preferred desk. I get an email notification too - useful if i cant to check from my phone that i'm booked in. If i change my mind its just as easy to cancel

Cons

minor gripe it loads with the floor plan enlarged - just click shrink plan to see a shrunk version

Vendor response

HI, thanks for your review. The default size of the office plan is something your your local administrator can set on the account. Regards, Clearooms

PP
AvatarImg

Prachi P.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use, convenient

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of interface, clear indication of availability and quick booking feature with acknowledgement, makes hot desking, so much easier. Also helps encourage 'planning' the trip to office better rather than turning up without following the booking procedure.

Cons

On mobile browser, the view is sometimes constricted.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilitated better collaborative working

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very positive. Has been very well received across our team and has not presented us with any issues throughout our time using it.

Pros

Clearooms helped our staff to plan their working schedules more easily and has helped each staff team to work better together.

Cons

Can't think of anything.

aw
AvatarImg

amy w.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hot Desks

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great

Pros

Nice and easy to use even last minute booking

Cons

Display size on desktop doesnt look quite ight

AW
AvatarImg

Abbie W.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use! Clear to see what seats are available and who you will be sat near. Also really good to look at who is in or not.

Cons

Sometimes takes a while to load, this could just be my connection though.

TM
AvatarImg

Tony M.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Useful Tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

Really useful tool and very easy means of booking desk space for office visits

Pros

Interface is very easy to use and easy to navigate

Cons

Perhaps provide Outlook confirmation option - unless I've missed this!?

LH
AvatarImg

Lisa H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and set up. Meeting room integration with MS Outlook.

Cons

Would like to see the ability to record visitor attendance and staff attendance if a desk isn't required.

PW
AvatarImg

Preet W.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Senior TAM

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's easy to book desk and rooms. The UX is good and user friendly.

Cons

Sometime rebooking is hassle and then even if I have checked in I get the notifications