App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearooms Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

138

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.96/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's very easy to use and nice that we have an visual layout of the office to refer to. The ease of use is great.
It is very user friendly and useful for reports usage. Updates are improving it as well recently being able to add an individual to multiple groups is helpful.
The support was fantastic and they made changes to accommodate our needs and the integration with Office 365 is perfect.
I don't think the feature that emails you to book into your desk in the days after the booking is necessary, and the emails can be a bit annoying.
The inability to book spaces on 15 or 30 min slots. This is an issue raised by a lot of our employees.
I find it a bit tricky to use it on a mobile phone as some of the buttons overlap.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


138 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good and very easy to use.

Pros

The ease of use for the user to book a desk.

Cons

Sometimes the refresh rate is not as fast so seems like it is all booked up.

RC
AvatarImg

Russell C.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hot desking made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

As we transitioned over to a hot desk system it makes it easy for staff to see what desks are available at what locations along with what equipment is on a particular desk. The reporting is also a great feature when assessing ocupancy take up.

Pros

The product is so easy to use even a child could operate it.

Cons

I find it difficult to find any cons, integration was trouble free. The multi user upload saved time.

RG
AvatarImg

Rhys G.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's simple and does what its intended - helpful for seeing who else in the office

Cons

Some limitations on functionality - seems like there are cases where it could feel inflexible

EP
AvatarImg

Emesh P.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super product that is very easy to adopt

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Quick to make changes and great GUI. Staff have adopted the tool very quickly

Cons

On occasions we seem to have a lack of sync between our Teams addin, mobile app and the web app.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Emesh, please let us if you have any other sync issues and we will investigate for you. You can raise a ticket via the support page or just email support@clearooms.com

OS
AvatarImg

Ofwono S.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearrooms are easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The software have a good user interface and has good features than other software

Cons

support service is too limited because they do not respond to questions

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We offer support via a number of channels including support tickets from the admin panel, live chat, email and telephone support. If you can contact us at support@clearooms.com we will be happy to assist.

CF
AvatarImg

Connor F.

Fine Art, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Easy to use and users are able to easily use it so that's the main thing

Pros

Easy to use and easily functionality for the end users which is the essential thing, used by people across the business globally.

Cons

Sometimes the UI for the bookings can be a little buggy but nothing that's been resolved or worked around.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive and quite fun to have a look at who is in the office from other teams etc :)

Pros

Simple to use, clear to see which desks are available

Cons

When opening the site it automatically shows our Naples office rather than our UK one, I suppose this cannot be changed but can be a little frustrating

Vendor response

Hi, the default office that loads can be changed personaly in your profile page on the app or in the portal. Hope this helps. Regards, Clearooms.

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clear Choice

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to set up and intuitive to use. Ideal for an organisation with few rooms and more users than desks.

Cons

There are some minor bugs which are being fixed.

MR
AvatarImg

Mwiraguzu R.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software is easy to set up

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like the software interface for making bookings and for a quicker navigation

Cons

The pricing of the software is expensive for me to use the solution

FM
AvatarImg

Frank M.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to set up

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

it has good integration for payments and the software interface is easy to navigate

Cons

The software is expensive for smaller enterprises

PR
AvatarImg

Pippa R.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearooms

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service has been exceptional, any help and advice we have needed has been received almost immediately. It was very simple and straightforward to set up and was quickly implemented with no fuss.

Pros

It is very simple to use, setup and amend features and it is visually clear and well set out.

Cons

There have been no aspects so far that we have not liked.

PH
AvatarImg

Pete H.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very helpful and useful booking system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clearooms is a key part of CloudPay's process for using the office and is mandatory fro people to use before using the office.

Pros

The product is itself very useful and is used as a necessity by a lot of CloudPay employees before coming to the office. it is a mandatory requirement. It is very user friendly and useful for reports usage. Updates are improving it as well recently being able to add an individual to multiple groups is helpful

Cons

I have shared some areas of improvement, mainly being able to book certain days for specific teams or individuals and then the other days for anyone to use

AM
AvatarImg

Alan M.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

efficient and user friendly software

Reviewed 2 years ago

fresh user friendly and a genuie good idea.

Pros

the ease of use, the ability to stop too many people turning up looking for desks at once. the ability to book desks from anywhere and at any time

Cons

the restrcition on 30 day lookahead. not sure if this customisable. i am trying to plan 3 months of office time against home working - would be nice if it could extend the durations

Vendor response

HI, thanks for your review. The restriction to 30 days is something your local administrator has set on your account. Regards, Clearooms

AS
AvatarImg

Andrea S.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Booking

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was used to keep a distance between desks during Covid and has continued due to the ease of using it.

Pros

I like the simple easy way that my team can book their desks and the I can book a meeting room.

Cons

Maybe be able to book a month in advance, but really it is just perfect as it is..

MC
AvatarImg

Martin C.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Desk Booking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clearoom resolved the issue of lack of physical desk space for our firm, in an easy to use products that end users just uses and never mentions, which for me is ideal.

Pros

The support was fantastic and they made changes to accommodate our needs and the integration with Office 365 is perfect.

Cons

I have not received any negative feedback regarding this software.

NW
AvatarImg

Nikkola W.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A system which is easy and clear for everyone to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is clear easy format, and even when using the software for the first time, you cannot go wrong

Cons

there is nothing i feel i dislike about the software

DT
AvatarImg

Dawn T.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearooms Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent tool for my working day.

Pros

This is very helpful to decipher who is in each office and where to plan my week. If there are a lot of people in situ I would always come in, if very quiet I can decide to WFM

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about Clearooms

mc
AvatarImg

michelle c.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearooms review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive.

Pros

It is easy to use and clear. Staff have found it easy as well. Great customer service if any issues.

Cons

The availability sometimes takes a while to load.

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearooms

Reviewed 2 years ago

Happy with it

Pros

Easy to use, allows me to see who is in everyday, and book my seat.

Cons

I would like a better block booking system.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matthew J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solved a problem for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

Solved the hotdesk problem - now there's on risk of coming in and finding there isn't room for you

Pros

Returning to the office with a bigger team and still dealing with covid regulations required a solution where desk booking was possible. It's very easy to use and nice that we have an visual layout of the office to refer to. The ease of use is great

Cons

Would like to see a list of who is booked in each day from the front page - and perhaps the ability to book within google calendar

KC
AvatarImg

Kitty C.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy and efficient. Very little issue with this system.

Pros

It is very user friendly and straight forward to use. The reporting is great, with the latest update being extremely helpful.

Cons

When users are added they are not sent a link or set up confirmation, this caused confusion with a few users.

Vendor response

Hi Kitty, Thanks for your review. There is an option to send an invite email when adding new users, your main administrator must have opted not to use this method. Best regards, Clearooms

JW
AvatarImg

Josh W.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clearooms is quick and easy to use - desks are easy to find and book, I also find the repeat booking tool useful

Cons

Can be slow to load, I would also like to be able to make partial bookings for a longer period e.g. 5 hours

Vendor response

HI, thanks for your review. The restriction on your account when booking part of a day is something your local administrator can adjust on your account. Regards, Clearooms

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammed A.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of booking and flexibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

not really bad and i have it on my phone too

Pros

It helps to coordinate space booker within a large company

Cons

how you need to scroll between the days. But i get my way around it so its not critical

KA
AvatarImg

Kelly A.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use. A few clicks and my desk is booked.

Cons

Would like to be able to amend booking times. eg I work 8.30 until 12.30 but I can't select that so have to chose 8-4 or 9-5.

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, thanks for your review. The limitation to 8-4 or 9-5 has been set by your account admin, it is not a limitation of the software. Hope this helps. Regards, Tony

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilitated better collaborative working

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. Has been very well received across our team and has not presented us with any issues throughout our time using it.

Pros

Clearooms helped our staff to plan their working schedules more easily and has helped each staff team to work better together.

Cons

Can't think of anything.