ClickMeeting Features

ClickMeeting

Progressive Webinar App

3.96/5 (47 reviews)

ClickMeeting Feature Summary

  • Video conferencing
  • Online meetings
  • Online presentations
  • Teleconferencing
  • Screen sharing
  • Whiteboard presentations
  • Video viewing
  • File and screen sharing

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Control
Active Directory Integration
Activity Tracking
Application Sharing
Call Recording
Chat
Chat Transcript
Collaboration Tools
Conferencing
Contact Management
Customizable Branding
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Invitations & Reminders
File Management
File Transfer
Instant Messaging
Meeting Management
Multiple User Accounts
Personalized Profiles
Presentation Streaming
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
SSL Security
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integration
Two-Way Audio & Video
Video Call Recording
Video Conferencing
Video Support
Whiteboard
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Control
Active Directory Integration
Activity Tracking
Application Sharing
Call Recording
Chat
Chat Transcript
Collaboration Tools
Conferencing
Contact Management
Customizable Branding
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Invitations & Reminders
File Management
File Transfer
Instant Messaging
Meeting Management
Multiple User Accounts
Personalized Profiles
Presentation Streaming
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
SSL Security
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integration
Two-Way Audio & Video
Video Call Recording
Video Conferencing
Video Support
Whiteboard
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Control
Active Directory Integration
Activity Tracking
Application Sharing
Call Recording
Chat
Chat Transcript
Collaboration Tools
Conferencing
Contact Management
Customizable Branding
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Invitations & Reminders
File Management
File Transfer
Instant Messaging
Meeting Management
Multiple User Accounts
Personalized Profiles
Presentation Streaming
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
SSL Security
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integration
Two-Way Audio & Video
Video Call Recording
Video Conferencing
Video Support
Whiteboard
Learn moreCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


15 reviews

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


7,752 reviews

ClickMeeting Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about ClickMeeting's features:

Marianne M. van Dijk

High quality, complete functionality, superb customer service

2018-07-26

Pros

-it has all the functions I need: sends reminders, records automatically, saves the chat history..

Cons

Maybe I'd like an even clearer interface. sometimes I need to search a little to find a certain function.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Lafferty

Great webinar platform!

2019-10-15

Good experience using Clickmeeting as our webinar platform, offers a lot of great features.

Pros

Easy to use and setup for webinars.

Cons

There are limitations to the video storage due to our current plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Mark,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Mechanical or Industrial Engineering company, 11-50 employees)

Virtual meeting software with nice features, limited by reliability

2018-12-12

Pros

It offers good features and functionality and allows more customization and branding than other meeting software I have used.

Cons

I would get kicked out of meetings and have to log in again, or audio/video would drop out occasionally.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Thank you for your review. We are very happy you've liked our features and branding options. And because we're always interested in improving our service, we'd love to learn more about your issues with the reliability. Could you, please, share more details with us. Maybe there is something we can help you with. https://clickmeeting.com/contact

Read more
Katarzyna Witek

Unrelaiable features and poor customer support

2020-10-13

Problems with clickmeeting were causing unnecessary work on our side, although we paid for the additional features that on paper should help us avoid manual tasks. Customer support was not helpful at all and unfortunately made us look very unprofessional. Wouldn't risk using clickmeeting while hosting webinars with higher attendance.

Pros

Interface was user friendly, haven't experienced any connectivity issues or technical problems during webinars.

Cons

. - certificates of attendance were supposed to be sent automatically. Some of the participants didn't received any, so we had to do it manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Katarzyna,
Thank you for your feedback.
Our support team is always there to offer assistance with any technical issues.
Unfortunately, in your case, we couldn't help further.
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Shirley Collier

Best meeting/webinar software on the market

2018-07-26

We have been able to organize and conduct customized webinars for lead generation from across the country. It has cut our administrative costs and headaches significantly when we switched from a competitor's product which had limited features and was much more expensive.

Pros

The software is designed to accommodate how businesses work.

Cons

We turned that feature off and now send our own customized follow up email to attendees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maciej Bembenista

Verified Reviewer

Easily create a webinar for your audience

2018-08-02

Pros

It also has a realtime chat that you can moderate before other users see the messages, so you can avoid having explicit content from malicious viewers.

Cons

The quality would also drop at times for no obvious reason.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Babak Barkhodaei

We use ClickMeeting for customer onboarding

2017-10-03

Pros

- Very easy to use API - A lot of customization options - Pricing is very affordable and reasonable for our clients

Cons

- We have on a few occasions done onboarding for several clients, When several people are connected at a time and all of them are given the permission to speak, the voice has become choppy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Events Services company, 1-10 employees)

Clickmeeting for webinar

2019-11-22

It helped us to arrange a small scale webinars with our customers and we did not have too many errors but would be happy to see more features.

Pros

Statistic reports make it easy to measure your webinar success.

Cons

I would be happy if I could see the wireless screen sharing integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
We would like to inform you that we offer a 30-day free trial to test the platform.
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Samantha Rodriguez

Good Software for webinars

2020-02-28

Overall it’s a good product. I still like the automated and on demand a lot.

Pros

I love clickmeeting and most of their features. It’s simple to schedule a webinar, I love the paid and automated and on demand features.

Cons

One of the cons is that I get a lot of people that get dropped off the webinar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform and ClickMeeting App.
Please contact our support team to resolve the issue at support[at]clickmeeting.com
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 11-50 employees)

Good webinars deserve a good platform like Clickmeeting

2018-11-30

It is already more than 4 or 5 years since I created our corporate account for Clickmeeting. Support is very helpful and I really know they care about their users. They've helped me to solve an issue with running several parallel events recently. So, I'm totally satisfied with ClickMeeting.

Pros

Now, with their new dashboard and live steaming options for Youtube and Facebook is it just perfect.

Cons

As far as I see they still use flash technology. I have not ha any issue with it, but this may be a problem for some users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jane Gram

Good tool at a great price

2017-10-05

We were able to create webinars and stay on budget. That's a win!

Pros

I like that Click Meeting offers a great, basic webinar service for a great price. It was far less expensive than other options.

Cons

It isn't as customizable as I'd like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, 11-50 employees)

Reliable online meeting room with multimedia options

2019-05-23

Pros

My favorite feature is the question and answer mode: attendees can type their questions in the chat, and you can display the question for everyone to read.

Cons

*Attendees will need a short demonstration of the chat / interaction tools available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
Please be so kind and contact our support team to assist you further at support[at]clickmeeting.com
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Tyler Simon

ClickMeeting Webinar Review

2020-09-09

I like ClickMeeting, it has plenty of customization available in order to market an upcoming webinar. If they can make a few minor tweaks, I would reevaluate it and give it a 10.

Pros

ClickMeeting has an extensive dashboard while giving a webinar.

Cons

There are several little flaws about it that stop me from giving it a higher review. Its as if they have the right idea with several thins but lacked in the execution. For example, you can upload a PowerPoint presentation to ClickMeeting for the webinar. However, whenever I upload, all the images get blurry and aren't as sharp, and animations do not work. It's a minor detail, but it adds up. Another detail that would be great is the option to upload your own background.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Tyler,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
As for the problem with the presentation, maybe you can try to upload it in PDF format.
To submit your own background, you will need to contact our sales team as this option comes with an additional cost.
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Michele Codd

Powerful, easy to use, well priced product with excellent Customer Service

2020-06-13

We converted on in person trainings to Click Meeting and it was a fairly seamless transition. It's easy to use.

Pros

It is reliable and easy to learn and use.

Cons

Maybe they could drop the price ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Dear Michele, thank you for your opinion and the highest rating.
We are pleased that you have been using ClickMeeting for 1-2 years and that it is easy to use.
Thank you for appreciating Customer Service, we care about professional support.
We know that safety and costs are important to you. We meet international standards, including GDPR regulations.

Read more
Hooman Meghrazi

clickmeeting is a head and shoulder above its competitors

2018-07-31

I use this software on a weekly basis to have our online meetings. Normally 20 - 30 people attend each meeting and we share our screens and use our web cams and audio and everything works perfect. Sometimes we use pre-made presentations and that works good as well.

Pros

Very easy and user friendly interface. Despite its ease of use, they didn't sacrifice features, so you almost have all the abilities you expect from a virtual meeting software.

Cons

wen you are sharing video, it gives a very high quality; however it needs strong internet connection with great upload speed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pierre-Clement LIHOU

THE Alternative to appear.in or skype.

2019-12-18

My experience have been great with ClickMeeting, really ease to use and full of features !

Pros

This all in one tool is perfect you can easily share your desktop, invite many people, create webinar, create simple meeting, interact on the same document and also easily share presentation.

Cons

The only cons I would have is that it might be tricky for some people, which are not familiar with the tool to give the ability for other participants to talk and activate their webcam.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Pierre,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Adam Antoszczak

Verified Reviewer

Great tool for online webinars

2019-01-09

Pros

It is also possible to use a mobile application (which often improves the audio quality) or simply to call into the conference.

Cons

Sometimes the quality of the audio is poor, but it can usually be solved by turning off streaming video or using the mobile application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Adam,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform and mobile application.
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 11-50 employees)

Brilliant with a few teething issues

2020-09-24

We've been able to translate all of our face-to-face training into online training without any implementation costs, and made our overall delivery of training so much more efficient.

Pros

The teaching tools the webinar rooms offer are extensive, and look very professional for the customer.

Cons

This issue might be specific to working with schools, but unlike other software such as zoom, school security systems often block access to the rooms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Mary Ann Cannon

Great Features

2020-06-17

Pros

This software is easy to access and has many features.

Cons

This software seems to be more useful for webinars.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Dear Mary Ann, thank you for your opinion and high marks.
We are glad that our software is easy to access and has many features useful for you.
We specialize in webinars, but we extend the functionality of ClickMeeting to be a more useful tool for online meetings or videoconferences. For example, a few days ago we introduced the possibility of meeting up to 25 cameras simultaneously.

Read more
Brendan Lewis

Horrible functionality and customer service.

2019-12-17

Pros

It was easy to set up it got increasingly complicated with so many unnecessary options that weren't well explained.

Cons

I lost 75% of my attendees due to the terrible functionality and un-user friendly platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Brendan,
We would like to inform you that the plan you purchased did not allow more attendees.
Our Support Team informed you about the situation: "In that case only 25 attendees will be allowed to enter the webinar room.
Additional people would be put in the waiting room and displayed a message
that the room is full. You can, however, upgrade to a paid plan if that
happens - you would see a notification about the room being full on your
end as well".
We hope this clarifies your query.
Best regards,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Boyd Wason

Looks ok but doesn't work in the wild

2019-08-30

Our second presenter wasn't able to be seen or heard and the participant's experience was glitchy - every 40 secs it would stall for 2 or 3 secs. We ended up losing most of the audience.

Pros

Good functionality and flashy usability.

Cons

Didn't actually work with an audience in a live webinar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Boyd,
We are sorry to hear this.
Please send us a message and describe the issue at support[at]clickmeeting.com
We would like to look into this and help.
Best regards,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Teia Ross

ClickMeeting Review

2020-03-30

Getting everyone on the same page is now easier, and it's great for making sure everyone has the tools they need to succeed.

Pros

ClickMeeting is really easy to use and it's so effective in informing a lot of people about how to use different resources, especially at work.

Cons

I wish that the questions option was a simpler way to enter questions into the webinar, so that the participants could ask specifically what they didn't know or were confused about.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Dear Teia, thank you for your opinion and high marks.
We are pleased that ClickMeeting is easy to use, we care about this aspect. We will be working on improving the question option.

Read more
Jorge Cots

Very goo tool to do webinars

2020-11-05

Microphone issue aside, everything is working fine and I and the webinar attendees both have a good experience.

Pros

Is very easy to use all the features.

Cons

Sometimes it have issues to recognize the microphone i sue for the webinars and i need to reset all the tool, close and open the browser again so it works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Jorge,
Thank you for the review!
We are glad you enjoy using our platform.
Regarding technical problems with the microphone, I recommend that you do a test before the event. Please follow the link to find more information: https://knowledge.clickmeeting.com/faq/is-it-possible-to-save-the-room-set-up-before-going-live
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more
Prakash Kandaraj

Good and very user friendly tool for webinars and online meetings

2018-07-26

Good tool for webinar and online meetings

Pros

Ease of use and simplified one webinar invites email blast is big advantage, no need to go for external system to manage the attendees list work well with decent bandwidth

Cons

webinar Invite templates very basic one, needs some more options and noticed some bugs Audio quality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Wexelblatt

Would never recommend ClickMeeting to anyone

2020-04-23

I started using ClickMeeting about a month ago for a weekly webinar series. Will never use them again and do not recommend you use them. They have compromised my webinars with their technical problems and poor customer support does not help.

Pros

Can show YouTube videos, presentations, post questions participants ask, etc.

Cons

Poor customer support (wait times for online chat often exceed 80 minutes).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ClickMeeting


Hello Ryan,
Thank you for your feedback. Our support team is always there to offer assistance with any technical issues. The average waiting time on chat is about 2,5 minutes, so if you need further help, we will be more than happy to assist.
All the best,
ClickMeeting Team

Read more