App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CocoDoc Logo

CocoDoc

CocoDoc is a comprehensive PDF Editor

see alternatives

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CocoDoc Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

39

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.54/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I admire the tool for its fast and easy work. I love this tool because I find it comfortable to use.
CocoDoc’s effective 256-bit SSL encryption is worth the praise. Documents are quite secure across the PDF editor.
CocoDoc's OCR technology gave me the ability to convert PPTs into PDFs automatically. I recommend CocoDoc PDF editor for my devices because it is easy to use and very secure.
If your internet is not working properly then you can face difficulty in upload and downloading files which can hinder your work.
It's an online tool, so when I have a bad internet connection it becomes difficult to work.
When I first used it, I had a hard time navigating through the commands.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shivanshi s.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete tools for PDF-related tasks for my needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

CocoDoc has multiple supporting tool, and one is for e-signing. It lets me sign docs online and saves from the conveyance troubles in COVID times.

Pros

Cocodoc makes PDF editing as well as sharing super-easy for my work. Pagination, editing, adding pages, deleting pages, rearranging pages in a PDF, etc. - all can be done in one place using the tool. And unlike other solutions, it is very fast and user-friendly.

Cons

Its iOS app is problematic sometimes, and hangs once in a while.

Vendor response

Hi Shivanshi, Thanks for your review. We tested that the web app on iOS device is working well now. Could you please let me know what specific issues you've encountered? I'd love to help where I can and pass along your suggestions to our team. We can be reached at support@cocodoc.com.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Qaisar I.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CocoDoc, The PDF Champ

Reviewed 3 years ago

CocoDoc and online PDF champ. From creating a PDF document from starch or scan images or other documents to machine readable form. Editing the document as per your requirements by search and replace, copy or paste text and various other functions. eSigning the document later and merging the document with other document along with compressing. Encrypting the document with a bank graded 256 bit SSL encryption and sharing the document with other application by integrating with them.

Pros

Create, Edit & eSign: The application empower user to add fields, add text and to edit text, search & replace, copy & paste text anywhere in the file and later sign the PDF document with eSign. Protecting & Unlocking: CocoDoc equips user with bank-grade 256 bit SSL encryption to protect their files and later unlock the files with few clicks for future editing. OCR Technology: Automated extraction of data from printed or written text. Enabling user to scan images or files and convert them to machine readable form Access anywhere: User just need internet connection to access their files from anywhere on any device.

Cons

The only issue i find with this application is that it relays on the internet. If your internet is not working properly then you can face difficulty in upload and downloading files which can hinder your work.

Vendor response

Hi Qaisar, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We're grateful for your honest feedback and for security reasons, you may need to connect to the network when using our service. For any other questions or concerns, you are welcome to contact us at support@cocodoc.com.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shathi P.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool on a budget

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use & inexpensive too. Loved the features!

Cons

It's an online tool, so when I have a bad internet connection it becomes difficult to work.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahtasham A.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CocoDoc Reliable PDF Editor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- CocoDoc provided me an efficient OCR technology feature for automating data extraction from PPT to PDF. - It is very easy and safe to use CocoDoc PDF edtior on my devices. - I had to select from a very affordable set of plans, which are by far the best I have seen so far. - I discovered several rare, advanced features across the platform such as PDF to PPT. - CocoDoc provides the ability to electronically sign documents to save time.

Cons

- It is difficult to enjoy full CocoDoc PDF edtior features across mobile phones. - I faced difficulty in downloading high-quality documents with unstable internet connections.

Vendor response

Hi Ahtasham, Thanks for your feedback. I'd like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had when downloading files. Please kindly email us at support@cocodoc.com to determine how we can provide you with a solution.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alfred O.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online PDF Editor and File Sharing Software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love CocoDoc because it takes less time to create or edit a PDF file. The e-signing gives me peace of mind since I know, no unauthorized party can tamper with my files. Also, converting PDF files into other formats is now super easy and simple.

Pros

The UI is user-friendly making it super easy to navigate through and use the various features available. Besides that, it's safe and secure. Also, the e-signing makes it more secure because it allows me to sign the docs online. Editing, sharing, converting, and deleting in PDF are all possible in one place.

Cons

You must have a stable internet connection to upload or download the files.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lalit J.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best PDF editor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having used online PDF editors before, I’ve always struggled with spams, cookies and delay in editing. CocoDoc is such a welcome change. The platform works effortlessly and even if you are a first timer with PDF editing, it’s super convenient in usage. I use the pdf to ppt convertor almost on a daily basis and am very impressed with the efficiency.

Cons

The editor works really fine, I don't think there's anything I don't like

Vendor response

Hi Lalit, We are thrilled to have you as part of the CocoDoc family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Muhammad Adil M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CocoDoc best online PDF editing tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

My team is using it and very much satisfied. Good tool for compressing files or converting to other format from PDF, even large files are easily manageable. Security features are top notch e.g. digital signature.

Pros

Very easy to operate the editing and it has many features to work as individual or as a team. Making presentation or form is like fresh air and if you want to edit or combine files it is really helpful. Due to it's online existence you can access it from anywhere and play with your PDF files.

Cons

A good and stable internet connection is must have for processing, uploading or downloading the files. They should work on more third party integrations.

Vendor response

Hi Muhammad, Thank you for your feedback and suggestion. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on providing more integrations based on your recommendations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdus S.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect PDF Editor to Draft Agreements and Convert PDF to PPT (Presentations)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

After using it for a year now, I can say that easy PDF editing tools like Page remover, File Converters (PDF to PPT, PDF to JPG, etc), and the form filler are some of the best tools you can find online. Also, I'm quite impressed with its policy of removing all the user uploaded files from its server. Overall, loved the experience!

Cons

I think they can add some more tools to make it a complete file editor.

Vendor response

Hi Abdus, We are happy that you enjoyed CocoDoc. If there's anything else that I can help you with at the moment, please feel free to reach out and I would be more than happy to help.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanchit M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best PDF Maker

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is the best ever PDF tool I used. I am a college student and often I have to edit pdf for my assignments and this tool is very handy to me.

Pros

I admire the tool for its fast and easy work. I love this tool because I find it comfortable to use.

Cons

Everything is good in this online tool but as it needs the internet to work, I would still suggest making a mobile or PC software.

Vendor response

Hi Sanchit, We're so happy to hear you are pleased with our service. At CocoDoc, we always strive to deliver the best customer experience, and it makes our day to know we have accomplished that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

SREEDAM CHANDRO R.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is very easy to use and manage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since it has different templates, I have been able to do all my official drafting with it. Moreover, as it provides many data converting tools, I also use it as a data converter. I am very pleased with CocoDoc.

Pros

CocoDoc's OCR technology gave me the ability to convert PPTs into PDFs automatically. I recommend CocoDoc PDF editor for my devices because it is easy to use and very secure. The plans I selected had to be among the most affordable I've seen so far. I discovered several rare, advanced features of the platform, such as PDF to PPT. I learned how to sign documents electronically quickly and efficiently with CocoDoc.

Cons

Distillation can sometimes take longer than expected. Sometimes it is incredibly encompassing. Secondly, it is a bit heavy software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Alternative to Adobe PDF editor and its cheaper.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience in satisfactory.

Pros

As I am in a banking industry, I have to create and edit sensitive documents including vendor contracts and system architecture documents. CocoDoc encryption and security features has enable us to create, edit and upload confidential document without any worry. Its esign feature has enabled us to move from traditional paper documents to digital documents. We are also saving money as we rarely use physical copies of the confidential documents.

Cons

We edit, create most of the documents after regular office hours. Its not possible for us to be on a laptop every second of the day. It would be real helpful if we had mobile application for the same. Other thing is in developing countries like ours, we don't have very good internet on most of the places. This tool requires good internet to upload and download heavy PDF documents.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on releasing the mobile application based on your recommendations. And the network is required to better collect your editing activities and save them online. We value your input and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gisera M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Thoughts on CocoDoc PDF Editor

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'll term my overall experience with CocoDoc PDF Editor as excellent. So far, it's helped reduce the bulk of work I previously had and the hurdles I needed to overcome to collaborate on documents with my clients. CocoDoc has made my work satisfactory and it's helping me grow my business.

Pros

This PDF editor impressed me the most because it allowed me to edit multiple PDFs that my clients sent me. Additionally, for other documents I could not view because of their format, it was easy to convert them to PDF, edit them and share with the clients and speed up work conveniently.

Cons

Integrating the PDF editor with other programs that I use to serve my clients was not as good and seamless as I had hoped for. I use multiple grammar checkers but so far I could only link Grammarly to CocoDoc and that meant I needed to copy and paste the text in my PDFs across multiple programs to ensure it's up to standard.

Vendor response

Hi Gisera, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. I will pass it on to our product development team to see if they could support more third-party integration in the upcoming releases.

AI
AvatarImg

Amirul I.

Design, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

“The best PDF editor that's cheaper than Adobe."

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a personal relationship with it so I would say everyone should try the book at least once. It is very time-consuming and very easy.

Pros

I was able to automate data extraction from PPT into PDF documents using CocoDoc's OCR technology. I'm personally recommending for cocoDoc- It is very easy and safe to use CocoDoc PDF edtior on my devices. - I had to select from a very affordable set of plans, which are by far the best I have seen so far. - I discovered several rare, advanced features across the platform such as PDF to PPT. With CocoDoc, you can electronically sign documents quickly and efficiently.

Cons

CocoDoc's Free Trial is only good for two uses. This is its least appealing feature. The free trial allows you to edit two documents at the most. then you have to get a trial version. It should be more to get a hands-on experience of a fully online version. please accept my thanks, cocoDoc

HB
AvatarImg

Hasib B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CocoDoc is such a blessing!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I personally like this app because it consumes a very less time to make/convert pdf. So it saved a lot of time of mine during online exams when 1/2 minutes is very crucial. Besides the features of this app are very easy to use.

Pros

CocoDoc is a very useful application because it has made the process of conversion to pdf very easier. It's a very fast and easy application for use to create and convert pdf files. I used it for keeping the record of my online exam's scripts. It's a very less time consuming app which is very easy to use for everyone. Besides there is a free trail of this app is also available. After using it i must say it's a very useful app now a days when we have to do everything in online.

Cons

Although it's a fine application but it needs a strong internet connection to operate which sometimes create problems for many of us.

nm
AvatarImg

nakeisha m.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Necessary tool for any business

Reviewed 3 years ago

The convenience of having the tools necessary to deal with pdf is amazing. It's like a one stop service center. Love being able to place watermark on my documents, rearrange documents, convert my word to pdf and pdf to doc which my business has to be able to do. Being able to esign a document and to merge my documents together is an added plus for me. I highly recommend CocoDoc and will continue using it for my business needs

Pros

It's like a one stop service center. You can watermark a document, rearrange documents, convert my word to pdf and pdf to doc. E-sign a document, merge documents together. Copy and paste text anywhere. Great at compressing a file also.

Cons

I have not encountered any cons thus far and hopefully will not.

Vendor response

Hi Nakeisha, Thanks so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful. In the meantime, if you have any concerns or further suggestions, don't hesitate to let us know.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best PDF editor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best web-based PDF editor with the simple and minimalistic user interface. This is the fastest PDF software for editing, merging or or compressing PDF documents. It has a got a pretty good esign feature as well that is definitely a time-saver.

Cons

This is only a web based software and doesn't have any offline utility. Also, there is no mobile application as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gordon N.

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and manage

Reviewed 2 years ago

My work has been made simple by this software where I'm able to achieve more within the shortest duration compared to earlier. The conversion work best with any amount and if you don't have the subscription bundles you can as well use the free version.

Pros

Deploying the software at my workstation wasn't a big deal. It only takes 5 minutes to get used to the inner working and how to operate it. You don't need any tech how to start scanning and uploading your doc. The converter is also fast and do many mbs without tiring. I also love the free version because it still has all the core features one would need from such a software. The customer support are fast and ready to help at any given tine. had issues with payment on my card and they sorted that one very quick. They reply to every emails.

Cons

The offline version not available or I haven't seen it and that means when I'm in the report areas things will not work for me. The online version works perfectly and can be used anywhere so long you have the internet connectivity.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdullah H.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Perfect Getaway Solution in PDF Editors

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- CocoDoc’s effective 256-bit SSL encryption is worth the praise. Documents are quite secure across the PDF editor. - It is very easy to access CocoDoc PDF editor across any device. - The quality of documents uploaded across CocoDoc is not tampered by the platform. - There are numerous tools to work with across CocoDoc.

Cons

- There is no specific mobile application available for CocoDoc users.

Vendor response

Hi Abdullah, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on releasing the mobile application based on your recommendations.

JH
AvatarImg

Jadid H.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a Great PDF Distiller Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the way it worked. I can convert PDF from absolutely any kind of Document form. It is a Robust and User friendly Software for PDF Purposes that One could ever find.

Pros

It is the Most amazing PDF Reader and Writer. Even in some cases it is better then the Adobe Group. People who used it would know the difference at once they got to it. For Editing and Encryption side it is better from other PDF Software's as well.

Cons

Some times the Distillation Takes longer then usual. It is a very embracing sometimes. Other thing is, it is a a little bit heavy kind of software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

lia b.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best online editor which also ensure your data safety

Reviewed 2 years ago

With it I have done my all official drafting works as it has different template it helps me more then anything else. Except that I also it as a Data converter tools as it ensures many data converting tools . My experience on CocoDoc is very pleased.

Pros

Fastest Online Editor with very meaningful templates which makes my work lot easier. Most importantly its very affordable against other Editors and also it ensure data safety which makes it very special.

Cons

To be very honest I am die hard fan of CocoDoc because it gives me edge to hassle free way . So I didn't see cons in it .

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Pdf editor use experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are several supporting tools for CocoDoc, including eSignature support. My life is easier with online signing and I don't have to worry about conveyance issues.

Pros

My colleagues and I are very much satisfied. This tool makes our work easy and comfortable not only this, it also saves our time. This tool easily handles large files, which lets you compress files or convert them to other formats. Digital signature technology is highly secure.

Cons

This tool always makes my work easy by this it help me to increase my working productivity

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sahil S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far so good!!! This online tool is amazing. No, seriously this is a very useful tool for both students and working personnel.

Pros

I can edit any document with a click. I would recommend this tool to everyone.

Cons

If you are a working professional then you can buy it but as for a school or college student, it can be hard to invest 9 $ a month.

Vendor response

Hi Sahil, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Regarding your concerns, we've applied the coupon code for you, please kindly reach us at support@cocodoc.com to get the code.

AA
AvatarImg

Abdullah Al K.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

in single word it's very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's good to work with that.But as it is online version I would suggest developing a desktop or mobile version.

Pros

It has made my work very easy.I was looking for an apps which can help me easily.and I found it.If you dont have much money to pay the subscription fee you can use the version which is free and help full.

Cons

If you have a good and stable internet connetion then it's for you because to process,upload and download the files you need stable and good internet connection.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Cocodoc is a good software as a good competitor of MS word. Their Documentation Editing feature is great, I can easily edit my PDF document and work on it easily and work like just drag and drop feature are also amazing.

Pros

Their Documentation Editing feature are great, I can easily edit my PDF document and work on it easily and work like just drag and drop feature are also amazing.

Cons

It should also have picture editing software which also a great, to be a part of success.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Niaz Mahmud S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and impresssive features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I could easily convert my Powerpoint file to PDF easily. I loved the feature as it is fast to produce results. Often I need to compress the size of my PDF files and I can do it without any issues. The E-sign feature has brought CocoDoc to an another level. My overall experience is excellent!

Cons

I have been using this software for a long time. I haven't faced any difficulties while using this software.