Community Cloud Reviews

Community Cloud Reviews

Community Cloud

Community software connects customers, partners & employees

4.26/5 (27 reviews)
634,406     793

Nathan DePoint

Non-profit lyfe

15/03/2017

This came in very helpful for the non-profit arts organization I worked for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mark  Hammond

DreamzTech Solutions Review

15/03/2017

I like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.

Pros

Import of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.

Cons

Limited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wes Sims

Good Stuff

14/03/2017

I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros

Features Scale View of Consumer

Cons

Complex Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mirco Hecker

Big Business

14/03/2017

Pros

It's a perfect solution for big enterprises. It offers everything you need and more. You will not think of changing to another solution so fast

Cons

Very complex, not easy to get in. Lots of tools. Very expensive. High costs of setting up. Sometimes very complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Rupp

SalessForce Craig

14/03/2017

I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Pros

Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Cons

Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Alexander

It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook

13/03/2017

Pros

It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons

Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Faye I

Salesforce

13/03/2017

Pros

Great customer service. This was easy to get through and very easy to maneuver. Great experience talking to the employees

Cons

Could be more interactive. I felt they could have put more effort into solving my technical issues, but either way we figured it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Tolbert

My Salesforce Review

13/03/2017

Building reports is difficult in salesforce. When i worked at Forcepoint and used this site daily, it always took most of my time during the day to build that report.

Pros

Moderate to easy use.

Cons

Building reports is weak.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David  Bishop

Great Company - Better Products

13/03/2017

Pros

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leonardo  Carraretto

Its a dream

12/03/2017

SalesForce is the consumption dream, but, is not for everybody. You need think about your needs

Pros

A lot of functions

Cons

The price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adele Glenn

Sales force power

12/03/2017

Looking to add some community support for your brand? This empowers social WOM

Pros

Allows for easy campaign adds

Cons

Expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ulrich Hatched

Rich Review

12/03/2017

Pros

It was very help in terms of tracking leads. Before using Salesforce I difficulties evaluating the validity of my leads

Cons

It doesn't really help when it comes building custom CRMS. I tried to create a custom CRM tool for my business but it was complex

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Tag Gary

Sales force review

12/03/2017

Pros

All of my business in one place which makes it easy and efficient to make contact with clients etc etc etc

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app has bugs and can cause issues and challenges and stuff which isn't good at all right?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Imran Haque

Head of digital at world's

12/03/2017

Pros

Integrates well with sfdc and works well with the largest ecosystem and integrates well with sales cloud

Cons

User interface is mediocre like most of sfdc. Its also expensive and configuration can take time and money

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Bates

Increase engagement with Partners & Customers

09/12/2016

Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros

Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Duff

Salesforce Community Cloud

06/12/2016

Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros

Great tools for collaboration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Shutt

Salesforce Community Cloud - is average

06/12/2016

I've used Salesforce Community Cloud for a few years. It's a nice collaboration tool, but it can be difficult to find things. I've used it when it's been opened up for a LOT of users. When this happens, a lot of the details and information is lost along the way. People will put information in a place where no one can find it. A thread can be opened and it can go on and on and never address the real question. I also find a lot of users will get off track and the thread because of a long topic for something else totally unrelated. Other topics will get started and not get put into the appropriate place, then the entire structure is out of date. That's when people stop using it for what its worth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Great value - underwhelming UX

05/12/2016

SF community cloud is where we hosted our customer support site and reference material for years. We did so cause it tied back into our CRM system seamlessly. We had to customize it using Skuid, a 3rd party application, to make it look and feel like our consumer website. Without Skuid though, we may not have stayed with Community Cloud.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Community Cloud + Skuid = Winner

27/10/2016

Think of community cloud as the infrastructure and Skuid(application) as everything else. Leverage the backend and data architecture of Community Cloud on Salesforce and then use Skuid to create the interface/experience of your dreams, matching your consumer-grade website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
cn look

search capterra

06/10/2016

trying the product for the 1st time at dream force. and it is running extremely slow. I may need to try this at home as we are told that this product is free. May be better than google.

Pros

it is useful but running slow

Cons

good alternative to google which is the only search engine I use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
nicola  Band

robust and engaging

06/10/2016

love the community portal and the evolution of Lightening has made it so usable and intuitive. customisation is key!

Pros

ease of use

Cons

reports and dashboards

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
R B

Brilliant portal

05/10/2016

offering is brilliant. the product pipeline is very well designed and based on customer needs. Highly recommend and very well adoptive for business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashwin Mishra

Awesome tool to engage with your cusotmers!

05/10/2016

Our customers just love Salesforce communities and so does our development team. Its easy to develope and configure the product as its just point and click.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Myra Wilson

Community Cloud is great!!

05/10/2016

Community cloud lets my userscommunicate both internally and with customers. I love community because it allows people to do their own trouble shooting with knowledge articles and answers from other customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Eichsteadt

A whole new level of customer service and support

15/03/2016

The Salesforce Community Cloud is an incredible tool for knowledge centered support. When we launched our first Community, we saw a 30% reduction in cases from that customer segment. Users and partners can be given access to your knowledge base, can review and manage their cases, and can collaborate with others. If the customer can¿t find what they need in the discussion groups or your knowledge base, they can quickly get help from your agents. With live message support, video S.O.S. support, and social media support, you can help your customers in the way that suits them. The best part is that it¿s all part or your Salesforce platform. With a 360 degree view of each customer, your support agents can easily access any information they need to resolve each issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more