Crowdicity Reviews

Crowdicity

Social platform offering collaborative idea management tools

Crowdicity

Review Summary

Pros

While there are always things that could be improved, working with the Crowdicity customer service has been a really pleasant experience - usually you find a good solution, and bugs are fixed quickly.

Holger H.

Ongoing developments to the software mean that you get the latest features, thanks to the team who are constantly striving for improvement, quality and excellence.

Jodi B.

We have used Crowdicity to great effect to generate innovative ideas. Our first "Innovation Week" has been a great success in large part due to the ease of use and Crowdicity's engaging front end.

Trevor C.

Cons

The only thing that I missed was the emojis to spice up conversations and posts.

Romina H.

Overall rating

4.9

(23)

5

4

3

2

1

21

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I had a fantastic experience with the platform and I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a very interactive and easy to navigate platform. You can customize the platform to your organizations needs. The Customer Service is outstanding, are always available and provide quick solutions and guidance.

Cons

The only thing that I missed was the emojis to spice up conversations and posts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Crowdicity helps a global holding company connect

Reviewed 4 years ago

At C Space, we used the platform to build a collaboration platform for Omnicom called SHAPE. It's a place where people who work in agencies all over the holding company can collaborate and contribute ideas to client challenges. Working with Crowdicity has been a pleasure and we chose it both because of its functional ability, and because of the team behind it. They're collaborative, open to feedback and implement changes quickly, and give our team support whenever we require it.

Pros

The team: The people we've worked with, from leadership to support staff have all been massively helpful and responsive to our needs - it's our number on criteria when choosing a partner. The ability to brand, design, and customize: One of the reasons we picked the site is because we could make it feel totally our own. Our designers could brand it, we could strip the functionality right back and make it super simple for users to interact with. Feeding into the development of features: Crowdicity is always seeking feedback on their features and how the platform can improve and meet our needs in the future.

Cons

Nothing to report!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IDea management platform, flesxible enough to be used for so much more....

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Crowdicity for about a year now on a wide range of projects. Born as an internal idea management platform, we tend to use it far more creatively than this because its ease of use and UI makes it an ideal platform for a wide range of crowd intelligence activities. The customer service and personable back office support is excellent, so unlike a faceless uneducated customer service...

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent crowdsourcing package with style and the human touch

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Crowdicity for two Horizons - NHS England projects and have seen the platform built for Dorset Healthcare. The platform was intuitive and easy to use. There was impressive support from the Crowdicity team especially Amy who responded to our needs and suggested alternative ways we could engage our international participants. Both projects were a major success and fun to do.

Pros

Everything. I am sure there is much more that would be discovered if I was working with the platform and team for a longer period.

Cons

Did not find any problems with the software. If I was unsure of anything a quick call with the team resolved the issue and provided a range of options to build extra engagement with the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Running a challenge on Crowdicity was a great way to connect with and leverage ideas from a crowd.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The elegant design, ease in building the platform, and the overall interface of the user experience was easy to navigate and accessible for new users. The Crowdicity team that helped me with setting up the challenge and the platform were really helpful, attentive, and patient, and provide the necessary insight that I needed, when I needed it. The platform provides every opportunity to bring in new ideas from a diverse crowd.

Cons

Having to do my own advertising for the crowdsourcing challenge, and making sure that I was driving a lot of traffic to the platform, was an obstacle I had to overcome. This was one of the tradeoffs of using a platform that does not have a group of 'solvers', or users, who actively work on challenges that interest them. Having a really good marketing and advertising strategy is important for a successful crowdsourcing challenge.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Crowdsourcing + va va vroom = Crowdicity

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Crowdicity for a number of initiatives / projects over the past four years, all within the NHS (both local NHS Foundation Trust and national NHS Improving Quality work) and have continually been impressed and inspired both by the software's functionality and the wider support and care package that comes with the Crowdicity team. The pros: - a vibrant and social interface that makes...

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Underpinning pioneering new ways for blended community innovation

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a not-for-profit social enterprise researching and exploring pioneering new ways for communities to work better together, to tap into the genius of the people who live there to make their home town a better place to work, live and play. We have a vision that Community IdeasBanks will become a standard feature of every locality over the next 5-10 years. The Barry IdeasBank aims to be a...

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effectively harnessing the power of the crowd - delivers beyond expectation

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Crowdicity software has provided us with an intuitive, easy to access (desktop, mobile) and therefore easy to implement platform to bring otherwise isolated individuals and teams together to share challenges and ideas. Many of its features are flexible and therefore can be tailored to fit in with your business/innovation processes or to suit the requirements of a particular challenge you are...

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very visuak

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used Crowdicity to great effect to generate innovative ideas. Our first "Innovation Week" has been a great success in large part due to the ease of use and Crowdicity's engaging front end. People enjoy the opportunity to share ideas on the platform and the social media style interaction it provides.

Pros

Ease of use, engaging front end

Cons

Back office analysis functionality could be improved

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

set up your own crowdsourcing challenge

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have now been using Crowdicity for a bit more than a year, with more than 5 different communities. While there are always things that could be improved, working with the Crowdicity customer service has been a really pleasant experience - usually you find a good solution, and bugs are fixed quickly. Participants usually find it easy to use the Crowdicity platform, and we are now receiving few complaints....

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent ideation platform!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Swinburne University of Technology's Innovation Precinct recently used the Crowdicity platform to run an ideas campaign involving staff and research students. We had an overwhelming response with a strong sense of collaboration and comradeship among the participants. The features of the platform made it easy for participants to engage with one another, build on ideas, and provide comments and feedback....

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ideation the way it should be done!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The elegance of the user interface is spectacular. Whether system administrators, like myself, or first time end users, there is a natural flow to the platform. The number one barrier to engagement is plain old accessibility problems. "Where do I go to..." "It is too complicated..." None of that exists with the Crowdicity platform. Simply put, it is as intuitive an interface as I have seen.

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i-hub- A platform for Ideas-Improvement-Innovation

Reviewed 4 years ago

In July 2016 we launched our Crowdicity platform 'i-hub' at South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust. Our platform is a go-to resource for sharing and developing ideas for improvement and innovation. We were fully supported by Marie, Amy and Terri to get our platform off the ground, and with customer support throughout our journey to date. It has been very helpful to have technical support, but also to be able to ask about what works well in other places and to discuss our strategy for the platform. The platform is very easy to use and we are satisfied with the functionality. We are really pleased with our staff engagement and successes during the last 5 months and are looking forward to seeing what we can achieve in the coming months and beyond!

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great team, great platform.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've hosted three open innovation competitions on Crowdicity's platform. I can say that I've only had positive experiences with both the Crowdicity team and software. I've rarely experienced any bugs, and in case I have any issues or questions, I can always reach out for help to the Crowdicity team. Crowdicity offers a great user interface and encourages people to co-create online. During our latest projects we've noticed a high degree of interaction between community members, thanks to the clear design and well-thought-out-system of Crowdicity.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great 'Just works out the box' platform backed up by a fantastic team!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Let's get the cons out the way - there are none. This platform just works out the box. As proof just look at Crowdicity's impressive customer base. This platform is a piece of cake to configure and backed up by a team of staff that is really passionate about their product. In our use case we needed a few bespoke tweaks and even that was not an issue. New features appear all the time keeping the product fresh and in line with trends in the space of Idea Management Platforms. 10/10 an example of how all SaaS products should work!

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very easy to use idea management tool.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ideas are gathered using "challenges", so it's wise to pick a fairly specific challenge rather than ask for a wide range of ideas. It's really easy to set up and manage the challenge, and there are some nice features for organising the process of gathering the ideas, filtering and organising them, and allowing the good ideas to flourish. The setup and management of the platform is really simple, and it's very scalable indeed, from 10 to 10,000 users. Support at Crowdicity is great too.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Two interesting and enjoyable projects completed with Crowdicity!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Crowdicity twice for different crowd sourcing projects at NTU and we were every impressed with the software, the look and feel of the sites we created. The people who used the product / joined the crowd found it engaging and easy to use. The support and service from our account manager Marie was fantastic. We will hopefully use Crowdicity again in the future.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful, easy to use and backed up with great customer service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We work with all kinds of companies, with all kinds of challenges. So we're constantly reviewing new processes and tools to help support our clients. We've been particularly impressed with Crowdicity both in terms of its functionality and the customer service we get from the team. We're delighted to recommend Crowdicity and delighted to be an official partner.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software is great, very simple to use and does what we need it to. There were a few tiny options it didn't have for us but that didn't stop us using it very successfully in the department. Marie has been excellent at answering questions and keeping in touch as well, always on hand to chat to us about the best way to do things!

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great flexibility, design and customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used Crowdicity to build EPFL's social innovation program. Its user friendliness and engaging design have been key success factors. From a back end stand point it offers great flexibility and self-tailoring options and in terms of customer service, it's been impeccable. Thank you!

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, fast and beautiful crowdsourcing technology

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Crowdicity technology all the time to underpin various innovation communities for numerous clients. It's easy and intuitive to use, looks and works nicely, and the team are always very friendly and responsive. Highly recommended.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Complete Idea Lifecycle Management Suite

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have used the Trial version!, Found it to be one of the best Idea Lifecycle Management Suites, flexible, scalable and complete in all respects!

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great user experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Crowdicity software has always been a visual delight. With the new release they have made it more flexible and manageable.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data