dapulse Reviews

dapulse Reviews

dapulse

Project Management Made Easy

4.79/5 (340 reviews)
182,555     4,355

Scot Carlson

Great product - only getting better with every iteration

12/03/2017

Really worth a try; we use it to manage all team projects and love it.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Intuitive, cloud-based and collaborative. Looking to kick Prince2/ Waterfall's a**.

Cons

Some incongurence in the UI, but done is better than perfect. So powerful it can take a little time to ramp-up/ set-up best practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Ritchie

Excellently done. Great Design

10/03/2017

Dapulse is great for any project management needs. Simple, user friendly design makes it idiot proof. Works great for interacting within the company when not everyone is in the same location. I give it 2 thumbs up!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Can't Find much to complain about

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Oh Dan! We're so happy to read your review!
We definitely built dapulse as a tool to manage any type of projects, and it is great to see that we're on the same page :) Keep making wonders on dapulse!

Read more
Paola Martinez

Using Da pulse for Content on Social Media

09/03/2017

I have been searching for a nice planning tool to manage the production of content for Social media platforms and I find that Da Pulse is perfect for it! Very visual, letting you know which the work timeline will look like clearly and letting you know how many days you have left to reach your goals. The possibility to colaborate with colleagues easily it's also a plus. I really like to work with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Paola, we're in love with your review :) We're so happy to read how you are using dapulse! Keep on rocking with your team at Elly's Choice!

Read more
Cheryletta Harrison

Dapulse is Da Best!

08/03/2017

I love the organization and ease of keeping up with our projects. Our team members are more accountable, and they stay on top of projects because they know that we are looking on daPulse.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Cheryletta, you're dabest! Thank you for your great review, we're so happy to read that we keep you guys organised :)

Read more
Sam Dalton

Brilliant and interactive project management software.

08/03/2017

Brilliant and interactive project management software. Incredibly easy to use and share information with co workers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Woohoo Sam! We're so happy dapulse helps you with sharing information and communicating with your team! Keep it going!

Read more
Ingrid Puls

Fantastic tool

08/03/2017

A brilliant way of keeping track and organizing projects. Easy to understand the status of project and the progress of teammates.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, addicting - makes you want to log on and play around. Love the color coding, options for customization, and more.

Cons

Haven't found any yet. I'll let you know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Ingrid, you haven't found any cons? Wow, that's amazing to hear :) Keep creating coloured boards!

Read more
Jose Garcia

VERY USEFUL

07/03/2017

DaPulse interface is simple and easy to understand and allows you to track projects easily, and execute them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Jose :) Thank you for your amazing review! Keep on rocking!

Read more
Kelly A.

Amazing project management tool.

07/03/2017

We're a busy communications team and dapulse is an excellent tool to track and manage our workload. Allows instant access to project status and updates. Works like a dream for us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


That's amazing to hear Kelly! We're happy to be part of that dream :)

Read more
Greg Carroll

Dapulse review

06/03/2017

This program has been fantastic for the operations management side of our business. Easy to use from all devices.

Pros

Organization

Cons

Hmmm....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering dapulse

Nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Greg! We're so happy to read your review and see that Alabama Roof Engineers are now super organised in their operations :)

keep it going!

Read more
Natalie Andrews

Great Management software!

06/03/2017

I work for a digital agency and this has been a great way for our team to communicate with each other.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Thank you so much for this great review Natalie! Keep making wonders with your team :)

Read more
Derek Estrada

Dapulse changed the way our company works

06/03/2017

Communication was lacking a bit at our company before we changed to Dapulse. It makes everything extremely is to use and track and has changed our company completely.

Pros

Ease of Use

Cons

None so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Yay Derek! We're very happy to hear that dapulse helped improving your team communication. Keep rocking!

Read more
Gene Dial

Great tool for teams

06/03/2017

My team uses this for our daily communication. We're spread out all around the world and it's great to see what someone's working on, their progress and setting up goals. It's great at helping us stay on the same page.

Pros

Organization or tasks and ability to quickly see projects and their status.

Cons

It could be better at keeping finished projects in an archived state without causing clutter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering dapulse

Just take the time to really see how it works and you'll love it for team project management

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Gene, thank you for this great review! We built dapulse as a collaboration tool and we're happy it helps you with you daily communication! PS: we're making changes in our archiving section -- hold on to the recycling bin!


Read more
jeremt Clutterbuck

Ops manager

06/03/2017

Use Dapusle for a high level overview of all compmay projects, shown in meetings to easily show status and issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Woohoo! Thank you Jeremy! We're happy to see you love using dapulse every day :)

Read more
Rob Fulton

The top small team execution software

06/03/2017

Being able to easily train the team, they love it. The superior customization of the app is perfect. Saves all directs time, and as the creator of my empire, I have complete oversight on company direction

Pros

Customization of fields, GIFs to keep team communication clear

Cons

There are none.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Cody

Keeping us all moving together!

05/03/2017

I am fortunate to work in an organization that does not look to blame or "catch" people not doing their job. We work in collaboration and positive peer pressure is one of our motivators. DAPULSE allows us to support each other when we need help and to celebrate each other when we are done. Great customer service and a wonderful product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hi Robert! dapulse is the perfect tool for such work environments -- positiveness, collaboration, celebration :) All this as a team, is amazing! Happy we're part of it!

Read more
Luke Green

Dapulse is the Future!

04/03/2017

Great software for teams or individuals to manage all aspects of their business. Multi-tasking made easy! Highly recommend for small or large teams and businesses!!!!!

Pros

Ease of use and amount of features.

Cons

COST

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dapulse

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Boom Luke! We're happy you part of this exciting future :)

Keep rocking on dapulse!

Read more
Dana Halperin

My favorite project management tool

04/03/2017

Just loved the UX, so pretty simple and easy to use. We are very happy we chose dapulse as our project management tool. Highly recommended

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Dana! Thank you, our designers will be thrilled to read your review :)

Keep enjoying dapulse!

Read more
Stephanie Moore

Super helpful for project management

03/03/2017

We have a small team of about 5 people using Dapulse but it has a made a huge difference in the way we operate. We've been able to keep track of things without having to repeat the information to each team member. it's also helped us to keep better track of our projects all in one place in the same format so that we don't miss anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Stephanie! We're happy to hear that you guys at Bigger Dot feel the difference. That is making our day :)

Keep rocking!

Read more
Jill Finley

Daily Lifesaver

03/03/2017

We are production project management company with two offices and dapulse has made our communication, project management and project scheduling almost seamless! We love it!

Pros

Customizable, easy to use, simplicity

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Oh Jill! A lifesaver? We're going to blush!
We're so thrilled to read your review and love to hear that we could contribute to easing your communications and workflow :)

Thank you!

Read more
Jack Korzon

Easy and Clean App

02/03/2017

After using other project management tools, I've been turned off with how clunky they are. There are plenty of functions in the other ones but it just looks ugly and unorganized which is the opposite of what this tool should be. Dapulse does a good job at keeping things simple yet complex. The one drawback is that there is no easy way to message users but this seems like a simple fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hi Jack! Thank you for this amazing review, that's warming our hearts here at dapulse.

PS: we have a nice workaround for messaging your users, we'll send you an email with the idea we found :)

Cheers!

Read more
Chad Baumann

Software with a purpose

02/03/2017

They did not get caught up trying to be everything for everybody. Every feature in dapulse has a purpose and works in perfect harmony with the overall application. It is not over built and you will use nearly 100 percent of the features available. If you are a visual person and believe in Lean Management, you will love dapulse. It is easy to learn and helps your organization work as a team.

Pros

Visual

Cons

Date management - would like a status tied to due date that automatically changes Reporting feature - how many are due or past due - by board and group

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering dapulse

Many users would like to select their own color for their profile using a color wheel or swatch selector.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Chad, thank you for this brilliant review!
This is totally where we are heading -- visual, easy and customisable tool that doesn't drown you in a complicated structure and tons of features.

PS: We'll work on reminders and due dates reporting in the future :)

Stay tuned!

Read more
Catalina Duque-Archer

The best tool ever for creatives

02/03/2017

My experience has been great and it's the only tool that has managed to keep me on track. Absolutely love it, and the only reason I gave three stars to value for money is because it is expensive for start-ups like me, apart from that the value that has given to me personally and my business has been invaluable!

Pros

Easy to understand and to manage

Cons

I haven't found one yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dapulse

Nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Woohoo! Catalina, that's a fantastic review you just wrote here :) Thank you! We're happy to hear that we are helping you being organised.

Keep enjoying dapulse!

Read more
João Dias

It's visual and it's awesome!

02/03/2017

I found dapulse by accident, while I was going through my Instagram feed and it was the best thing it happened to my daily work. I tested and recomended it to the CEO of my company. We ended up buying the Pro version and we couldn't be happier with our decision. We use it as a production and planning managing tool and it saved us a ton of work, as well as thousands of emails and phone calls. Try it now! It will rock your world!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


João, you're awesome! Thank you so much for that brilliant review :)

Have fun on dapulse!

Read more
Sean Kirke

Best of the Bunch!

02/03/2017

DaPulse is the easiest and best project management platform for me and my team by far... and we've tried four of the most popular out there before transitioning over. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Pros

It's easy to use, filter and track what's happening from every aspect. Whether it's communicating with team members on a project, or following a timeline DaPulse has an easy solution.

Cons

Make shareable boards available for the basic plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dapulse

If you want to be organised without confusion, get on it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hey Sean, That's quite an amazing review we got here! Thank you a lot -- we're happy dapulse is the tool that got you organised in your work.

Keep rocking guys!

Read more
Martin  Ng

Quick and easy tool for project management

01/03/2017

Wonderful products which has saved me lots of time, and of my clients too. The most amzing is the response time of their after-sales team which never (I mean never) fails to respond to me within 1 minute each time I have a question to the extend that I run out of my question inventory. I am a corporate user in China and expected that speed of the sotware could be an issue - but very quickly it was resolved and now it runs as smooth as I wish. We now use it for internal and external projects. It is not perfect but great to see that on-going improvements happen constantly - this is something I like which shows that R&D effort is building up, rather than dieing out in the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from daPulse


Hi Martin! Thank you for your amazing review. We're very proud to hear that we do not fail to our amazing response time :)

Keep making wonders on dapulse!

Read more