Decision Time Meetings Reviews

Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

4.93/5 (14 reviews)

Soo Smith

DecisionTime transformed my working life

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Before we introduced DecisionTime, as the person responsible for producing, collating and distributing board and committee meeting papers, I regularly ended up working in the office alone late at night in a battle to get papers printed, bound and ready to be posted out. This was a very long-winded and often frustrating experience, particularly if there were any errors or last minute changes. And of course photocopiers know when the pressure is on and choose the worst possible moment to play up. Now the whole process is immeasurably more efficient, cost-effective and easy to manage, and my stress levels have reduced significantly. The system is very user-friendly, easy to learn, and the DT team are continually making adjustments and improvements. We have saved a huge amount of paper, not to mention ink, postage and time. Papers can be easily and quickly uploaded, attendees are notified by email and can access agenda and reports securely via their own devices, and can download the entire pack if they need to as a single pdf. Being able to access agendas and papers from anywhere with an internet connection is great. Our trustees use their own emails to log in, meaning they don't need dedicated charity emails and so don't end up having to monitor multiple accounts (many are involved in several different organisations). As the system is secure we don't have to worry about data protection issues and confidentiality is easily maintained.

Pros
The massive positive impact in terms of saving time in the preparation and secure distribution of trustee meeting papers.

Cons
No real cons, other than some trustees not embracing the system due to their general approach to using technology!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Debra Wilcock

Decision Time Meetings

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

This software has made the management of meetings much simpler for our team of clerks and Decision Time have worked with us to set up access in a way that supports our working practices.

Pros
This software allows meeting attendees to annotate papers whilst working online but access downloaded meeting packs offline if there is no WiFi signal available.

Cons
The software restricts the types of documents that can be uploaded to pdf only. The reason for this is the additional software which has been added to allow the annotation of agenda packs. Whilst at first it seemed inconvenient - it is fairly simple to workaround and the added value of being able to make personal notes is well worth this particular restriction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Alan Sherry

Decision Time review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has streamlined the meetings preparation process making it faster and easier and has allowed us to bring an end to producing paper copies of reports and agendas for meetings.

Cons
Do not have any issues with the software in the time I have been using it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Claire Moore

Software that is easy to use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Users find the software easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to navigate through and users like the ability to access documents relating to previous meetings. The software works across a range of manufacturers tablets and laptops.

Cons
The printing function is awkward when a Governor wants to print a specific document. In particular the agenda.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Maria Patterson

Decision Time review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

I have always found the support team to be available whenever I need their support and they really understand the software inside out. I can only describe this experience as being positive. The team are always working to improve it so it just gets better.

Pros
This software is simple, intuitive and efficient. Once I've trained Board members and colleagues on how to use it I rarely receive further enquiries. People seem to grasp how to use it quickly. As a meeting organiser I like the fact that I can upload documents as I receive them. Last minute documents can be quickly uploaded and the order of papers can be easily rearranged.

Cons
I haven't really got any issues with the software at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Wendy Stanger

A great product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Decision Time has saved the College the cost of printing and posting and the hours required to print!! Documents can be shared securely and quickly and distributed to just those that you select as being able to view - GDPR compliant. Papers can be updated easily and the Governors always therefore have the most up to date information available to them. Helpdesk service is quick and efficient

Pros
Ease of Use Stability of product Easy to train users Administration of the system is simple, quick and straightforward

Cons
nothing - any queries that I have had with functionality have been resolved and amendments made if applicable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Sarah Baldacckino

The gift of time

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and intuitive. The time we save as administrators using this system is wonderful and the ease of updating papers if anything changes is extremely useful.

Cons
Before the recent update it did feel a little clunky reading papers, being able to scroll through is much better.

Response from Decision Time


Sarah,

We are delighted to hear how the system has helped your organisation to save time. Also glad that you like the new update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Martha Hutcheson

Decision Time Meetings

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

In the past our Board reports were accessed through SharePoint or were posted to members. Printing so much paper was time consuming and not very secure. SharePoint was less time consuming but several members found it difficult to access their reports and this led to confusion at meetings. Since introducing Decision Time Meetings we have found that members are able to access their reports easily and therefore prepare well in advance of meetings. Users find the document library really beneficial.

Pros
The software is extremely user friendly and intuitive.

Cons
To be perfectly honest there is nothing we dislike about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Kirsten Pascoe

Excellent Product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

The software has saved us time in the administration and distribution of Agenda papers. Paperwork is easily updated from a variety of devices.

Pros
Value for Money, ease of navigation, good communication and friendly staff, regular reviews and updates, secure access for confidential documents, more productive meetings, easy preparation prior to meetings.

Cons
To be honest, we have not encountered any major issues over the last 2 years. A minor issue would be having to create pdf versions of documents to upload onto Decision Time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Billy Coyle

Satisfied Customer

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

It just adds so much value to our meetings and helps us concentrate on the important issues we have to address. The product also allow meeting participants to come fully prepared to a meeting.

Pros
Very easy to use. Safe and secure product for highly confidential and sensitive information. Help run our meetings and make them a lot more productive.

Cons
Nothing that I can think of except that we should have purchased it sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Michael Faulkner

Decision Time Meetings

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Decision Time Meetings has been hugely successful for us, avoiding the use of huge amounts of paper and generally helping to move a slightly older profile of director into a more tech-friendly mindset. We have significantly reduced a substantial postage costs and reduced the time in copying and collating papers. The Decision Time help-desk has responded vey promptly, patiently and helpfully on the few occasions when required. We have had regular calls with the team to feed back our experience and learn about new developments. In the short time we have had the system we have had one or two great updates covering the format and content.

Pros
It is very easy to use, both as a meeting organiser and participant. It really is intuitive - the briefest of training and 15 out of 16 of our Directors moved from the old paper-based system to working on laptops or tablets (there is always one!).

Cons
The difference between 'Groups' and 'Committees' in the Administration menu takes a bit of getting used to but getting it right is important or you begin to doubt whether the people you want to have access actually have it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Laura Drummond

DECISION TIME MEETINGS

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its user friendly functionality both for the meeting organiser and the user.

Cons
Having to create pdf documents for uploading purposes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Candie Malone

Board Meetings Made Easy

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

We have one NED who lives in the UK. When he can't make board meetings, the software allows him to follow the meeting easily and contribute in real time.

Pros
It is very intuitive, and the Decision Time staff are quick to answer queries and even update software for your needs.

Cons
Anything I did not like has been fixed, hence I have no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

Lisa Williams

Makes our meetings very efficient and simple!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

When I first started the charity were just beginning to use the system. It was so easy to train the team and the Board and they all felt it was very intuitive, the Board now really enjoy getting the papers online. The decision time team seem to come up with ideas that save a lot of time, very good experience from the start.

Pros
So easy to use, the functionalities of the system just makes life so much easier. Really like the agenda and its flexibility when editing.

Cons
There isn't anything we do not like about this system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software