This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Docsie

Create amazing online help docs that your customers love

see alternatives

Docsie Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help.

N. J. S.

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

Maria K.

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

AYUSH V.

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Sathish Kumar S.

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

12

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

Cons

I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good tool for saving time and money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

Cons

The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

robust and reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Manage Documentation for multiple sites Edit site documentation as you would a word document

Cons

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Vendor response

Hello Sathish, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year. Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it. Regards. Phil from docsie.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Startup plan

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

We did the lowest free plan but found it very useful. Recommend.

Cons

Unfortunately, we didn't use all the features so hard to say what we did not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docsie is the best way to manage your documents.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

Cons

Docsie is great but maybe add more integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Good Documentation Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.) I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

Pros

The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

Cons

It does not have local languages of India.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

Cons

a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

Pros

1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built. 2. Export to various useful formats. 3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

Cons

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My documentation was simplified

Reviewed 2 years ago

It simplified my documentation process.

Pros

This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean. The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

Cons

I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesome product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

Cons

Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software comes in handy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

Cons

I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good Experience - would recommend

Pros

Easy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI

Cons

I have not negative comments to add at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent work

Reviewed 2 years ago

The remote users

Pros

I found very useful, this software and their tools

Cons

Easy to use, its really practical, the way it operates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Able to manage multiple versions of the docs.

Cons

I have not come across any cons so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extra features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ya i am happy with it

Pros

I can access all my links at one place for reading purpose

Cons

I need option to edit my files and write text in word and ppt format

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to maintain documentation repository

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement software,

Cons

Will be evaluating other trials as well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and time saver

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Docsie helped me to reduce repetitive work required to create and maintain multiple versioned files.

Cons

It is Missing mobile applications , which will make it more perfect