Docsie Reviews

Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

4.6/5 (15 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to use, easy to implement software,
  • Able to manage multiple versions of the docs.
  • It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.
  • I found very useful, this software and their tools
Cons
  • Missing apps for mobile or desktop.
  • I have not come across any cons so far.
  • I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!
  • It does not have local languages of India.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
N. J. Sterling

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

Cons
I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Meng Xi Gong

A good tool for saving time and money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

Cons
The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Anonymous

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

Cons
a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Sathish Kumar S

robust and reliable

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Manage Documentation for multiple sites Edit site documentation as you would a word document

Cons
There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Response from Docsie


Hello Sathish,
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year.
Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it.

Regards.
Phil from docsie.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Veera Sasidhar Jangam

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.) I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

Pros
The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

Cons
It does not have local languages of India.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

AYUSH VERMA

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

Pros
1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built. 2. Export to various useful formats. 3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

Cons
I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Response from Docsie


Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Tarak Shah

My documentation was simplified

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

It simplified my documentation process.

Pros
This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean. The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

Cons
I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Santiago Carrancá

awesome product

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

Cons
Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Response from Docsie


Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Lashawn Bosanyi

Software comes in handy

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

Cons
I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Soma Vardhan

Extra features

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Ya i am happy with it

Pros
I can access all my links at one place for reading purpose

Cons
I need option to edit my files and write text in word and ppt format

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

zilda mccristall

Great Product

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Good Experience - would recommend

Pros
Easy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI

Cons
I have not negative comments to add at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Hugo Bribiesca Balboa

Excellent work

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

The remote users

Pros
I found very useful, this software and their tools

Cons
Easy to use, its really practical, the way it operates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

priscilla konsam

Great!!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Able to manage multiple versions of the docs.

Cons
I have not come across any cons so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Serge K

Very easy to maintain documentation repository

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, easy to implement software,

Cons
Will be evaluating other trials as well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

Anonymous

User friendly and time saver

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Docsie helped me to reduce repetitive work required to create and maintain multiple versioned files.

Cons
It is Missing mobile applications , which will make it more perfect

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams