App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Droplr Logo

Collaboration tool for remote workers & distributed teams

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Droplr Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kat K.

Environmental Services,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use this every day to share screenshots and workflows!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's simple, all I have to do is one of two key commands. Plus I like their new features where you can draw arrows to point to things. As a designer, I can SHOW people what I mean, and that means things like bug testing are so much simpler.

Cons

It used to crash on my computer, and then I'd have to relaunch it.... but it seems stable now. I love it.

JC
AvatarImg

Jonathan C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've been using Droplr for years, it's become a transparent part of my daily work (a good thing!)

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super happy to have the ability to use images locally by dragging them off the Droplr window! Been waiting for that feature for a long time, so glad to have it!

Cons

When you click the shape annotation tools it shows you a dropdown instead of a long click to change the tool. I always use the rectangle so having to choose it every time is a bit cumbersome.

JA
AvatarImg

Johnny A.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Droplr is a lightweight & incredibly handy tool for daily communication

Reviewed 6 years ago

Helps me communicate easier with coworkers and clients on a day-to-day basis.

Pros

Love the tagging function and the Mac applet is very handy so you don't have to switch to your browser every time. Customer support has been great whenever something comes up. Seems to be in constant development. Overall a really handy service for quick screenshot, annotation, screencast sharing and simple communication!

Cons

Although good, the app needs some improvement: - Ability to customize the tools at the top of the menu bar applet - Editing items in the Mac app window instead of browser - Better screencast functionality, like editing the recording area size, position, controls, etc

SB
AvatarImg

Shekhor B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The good and a small downside of Droplr

Reviewed 5 years ago

Droplr changed my screen capturing experience from the day I installed it. I am not saying that this piece of software is best out there but to be honest, they are providing much more than I expect. Big thanks to the Droplr team for that.

Pros

Droplr is the first software to me with which I can actually take any screenshots (selected area or from a browser or window, whole screen or page from the browser) along with screencasting with mic and pc sound. What more you can expect from a screen capture tool?

Cons

I was looking for a feature called delayed screenshot which I liked very much when testing a screenshot extension for chrome. I would really appreciate if they can implement this feature.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My favorite screenshot, screencast capture and sharing tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to quickly capture, annotate, and share what I see on the screen helps me communicate more effectively with my team and with customers.

Pros

Capturing screenshots and screen recordings is fast, reliable, and easy. Having the ability to organize these screenshots into groups and share the grouped shots with colleagues is a great way to share inspiration, ideas, and revisions. There are many options regarding privacy and even the ability to have a custom domain/url for sharing these images.

Cons

While the capture interface is great, the web portion can be challenging. Things like privacy controls are not well described in the interface.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jared K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible functionality allowing for easy file sharing and collaboration. Love it!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Flexibility in terms of quick upload and link sharing, with the ability to annotate what you are sharing so easily. Easier than using the keyboard shortcuts for screenshots, which is really really easy! And if need to contact someone for support I get immediate help.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ABSOLUTE BEST snipping and sharing tool on earth...maybe even the universe.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Droplr has made my life as a small business owner and programmer infinitely easier and I can absolutely trace the savings of at least 100 hours of billable time saved back to the use of Droplr.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. It's also incredibly easy to create and share the snips. I have used this every day for several years now.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Ardjan S.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good overall but lucking major functionalities

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and very fast. It's worth it's money especially now that the price for Pro was lowered . Very light and never crashes or take time like other software that need their time.

Cons

1. For a paying service (especially when it wasper month), the support responds to you in 2-4 days, to a chat support not ticket. 2. The one thing that does not make sense at all is that they've build all this service and it does not include a full screen shortcut like the one Mac OS have by default (Shift-Command-4). When you take hundred of screenshots everyday that is a must. 3. If you take a screenshot and save it on your finder as a file and than drag and drop that on to Jira it shows an unsupported file. Jira does not recognise that. for dev teams that use Jira is unusable. And I know that they have a Jira connector, but when you paste a droplr url on the Jira comment section it does not get populated, you still need to open the link. 4. No iPhone app.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My go-to platform for sharing files and screenshots

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Receivers don't have to have a login to view screenshots. Can use it for zip files as well.

Cons

The mac client seems to log me out once every couple weeks. Not a big deal as logging back in only takes a couple clicks.

RC
AvatarImg

Rodrigo C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It´s the very best software to share any type of files with clients.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The speed to share files with team and clients.

Pros

The facility to share anything with team and with clients. The "unlimited" size and file history. Screen recording too.

Cons

I think the only thing I dissapointed is the time to see bug correction

AF
AvatarImg

Alan F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable and feature rich file storage

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and reliability. Good interface for file retrieval. Multi platform support. Many nice preview features.

Cons

Needs some improvement for web interface support on internet explorer 11. Does not render well in ie 11

RN
AvatarImg

Rafael N.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very handy app to share information with my colleagues.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease to use is impressive. I got used to the shortcuts and within seconds you have your file uploaded and you can edit it, write on it, etc.

Cons

It happened to me a while ago that I deleted my files from my local Droplr app and it didn't sync back with my web account. So I still could see the files I've deleted before. I think this issue was addressed and fixed though.

DD
AvatarImg

Dave D.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I give it 5 stars across the board because Droplr deserves it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's about ease, speed and clarity... you got all 3.

Pros

I use it everyday, it has made communicating anything I have an issue with that is a digital image very easy. When all I have to do is point an arrow, or draw a circle, and then give my commentary next to it... how much more efficient and clear can it be?

Cons

My only issues where with limited colors

LJ
AvatarImg

LEE J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable, convenient and effective

Reviewed 6 years ago

It allows us to archive every form of document including news pages. Over time news websites lose their articles and we see the importance of keeping them. It also allows us to archive software our software files.

Pros

We like many things about it but the function which takes screenshots of webpages and stores them as a droplr link is outstanding. We use it to back up news items.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super simple, well designed, file sharing.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Desktop shortcuts, accompanying mobile app, basic password protection, viewers count, and short URLs are great features. The support provided by Droplr is also first class.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FY
AvatarImg

Fredrik Y.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After the upgrade to 4.xxx its useless

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Everything since upgrade to 4.xx version. I can't use it on my windows PC with 3 screens. Application stop every time I droplr. I changed the hotkeys also so have to learn new hotkey.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sasha-Shae W.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Handy Screenshot sharing tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that this allows me to take a screenshot and share a url really quickly. Also enjoy that we can create gifs and screencasts as well with it

Cons

Sometimes it jams up and the quality of the recording is very fuzzy, I've also found whenever doing video clips/recordings, it can cause your computer to overheat in some cases

ad
AvatarImg

alasdair d.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really amazed

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am very impressed and not a little surprised to find that this not well known app does things that it's better known competitors like Dropbox and Evernote try to do but lack it's elegance and simplicity.

Pros

It does what I was looking for - it organises my clips and much more I have found in a visual way that makes sorting through and sharing very easy.It is a great way to share screenshots and files and keep them organised on boards. It helps me know where I am all the time. I was very surprised to find a screen recording capability which I believe will be very useful and a timely find for me.

Cons

It took a little while to work out how to use it. However, the customer support team were very responsive to my detailed requests and the more I used it the more impressed I became.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David Benjamin B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just FANTASTIC

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super fast to use, became a second nature! Droplr is the easiest way to share visual ideas, explain thoughts and show annotated screenshots.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HS
AvatarImg

Hanah S.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Create My Own Boards

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, this site allows me to do what I need to do without conflict. I love how I can put my boards to public or private. I need to constantly do this, so I love how I can be in control of this option.

Pros

I love how I am able to upload all of my files and especially my favorite files to this software. I love also how I am able to login to this software on my laptop. I don't have to download it to my computer or laptop. I love how I am able to upload my photo files to my own boards. I love how this software has an option to create boards and I can allow the people I want to see my boards. I can place my boards with my files/photos on it to public or private. I can share my boards to other freelance writers or close friends. The last thing I love about this software is I can download this software if I change my mind to my desktop or laptop in the future. Great idea and software!

Cons

I dislike the fact that the dashboard seems a bit boring. I wish it had more colors or different settings to change the colors. I also wish I could add it to other social media sites if I wanted to share it. It would be cool if I could share it to my main social media sites.

MS
AvatarImg

Miloni S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Something i m very dependent on

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful!!!!!!!

Pros

i use droplr for file sharing and must say now i am addicted to using the same, cannot image the day without this.

Cons

i am not very satisfied with the video recording feature. it takes very long to capture and get the link

VD
AvatarImg

Vishal D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful App to Share Documents

Reviewed 2 years ago

The app is recommended for teams that often need to share small files, and screenshots

Pros

The app really eases sharing documents with the team through shortened URLs. We generally use it for sharing screenshots and other files with out team.

Cons

After taking a screenshot, the URL is copied and directly opened in a new tab without consent which can be annoying at times. I really want the team to work on it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for OSX, problems with my Windows Setup

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Super easy to grab a screenshot, annotate it and share it.

Cons

Does not work with my Windows install. It does not like my multiple monitors (I have 8 monitors) and crashes when trying to take a screen shot. Support has been unable to resolve this for over a year.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Was looking for a tool to help me with documentation. Found Droplr got up to speed quickly!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Get the benefit of a convenient way to permanently host images that I can easily get into place to use through a shortened url. All this without me having to do any heavy lifting. I also really love the ability to size images by annotating the URL.

Pros

I like the integration with the browsers and desktop to make it fairly seamless to use. It allows me to resize the images so that they are easy to use right from the link inside my documentation. When I reach out for help, the team is quite quick to respond, which makes things much easier.

Cons

I think the thing I like least is the polish. There are a lot of rough edges and things that are simple and missing. Funny enough I wish the annotation was even more like skitch's, because they made it close, so I find the differences even more obvious.

JA
AvatarImg

John A.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Droplr is great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The options for screenshots and videos are enough to get the job done.

Cons

There was a time when we had connection problems but that has not happened in months.