This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

eFileCabinet Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


842 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eFile Cabinet Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great software, use it daily, love it, great customer support, highly recommend.

Cons

Nothing, love it all, use it daily, it's the best.

Vendor response

It's amazing to hear that you love the software and use it daily, we're proud to be able to support the success of your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The System used to work great, but.......

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used this system for three years and until June of this year it worked well. There was the occasional hiccup but it was always addressed and addressed quickly by tech support. In early June files would randomly become corrupt and unusable. Although I have contacted tech support again and again it is now the end of August and this has not been resolved. Initially I was told that I was the...

Pros

There is no predesigned formatting or folders so I am able to set up my files exactly as I wanted them to appear.

Cons

Continual document corruptions and being given the runaround by customer service and tech support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and we use it everyday

Cons

Not so much the software, but renewal it pretty difficult. We have had alot of problems in the past and are hoping that renewal will be easier this time

Vendor response

Thank you for providing us with this feedback, we strive to make the renewal process as smooth as possible and are we are excited about some upcoming features that will improve the user experience even more. Thank you for leaving us this review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

E-File

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to enter clients information in; notes

Cons

Not user friendly during templates; have to delete your entire cabinet if you make a mistake

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us this review, we look forward to providing you with continued support for the success of your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love being paperless and still having that "file cabinet"

Cons

The price, how many users allowed.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, it's great to hear that you love being paperless. We look forward to providing your business with continued support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

cost efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Secure electronic storage.

Pros

Easy to use electronic file cabinet, good value for the price.

Cons

Would like more options on organizing folders and purging folders by folder name.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to get information from your clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good and very helpful

Pros

You have information where ever you go very helpful

Cons

Sometimes difficult to open the info of the client

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review, it's great to hear how eFileCabinet is able to support your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eliminates the need for other filing systems - paper and electronically

Reviewed 3 years ago

Steamlines my work process and eliminates saving anything anywhere else - whether that's paper, emails, receipts and invoices. LOVE IT!

Pros

SUPER easy to learn and use. I don't save emails, receipts, invoices, or other "paperwork" anywhere else anymore as I can save it all here and find easily anytime I need it. A lifesaver.

Cons

I honestly have not found one thing that I don't like or use - it's that simple, effective and easy to train others on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Organization

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great!

Pros

We have used this since 2006. Great document management system!

Cons

I have not run across anything I dislike

Vendor response

Wow, thank you for being a customer since 2006! We're grateful to be supporting your business! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Keeps all files in the cloud. We don't have paper files to get lost. Easy to search.

Cons

The system won't accept jpeg files. Only pdf files.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, we're glad to hear you feel eFileCabinet is helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

flle cab

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it does an accurate job of recording items that can be found quickly

Cons

customer support they allway have to call you back

Vendor response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we're able to help keep your files organized.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

eFileCabinet First Time User

Reviewed 2 months ago

I am satisfied with eFileCabinet and now that we have all of our documents in one place we will continue using it.

Pros

The most impactful feature is the ability to access it from multiple locations. If I am on my work desktop I am able to check out and save files as well as when I am on my laptop away from home. This allows multiple employees to be able to check out and use the same file.

Cons

It is a hassle to save a file to your desktop and have to transfer it over to eFileCabinet.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we appreciate the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eFileCabinet delivers!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using eFileCabinet for the past 3 years in my tax and financial business and it is very easy to use and fulfills the requirements set forth by the SEC and Finra, which over's I used like Thomson Reuters File Cabinet Solutions does not.

Pros

The ease of use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

eFileCabinet review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I like working with eFileCabinet, I just need to be sure there are no mistakes made, because you cant fix them. Such as being able to edit files, like add or remove pages or even to rearrange them.

Pros

The ability to search for what I'm looking for

Cons

The inability to add to something already filed and the inability to delete unwanted items. Example I made a new profile and never used it, now I cannot delete that profile and it is very annoying. I even called support and they have no answers.

Vendor response

It's great to hear how eFileCabinet is able to help you find what you're searching for easily. We are excited to have some new updates that will improve the user experience even more and we hope these updates will help alleviate some of the issues you have mentioned with inability to alter files. Your representative from our success team will be reaching out to you to discuss this further so we can ensure you are having the best possible experience with our product. We look forward to providing your business with continued support. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction

Reviewed a year ago

Fine

Pros

Paper files are minimum and I can find the info uickly

Cons

Login full email and password every time. Does not save it

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, it's great to hear that eFileCabinet helps to minimize your paper needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

efilecabinet Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Storage and organization

Pros

The ease of use, the clear images, the file organization.

Cons

I like everything about the software it is easy to follow and seamless to send documents to other schools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great secure way to store data

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've used eFile Cabinet for years. Features we like: easy to customize files & subfolders, standardized way for everyone in the office to file and quality of software.

Pros

good quality, long-lasting product

Cons

customer service on maintenance & upgrades left a little to be desired

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eFileCabinet Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. You can keep everything organized.

Cons

If your folders get too big the wait time is too long.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review, it's great to hear that eFileCabinet helps to keep your business organized!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps with overall efficiency

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Electronic copies to save money from printing costs and for easy accessibility and to locate. eFileCabinet has been a great resource and has helped with efficiency.

Cons

Price a little higher than what was expected. Could be a learning curve for someone new to navigate with the numerous features. Sometimes file downloading speed is a bit slow. Probably due to a larger file size along with internet connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product but needs some help.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pretty easy to install and navigate. Works well for our purposes.

Cons

Sidekick is both useful and cumbersome. It seems to always be in my way. I find the uploading speed to be slow while the downloading speed is quick. I wish we could encrypted files to clients without having to invite them into the portal. Customer service is top notch!

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us with your feedback, it's great to hear that the customer service is top notch and we're excited for some updated features coming soon that will improve the user experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EFC User

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use eFileCabinet to hold our final loan documents for our closed deals. Setup was easy along with creating / adding template for the metadata / document profiles. Searching has been a breeze within EFC.

Pros

Love the new Rubex product with a single point to access all the features, like secure drawers for customers

Cons

No that they have added the "share-link" feature in their new product this is not an issue any longer.

Vendor response

Wow, thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It's so great to hear how eFileCabinet is able to support the work you do, and we look forward to providing you with continued support for the success of your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Of all the software that we looked into and tried, this one was the best value for the money and also easiest to use. We love the functionality it gives us!

Cons

There is not really anything that I like the least about it - other than I wish we could have unlimited users for our costs - because we have filers come and go so frequently.

Vendor response

It's amazing to hear that you love the functionality of eFileCabinet and that it's easy for you to use. We are grateful for customers like you and look forward to providing you with continued support for the success of your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software

Pros

ease of you and ability to find data

Cons

updates sometimes do not work and support team not able to assist

Vendor response

It's wonderful to hear that you find eFileCabinet great software. Thanks for leaving us a review!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E-File Cabinet

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of setting up a cabinet, drawers, files and sub-files.

Cons

That the folders are in abc ascending or descending order

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we're happy to hear that you love how easy it is to set up cabinets, drawers, files, and sub-files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Reliable Document Management Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using the desktop solution at our office and have found it has made a huge difference in organization and overall reduction in paper! The securedrawer and rightsignature integrations are have worked flawlessly.

Pros

The document management solution.

Cons

none

page 16 of 34

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.