This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

eFileCabinet Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


842 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic

Pros

Easy to use. Simple to use when set up properly.

Cons

Compatibility issues with other law firms

Vendor response

It's great to hear that eFileCabinet is easy to use for your business, we're grateful for you as a customer and look forward to providing your business with continued support. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Trial version of eFile Cabinet

Reviewed a year ago

Since it was a trial offer, I will not be using it for my paperless world. Too complex for my needs.

Pros

That it offered at least a trial version. Setup was easy and required little time to get going. Pricing seemed reasonable.

Cons

Too many steps to bring a file/folder to the required cabinet. Was just a "file explorer" with more options.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your feedback about eFileCabinet. We appreciate your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

12.20.2016 review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product and customer service. I was familiar with Thomson Reuters product FileCabinet and this is a great comparison for industry specific. Training was helpful. Added licenses took a bit longer that I would've expected, but overall great product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works great for what I need

Reviewed 4 years ago

I don't use all of the program's features, mostly, the secure drawer. The ease of use and security of the product is perfect for my business needs.

Pros

The security

Cons

It is probably great for other people, I just don't use all of the features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ATSi Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We like the capability of having digital storage in-house. We do not like the need to save to our desktop then drag and drop items from the internet. The second handling is inconvenient regardless of the "encryption" standard prohibiting direct parking.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good not great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efilecabinet has been a good place to store documents for encryptio and instant access. My experience with efilecabinet has been good not great. The software is functional but the main issue is that I have not been able to change login information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eFileCabinet at number 1 again this year.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We rely on this for our tax clients. It's always reliable. Year to year we take the struggle out of having to dig through clients files and paperwork to obtain information that we need to help them in getting into compliance. A real time saver!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Love EFC!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product is very helpful and so easy to use. Going paperless is a breeze with the amazing tech support and the company is all about the customers.

Cons

A few options I wish it had they don't but nothing that is a deal breaker. The option to pull one paper out of a scanned file and rename is possible but there could be an easier way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Document Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Do your due diligence and make sure it meets your needs.

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible and functional. Great for inter-departmental projects.

Cons

It doesn't make my coffee or massage my feet.

Vendor response

It's great to hear that eFileCabinet is flexible and functional and works well for your business. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not at all user friendly

Reviewed 7 months ago

Not positive. Use it only because it is the platform my CPA uses. Would not recommend.

Pros

I can upload tax documents from my CPA - and download documents from them.

Cons

There are no titles/directions on the home page. I have to hunt arond each time I use it. A huge waste of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The program does everything I want it to.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Taking 100 years of historical data and making it accessible to members online.

Pros

What I like most about the software is to be able to separate the document types (word, spreadsheet, photo) into their own drawers.

Cons

What I like least about the software is the online training was long and boring and sometimes difficult to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i LOST 30LBS OF PAPER WEIGHT SINCE GOING TO eFileCabinet. My productivity has increased by 60%.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pro's was definitely the customer service which was invaluable when launching my workflow and use of EFC. Con was the "implementation process and getting my workflow to fit with EFC efficiency. Everything was a custom build for my workflow.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eFileCabinet feedback

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good software but some rooms for improvemet.

Pros

I liked "drag and drop" and side kicker functions.

Cons

No cloud/online sync function. One drive and icloud have online/cloud sync. This function saves time and ease of use.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for providing us with this feedback, we appreciate the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software is easy to use and very reasonably priced.

Cons

So far we have liked everything and been very satisfied with the software.

Vendor response

It's awesome that you love the software so far and we love to hear that you're very satisfied! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Organized your filing with ease

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Robust on line, pdf storage for almost any files

Cons

Learning curve is a bit slow but with time you can become a fast organized user

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that we have been able to organize your filing with ease. We look forward to providing continued support for the success of your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Old dog new tricks

Reviewed 2 months ago

We really like it and we will probably be scanning until 2025 wish we had found it sooner.

Pros

I love everything about it. I can't wait to get decades of paper out of my office.

Cons

That it can't magically suck the paperwork out of filing cabinets and just scan all the documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

Good customer service.

Pros

It's fairly intuitive like Microsoft folders within folders.

Cons

Difficult time mass importing files. Had to pull in folders one at a time at points.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving this feedback, we appreciate your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Breath of fresh air

Reviewed 4 years ago

We switched over from an old software we were using and it's a breath of fresh air. It's so much easier, very user-friendly, the customer support is great. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy way to store all documents and files in one location.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The mobile and desktop versions are almost same, which is great because it doesn't restrict use just to a computer. It is also very easier to navigate the app and website.

Cons

One big issue is the lack of tutorial programs on the website/app. It also was only designed for small businesses, not so much larger enterprises.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eFileCabinet Review Jan 2017

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love eFileCabinet. It helps keep us in order. It has saved us money and space by helping us reduce paper copies. It also is efficient because we can find documents quickly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Greatest program ever!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This program excels in ease of use, customer service, and flexibility. The programmers seem to have thought of everything to make life easier with regard to documents, filing, and information organization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a year ago

nice and helpful customer support when needed

Pros

Pretty easy to navigate, customer service

Cons

Nothing worth noting, other than an initial glitch attaching e-mails which was resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate the review!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insurance Agent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, easy and efficient. I recommend to my colleagues. Because we received a lot of important documents and we need a solution that provides secure and also easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eFileCabinet

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hi, as a busy New York Life agent eFileCabinet makes my life easier. Secure docs that I can access on my mobile phone is amazing. Great customer service too!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

user interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 4 years ago

10 years experience in Document control field as a senior D.C in many companies and I love system online because I know ut make it the cycle get better to saving time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 32 of 34

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.