ENet Docs Reviews

ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

4.82/5 (17 reviews)

Mike Bursack

So Easy to use but still powerful

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

First we got rid of the file cabinets. Moving forward we can scan in documents from a scanner, email, printers, or email address. So getting documents in it is so easy. The OCR is so good finding documents later is easy and we don't have to put custom tags or information on the documents to find them later. You can lock down the area's the documents are in if you need security, you can have a document sit till certain users okay the document as part of your work flow. Like I said so many cusomizations you can setup it up to work the way you need it.

Pros
Document uploads can be done many ways. Its OCR's everything so you can search later. You can add tags or customized information to each document to better find it later. It has work flow built in that you customize yourself. This software is so strait forward and easy to customize I have not see anything like it. All my users say its easy to use and they trust it because it works. We scan in several documents per day now and still find uses for it all the time.

Cons
Not much but the PC screen capture function wont work if your fonts are too small. Had issues with Epicor P21's fonts being hard for it to read. But all the users never used this anyway the all go directly to Enlighten to look up documents.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Mike,

You are always so kind. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Kari Kars

Enlighten.net Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Enlighten digital file manager is a great product. The software has worked very well for us in managing our files, going paperless and setting up workflows.

Pros
The workflow process works very well. It has features like signing off on a project before it moves to the next employee, and email alerts letting you know it is ready to be updated. Very user friendly when setting up a workflow process.

Cons
You are unable to set up sub folders at this time. It would be a nice feature to set up a folder for a project and have sub folders inside. It would also be nice if excel could be integrated into the software, having a spread sheet that employees could update and alert others that a change has been made.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Thanks Kari!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Jackie Fresta

More like a digital assistant

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Documents flow among and into our organization constantly - from all mediums and directions, and we've been able to set up flows to direct those documents to the appropriate funnels and if applicable, store them for future reference. The documents stored are fully searchable, and so are found easily - whenever they are needed. We've eliminated all that extra work of filing, searching, asking 'hey where is that copy...'

Pros
Digital File Manager is easy to use for anyone, and we keep coming up with new ways to let it help us

Cons
I really miss getting up from my desk 15 times a day to look for a hard copy, or to wait for a response from someone that has a document that I'm waiting for (not)

Response from Enlighten.Net


Thank you for the kind words Jackie.

We really appreciate it and you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Amanda Martinez

Money and time saver software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

You can easily organize all your documents into electronic folders. We have significantly reduced the time it takes to find documents. No more flipping through paperwork to find what you need. Our sales staff have shipped orders right at there finger tips. There are so many wonderful things about this software!

Pros
Time efficient. Multiple ways to add files to the software Security features are very easy to get done.

Cons
There is nothing negative I can say about this software. I really has helped us shave off hours of filing time.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Amanda, we're blushing.

Thanks so much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Lynn Snow

fast

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

We have to keep large numbers of customer agreements, certificates, purchase orders etc, and our old system was very cumbersome. This takes up much less space and is easier to maintain and find what we need quickly. The ability to email the file and be done is painless. It also "self cleans" and purges when we set it to. Very convenient for us.

Pros
It's very fast and easy to implement and use.

Cons
Sometimes we have difficulty narrowing our searches, and finding things, but for the most part it works well for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

John Garland

Enlighten.Net Digital File Manager Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been great. The staff has grown into it and now an everyday application that everyone uses. It has also helped us eliminate unnecessary printing and a better faster way to file many different types of document no matter the security level.

Pros
Fast and easy search capability. Easy to setup folders with different inputs from drag and drop, email, scan from a network printer or print right to it.

Cons
Everytime a search is done via desktop client it opens a new browser tab even if one is already open. I have seen some people have a ton of tabs open just from all the different searches they have done throughout the day.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Thanks for the review John.

Our developers have been researching the best way to prevent the new browser tab from opening with each Client Manager search.

We'll keep you updated on our progress

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Melissa Sullivan

Great Software!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Enlighten for about 6 years now and the Englighten.Net software is very easy to use both in storing and retrieving of documents. There is rarely (if any) downtime and if you do hit any issues the support staff are a delight to work with. I highly recommend Enlighten, it will increase productivity and help rid your office of piles and piles of paperwork!

Pros
Ease of storing and retrieving documents No Downtime

Cons
None, it's the best file storage software I've ever interacted with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Merry Sedlak

Seamless and Easy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

We asked the company that invented the software that runs our company about their experience with Enlighten, because they had Enlighten as a Partner. They said a lot of their customers use it, but they hadn't really heard much. Trust me, if they had recommended a product that didn't work, they would have heard about it. This works seamlessly with their software, and we no longer have a warehouse full of boxes of old paper. Wish we had converted years ago.

Pros
Ease of use for all levels of computer expertise. Support has been great.

Cons
Nothing.....it just works great. Wish everything was this seamless.

Response from Enlighten.Net


What a nice thing to say Merry.

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Peter Chadwick

Digital File Manager Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Securely storing documents

Pros
Ease of use. Users can either scan, print, or drag and drop a document or picture directly to the appropriate department folder. All documents are saved securely pushed up to the cloud. Saved documents can then either be printed or emailed.

Cons
We have had no issues with Digital File Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Lee Goldman

Overall, very good product. Recommended

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Has been very good, Support staff excellent, and very helpful!

Pros
For the price point, the product offers many features. Easy to use, can use to create workflows, and fairly easy to set up security. Also, OCR engine very good.

Cons
Would be great if a future release could accept other files type, like Excel.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Thanks for the kind words Lee!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Shauna Dixon

Great Product and Company

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to scan in and setup as an administrator. Lots of options The fax capability

Cons
Looks doesn't work properly all the time the searching functionality could be better explained to average users sometimes the pages don't come in the right way and doesn't flip properly so that's frustrating

Response from Enlighten.Net


Shauna - we are more than happy to hold a training session on the best practices for searching for your users. Just let us know when!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Dave Heckler

Great system for going digital

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

We have cut down on filing cabinets and, more importantly, filing and research time.

Pros
Easy to use, accurate scanning and indexing.

Cons
Just a little challenge configuring, but Enlighten.Net support is there to help you get through it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Anonymous

In the opinion of the users

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Best thing about DFM is the time savings when looking for something. Instead of taking 5 minutes to get up, go to the files and look for something, it takes about 30 seconds. A great time saver overall.

Pros
Easy to use. Set-up is fairly simple.

Cons
Does not always see text or numbers if too close to other letters and numbers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Denise Russell

Enlighten.Net Digital File Manager (Net.DFM)Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
User fields can be added to help narrow searches if needed

Cons
Adding a new scanner but support is very helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Jane Douglas

Enet

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

If you don't use document imaging currently it will save your employees a lot of time. We are replacing a document imaging system that we were not able to upgrade with due to some special programming done when going live and current lack of support. Enet allows for more user licenses than we had with our previous system. They've been great converting our documents from our previous document imaging system.

Pros
Ease of use and setup. Help in converting old files. Different ways to get documents into Enet. Printing, Faxing, Emailing, Scanning

Cons
Not yet integrated with Active Directory. Security Setup could be and will be a little better.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Thanks for the kind words Jane.

Our developers are exploring ways to integrate your local AD with our cloud solution. Stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

Scott Burrall

Great Document Storage and Management System

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Love the product so far, have switched many vendors over to sending our invoices directly into software. Very easy to approve and route invoices to be paid.

Pros
Saving time not having to file invoices and packing slips.

Cons
Just like any new product, the learning curve.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Thanks Scott!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution

nick schwartz

Wonderful Functionality

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

We are spending less time looking for things and are able to quickly get answers.

Pros
Pretty easy to set up. Our documents are simple to locate.

Cons
No issues at all - we are very happy with Enlighten.

Response from Enlighten.Net


Glad to hear it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ENet Docs

Cloud-based and on-premise document management solution