App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FOLDERIT Logo

FOLDERIT

Easiest to Use Document Management System in the World

see alternatives

(3)

FOLDERIT Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.22/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

It's easy and this is an excellent document management tool that has a lot of awesome features and no education required.
Happy long-time customer here. Great product, pleasure to use, and Folderit team is super responsive and helpful.
This is a good document management tool and it has a lot of features and it does not need training in its use and the thing that surprised me is the simplicity and ease of use.
We actually had a our own server's hard-drive die just a few weeks after starting to use Folderit and we had just recently got all our data from this local server to the Folderit cloud.
Every one of us who had had the displeasure of using document management systems had low expectations when our company decided to move to Folderit. But boy is it different.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ismail A.

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy access to and handling of data, in addition to security in saving files

Cons

A little slow sometimes ,In addition, user interfaces can be modified

Vendor response

Thank you! We have been focused on speeding up the system recently and with great results, so we hope this has now been resolved for you!

MA
AvatarImg

Muhammad A.

Machinery, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything is organized and safe !

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it's a good platform for managing files and sharing them with others in your organisation.

Pros

This is a good document management application with a lot of useful features. It is simple to select and upload files. It is possible to create folders and subfolders to better manage your data. Files are safe, and various levels of access can be granted. It also comes with a variety of sharing possibilities.

Cons

Because it is occasionally slow, the user interface may be enhanced.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good security and document management solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall it a good platforms to manager files and share them across team.

Pros

this is a good tool to manage documents and has lot of good features. its easy to select files and upload it. making folder and subfolders to better organize the files is supported. files are secure and different level of access can be given. it also has multiple sharing options

Cons

User interface can be improved. performance is slow sometimes but that could have been network slowness also.

NT
AvatarImg

Nancy T.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved our bacon!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We actually had a our own server's hard-drive die just a few weeks after starting to use Folderit and we had just recently got all our data from this local server to the Folderit cloud. Which totally saved us! We initially planned to keep our own system just for a backup but haven't bought a new one. No reason to, Folderit is much more secure by any standards, plus saves the costs of the investment. So even though we started using Folderit because of the DMS capabilities more than the storage security, the latter actually saves us from a huge mess. So thanks you guys! The system is simple to understand and easy to use, everything works great and as expected!

Pros

Security, features

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, we aim to please :)

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best solution for security and document management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Since I invested in this management software, my work has improved a lot for the better. This is a good document management tool and it has a lot of features and it does not need training in its use and the thing that surprised me is the simplicity and ease of use

Cons

The user interface can be improved because it is sometimes slow

DH
AvatarImg

Dennis H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps Me Organized on a Daily Basis

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since I invested in this management software my business has taken a drastic turn for the BETTER. My desk is no longer clustered and I am no longer confused and losing precious time because of it. Very useful product that will most likely keep improving and change the productivity of a lot of small businesses to make them LARGER businesses.

Pros

-Increases productivity -Makes it easier to delegate tasks

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words!

DT
AvatarImg

Duncan Thomas T.

Architecture & Planning,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

That's the One!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Happy long-time customer here. Great product, pleasure to use, and Folderit team is super responsive and helpful.

Pros

Simple, doesn't need any special training to use. Support team is extremely helpful.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Duncan!

ms
AvatarImg

mohamed s.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

convenience and security for your files

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it is more than a wonderful program in the management of files and is a very safe program

Cons

it might be a little slow but that rarely happens

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! ���� The "little slow" problem is taken care of, even if that was rare.

DS
AvatarImg

Demmy S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to use and secure for your files

Reviewed 7 months ago

overall it's a very good platform

Pros

easy to use and it's more than wonderful

Cons

A little slow sometimes The user interface may be enhanced.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We have optimized the system and the speedy performance is restored.

TC
AvatarImg

Tom C.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & Affordable

Reviewed 6 years ago

What surprised our team the most was how intuitive it is to use. Every one of us who had had the displeasure of using document management systems had low expectations when our company decided to move to Folderit. But boy is it different! It really is a pleasure to use, which is something you just can't say too often about a DMS..

Pros

Easy to use, looks nice, very affordable (low fixed fee for unlimited users).

Cons

Would love to see document retention.

Vendor response

Thanks Tom, we are planning to add document retention at one point, stay tuned!

st
AvatarImg

saif t.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Every thing is safe

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and simple to select and upload

Cons

Some times slow I don't know why but I think because a lot of interfaces access the application

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We have optimized the system and it should now be speedy at all times.

AM
AvatarImg

Amir M.

Government Administration, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

La meilleure solution pour la sécurité et le stockage

Reviewed a year ago

j'ai totalement protéger et stocker mes documents.

Pros

La conservation des documents informatisés. La facilité de trouver les fonctionnalités en cas de besoin.

Cons

L'interface utilisateur peut être améliorée. L'interface utilisateur est parfois lente.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words! You're right some large accounts could have been performing slow for a while but we have optimized the system and it works fast again! Thank you!

MM
AvatarImg

Mehdi M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

bien et efficace et excellent .

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Depuis que j'ai investi dans ce logiciel de gestion, mon travail s'est beaucoup amélioré.

Cons

Des fois, un peux de retard. L'interface utilisateur peut être améliorée car elle est parfois lente.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We have sped up the system.

AG
AvatarImg

Ali G.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart version to provide a document management solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Actually it's a perfect tool to manage the document moreover it's easy to use and don't need to spend a lot of time learn how you can use it or make a training to your labor and seriously since I started to work by this software my work has improved for the better.

Cons

That will be so great if the user interface improved.

Vendor response

Thank you! ����

mw
AvatarImg

mark w.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

functional and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

easy, affordable, simple but functional enough. Just started to try the software and found out it much easier to use that it was told by them. Real over-delivery :) we were not using document flows earlyer but introduced after we started use Folderit. this eased out our administrative tasks a lot

Pros

intuitive, easy to understand

Cons

not functions needed for 10.000+ empl. enterprices

Vendor response

We are glad to hear you like our service, Mark! Thank you!

am
AvatarImg

ali m.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All advertising services have been saved

Reviewed a year ago

Very cool program

Pros

We are happy to arrange more than 100 types of services we offer in-store, fix prices and save time

Cons

Ease of selling with potential customers

AB
AvatarImg

Adnan B.

Banking, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent solution for those who need safety

Reviewed a year ago

It's a fantastic product and a good platform for managing files and sharing them across the team.

Pros

It's easy and this is an excellent document management tool that has a lot of awesome features and no education required.

Cons

I don't think there are downsides, but if the user interface is improved, it will be popular in the true sense of the word.

mm
AvatarImg

mahmoud m.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

when I invested in this management software my business has taken a drastic turn for the BEST

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

when I work in this management software, my work has improved a lot for the better.

Cons

increase productivity -Makes it easier to delegate tasks

Vendor response

Thank you! ����