This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Front Logo
Front

Where 7500+ companies build strong customer relationships;

visit website

Front Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


221 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping everyone in the know

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Everyone has access to the email which makes communication a breeze

Cons

I see no downfalls as of yet with this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Front is the best!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I really enjoy using front every day. It makes it easy to reply to e-mails, tweets or Facebook messages as a team. We don’t miss any message anymore and our response time was divided by 2!

Pros

Pros: simplicity, automated workflows, integrations, iOS app, responsive support, open roadmap: frontapp.com/roadmap

Cons

Cons: For what we need it to do, there aren't any cons that I can think of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product - but needs to be available for solo users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a great way to manage all my email accounts in one place. Easy to use, pretty to look at - it just feels efficient.

Cons

I'm a solo entrepreneur - and the cheapest plan requires me to have more than one user. So it quickly becomes way too expensive. Would love to use the product, but I refuse on principal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just like an email

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Front is a great alternative place to keep your documents. It's like an email but you can feel comfortable with multiple people working in it. You can leave notes in response to specific documents showing the progress of a certain task. A great platform to organize thise

Cons

It could be a little redundant if you don't have a use for a hub for all of your info, or if you don't have forms that need to be reviewed. It could not be as secure as you might need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing customer support and a very innovative approach to managing TEAM email accounts

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been looking for a solution like this for quite some time. Our small but nimble team was always bouncing emails and SMS messages around in an attempt to stay in sync. FRONT helps us keep our emails more focused, properly assigned, and quickly responded to by the relevant parties. Somehow it feels like we are getting more work done with less emails and that is a great feeling.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Management software linked to the emails

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

First, as I have tried several task management softwares, I appreciate how this tool allowed me to integrate the data that I already have in other softwares. Secondly, the functions available even through the emails are super useful.

Cons

The software overall works correctly, the only problem I might say is that it is expensive compared to what other free software offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a better help desk

Reviewed 6 years ago

Front lets your team communicate with customers without a help desk. The customer doesn't have to deal with threads and tickets. It is just like writing a mail to a friend. I don't if there is another app like this out there.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Front is a fantastic unified inbox that our company uses to handle all customer support requests

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The multiple inboxes and tagging system makes it really easy to put emails/tickets in different buckets. It's the best way I've seen in organizing an inbox.

Cons

Their terminology can be really confusing when you look at their analytics. It's hard to know what a 'conversation' is vs. 'messages' vs. 'replies.'

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Front has become an essential tool in the company. I could describe it as "Slack for external communication”: beautiful, easy to use, desktop and mobile, and it integrates well with other services that we use.

Pros

easy to set up, canned answers are very handy, you can set users as “available” or “not available”, support is great, plugins are powerful.

Cons

nothing i can think of right now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Front it's a great application to connect within an company, really helped our internal workflow !

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best thing is the tag functionally definitely . Also having shared inboxes is super convenient for different parts of the business.

Cons

Nothing wrong to point out about Front from an user perspective. However it is not the cheapest piece of software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Pros: this software is easy to use and allows you to do a lot of what you need. It allows you to see everything in one place.

Cons

Cons: I tired the the free version so it wasn't bad. But, to be a member it is a bit costly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent help desk software for our outsourced team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and everything is centralized (respond, answer, create ticket, follow-up, e-mail, analyze funnel)

Cons

Many features, which is a bit hard to master at first but excellent customer service to help you out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Sales Teams

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Allows team members to communicate all in one place. Helpful in organizing messages and incoming inquires.

Cons

No complaints but does seem like the monthly cost is expensive per user. Still getting familiar with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for working cross departmentally

Reviewed 6 years ago

Front is the best solution for multi-team organizations that need access to all customer communications.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review