App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genially Logo

Genially

Visual communication and content creation tool

see alternatives

(6)

Genially Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

this tool allows to create attractive visual content for social networks

Reviewed 4 years ago

It really is more its positive characteristics, because it allows you to create presentations and visual material of high quality and like a professional

Pros

the best advantage is that it allows you to create presentations, publications and attractive and professional visual content if you do not use advanced design tools you can also give life to your ideas and leave a good impression on people who visit your website or see your work

Cons

there are very few disadvantages one of them could be that sometimes visualize the content of my publications on the cell phone may be inconvenient because they seem to be not adapted and I must change the configuration to view the files

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Communicate your ideas with easy and high impact

Reviewed 5 months ago

Without reading any instructions I was creating in no time great content to send my message to customers.

Pros

How it lets my creativity run wild and publish ideas with ease.

Cons

would like more white label options within their server without having to transfer the content to my own site. Sort of a white label url option.

Vendor response

Hi Miguel, Thanks for your positive review, it's great to hear that you're able to create stunning interactive content quickly and easily with Genially. Regarding your comments about providing a white label URL, we thank you for your feedback in this regard which has been passed to our Product team with a view to investigating the implementation of possibility in the future. We hope you will continue to make use of Genially to create amazing interactive content and will be happy to help you if you need assistance. Happy creating!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

If you need a presentation, Geneally is for you

Reviewed a year ago

Of all the presentation software, Geneally has been one of the best that I have been able to use, since it has a great variety of templates, both professionals, as informal and oriented towards greater interactivity. It has a great advantage in the market and more for its easy use, so you can learn to use it in a very easy. Highly recommended.

Pros

- Lots of editing tools. - It has many animations. - Many opportunities to create a nice presentation and eye-catching. - High professionalism - Exceptional graphic quality. - Very cheap and convenient.

Cons

- Has some problems with audio playback, depending on the quality of the recording. - It has great packages, but few templates for the freemium version.

Vendor response

Hi Joseph, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We love hearing that you enjoy using Genially for your presentations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most beautiful ingenious tool for creating interactive content

Reviewed a year ago

I love working with it. Fun and engaging. I love creating graphics (interactive or not) with Genially. I don't have to worry that it won't look good because it will.

Pros

I LOVE the designs, colors and animations. It's visually very appealing, clean and cute.

Cons

I don't know what I like the least. I could name something I don't use as much but I really like everything. Genially is the all-in-one tool.

Vendor response

Hi Kristina, Thank you so much for your kind words about Genially! It's wonderful to hear that you're happy working with the tool, we hope you'll continue to enjoy creating incredible interactive content with us and encourage your friends, family and colleagues to do the same

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Genially?

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software has several functions, not only creating presentations but also one can create his own brand logo or get some inspiration from the respective section with such content of templates. One can use either simple one coloured backgrounds or images which are of great quality. There can be added also interactive elements such as buttons, social media icons and so on, all of good quality.

Cons

Now about cons which this software has: only some part of the templates are free and generally apart of templates there are also some features that are not offered for free, but the greatest con is that you can't save your presentations, which is a premium feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Arnaque

Reviewed a year ago

Voleur pour garder en mémoire la carte bleue sans demander l’avis au principal intéressé et on se retrouve avec un prélèvement qui vient de nulle part détestable

Pros

Applications coûteuse, arnaque, aucun mail pour vous prévenir d’un futur prélèvement et je me retrouve avec un abonnement à l’insu de mon plein gré…. C’est lamentable ne donner surtout pas votre CB

Cons

Lamentable arnaque vous profiter des données et des saisies d’une année sur l’autre sans aucun aucune possibilité de se désengager

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Corinne, Merci pour votre retour, qui nous permettra d'améliorer nos services dans le futur. En effet, comme indiqué dans nos Conditions de Ventes, mais aussi lors du règlement du plan premium, le renouvellement est automatique. De plus, en poursuivant votre achat vous refusez explicitement à vos droits de rétractation. - https://genial.ly/terms Néanmoins, vous êtes libre de résilier votre souscription à tout moment, ainsi, éviter le renouvellement automatique et supprimer automatiquement vos données bancaires dès votre retour au plan FREE. - https://intercom.help/geniallysupport/fr/articles/3542566-resilier-votre-souscription N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si besoin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Buen producto que necesita mejorar

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Buenos recursos en internet, interactividad.

Cons

No tiene editor de fórmulas, ni siquiera símbolos ni posibilidad de poner subíndices ni exponentes. No se adapta al uso desde móviles ni de tabletas, lo que lo convierte en una opción poco atractiva para docentes.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

¡Hola Antonio José! Muchas gracias por tu reseña. Actualmente no contamos con editor de fórmulas matemáticas pero sí que ofrecemos la posibilidad de poner subíndices y superíndices en los cuadros de texto. Tan solo tienes que seleccionar el texto al que se lo quieras aplicar y hacer clic derecho encima para abrir el menú contextual que contiene esas dos opciones. Esperamos haber solucionado tu duda, y trataremos de darle más visibilidad a esta funcionalidad. ¡Muchas gracias!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genially est une arnaque totale

Reviewed 2 years ago

aucun support d'aide et un statut pretium qui ne me sert à rien à part avoir payé une fortune ( paiement automatique ATTENTION avant de choisir vos options car une fois sélectionnée cette dernière est facturée ...le paiement est automatique donc irreversible :)) ! en gros vous n'avez pas le choix....arnaque totale !

Pros

aucun c'est une arnaque totale / débutants abstenir si vous ne voulez pas perdre de l'argent sans avoir l'occasion de vous servir de ce logiciel trop compliqué et ZERO aide proposée

Cons

trop cher et assez malhonnête avec le client

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Sophie, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir contactes et sommes desoles de constater votre insatisfaction. Cependant, sachez que tous les utilisateurs de Genially ont acces sans interruption a toutes nos ressources d'aide a l'utilisation de l'outil, accessibles 24/7: - le Centre d'Aide (avec plus de 100 articles sur l'utilisation de l'outil) - la Genially Academy (gratuite et avec des cours...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really bad

Pros

It looks good but some basic functionalities don't work as they should

Cons

There functionalities not working properly when downloading the infographic to a pdf (p.e. bullets going out of format and images overlapping letters and moving from the original place). The company didn't help, didn't acknowledge there was a problem on their side and didn't offer a refund. Really bad customer service for a company that is starting when their competitors are happy to really help and provide support.

Vendor response

Hello, We're sorry that you were displeased with the support received. I have reviewed your conversation with our support team. We need to be able to see your geniallys in the case that any problems have occurred to be able to compare the originals with the PDF version, otherwise it's not possible for us to see when there's a real problem or what might be causing it. Because you deleted those geniallys before sending us your complaint, making this comparison wasn't possible. Regardless of whether you choose to switch tools, which is an option open to everyone, it is a good idea to keep your originals when asking a support team for help. Have a nice day, and thanks for your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Superb product! Highly recommended.

Pros

It's ahead of the game. I love this tool and I use the free version in creating dynamic, responsive content.

Cons

I hope we can link texts on a page without having to use the interactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for your interactive content

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent, for the versatility of their designs and the novelty for my presentations.

Pros

I like the ease of the designs, the templates and their animations that make my presentations more interactive, as well as the synchronization in the cloud.

Cons

I only see as limiting the Internet connection, which should be optimal to ensure the support of content designs in the cloud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Attention genially n'est pas là pour vous offrir des services

Reviewed 2 years ago

Attention genially prend vos coordonnées bancaires pour faire des prélèvement sans votre approbation. Et cette société ne vous remboursera pas. J'en ai fait l'expérience. C'est la démonstration qu'ils ne sont pas là pour un commerce de service mais bel et bien pour prélever de l'argent dans la limite de la légalité. (pas sûr que ce soit bien légal de prélever de l'argent sans autorisation)

Pros

Ce logiciel est très simple d'utilisation.

Cons

Ce logiciel n'a pas assez de fonctionnalités.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Jouanel, I'm sorry you've had a negative experience with Genially. We would never seek to draw money illegally from anyone's account. You would simply need to cancel your plan or renewal to no longer be charged, as with any other plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pésimo servicio al cliente

Reviewed 10 months ago

Pésima. La empresa no es capaz de satisfacer las quejas de sus clientes.

Pros

Del software no me ha gustado nada, porque me parece muy poco intuitivo. Lo contraté para realizar un trabajo y contraté un plan económico mensual. Mi sorpresa fue ver que se me había cobrado un año entero y me pareció caro para el uso que le doy, que es ninguno. Al querer darme de baja, compré por error otro paquete de forma automática, sin que se avisara a que estaba procediendo a una compra. El servicio de atención al cliente no acepta la devolución del segundo y me obligan a la vinculación de un año a una empresa en la que no puedo confiar. En total he pagado 200 euros por una orla que quedó a medias.

Cons

Todo, me parece poco intuitivo, cuando quieres utilizar una plantilla aparecen siempre las ofertas de planes que confunden al usuario.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

¡Hola Núria! Muchas gracias por tu reseña. Te hemos pedido más información para poder resolver tu consulta y revisar tu caso para poder ofrecerte una solución al respecto. Quedamos pendientes de esa información. Muchas gracias

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not accommodating customer service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The tool has a lot of features and seems to have a diverse set for many purposes.

Cons

When I forgot to quit my subscription just a few days ago, they refused to give me a partially refund and pointed out, that I agreed their terms and conditions. I am not used to this kind of customer service in such a high price level software, so I would really be careful with this company.

Vendor response

Hi Mario, I'm sorry you are unhappy with the customer service you received. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide refunds to clients who cancel after the renewal period.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Doesn't save your work

Reviewed 2 years ago

I bought this for a group project, and every time someone else opened it, it deleted the previous persons work. We ended up moving to PowerPoint. I asked for a refund and was told that I'm not supposed to be sharing my account, even though there is a "Share" function, all 3 of us were working on separate accounts, and two of us had actually purchased student accounts. Unless you're planning on doing the entire presentation in one go, with no possible way for info to be deleted, it's unusable. Don't buy it.

Pros

It's a good interface and would work well if it saved.

Cons

It doesn't consistently save your work, which makes it basically unusable.