This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Glasscubes

Simplify group collaboration in a user-friendly environment

see alternatives

Glasscubes Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must Have Portal!

Reviewed a year ago

We have struggled internally with employee communication. Glasscubes provided the solution to this problem. Now, we are able to communicate daily with our employees and have all files in one space instead of employees having to travel to a managers office.

Pros

Ease of use and compatibility. Our employees were able to adapt quickly and we have received positive feedback. We have dedicated dashboards for each department and all of our files are stored here.

Cons

Image on news/update section distorts as the same image is used for two different sizes.

Vendor response

Hi Lucy, Thank you for your feedback. It is possible to crop the news article images separately, so that neither is distorted. Here are some instructions for you: https://support.glasscubes.com/en/articles/1117735-dashboard-updates-news-articles. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance with that. The Glasscubes Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tasks list! quick, easy, assignable and efficient.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy task list creation and recording progress

Pros

A nice platform to use in the workplace, it is very easy to keep track of lists/tasks etc. As a company we use this as a master task list, where we have all of our tasks subdivided into sections relating to our role within the company and then those tasks are assigned to us. With regards to file uploads etc we do not use this feature as we should. all together though, it is a very useful application and we rely on it to keep track of our tasks register for all members of staff.

Cons

I do find the compatibility with glasscubes vs windows is not at its best, for example you cannot copy and paste a number of tasks into glass cubes or vice versa as far as i am aware. I like the feature of being able to download a report - although this does not come without errors in formatting for example - this should be looked at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glasscubes is vital asset to the company.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Glasscubes is a really useful storage and communication area that has been create for the business we are in. It allows us to easily start discussions, show changes and new additional files uploaded and generally keeps everything easy to find and store for quick workflow across multiple sites.

Cons

There is not much the software cannot do, it is multi functional and provides the company with a lot of functionality that we didn't have before as we used multiple platforms for different things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The online collaboration space that users actually use and embrace.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Among all the varieties of online collaboration software that I and the global networks I advise have used to try to build on-going, strong, virtual communication between our users, Glasscubes has been embraced and used more deeply, persistently and effectively than any other platform. Use the dashboard of recently added/changed/commented-upon to discover all the action throughout your Glasscube instance. It's an easy way to stay right on top of all developments. It gives confidence to users that their new contribution won't get lost deep in the site somewhere.

Pros

It has intuitively well-placed modules (dashboard of recent content; very functional workrooms - each with separate document/comments and more; effective tagging; and global search are most-used and appreciated.

Cons

I would find it advantageous for Glasscubes to widen its array of pricing options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Long time NFP user

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are long time subscribers of Glasscubes (5 plus years) and have no complaints about uptime and service. It serves our organization well.

Pros

- user friendly and logical UI - very useful tool for team projects - user permissions are easy to manage - always seems to be working - no downtime for the past couple years - NFP pricing very reasonable

Cons

- it would be very useful to be able to post a document only once, but share it separately with different teams. As it is now, a document has to be posted in full for each team using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Needs getting used to, after that it is a good product to have

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is good to know that i can send out a document securely. I can also send out a big file without having to break it up.

Pros

Great for when you are spread out within a region and everyone needs access to the same documents. New updates make it more user friendly.

Cons

Tricky at first, there is a lot of things you need to personalize which take time. For example, you would have to customize the workspace lists so that not everyone gets the emails. It takes time to set up but once you do that it is a good product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Glasscubes

Reviewed 5 years ago

An easy to use file sharing and project management tool that has improved productivity at our organisation. A great team who are always listening to feedback and working to improve their service.

Pros

Ease of use. Good customer engagement and a willingness to continuously improve the service. Easy file-sharing and editing across a broad team. A good project management tool.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As a scale-up company we have been looking long to find the nearly perfect solution for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like the clean and lean design of the user interface. It is very responsive and has a unique set of features. In-text search for documents, fully-fledged task management including time and progress tracking are features we really appreciate. The software is cloud hosted which makes it easy to use in-house as well as when travelling. User can be assigned to different roles and permissions can be restricted to certain areas only which makes it ideal to use for collaborating with clients. Big bonus to a really fast and responsive UI.

Cons

There are a few features we have on out wish list which have not be implemented yet. We would for example like to be able to restrict access to the dashboard to certain users only. Also there is currently no offline file sync tool for mac available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful team with a fast evolving product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

They have a very helpful team who not only resolve queries promptly but listen and recommend suggested new features to their technical team.

Pros

Easy to use - well supported

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use project management software

Reviewed 4 years ago

No longer having to search through loads of emails to find work or briefs

Pros

You can upload artwork and documents to individual jobs, so it's easy to follow the progress. You get notifications when someone updates or posts. Does away with loads of emails. Everything in one place

Cons

The interface is a bit basic but very user-friendly. You get an email notification even if you are using glasscubes. An email while offline would be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to access. The Android app is particularly good.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Navigating folders, and adding files is easy. Sharing information across a wide geographical area is made simple.

Cons

The visuals. It's not the best looking platform. It could be somewhat more crisp in appearance, a little tidier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great way to share information

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A great way to share large amounts of information and is easy to navigate. Ensures large teams can be kept informed and document control is made much simpler.

Cons

can be slow uploading multiple documents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful System to get your entire team on the same page

Reviewed 2 years ago

As President of a Design Build Construction company that does four to five million in work every year it has been very challenging managing all the task, documents and project scheduling with our team. It seems there was always someone out of the loop on any particular subject. Glass cubes appears to be the solution to all our internal issues. I look forward to digging in deeper in January. The customer Service team is solid and quick to reply. It was brilliant having the Customer Service Chat button on the desktop!!! Cheers to all the staff at Glasscubes.

Pros

The file sharing and task management. We are going to start sharing calendars after the holidays and look forward to this feature

Cons

so far we do not have any complaints. there are items i am compiling questions about but certain they are not issues just not 100% familiar with the system yet.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Access to and ability to search documents.

Pros

Easy to upload and search documents. Easy for the firm to be split into teams for various functions and communications.

Cons

One automatically 'follows' a post once commenting on a post, it would be ideal to have the option to follow something or not when commenting on someone's comment.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. You mentioned that "it would be ideal to have the option to follow something or not when commenting on someone's comment". FYI, you do have the option to manually follow or unfollow items. In most cases you will want to follow an item that you have commented on so that you will see any other comments that are added to the item. If you would prefer not to receive those type of notifications you can manually unfollow the item. I hope that helps and thank you for your support. The Glasscubes Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Glasscubes

Reviewed a year ago

Improved productivity and efficiency.

Pros

- How simple it was to set-up and roll-out to our remote workers.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Glasscubes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Glasscubes - a big boost for our organisation

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a charity with lots of very small locations around the country. We used to have real problems working collaboratively on documents; we didn't have enough funding for sharepoint, etc, and other solutions like dropbox, syncplicity and like just didn't work the way we needed. Glasscubes came with the document sharing (and locking) which we were really after but also came with discussion groups and a range of other functions we've found really useful along the way. It has made a massive difference for our organisation.

Pros

Really simple to set up and use. Excellent value for money. New functions like Connect make it even better.

Cons

Offline functionality is not available on our version of Glasscubes but is available on other Glasscubes account types.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Class

Reviewed a year ago

Makes multi location team working effortless.

Pros

Glasscubes is a fantastic Platform for our team, the ability to be able to communicate, share folders and files is brilliant. The personalised support that is offered is second to none and I would recommend top anyone without hesitation

Cons

Private messages on the Phone app would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GlassCubes is perfect when working as part of a satellite team.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It helps keep us connected and efficient with all documents stored in one place, with easy access to edit and track progress. Overall it's a great tool and something we really value.

Cons

There have been a couple of bugs when opening documents whilst still using other programmes, but GlassCubes have attempted to rectify this with updates and it's only a small issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool & customer support - highly recommended

Reviewed 2 years ago

Glasscubes has provided us with a much-needed reliable and easy-to-use collaborative project management tool. Our team includes members across sub-Saharan Africa and the UK, all of whom have been able to access the tool reliably and effectively.

Pros

It has some great features (tasks, workspaces, version control, chat function). The tech support is also really great - we had a lot of questions when we first started using the tool and the team were always quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

There are a couple of features that could be made more user-friendly but the team are very receptive to feedback and are currently looking at the possibility of implementing one change that came from our team - it's great to know that feedback gets listened to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Reliable for what I use it for.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy file sharing for work related purposes

Pros

Reliable and offers a professional face to people who I share information with, I have yet to use the other features such as posting etc. Also the technical support offered was very fast and helpful!

Cons

Can be difficult to navigate when putting files on the system, but other than this I cannot find fault.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for virtual teams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really useful for virtual team working and very user friendly!

Pros

I really like that you edit Microsoft files within this and allow for version control, saves that headache of millions of versions being sent around on emails. I also really like that you can tag people and comment directly on files or draw people's attentions to specific things - again without hundreds of emails going round. Additionally, as I work in a virtaul team with members needing access to various things, I really like how bespoke access can be made per individual.

Cons

Just snagging issues with things such as Desktop Connect crashing, which enables the editting of Microsoft files within the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Glasscubes customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

We currently run 7 projects, each with at least 8 participants. Glasscubes has been invaluable for document storage and version controls.

Pros

The file management system is very easy to use. Permissions are easy to manage.

Cons

I'd really like to see a process where a file that is used among various projects can be uploaded only once, then shared with other projects. Currently, the same files have to be uploaded for each project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GLASSCUBES REVIEW

Reviewed 2 years ago

I USE IT DAILY AND FIND IT VERY USER FRIENDLY , FAST AND SECURE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE.

Pros

FAST ,SEAMLESS , SECURE .. USER FIENDLY

Cons

I HAVE STILL FIND FAULT WITH THE SOFTWARE

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service for shared service users

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Provides an excellent service for our funded project. Enables data to be shared between partners securely and effectively. Would recommend to others who work with several partners for a space where information can be shared and stored for all to access securely.

Cons

It is a bit of a minefield if you are a new user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Better than most other similar systems

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy version control. Great to have documents with you everywhere.

Pros

Easy to control versions, love how I can access anywhere with any device. Believe it or not this tech is new to the healthcare business!

Cons

Having to download and edit and upload new versions every time. The 'file unlocked' vs 'locked' functionality is a little confusing.

Vendor response

Hi Siri, Thank you for your review. Have you tried our Desktop Connect application? It allows you to open, edit and save files directly back into your account, without having to save a copy locally first. It makes editing files much easier? Here are some instructions for you: https://support.glasscubes.com/tools-and-technical-documentation/desktop-connect-application/desktop-connect-installation-guide The Glasscubes Team

page 2 of 9

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.