Glisser Reviews

Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

4.64/5 (11 reviews)

Claire Gray

Good tool to evaluate readiness for an assessment

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is a great way for professors to quiz a class and make presentations more interactive!

Cons
If not set up properly then it displays everyone's answers and people are able to change choices based off of a majority.

Response from Glisser


Thanks for the review!

Happy Glissering

- Team Glisser

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Anonymous

Presentation in its next level

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The application keeps presentations more lively

Cons
At times the application become non responsive

Response from Glisser


Thank you for the review. As a web-based solution, we always recommend using a hardwire connection when presenting with Glisser. Depending on the content being shared, certain presentations required larger bandwidths than others so using a hardwire connection minimises any delays in content sharing and can prevent any slow loading or crashing. If wifi is the only option, our Customer Success team is always happy to provide insight into recommended bandwidths based on the size of your presentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Marie Petro

High Engagement

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is a great product for developing interactive and engaging presentations for an audience. I mostly love the audience engagement features that include polls and social media integration. Very simple to use and learn.

Cons
This software is great and provides features many others don't. I thoroughly enjoy using it and look forward to improvements made to the software over time.

Response from Glisser


Thanks Marie

Appreciate the great review. We'll keep developing the software and hope to keep you happy!

- The Glisser Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Ashli Livermore

So awesome!!!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was such an awesome tool to use in class! It helped me pay attention and really enhanced my learning of the material. I am so glad we use this!

Cons
I wish that I was able to change my answer after I click the choice. Sometimes I accidentally click the wrong one.

Response from Glisser


Thanks Ashli - great review!

Ability to change poll answers is an optional feature on our paid plans.

Thanks
- The Glisser Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Julia VanderMolen

Easy to use and engaging.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Glisser makes creating an interactive presentation seamless and it is a great way to obtain answers and feedback.

Cons
I think that the program should have a way to integrate into a learning management system with regards to data.

Response from Glisser


Thanks Julia

We're actually just looking at our Canvas and Blackboard integrations now. We're working with a few universities to help scope that and would love your input...

The Glisser Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Reanna Fletcher

WOW

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it is an easy way to get a classroom involved in active learning.

Cons
I don't like that there is no option to change an answer once you've selected it.

Response from Glisser


Thanks for the review!

- Team Glisser

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Grace Falkenstein

Glisser for use in pharmacy school

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, very happy with the Glisser system

Pros
I liked the ease of use and the overall look of the system

Cons
It was difficult to upload lecture slides after a presentation was completed

Response from Glisser


Thanks for the review Grace!

Feel free to drop us an email with more detail on your upload requirements - maybe our team can help.

Happy Glissering...

- The Glisser Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Anonymous

Live audience polls during presentation!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I enjoy how it's capable of doing audience polls during presentations, super handy! The polling system always works great. It is also capable of taking questions from the audience which helps to keep the presentation rolling. Glisser is easy to use and everyone in the audience doesn't have to download the software nor sign up for anything, just need to use the web.

Cons
Everything worked great during the presentations! Nothing to report on the negative side.

Response from Glisser


Thanks for your review - happy Glissering!

- The Glisser Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Chelsea Salvador

Great Tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I love how easy to use the app is, and the accessibility of the site. It's been really helpful for me in the classroom especially.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Ryan Rash

Glisser review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of use of the software since it is user friendly.

Cons
The software lacks some features compared to others I have used.

Response from Glisser


Thanks for the feedback Ryan - I think SU are just using the free version at the moment, hence restricted features.

- The Glisser Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings

Michael Piddock

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Glisser

Audience interaction and engagement analytics for meetings