Hoop.la Reviews

Hoop.la

Modern, mobile-friendly engagement hub for your community.

Hoop.la

Review Summary

Pros

It is just too easy to use and manage as an administrator. It is really an excellent communication, collaboration, and marketing platform that enables us to grow and reach our audience seamlessly.

Aaron w.

Their support staff are amazing - they know the product inside and out and they are fast, cheerful and professional.

Mary H.

And their latest version is fully responsive, which puts them ahead of all their competitors. But the best thing about them is their company.

Neil M.

Cons

I rarely get complaints about problems, and when I do it is usually a problem on the member's computer.

Rich M.

It's critical that you have a staff of Dev and Design cohorts working on this project - the functionality of Hoop.la on its own is not enough.

Briana D.

Overall rating

4.6

(11)

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system and support for our client community

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a B2B consulting firm and we use Hoop.la for our online client community. This has allowed us to evolve away from hourly and project services to a much more efficient and interactive model where all clients have access to a library of documents and videos ("clips" in Hoop.la terms), discussion forums, calendars, live chat events, etc. You create permission groups ("circles") and set what members...

Pros

Easy set up ' customization; permissioning; moderation; live chat; forums, and calendars, A+ support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awesome, thanks for sharing your experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally, a platform designed for scale!

Reviewed 4 months ago

It solved a huge visibility issue and we've been able to increase engagement for online events significantly. It has created a much higher awareness of our work and what we have to offer.

Pros

It is just too easy to use and manage as an administrator. It is really an excellent communication, collaboration, and marketing platform that enables us to grow and reach our audience seamlessly.

Cons

I do wish I could cross post between subgroups and the main page.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Aaron!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hoop.la's robust feature set makes it a game changer!

Reviewed a year ago

Hoop.la has definitely given us the opportunity to create a very exclusive community for our members. I will admit that the RightStart process was not as intuitive as I'd hoped, and it's more of a "learn as you go" type of experience, but we're super excited with what we're going to be able to accomplish!

Pros

The robust set of features and customization is incredibly attractive. The sky is the limit when it comes to creating an environment exactly how you envisioned it.

Cons

The backend of the site could be a lot more intuitive. There are lots of workarounds that you need to do in order to implement certain actions. It's critical that you have a staff of Dev and Design cohorts working on this project - the functionality of Hoop.la on its own is not enough.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Briana!

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Hoop.la makes it so easy!

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    We completed an exhaustive search for the solution to our secure partner portal. We had a clear list of requirements that we needed, and we shared those requirements with a variety of vendors. We narrowed it down to three vendors. The demonstration of Hoop.la was the third we completed. Because I work for a large, name brand company, the other two vendors were too busy trying to upsell into the...

    Pros

    Easy to use once you get over a short learning curve. Our team is not technical, and we have limited technical support from the larger team, yet we had no problem getting things up and running.

    Cons

    User documentation could be better, especially in the area of registration and enrollment and theme creation.

    Vendor response

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We love working with you.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Customer Service is Amazing!

    Reviewed 4 months ago
    Pros

    Crowdstack has helped us determine the best options for our online community. They have been a wonderful resource and very responsive to emails and questions as we look to expand our community reach!

    Cons

    The product takes a bit of time to get familiar with, but it's definitely worth it!

    Vendor response

    Your team is so wonderful to work with, thank you for sharing your experience!

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    A lot of "hoopla" about Hoop.la!

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    We have used the Hoop.la platform for our On-Line forum (ogrforum.ogaugerr.com) for many years. Our forum serves over 9 million pages per month, and the Hoopla server infrastructure handles that traffic level with ease. Our members (over 17,000 of them) love the platform. I rarely get complaints about problems, and when I do it is usually a problem on the member's computer. On the rare occasions...

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Thank you very much, Rich, for being part of our Hoop.la family.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Hoop.la ROCKS our Community

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      We converted to Hoop.la for our online community platform during 3Q14 and could not be happier! Hoop.la is used by our non-profit patient community to connect for support about their disease and for educational programs we offer. We are just beginning to scratch the surface of Hoop.la's capabilities and look forward to offering more online chats and further customization to suit our community's needs. Hoop.la support has been there with us every step of the way.

      Pros

      Great support staff LOTS of customization available Intuitive for our end users to set up and use their accounts Flexible and scalable

      Cons

      Required a bit more tutorial in the beginning than I expected (that may be an end-user Con, not a Hoop.la Con!)

      Vendor response

      We're so pleased to be part of your important mission! Thank you!

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Great product, Amazing Company

      Reviewed 5 years ago

      My online community, rotation.org, has been using Social Strata's various community software services since 2001. They latest version, Hoop.la, is terrific for those who want a serious community message board that looks modern, user-friendly and is always being improved. And their latest version is fully responsive, which puts them ahead of all their competitors. But the best thing about them is their company. They're quick to respond, open to suggestions, and focused on customer care.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Vendor response

      Thanks so much Neil!

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        What's all the Hoop.la about?

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        We’ve been using Hoop.la as a part of our B2B Client’s loyalty offering for almost a year, and couldn’t be more satisfied. For our client, it’s been a great platform for showcasing knowledge about how small businesses can leverage technology to help their businesses thrive. Members have access to stories and wisdom about particular topics, and can interact with each other to share experiences. We have used it to showcase both curated and original content.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Vendor response

        Thank you so much Ashley!

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Hoop.la has great features

        Reviewed 4 years ago

        This product is ahead of the game in terms of cool new features and presentation. I am new to Hoop.la and have enjoyed the product.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Vendor response

        Thanks very much KC! I appreciate you sharing your experience!

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Excellent platform, absolutely outstanding service

        Reviewed 5 years ago

        I'm so happy since we switched to Hoop.la last year. I love the platform, and the new responsive site even more. And you can't beat their customer service. They're quick to respond, and work with you to figure out glitches.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Vendor response

        You rock, Jane! Thank you.