This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Crowdstack Pro Logo

Crowdstack Pro

Modern, mobile-friendly engagement hub for your community.

see alternatives

Crowdstack Pro Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.7

12

5

4

3

2

1

9

2

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
80%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Crowdstack Pro?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It is just too easy to use and manage as an administrator. It is really an excellent communication, collaboration, and marketing platform that enables us to grow and reach our audience seamlessly.

Aw

Aaron w.

Crowdstack has helped us determine the best options for our online community. They have been a wonderful resource and very responsive to emails and questions as we look to expand our community reach.
AvatarImg

Caitlin M.

And their latest version is fully responsive, which puts them ahead of all their competitors. But the best thing about them is their company.

NM

Neil M.

Cons

I rarely get complaints about problems, and when I do it is usually a problem on the member's computer.

RM

Rich M.

If the account is not used, the account even if it is paid or lifetime deal is cancelled.

bp

benjamin p.

It's critical that you have a staff of Dev and Design cohorts working on this project - the functionality of Hoop.la on its own is not enough.

BD

Briana D.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system and support for our client community

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a B2B consulting firm and we use Hoop.la for our online client community. This has allowed us to evolve away from hourly and project services to a much more efficient and interactive model where all clients have access to a library of documents and videos ("clips" in Hoop.la terms), discussion forums, calendars, live chat events, etc. You create permission groups ("circles") and set what members...

Pros

Easy set up ' customization; permissioning; moderation; live chat; forums, and calendars, A+ support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awesome, thanks for sharing your experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally, a platform designed for scale!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It solved a huge visibility issue and we've been able to increase engagement for online events significantly. It has created a much higher awareness of our work and what we have to offer.

Pros

It is just too easy to use and manage as an administrator. It is really an excellent communication, collaboration, and marketing platform that enables us to grow and reach our audience seamlessly.

Cons

I do wish I could cross post between subgroups and the main page.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Aaron!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hoop.la's robust feature set makes it a game changer!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Hoop.la has definitely given us the opportunity to create a very exclusive community for our members. I will admit that the RightStart process was not as intuitive as I'd hoped, and it's more of a "learn as you go" type of experience, but we're super excited with what we're going to be able to accomplish!

Pros

The robust set of features and customization is incredibly attractive. The sky is the limit when it comes to creating an environment exactly how you envisioned it.

Cons

The backend of the site could be a lot more intuitive. There are lots of workarounds that you need to do in order to implement certain actions. It's critical that you have a staff of Dev and Design cohorts working on this project - the functionality of Hoop.la on its own is not enough.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Briana!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very bad experience

Reviewed 4 months ago

I tried to launch my community but did not have time to. At last I did.

Pros

Easy to install, Community Management Platform Build your own private or public community Sell premium membership access Unlimited members Unlimited pageviews Add your own branding Custom domain Unlimited Admins

Cons

If the account is not used, the account even if it is paid or lifetime deal is cancelled. No way to return

Vendor response

We're so sorry this wasn't a good experience! In order to provide good service to everyone, we must delete abandoned accts, which are defined in the Terms of Service (no posts, replies, or comments in 90 days). We also attempt to contact the owner several times prior to deletion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hoop.la makes it so easy!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We completed an exhaustive search for the solution to our secure partner portal. We had a clear list of requirements that we needed, and we shared those requirements with a variety of vendors. We narrowed it down to three vendors. The demonstration of Hoop.la was the third we completed. Because I work for a large, name brand company, the other two vendors were too busy trying to upsell into the...

Pros

Easy to use once you get over a short learning curve. Our team is not technical, and we have limited technical support from the larger team, yet we had no problem getting things up and running.

Cons

User documentation could be better, especially in the area of registration and enrollment and theme creation.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We love working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is Amazing!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Crowdstack has helped us determine the best options for our online community. They have been a wonderful resource and very responsive to emails and questions as we look to expand our community reach!

Cons

The product takes a bit of time to get familiar with, but it's definitely worth it!

Vendor response

Your team is so wonderful to work with, thank you for sharing your experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A lot of "hoopla" about Hoop.la!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used the Hoop.la platform for our On-Line forum (ogrforum.ogaugerr.com) for many years. Our forum serves over 9 million pages per month, and the Hoopla server infrastructure handles that traffic level with ease. Our members (over 17,000 of them) love the platform. I rarely get complaints about problems, and when I do it is usually a problem on the member's computer. On the rare occasions...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Rich, for being part of our Hoop.la family.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hoop.la ROCKS our Community

Reviewed 7 years ago

We converted to Hoop.la for our online community platform during 3Q14 and could not be happier! Hoop.la is used by our non-profit patient community to connect for support about their disease and for educational programs we offer. We are just beginning to scratch the surface of Hoop.la's capabilities and look forward to offering more online chats and further customization to suit our community's needs. Hoop.la support has been there with us every step of the way.

Pros

Great support staff LOTS of customization available Intuitive for our end users to set up and use their accounts Flexible and scalable

Cons

Required a bit more tutorial in the beginning than I expected (that may be an end-user Con, not a Hoop.la Con!)

Vendor response

We're so pleased to be part of your important mission! Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, Amazing Company

Reviewed 6 years ago

My online community, rotation.org, has been using Social Strata's various community software services since 2001. They latest version, Hoop.la, is terrific for those who want a serious community message board that looks modern, user-friendly and is always being improved. And their latest version is fully responsive, which puts them ahead of all their competitors. But the best thing about them is their company. They're quick to respond, open to suggestions, and focused on customer care.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much Neil!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What's all the Hoop.la about?

Reviewed 7 years ago

We’ve been using Hoop.la as a part of our B2B Client’s loyalty offering for almost a year, and couldn’t be more satisfied. For our client, it’s been a great platform for showcasing knowledge about how small businesses can leverage technology to help their businesses thrive. Members have access to stories and wisdom about particular topics, and can interact with each other to share experiences. We have used it to showcase both curated and original content.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much Ashley!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent platform, absolutely outstanding service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm so happy since we switched to Hoop.la last year. I love the platform, and the new responsive site even more. And you can't beat their customer service. They're quick to respond, and work with you to figure out glitches.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

You rock, Jane! Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hoop.la has great features

Reviewed 5 years ago

This product is ahead of the game in terms of cool new features and presentation. I am new to Hoop.la and have enjoyed the product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks very much KC! I appreciate you sharing your experience!