HyperOffice Reviews

HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

4.25/5 (8 reviews)

Pros
  • Multiple integrated tools
  • Great features, low price.
  • Promised functionalities sounded great
  • everything is integrated since it was designed as a single solution
Cons
  • Needs a bit of time to master all the functionalities
  • Lost a few document changes which was a bit annoying.
  • Takes some time learning all of the tools, but it's alright.
  • Could not deliver promised functionalities in a mixed Mac-PC environment.
-
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Goli Afshari

Employee and User

Reviewed 2014-07-11
Review Source: GetApp

I work at HyperOffice but I also have used it for the past 9 years. I think the product has really matured in the past 3 years and it can manage small, medium and large businesses. It was mostly for PCs but now you can use it on all PC or Mac, and sync with tablet and phone. The Online database has become a powerful tool and Cisco's WebOffice users have migrated to HyperBase and are so happy with the upgrade that they bring in new business every month. I hope users that left this product several years ago would come back and see the new and improved product. I can attest to it's good looks and good behavior in 2014! :0)

Pros
Calendar, Documents, Projects, Database, Email, Voting, Social, Database

Cons
As of July 2014 does not sync with desktop when offline. I believe coming soon.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Betty Penny

Good for office productivity

Reviewed 2010-11-09
Review Source: GetApp

As an accounting & business consultancy with clients across Canada & US, I wanted to share data & communicate with teams & clients - a secure web solution to replace our costly network server software. I chose HyperOffice after the free trial for its many features, strong support during implementation & free training. The 2 years using it have been fruitful. Infact, I did a casestudy about how HyperOffice helped a non-profit client reduce overheads by going virtual & prevented their closure. If you know intranets & portals, this best describes HyperOffice, minus the huge cost & IT overhead.

Pros
- the ability to create and customize web-spaces for me and my clients - the ability to share documents and not depend on email - tasks - the ability to overlay calendars - outlook synchronization - a polite and responsive support team

Cons
Be prepared to learn the system & invest time in setting the structure up & developing common procedures for continuity, which can be posted in shared documents.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Scott Little

HyperOffice is a bargain

Reviewed 2010-12-22
Review Source: GetApp

HyperOffice has proved to be a very useful tool for users who typically don’t have much IT expertise. We chose HyperOffice because we liked the fact that we got multiple tools in a single solution – shared documents, project management, calendars, wikis, contacts, forums etc. Our company uses the calendar to communicate employee vacation times and travel schedules. We also use the company news feature on the portal page for announcements and policy developments. This is especially useful being that we are a solar and renewable energy company with many locations and employees working out of home offices. Overall, I have also been pleased with their support services. The support staff is prompt and helpful in looking at your problems and considering your feedback. We are currently testing their new version and features such as improved page layout design and user management interfaces.

Pros
Multiple integrated tools

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Joe DeFors

Do not purchase HyperOffice for a Mac Environment

Reviewed 2011-12-22
Review Source: GetApp

Quite simply, Hyperoffice does not function in a Mac environment. We've spent almost a year and a half of a three-year contract (prepaid in full to get a discounted rate) attempting to get the promised functionalities working. Many if not most were never achieved. In retrospect, we are now out several thousand dollars, together with the value of countless hours lost in frustration, attempting to run an efficient business. Support personnel were well intentioned, but clearly could not follow through on promises made by the sales side. There has never been any admission of responsibility for the shortcomings of the product or our resulting losses. All efforts at reaching a reasonable resolution to get some of our money back were met with a stunning and total silence.

Pros
Promised functionalities sounded great

Cons
Could not deliver promised functionalities in a mixed Mac-PC environment.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Jo Bime

A great sharepoint alternative

Reviewed 2010-08-26
Review Source: GetApp

It is pretty much the most comprehensive web collaboration software out there. It covers almost the entire range of features in the SharePoint & Exchange alternative domains, has sophisticated document management capabilities, and allows mobile access (HyperOffice on iPhone particularly impressed me) all rolled into one.

Pros
HyperOffice is web based, so it does not require any hardware setup, or any downloads at the user's end, as with SharePoint or some of its alternatives.This intranet design is very simple and logical, allowing employees to easily manage personal info

Cons
Needs a bit of time to master all the functionalities

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Mark Leaf

Lower cost web-based alternative to Sharepoint

Reviewed 2010-11-08
Review Source: GetApp

This is a good cloud-based collaboration tool. It has a very comprehensive set of features and the editor is quickly releasing improvement to the product. It is a good value alternative to Sharepoint. Trial account doesn't require credit-card data ;-)

Pros
Well integrated and very customizable Easy to set up (intranet / extranet) Easy to use with a Web 2.0 modern interface and well designed online help such as useful videos that adapts to the level of any worker in the organization

Cons
Lost a few document changes which was a bit annoying.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Dana Hall

Great to use on a tablet

Reviewed 2013-09-20
Review Source: GetApp

Been using HyperOffice for several months, going on a year. I find it pretty useful once you get the hang of it. Social collaboration is a fun and useful way to get things done in a group. As of now, using it for a team of 15 but we're expanding the team in a few months and it looks like we're keeping our service with Hyperoffice.

Pros
Great features, low price.

Cons
Takes some time learning all of the tools, but it's alright.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration

Ted Jordan

provides many basic productivity and communication tools

Reviewed 2012-02-09
Review Source: GetApp

It has delivered value for our business by turning personal productivity into team productivity.

Pros
everything is integrated since it was designed as a single solution

Cons
The one area where we found HyperOffice came up short was the lack of web conferencing and online authoring capabilities

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


HyperOffice

Online Business Collaboration