App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Atlas Intranet Collaboration Suite Logo

Atlas Intranet Collaboration Suite

Online Business Collaboration

see alternatives

(11)

Atlas Intranet Collaboration Suite Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used

No filters available


8 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Employee and User

Reviewed 8 years ago

I work at HyperOffice but I also have used it for the past 9 years. I think the product has really matured in the past 3 years and it can manage small, medium and large businesses. It was mostly for PCs but now you can use it on all PC or Mac, and sync with tablet and phone. The Online database has become a powerful tool and Cisco's WebOffice users have migrated to HyperBase and are so happy with the upgrade that they bring in new business every month. I hope users that left this product several years ago would come back and see the new and improved product. I can attest to it's good looks and good behavior in 2014! :0)

Pros

Calendar, Documents, Projects, Database, Email, Voting, Social, Database

Cons

As of July 2014 does not sync with desktop when offline. I believe coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good for office productivity

Reviewed 12 years ago

As an accounting & business consultancy with clients across Canada & US, I wanted to share data & communicate with teams & clients - a secure web solution to replace our costly network server software. I chose HyperOffice after the free trial for its many features, strong support during implementation & free training. The 2 years using it have been fruitful. Infact, I did a casestudy about how HyperOffice helped a non-profit client reduce overheads by going virtual & prevented their closure. If you know intranets & portals, this best describes HyperOffice, minus the huge cost & IT overhead.

Pros

- the ability to create and customize web-spaces for me and my clients - the ability to share documents and not depend on email - tasks - the ability to overlay calendars - outlook synchronization - a polite and responsive support team

Cons

Be prepared to learn the system & invest time in setting the structure up & developing common procedures for continuity, which can be posted in shared documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not purchase HyperOffice for a Mac Environment

Reviewed 11 years ago

Quite simply, Hyperoffice does not function in a Mac environment. We've spent almost a year and a half of a three-year contract (prepaid in full to get a discounted rate) attempting to get the promised functionalities working. Many if not most were never achieved. In retrospect, we are now out several thousand dollars, together with the value of countless hours lost in frustration, attempting to run an efficient business. Support personnel were well intentioned, but clearly could not follow through on promises made by the sales side. There has never been any admission of responsibility for the shortcomings of the product or our resulting losses. All efforts at reaching a reasonable resolution to get some of our money back were met with a stunning and total silence.

Pros

Promised functionalities sounded great

Cons

Could not deliver promised functionalities in a mixed Mac-PC environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HyperOffice is a bargain

Reviewed 12 years ago

HyperOffice has proved to be a very useful tool for users who typically don’t have much IT expertise. We chose HyperOffice because we liked the fact that we got multiple tools in a single solution – shared documents, project management, calendars, wikis, contacts, forums etc. Our company uses the calendar to communicate employee vacation times and travel schedules. We also use the company news feature...

Pros

Multiple integrated tools

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great sharepoint alternative

Reviewed 12 years ago

It is pretty much the most comprehensive web collaboration software out there. It covers almost the entire range of features in the SharePoint & Exchange alternative domains, has sophisticated document management capabilities, and allows mobile access (HyperOffice on iPhone particularly impressed me) all rolled into one.

Pros

HyperOffice is web based, so it does not require any hardware setup, or any downloads at the user's end, as with SharePoint or some of its alternatives.This intranet design is very simple and logical, allowing employees to easily manage personal info

Cons

Needs a bit of time to master all the functionalities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lower cost web-based alternative to Sharepoint

Reviewed 12 years ago

This is a good cloud-based collaboration tool. It has a very comprehensive set of features and the editor is quickly releasing improvement to the product. It is a good value alternative to Sharepoint. Trial account doesn't require credit-card data ;-)

Pros

Well integrated and very customizable Easy to set up (intranet / extranet) Easy to use with a Web 2.0 modern interface and well designed online help such as useful videos that adapts to the level of any worker in the organization

Cons

Lost a few document changes which was a bit annoying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great to use on a tablet

Reviewed 9 years ago

Been using HyperOffice for several months, going on a year. I find it pretty useful once you get the hang of it. Social collaboration is a fun and useful way to get things done in a group. As of now, using it for a team of 15 but we're expanding the team in a few months and it looks like we're keeping our service with Hyperoffice.

Pros

Great features, low price.

Cons

Takes some time learning all of the tools, but it's alright.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

provides many basic productivity and communication tools

Reviewed 11 years ago

It has delivered value for our business by turning personal productivity into team productivity.

Pros

everything is integrated since it was designed as a single solution

Cons

The one area where we found HyperOffice came up short was the lack of web conferencing and online authoring capabilities