This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Enterprise Collaboration Suite

Online Business Collaboration

see alternatives

Enterprise Collaboration Suite Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used

No filters available


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Employee and User

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    I work at HyperOffice but I also have used it for the past 9 years. I think the product has really matured in the past 3 years and it can manage small, medium and large businesses. It was mostly for PCs but now you can use it on all PC or Mac, and sync with tablet and phone. The Online database has become a powerful tool and Cisco's WebOffice users have migrated to HyperBase and are so happy with the upgrade that they bring in new business every month. I hope users that left this product several years ago would come back and see the new and improved product. I can attest to it's good looks and good behavior in 2014! :0)

    Pros

    Calendar, Documents, Projects, Database, Email, Voting, Social, Database

    Cons

    As of July 2014 does not sync with desktop when offline. I believe coming soon.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Good for office productivity

      Reviewed 11 years ago

      As an accounting & business consultancy with clients across Canada & US, I wanted to share data & communicate with teams & clients - a secure web solution to replace our costly network server software. I chose HyperOffice after the free trial for its many features, strong support during implementation & free training. The 2 years using it have been fruitful. Infact, I did a casestudy about how HyperOffice helped a non-profit client reduce overheads by going virtual & prevented their closure. If you know intranets & portals, this best describes HyperOffice, minus the huge cost & IT overhead.

      Pros

      - the ability to create and customize web-spaces for me and my clients - the ability to share documents and not depend on email - tasks - the ability to overlay calendars - outlook synchronization - a polite and responsive support team

      Cons

      Be prepared to learn the system & invest time in setting the structure up & developing common procedures for continuity, which can be posted in shared documents.

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Do not purchase HyperOffice for a Mac Environment

        Reviewed 9 years ago

        Quite simply, Hyperoffice does not function in a Mac environment. We've spent almost a year and a half of a three-year contract (prepaid in full to get a discounted rate) attempting to get the promised functionalities working. Many if not most were never achieved. In retrospect, we are now out several thousand dollars, together with the value of countless hours lost in frustration, attempting to run an efficient business. Support personnel were well intentioned, but clearly could not follow through on promises made by the sales side. There has never been any admission of responsibility for the shortcomings of the product or our resulting losses. All efforts at reaching a reasonable resolution to get some of our money back were met with a stunning and total silence.

        Pros

        Promised functionalities sounded great

        Cons

        Could not deliver promised functionalities in a mixed Mac-PC environment.

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          HyperOffice is a bargain

          Reviewed 10 years ago

          HyperOffice has proved to be a very useful tool for users who typically don’t have much IT expertise. We chose HyperOffice because we liked the fact that we got multiple tools in a single solution – shared documents, project management, calendars, wikis, contacts, forums etc. Our company uses the calendar to communicate employee vacation times and travel schedules. We also use the company news feature...

          Pros

          Multiple integrated tools

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            A great sharepoint alternative

            Reviewed 11 years ago

            It is pretty much the most comprehensive web collaboration software out there. It covers almost the entire range of features in the SharePoint & Exchange alternative domains, has sophisticated document management capabilities, and allows mobile access (HyperOffice on iPhone particularly impressed me) all rolled into one.

            Pros

            HyperOffice is web based, so it does not require any hardware setup, or any downloads at the user's end, as with SharePoint or some of its alternatives.This intranet design is very simple and logical, allowing employees to easily manage personal info

            Cons

            Needs a bit of time to master all the functionalities

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              Lower cost web-based alternative to Sharepoint

              Reviewed 11 years ago

              This is a good cloud-based collaboration tool. It has a very comprehensive set of features and the editor is quickly releasing improvement to the product. It is a good value alternative to Sharepoint. Trial account doesn't require credit-card data ;-)

              Pros

              Well integrated and very customizable Easy to set up (intranet / extranet) Easy to use with a Web 2.0 modern interface and well designed online help such as useful videos that adapts to the level of any worker in the organization

              Cons

              Lost a few document changes which was a bit annoying.

              Overall Rating

                Share this review:

                Great to use on a tablet

                Reviewed 8 years ago

                Been using HyperOffice for several months, going on a year. I find it pretty useful once you get the hang of it. Social collaboration is a fun and useful way to get things done in a group. As of now, using it for a team of 15 but we're expanding the team in a few months and it looks like we're keeping our service with Hyperoffice.

                Pros

                Great features, low price.

                Cons

                Takes some time learning all of the tools, but it's alright.

                Overall Rating

                  Share this review:

                  provides many basic productivity and communication tools

                  Reviewed 9 years ago

                  It has delivered value for our business by turning personal productivity into team productivity.

                  Pros

                  everything is integrated since it was designed as a single solution

                  Cons

                  The one area where we found HyperOffice came up short was the lack of web conferencing and online authoring capabilities

                  Select your country

                  10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

                  © 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
                  GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.