This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Exago Smart

Collaborative innovation app to speed up business evolution

see alternatives

Exago Smart Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ding makes the difference

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience has been quite good, highlighting the professionalism and spirit of sharing and building the EXAGO team. Always available to improve each step, always in active listening with customers, is indeed remarkable and we could not fail to highlight this point.

Pros

It is quite complete and able to build the entire route and include all stakeholders. It enables results online, giving the management team the freedom of full access and personalized management. We call it DING and within our company it has become a reference.

Cons

We feel the need to use a more communication layer, to have a news roll on the front page and to use the initial banner in a more active way.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback, Diana. It¿s truly a pleasure to be part of DING¿s success. We would also like to congratulate the Ageas team for the focus and efforts to select 34 ideas to implement in the first six months! Let me add that we will be working on increased flexibility and improvements on the homepage visuals as part of the Exago 2019 roadmap, among other developments. The recent 3.8 release already introduces relevant improvements in the news page ¿ with a new menu, also in the mobile version ¿ and a revamped text editor. Coming soon, the 4.0 release will also offer a new back-office to manage news. Hope you and your team can make the most of it! Best regards Diana Carvalho, Exago CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal solution for ongoing strategic innovation support - rich feature set, great support from Exago

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used Exago to support an innovation initiative involving a very spread out population. The Exago services team led us very effectively through the design of our program and the configuration of the platform, from phases to challenges to incentives. Recruitment was a challenge because our participants work for many different organizations, but the Exago team was very creative and persistent in supporting our efforts. Management of the platform aspects of the program was very smooth, and the Exago team were very responsive to any questions or requests.

Pros

1) A community-centric front-end. The platform supports emergent discussions around insights, challenges, and strategic issues by enabling easy tag creation, community labels, and user-defined content filters. These functions support the emergence of Communities of Practice around broad interesting problems or capabilities; 2) A self-directed discovery model for ideation. "Posting and voting" are...

Cons

1) It's so feature-rich that navigation can be a little confusing. While it's easy to access the most common actions from almost any page, there is a lot going on that needs to be learned by new users, requiring a bit of investment in time before participants can become really productive. I am sure much of this is resolved by the changes in the latest 3.5 release; 2) Set up process was a little cumbersome (despite thoughtful guidance by Exago's services team). There were many decisions to take to customize the workflow and tune the platform for our initiative. This was clearly time well spent when we got into the campaign, but we were a little surprised by the upfront decision effort.

Vendor response

Dear Jeremy, we are glad to get such great feedback from you! Idea Market does seek to bring everyone together in a company¿s innovation strategy, thus offering a flexible workflow and a set of options to fit each organisation's reality. Yet, the solution is also evolving to deliver the best possible standard configurations to clients who prefer to integrate them and accelerate the decision making process. Our new 3.5 release has also made navigation more intuitive and comprehensive; it offers, as well, new and revamped pages for managers and facilitates configuration adjustments. I am very excited to show it to you soon! Best regards, Diana Neves de Carvalho, Exago¿s CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fostering innovation since 2009

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a software that truly enhance innovation throughout all the company. With this software everyone can share their ideas, discuss them with the peers, invest on other ideas. It really democratize the innovation process.

Cons

I would like to be autonomous on the customization of the look and feel of the software.

Vendor response

We thank you very much for your review, Florência. It¿s very rewarding to hear that Exago is helping you enhance your culture of collaborative innovation, and we are especially glad to have such amazing feedback on our Customer Support team. The most recent Exago Eagle Release introduces new functionalities and updates in management tasks, while the product roadmap will continue to focus on improving ease of use for both managers and users to make sure you enjoy Exago fully ¿ and reap its benefits! Wishing you a great day, Diana Carvalho, Exago CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very impressed with the overall service and functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to have multiple idea selection criteria is what really sets this software apart. It allows you to tailor the experience inn a way other platforms do not. It's also very intuitive and does a great job of organizing the artifacts so that they all get a fair viewing.

Cons

I think some improvements could be made in terms of the pace at which UAT changes are put into production. Also, in some instances, it would be better if someone internally was able to make changes as long as they had the right level of training.

Vendor response

Dear Nick, Thank you for your great review and kind words. Exago Smart was built for managers who need a more adaptable solution to fit every company and different innovation processes, so we are glad you feel our product is fulfilling your need. Regarding software upgrades, we follow a predefined workflow which is continuously reviewed and updated to make the process smoother and more efficient....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exago plataform for innovation

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am quite confident being a selling and consulting partner. Although the medium-high price it has a good first impression to potential customers and allow a good conversation about how to structure a corporate innovation initiative.

Pros

The platform is easy to understand ans navigate and presents a high level of flexibility for adjusting their parameters. This is a differential in the market since the main competitors are somehow static and less flexible. Other amazing feature is the gamification tool: users can cooperate in innovative projects and compete among theirselves for real live prizes.

Cons

Despite to be very well developed for idea generation and management, the software does not include a robust feature for managing the projects that can arise from the selected ideas.

Vendor response

Hi Adriano! Thank you for your kind words and feedback. Your input about a missing project management feature is on our mind and we are developing external APIs to allow clients to integrate Exago with internal systems such as their project management solutions, ERP or collaboration solutions. In fact, Exago is now ready to integrate with the productivity and collaboration platform Fluig. In terms of pricing, we are very confident that our software upgrades in early 2021 will translate into a better value for money, since our focus is to continuously improve our software value and the effective results delivered. Hope all this comes in line with your expectations for us to strengthen a partnership that makes us proud! Andreia Dias, Partnerships Manager at Exago

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent innovation software

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's a practical and easy-to-use tool, and helped us to generate several insights and innovation projects in a short time, generating gains for the company.

Cons

There's no integration with Protheus, our ERP.

Vendor response

Hi, Marcio! Thank you for your words and feedback. Just to let you know that by early 2021 we will make external APIs available to allow our clients to integrate Exago with internal systems, such as ERP tools, and collaboration and project management solutions. Hope this comes in line with your expectations! Paulo Gabriel, Product Manager at Exago

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just beginning and the customer interaction is great

Reviewed 6 years ago

The engagement initiatives tied with the tracking is very innovative and geared to the audience of today

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Jan! We really appreciate your feedback. We are very excited with this project and we believe that the multidisciplinary innovation team plus the target diversity (from truckers to safety managers) will allow us to get amazing results! Together we will capture people¿s collective intelligence to tackle your key business challenges! Diana Neves de Carvalho

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Exago Innovation is a dynamic company with professional excellence.

Reviewed 6 years ago

With the 'People @ Liberty' program, the Liberty Seguros had the pleasure of working together with Exago Innovation. Together we have created value for both companies.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Dina. We feel grateful for receiving this feedback. It¿s a pleasure to work with People@Liberty team! Your energy, focus and enthusiasm are critical success factors for the project success, and we do believe the best is yet to come. Diana Neves de Carvalho