iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews

iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews

iDeals Virtual Data Room

Secure document sharing and financial communication services

4.94/5 (32 reviews)
263     40

Jean-Francois  Pieri

Extremely Positive

22/03/2017

My experience with IDeals has been extremely positive. The user interface of virtual data room is very intuitive. I particularly like the drag & drop option, that allows to add files and folders and also easy user management. I have been extremely pleased with the customer service as well. The initial training was very good and every time I contacted the help line, I did get the support I needed, both by phone and email. Replies to my emails have been done within less than one hour anytime. I definitively recommend iDeals Virtual Data Room and will use it in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sabeeh Khan

My experience has been fairly smooth

16/03/2017

We are basically using the data room to do M&A deals from the buyer's perspective, we are reaching out specific customers and consultants within the iDeals VDR. The platform is pretty easy and intuitive, there were a couple of features that I think would be extremely beneficial and are lacking right now, related to marking files and folders and applying high permissions without including some of the lower permissions. Other than that, my experience has been fairly smooth, the system is easy to manage and offers a number of great features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Chrysostomo

Very intuitive and easy to use

15/03/2017

iDeals Virtual Data Room is very intuitive and easy-to-use. The system¿s register of logging and activities are great to keep control of what is happening.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guilherme Scotto

Will certainly use your platform again

14/03/2017

IDeals Virtual Data Room was extremely useful for us for a number of transactions completed in 2016. iDeals customer support team is very user friendly: a few questions we had, were answered promptly. We will certainly use your platform again in 2017.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Miller

What I didn¿t like: nothing!

13/03/2017

The ideals product What I liked 1) Fast uploads 2) Good search features 3) Ease of use 4) Pricing was very competitive 5) Excellent live support 6) Very reliable platform What I didn¿t like 1) Nothing Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cary Smith

Not so "Ideal"s

09/12/2016

Data room seems good once you're in. But if you actually want users to be able to get in easily, you'd be best looking elsewhere. Spam blocking has made this almost impossible for users to receive invitations. Then they are instructed to "and @ideals and Ip address" to whitelist ... so then you need to get your corporate IT department involved and ask everyone you invite to do the same; so in this case, not really "ideal"s.

Pros

like the features once in

Cons

can't get users into the room easily. 100% of the users I've invited have spent lots of time trying to figure out how to get in, even AFTER searching spam to find the link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering iDeals Virtual Data Room

just allow the administrator to copy an invite link and send directly to the invitee to eliminate the spam

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ELAD  LEVI

Amazing data room!

23/11/2016

The platform was very comfortable and easy to use. I liked the feature of inviting people via the interface with security concerns taken care of as you can set the desired level of authorization. The best thing is that you can put users in groups - this was vital for us as there were several series of groups and each one of them was given different permissions from just view access and up to upload. It was easy to figure out these settings in the friendly interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JUSTIN  SIRPILLA

iDeals is awesome!

22/11/2016

The platform was very comfortable and easy to use. I liked the feature of inviting people via the interface with security concerns taken care of as you can set the desired level of authorization. The best thing is that you can put users in groups - this was vital for us as there were several series of groups and each one of them was given different permissions from just view access and up to upload. It was easy to figure out these settings in the friendly interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
VIVEK AGARWA

The best platform I've ever tried

22/11/2016

Been using this only recently and from limited use of uploading information on the folder on the desktop has been quite useful and fast

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irem  Senturk

Solution-oriented approach

21/11/2016

We think that it has been pretty simple to use iDeals VDR. We have managed the dataroom process without wasting excessive time and without any problems. We received prompt answers to our questions. Your solution oriented approach has been very helpful for us. Thank you very much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Li

Outstanding Customer Service

04/01/2016

Speaking as an administrator who had used other services iDeals interface is very user friendly and their file management system has saved me a lot of time. I also have to give a special mention to their technical support team, they were always readily available to answer my questions. This personalized aspect is very important for business users like myself who are time pressed and in need of timely solutions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cem  Pardo

Very Useful VDR

30/12/2015

We could very simply achieve in restricting multi parties from seeing each other in iDeals data room. During our project, we even overcome the situations which required advanced features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aydin Eralp

Fantastic Business Tool

28/12/2015

The layout, interface, services, responsiveness and overall management of iDeals in our projects where we worked together have been extremely helpful. iDeals has proved its presence and capabilities  as a multi-functional solution provider in all respects. We are happy to be working with iDeals and would recommend them to our colleagues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mustafa Helvacio¿lu

Awesome product for any organization!

15/12/2015

iDeals service was pretty satisfactory together with its flexible invoicing approach because people were not strict and rigid with payment terms and collections. We were happy with the easy admin and user interfaces. The local team is always open to questions and very helpful during the operation. Our priority will definitely be iDeals VDR in considering future projects.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Cobham

Excellent solution for our company

10/12/2015

Our clients entrust their information to us. Maintaining their confidentiality is critical. The use of iDeals Solution¿s platform supported our strategy. Value for money was received, the interface was customizable to our objectives and very easy to use. In addition, we were gratified by your support team and systems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erkan Erken

Excellent solution for our company

28/11/2015

I have been working with iDeals on a long term project that has taken over a year, and I have been very pleased with their support. I find their VDR portal quite user friendly and their local team member based here in Istanbul extremely helpful for us, especially in terms of managing our relationships with the end clients as well as receiving instant and customized sales service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sven-Erik Zachrisson

Excellent Product

23/11/2015

iDeals virtual data room allows us to quickly and easily provide document viewing across multiple projects, while maintaining document security. We have used other data room providers but iDeals outperforms them thanks to intuitive design ¿ we required no training at all ¿ and speedy access to the documentation. In addition we have been very pleased with the quality of service from the iDeals support staff. The virtual data room from iDeals helped us greatly expedite our deal processes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff  Hsu

The Best Choice

16/11/2015

iDeals VDR is the one that combined  with user-friendly interface and comprehensive functions. In addition, their diverse reporting system is extremely helpful when you need some analytical data about your VDR. I would hate to switch to another VDR system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wolfgang  Deutschmann

We will recommend it!

09/11/2015

I just can say that it worked perfect - we will recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Valeriu Cernei

Many thanks!

02/11/2015

Many thanks for your great support during our common project. We remain connected for any future opportunities.  

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill  Jennings

VDR of choice

28/10/2015

iDeals Virtual Data Room has an intuitive design and extremely robust features. My entire transaction team was up and running in a matter of minutes without any training. I have used the big IT companies VDR offerings and iDeals is superior in a number of ways. From document rights management, reporting, file format compatibility and ease of use, iDeals is the better choice. A great product at a reasonable price. I give it my highest recommendation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Lancaster

Excellent platform

25/06/2015

iDeals Solutions is an excellent platform that is easy to use and provides an unparallel level of customer service. Our firm had started off trying a variety of VDR¿s, and ultimately switched firm wide to iDeals Solutions for its simplicity and intuitive structure. Top notch security and customer support at a great rate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexey Zukov

One of the best VDR platforms

08/06/2015

One of the best VDR platforms I have come across. Easy to navigate and manage, highly customizable, exceptionally competitive on price. A great option both for sophisticated users as well as novices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Markus Wagner

Very good choice

15/10/2014

We have used iDeals¿ Virtual Data Rooms several times and have always been very satisfied with their service. Signing contracts and setting up the Virtual Data Room was always very fast - within 1-2 hours. I highly recommend iDeals.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hakon Akerlund

Great product

15/10/2014

We continually use iDeals Virtual Data Room, interface is friendly, everything works. I am willing to recommend iDeals as a reliable and responsible partner.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more