Igloo Software Reviews

Igloo Software Reviews

Igloo Software

An intranet you'll actually like

4.47/5 (17 reviews)
1,419     4,114

Jenine Liszka

It really is an Intranet tool we like!

09/02/2017

We've been using Igloo software for a little over a year now and it continues to amaze me how well it connects your company. All the different teams are able to collaborate and be kept in the loop about events taking place in all locations and departments across the company. The best part is that it is easy to manage and maintain by all members of the community. Love this tool.

Pros

Ability for all users in the community to maintain their own spaces.

Cons

Would like to see some future enhancements in the searching capability and other little areas of functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

Yes - if you implement make sure you get your managements support and identify leads across each department that will be responsible for the upkeep of their spaces.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Asher Primrose

Great Social Intranet!

06/12/2016

Very happy with our decision to go with Igloo for our company Intranet. It's flexible, easy to use, and keeps our team members engaged. Highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Shuster

Cool Functionality and Collaboration tool

27/07/2016

I'm in Igloo everyday and it has made my job in Compliance easier to track policy read and signoff and task follow through.

Pros

Ease of file upload. I like the broadcast functionality. Task workflow is good too at the document level.

Cons

I wish the viewing document box was bigger. I usually do download or edit document just to view the document in a larger size. I know you can hover over the date a document was uploaded for details of date and time. I have many documents saved and frequently I like to search by the most recent date and time to find the document quicker rather than the alphabetic view.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine Gural

Trusty for Billtrust

27/07/2016

Love everything about the interface and functionality. It is extremely easy to post content and monitor who sees it. The folder and archive structure is also very good

Pros

Ease of use - straightforward interface

Cons

version control is a little funky

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Piazza

Great alternative to Sharepoint

27/07/2016

Great alternative to Sharepoint, much easier to manage with a lot less resources. It has all the core functionality with out all the excess bells and whistles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Cottone

Great Enterprise tool

27/07/2016

I was the executive who was tasked with sourcing an enterprise KM tool. Igloo offers that and so much more the with the configurable intranet.

Pros

Deployed with very little support from our IT team. Business was able to stand this up very quickly. Fast adoption by employees. Need only a small team to administer it.

Cons

Does not integrate with gmail. Limited sales force integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

Just buy it you love it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine Stover

Igloo Implementation

27/07/2016

As a user, I find the product fairly simple to use. Posting documents and managing version controls is standard. The Chatter feature could be better if I could post the same items across multiple pages easily and if pictures could be larger.

Pros

Document management

Cons

Pictures are too small and can't click to view larger

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Frand

Solid tool for business use

27/07/2016

this is a tool the business uses to accomplish our daily tasks and used as the basic medium for our internal communication

Pros

ease of use

Cons

lack of online training to guide new employees through

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiffany Modeste

Where is it?

15/07/2016

I am excited about the idea of this site and use it daily but I am sure that there are many features that I could be utilizing more than the few I use currently.

Pros

The availability of information from all departments for our company.

Cons

There are no ntaifications when new posts are added for the different departments. I am also frustrated with the search feature and the non-existant date/time stamps. When researching past posts, I try to do keyward searches but nothing populates to suit my purpose. Also, when scrolling to "view more" I find it inconvenient notto see the actual date a post was made but rather "2 weeks ago" or "13 days ago". I am not liking the fact that I have to hunt through the different

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

Keep working to improve the functionality of the product, it is a great application.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Desiree Kennedy

Review of Igloo

12/07/2016

I jumped into using Igloo right before the system went live and everything about the system was very easy to use and the support has been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivia Tinney

The most user friendly intranet you could ever ask for!

12/07/2016

As someone who switched from SharePoint to Igloo, I was AMAZED by how user friendly it was. Not only for administrators, but for our employees using the intranet as well. Have a file you need to move? No problem. Need to edit the file but don't have time to re-download the latest version? Easy! Igloo makes collaboration on an intranet fun, easy and stress free...what more could you ask for?

Pros

We have a large department that continually collaborates on certain files and folders in Igloo, so the fact that we can reserve or archive old material or versions is extremely helpful. I also really enjoy the fact that you can edit a document in word, powerpoint, or excel without the hassle of downloading a new version; you can simply open a document and save in one motion.

Cons

As easy as it is to use, sometimes it is too simple. Would like it to be more complex when designing pages, but it still looks great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

If you are contemplating using Igloo vs other products, go for Igloo. You will be extremely happy with your decision, and the team at Igloo is happy to work by your side throughout the entire process.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristin Hancock

Service makes all the difference

12/07/2016

After exploring three intranet providers, we chose Igloo because the people who helped us through the process were helpful, professional and truly cared about our needs as an organization. They were the only software providers to take the time to ask about our specific needs (we're a small organization) and tailor the sales demo based on those needs.

Pros

We are in the implementation phase but so far it's extremely user-friendly and the features are easily adjusted based on size and scope of project.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

Reach out to them for a demo if you are curious. Their staff are friendly and approachable and I never felt pressured. They also had valuable information about the questions we should be asking during our search.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wayne Kroger

Evaluation of Igloo

11/07/2016

I routinely use Igloo to view company announcements that are broadcast across multiple sites within our Intranet, and I also use it to access and upload files that are used across multiple departments within our organization.

Pros

It typically doesn't require many steps to perform the most common operations. It is also helpful that Igloo supports a variety of file types.

Cons

Some of this comes with working with the application I realize, but I wish you could find a way to make versioning more transparent. I recently received some helpful instruction from a fellow employee about uploading a more recent version of a document without having to delete the prior document and running the risk of messing up the path/location of the document (important because other departments link to that document from their own Igloo pages). After right-clicking, I realized how obvious the step was, but I wish there had been a way to show this on the page; I'll keep working with Igloo on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

I've gone to the Igloo site several times, and aside from some 100-second promotional clip., I can't find any "How To" videos when it comes to using Igloo. I think you could do a better job on this; I realize this is highly customizable, but stuff like broadcasting site announcements and doing lookups of employees is fairly basic stuff.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenine Liszka

The Billtrust Igloo "Trusty" Experience

11/07/2016

Our executive team had doubts that we could roll out a much needed knowledge management tool that came packaged within an Intranet system effectively. They were all pleasantly surprised at how smooth it went and how quickly we were able to meet our go-live targets.

Pros

Very easy to manage and maintain. The ease of use helps to win buy in from your users. 95% of our company is up and running with uploads, postings, blogs etc.

Cons

There are certain limitations to the software that makes it necessary for a more time consuming work -around. Igloo is working hard utilizing their Client Success resources to implement enhancements to address these limitations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

I would highly recommend getting executive and managerial buy in when you implement Igloo. We had strong support from our leadership team which really helped promote the Igloo tool as an effective new data sharing resource across the company.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Puckett

Happy with our new intranet

11/07/2016

Igloo has enabled us to create a more dynamic and user-friendly intranet experience for our employees. The customer experience team have been a great support and wealth of knowledge.

Pros

The widgets are easy to use and there seem to be a steady flow of enhancements from Igloo

Cons

Other than the knowledge base and FAQs, there doesn't seem to be a comprehensive "how to" guide. It would be great if there were videos explaining some of the more complicated features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Igloo Software

Enhance the member widget so that the persons title shows under their name. We don't find the member widget very useful without the title.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacquie Benjamin

Verified Reviewer

Igloo is an intranet you'll actually like.

02/03/2015

Edu- Vision 2020 is a small not-for-profit organization whose goal is to provide a computer based educational solution "school in a box" to primary teachers and their students who live in remote communities around the world. Igloo is a cost effective, budget friendly, collaboration solution for us - we are 10 to 15 people geographically dispersed.

Pros

Igloo is “up and open” always, no matter the time or the time zone. Team members can collaborate and work on projects together, communicate in real time, and solve problems quickly and easily, even if they’re located on the other side of the world from one another and in different time zones. Streamline and organize - better work flow and less time spent of juggling multiple applications in different places. Multiple ways to communicate – Write it once and send it once, and distribute it to a select few or the many, easily, easy to follow visual email thread, Wikis, Forum. Broadcasts Saving time and productivity has increased, easy and fast to get started, tools we already know how to use, our knowledge repository is in one place, and searching and retrieving content is properly filed and organized. Real Time communication anytime to team members in Dubai or in Toronto Great Customer Service, very responsive company, easy to use product

Cons

Hoping they include "the ability to communicate and have face time" with our team within your own space in the near future.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Igloo Software


Thank you very much for this wonderful review of our product. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your Igloo experience.
As for the ability to communicate and FaceTime with your team, while we do not offer videochats, you can most definitely set up "microblogs" (or dedicated social newsfeed) per team space where members of the same team can interact with each other. These feeds also allow for rich media (pictures, embedded videos, links, etc.). Hope this helps. Feel free to contact us for more information or to get help setting it up.

Read more
Chris Willard

Verified Reviewer

29/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more