This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Intrexx

The low-code development platform for your digitalization.

see alternatives

Intrexx Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Intrexx is a very good tool for digitalization in breadth and depth of important corporate processes. Two big advantages are the fast creation of applications and the interface technology.

Torben H.

It is also always a joy to see customers amazed at how quickly functions can be implemented. I can only recommend it to anyone who is looking for a versatile low code environment.

Daniel R.

Good connectability with external solutions. We have a seemless integreation with different identity management solutions (bidirectional).

Matthias S.

Cons

Sometimes there is a lack of accurate documentation on the Intrexx website. Troubleshooting can sometimes be a bit cumbersome.

Lukas V.

Updates sometimes hard to install and causing some issues with backward compatibility.

Jarmo L.

Some problems can only be solved with programming skills.

Gabriel N.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

29

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, smart and scalable

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am a certified intrexx developer and responsible for intrexx project management.

Pros

Intrexx is a very good tool for digitalization in breadth and depth of important corporate processes. Two big advantages are the fast creation of applications and the interface technology. I particularly like the customizability in terms of apps and layout - you are 100% free. It exists a range of standard applications which ensure a quick implementation of projects.

Cons

Intrexx is constantly developing, many problems have been solved in the last few releases. Not everything is low code, but knowing the basic programming languages ​​can solve many problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Swiss pocketknife for apps and processes in innovative organisations

Reviewed 7 months ago

Collaboration, integration and calculation plattform for collegues and other who are working together. Work planning and pikett planning for team leaders. Easier reporting out of other systems and provide data for cantons, insurance companies, accident reporting, wage reporting. Digital marketing workflow support for Swiss industry association. Anything that has workflows behind can be supported either inside a company or with external contacts.

Pros

I like best the integration capabilities. Intrexx can talk to almoust any other system that a company is operating. There are serveral connectors available to easily intergrate immediately. For other interfaces I can write adapters or proprietary connectors on my own and make them available for users of different departments at a company. I like to optimize processes that go through several departments or interact with customers and suppliers and provide faster and more efficient workflows by using the apps that can be rather easily developed.

Cons

At the beginning it arouses misconceptions. With the concept of the low-code platform, it creates the impression that you don't necessarily have to be a software engineer to create applications. However, that is only partially true. You don't actually have to program at the beginning, as you can build the data model and the user interface with drag and drop. But ultimately, it is precisely this manual step that needs the most maintenance in later phases of use, since this step cannot be automated as with other IDEs or frameworks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CDG Développeur

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, a relatively simple solution that reduces the time to market for the development of an application.

Pros

The solution is simple to use. An intranet/extranet can be quickly and easily deployed. Most of the most common functionalities are already developed and can be added to our platform by a simple drag and drop.

Cons

It can sometimes be complex to develop very custom functionality. Nevertheless, it is always possible to develop these features since it is Low Code and not No Code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Out of the box easy and fast deployment for intranet & extranet solutions

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have used Intrexx more than 5 years for ínternal use and build over 10 customer solutions by using Intrexx. It is easy to deploy and includes all the basic features you need, for example, for intranet & extranet usage. The features can be expanded by using code of your own. Integrations are also easy to implement.

Pros

Bunch of easy to deploy features without coding. You can easily create the basic applications. But if you want to write code, you can do that too.

Cons

Design and implementation of really good UI/UX is somehow limited or requires a lot of coding. The pricing could be a bit more aggressive for certain market and business areas, for example for SME businesses with a lot of employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intrexx zur Digitalisierung der analogen Prozesse

Reviewed 7 months ago

Durch die vielen verschiedenen Wege zu einer Lösung kann man sich auch schnell mal verzetteln und kompliziertere Problemlösungen umsetzen als notwendig. Man muss nämlich nicht immer programmieren, oft gibt es schon ein Expertenattribut, welches das macht, was man benötigt. Aber egal auf welche Hürden man trifft, sowohl die Community als auch der Support helfen einem immer sehr schnell und kompetent.

Pros

Mit der Low Code Development Plattform Intrexx habe ich die Möglichkeit sehr schnell und einfach analoge Abläufe zu digitalisieren. Ich kann im Handumdrehen und ohne viel Programmieraufwand Abläufe wie einen Urlaubsantrag von dem bisherigen Handzettel in eine digitale Applikation transformieren. Diese Applikation ist schon im Standard mobilfähig und ich kann sie ohne weitere Anpassungen direkt auf dem Smartphone, dem Tablet und auch dem Laptop verwenden. Dank der guten Schulungsmaterialien ist die Lernkurve steil und man kann sehr schnell umfangreiche Applikationen umsetzen, die sich dank Drag & Drop leicht erweitern lassen. Für alle, denen das nicht reicht, kann man sich zudem noch mit verschiedenen Programmiersprachen, wie Velocity, Groovy und JavaScript austoben.

Cons

Aus Entwicklersicht ist das Debuggen immer ein Knackpunkt bei Webapplikation. Auch Intrexx kann hier nicht hexen und nur damit helfen, was die Browser so zu bieten haben. Außerdem ist die die JavaScript Dokumentation stellenweise noch ausbaufähig.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intrexx Unternehmensportal mit Collaboration-Tool Share

Reviewed 7 months ago

Intrexx hat uns die Möglichkeit geschaffen, Informationen, die vorher an verschiedenen Stellen verteilt waren oder über das dafür untaugliche Medium der Mails verschickt wurden, in einem übersichtlichen Portal zu bündeln. Bis zum Einsatz von Intrexx hatten wir kein geeignetes Collaboration-Tool, um Gruppenchats zu organisieren oder Projektthemen zentral zu managen. Das ist für uns jetzt mit wenigen Mausklicks zu realisieren. Zudem können wir z.B. Stammdaten von Kunden aus unserem ERP nutzen, ohne die Informationen erneut einzugeben. Wir haben damit unsere Effizienz auf ein neues Level anheben können.

Pros

Wir benutzen Intrexx als zentrale Informations- und Kommunikationsplattform im Unternehmen. Egal, ob wir Dokumente bereitstellen, Produktinformationen verteilen, Projektgruppen einrichten oder uns einfach nur intern austauschen, alles geht einfach und reibungslos. Dabei haben wir auch unser ERP-System und das Dokumentenmanagement angebunden und können so die Daten und Inhalte im Portal nutzen. Das...

Cons

Bei der Suche kann ich mir eine Vereinfachung vorstellen, da es aktuell verschiedene Stellen gibt, in denen gesucht werden kann (Globale Suche, in Share, in Kontakten etc.). Schöner wäre eine einheitliche und zentrale Eingabemaske für Suchbegriffen, in der mit Filtern bei Bedarf eingegrenzt werden kann.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Le Low Code no limit

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Faites attention, Intrexx n'est pas une solution No Code. On parle bien de Low Code. Les solutions No Code ont été pensé pour être adoptées rapidement par Monsieur et Madame tout le monde. Intrexx a été pensé pour faciliter la vie du développeur, surtout du développeur de portails d'entreprise ou de Digital Workplace. Même si Intrexx est tout désigné pour des portails complexes, de mon côté, je m'en...

Cons

Ce que je considère un point fort peut être considéré comme un point faible par d'autres: sans bases en programmation, bien maîtriser Intrexx peut prendre du temps. Également, Intrexx évolue rapidement. Il y a 2 releases majeurs chaque année. Ces montées de version amènent toujous plus de puissance et de flexibilité à Intrexx mais peuvent obliger à corriger une application développée sur une version antérieure afin d'en assurer la compatibilité. Le support technique est très réactif à chaque montée de version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible and low implementation time plattform

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall intrexx is recommendable as for business use it offers really lot of advantages. E.g. in corona times we were able to offer several applications to our employees within just a few days. this would have been impossible without such a flexible solution.

Pros

- compared to other solutions it's really easy to realize business applications in intrexx. Things that we did on paper before or in bad excels are now realized in our intrexx solution. - we use intrexx as basic intranet solution and used addons from the intrexx store -like the social network share. this is enriched with custom applications we or our agency built like appointment management, document approval processes, management and administration of internal education and so on. - good connectability with external solutions. we have a seemless integreation with different identity management solutions (bidirectional)

Cons

- Frontend UX Feeling is sometimes not as smooth as I wished. Standard intrexx applications sometimes offer limited possibities to render user experience as known from top plattform. everything is possible tough with some more effort here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intrexx - Digitalisierung auf der Überholspur

Reviewed 5 months ago

Die Low Code Entwicklungsplattform Intrexx ermöglicht einen idealen Einstieg in die digitale Transformation. Egal ob eine Plattform für datenzentrierte Anwendungen, ein digitaler Arbeitsplatz für hauseigene Prozesse oder ein Extranet gesucht wird, Intrexx bietet stets eine zuverlässige Lösung.

Pros

Innerhalb kürzester Zeit ist es möglich, eine maßgeschneiderte Applikation gemäß der eigenen Anforderungen zu erstellen. Der Intrexx Portalmanager übernimmt hierbei eine Vielzahl der entwicklungsbedingt notwendigen Tätigkeiten bereits im Hintergrund, während der Entwickler sich lediglich im Baukasten der Entwicklungselemente bedient. Auf diesem Weg kann ein hoher Entwicklungsstandard bereits ohne Entwicklungs-Know-How sehr zügig erreicht werden. Doch auch klassische Programmierung ist als perfekte Ergänzung mit bereits integrierten Oberflächen möglich, sodass selbst für komplexe Sonderfälle stets eine Lösung in Aussicht steht.

Cons

Für die Realisierung einer hochwertigen Optik und Usability ist viel individuelles Layouting notwendig, die Standard-Bordmittel bieten hier nur einen geringen Komfort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The next Level of low code

Reviewed 9 months ago

It is really nice to develop applications in Intrexx. It is also always a joy to see customers amazed at how quickly functions can be implemented. I can only recommend it to anyone who is looking for a versatile low code environment.

Pros

I have been working with it every day for almost 4 years now, and I am always amazed at the variety of possibilities Intrexx offers. This means all available functions. For example, the Workflow Designer offers a wide range of options. For less experienced Intrexx users, many elements are available where, for example, an e-mail notification or a database update can be configured without code. On the other hand, Groovy can also be used. Furthermore, Intrexx offers a large selection of interfaces from and to Intrexx.

Cons

Applications from the United Planets App Store usually do not meet the customers' needs. In most cases it is more efficient to develop a new app that is tailored to the customer's needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

By managing our live auction number 49 with Intrexx we turned over 2 million euros within 2 days!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- The user-interface within the manager is self explanatory most of the time, which makes first steps very easy. - The fast and easy creation and adjustment of 100% individualized and customized applications within minutes. - The very fast and mostly automated way to connect and implement data from foreign sources - The friendly and solution oriented support from United Planet as well as a lot of...

Cons

- When trying to create more complex content for our Intrexx applications there were some parts that needed unconventional solutions to make them work, but the support from United Planet had an easy to embed solution for every obstacle we encountered. - It may take some time when creating a backup that contains a large number of images, therefor we would recommend you to create your backups outside of your regular business hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intrexx for digitalisation

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Intrexx as Saas und Paas offers speed and agility in the development of web applications. External classes can be integrated through the Java openness of the platform and individual development is possible. The supplied Groovy APIs and JS APIs are powerful and deliver high performance. The three integrated programming languages ​​Groovy, JavaScript and Velocity work hand in hand thanks to these APIs and enable the use of all common development methods. The process modeling section enables processes and workflows to be mapped and automated quickly. Various layouts can also be created and implemented. Standards such as Windows authentication, multi-tenancy and a wide range of interfaces such as REST, ODBC, common Microsoft products and much more are supported and function reliably.

Cons

Some problems can only be solved with programming skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digitization of processes with Intrexx

Reviewed 9 months ago

All in all I am satisfied with using and developing in Intrexx. We use it for internal applications as well as for clients and development, management and deployment of portals is straight-forward and well to handle.

Pros

Intrexx is a low code platform that allows you to create easily and flexibly amazing applications with little to now coding skills. However, if you are proficient in Groovy, Javascript or Velocity you will be able to make better use of all possibilities that Intrexx offers you. The user interface of the portal manager is very useful to guide you through the different steps in creating your application.

Cons

Sometimes you need to work your way around and in order to do that you need to know the system quite well. Before the prices for starting out were a bit high but United Planet created a new rental licensing model which levels out the entry costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digitale Transformation leicht gemacht

Reviewed 7 months ago

Eine sinnvolle Lösung für alle Unternehmen oder öffentliche Verwaltungen, die Prozesse optimieren und digitale Zusammenarbeit ermöglichen wollen. Um die vollen Möglichkeiten der Software nutzen zu können, sollte ein qualifizierter Partner hinzugezogen werden.

Pros

Die Kompatibilität und Konnektivität mit anderen Systemen und Softwareanwendungen machen Intrexx zur intelligenten Datendrehscheibe. Komplexe Prozesse lassen sich dank low-code schnell und einfach digitalisieren und vernetzen. Das perfekte Tool vorzugsweise für Intranet-Portale, die Prozesse, Kommunikation und Dokumentation zentral verwalten sollen.

Cons

Die Lizenzverwaltung, in Kombination mit den zahlreichen Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten durch kostenpflichtige Applikationen ist für "Neulinge" oft unübersichtlich. Leider bleiben deshalb viele Portale und Anwendungen weit unter Ihren Möglichkeiten.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Process digitalisation with Intrexx

Reviewed 7 months ago

Acceleration and automatisation of processes that often have a manual workflow and/or are distributed across several systems. Dashboards that combine data from different systems. Process automation and addition to the existing ERP.

Pros

Fast and easy application development. It is possible to create very simple applications without programming knowledge, but also to have very complex and sophisticated applications created by software developers, for example.

Cons

There are still elements that require manual intervention, but should be standard in a current framework.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So macht Kollaboration Spaß

Reviewed 8 months ago

Die Low-Code-Applikation Intrexx erfüllt unseren Anspruch an Flexibilität, Schnelligkeit und Nutzerfreundlichkeit. Neue Lösungen können schnell umgesetzt werden, mit einem Minimum an Aufwand. Auch wenn wir die Schnittstellenfähigkeit nach außen gerade nicht vollumfänglich nutzen, möchte ich die moderne Schnittstellentechnologie, die Connectoren von Intrexx nicht unerwähnt lassen, denn in der digitalen Welt müssen neue und alte Systemlandschaften einfach miteinander verbunden werden können.

Pros

Mit der Intrexx-Plattform haben wir einen zentralen Ort für unsere internen digitalen Prozesse gefunden, wir arbeiten intern einfacher zusammen und haben Transparenz über die Status und Prozesse. Intrexx ist flexibel und innovativ genug, um sich unseren Anforderungen anzupassen, denn nicht nur Krisen wie Corona verändern die Zusammenarbeit und die Kommunikation, sondern unser Alltag bedarf schon einer großen Flexibilität in der digitalen Arbeit und dem müssen sich die genutzten Tools anpassen können. Mit Intrexx haben wir unser Tool für unser kollaboratives Arbeitsmanagement gefunden.

Cons

Als Nutzer kann ich bisher keine Nachteile feststellen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful development platform for lowcode enterprise portals

Reviewed 7 months ago

With Intrexx you can organize many things for daily use very well. The development time is well worth the money and the user can quickly take advantage of the application. Intrexx is constantly developing and providing new impulses for digitization.

Pros

Quick and easy Installation with one Setup Tool. Fast implementation of web applications with integrated workflows and many options for connecting other systems and databases. Open Sytem with endless features of customization and expandability. The training period for doing the 1st app ist short and the effort is worth.

Cons

Styling Responsive designs is a bit time-consuming and the documentation could sometimes be a bit more detailed. Looking for more 3rd party plugins in the next time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommend SW for Business Solutions

Reviewed 7 months ago

we realized a intranet with Intrexx with a lot of applications and we are very happy about our decision

Pros

- easy and fast development - Framework for quick solutions - open interfaces to other systems - social network, notification system and process solutions in one plattform - complete applications out of the box - fair licence pricing - easy to realise projects

Cons

- sometimes performance issues (when it comes to big companys with lot of content and users) - from time to time the visual output feels not state of the art - updates are sometimes not that easy than they should be

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mit Intrexx können Prozesse schnell digitalisiert werden

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Auch ohne Programmierkenntnisse lassen sich die unterschiedlichsten Prozesse ganz einfach digitalisieren und automatisieren. Der Portal Manager unterstützt den Entwickler bei vielen Standardaufgaben wie beispielsweise dem Design oder der Abbildung/Visualisierung von Prozessabläufen. Durch den Einsatz von JavaScript, Velocity und Groovy lassen sich Applikationen einfach um Funktionen außerhalb des Standards erweitern.

Cons

An einigen Stellen ist noch zu viel Handarbeit gefragt, was ein gutes Interface angeht.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hochwertige Low Code Plattform

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Die Bedienbarkeit von Intrexx ist sehr intuitiv und leicht zu erlernen (Low-Code-Prinzip). Die Umsetzung von Portallösungen ist auch ohne tiefergehende Programmierkenntnisse möglich und ermöglicht somit einen schnellen und kundenorientierten Einsatz. Anpassungen im Portal und in den Applikationen sind auch jederzeit möglich und schnell konfiguriert. Auch der Ansatz der Prozessimplementierung ist sehr einfach und ermöglicht eine Vielzahl von Einsatzmöglichkeiten, welche mit Standard-Individualprogrammierung langwieriger und aufwendiger wären. Programmierkenntnisse sind zwar nicht erforderlich, jedoch helfen Kenntnisse von Groovy, Velocity, JavaScript und CSS dabei, das volle Potenzial von Intrexx auszuschöpfen und so dem Kunden auch ein komplexeres Softwareprodukt anbieten zu können.

Cons

Einzig die fehlenden Debug-Möglichkeiten im Intrexx eigenen Editor sind zu bemängeln. Hier wäre es schön und hilfreich, Features aus bekannten integrierten Entwicklungsumgebungen einzubinden, die beim Code schreiben den Arbeitsprozess erleichtern (z.B. Debug-Modus, Ausgabe im Editor, Syntax-Highlightning, Codevorschläge).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is low code on a completely different level.

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have been developing with Intrexx for 5 years now and am still enthusiastic. With Intrexx, it is really easy to implement complex requirements and offer customers 1:1 what they really need. It is definitely worth taking a look on Intrexx!

Pros

The best thing about Intrexx is its simplicity. On the one hand you can develop a lot with little effort and little coding and on the other hand you can implement almost any requirement with coding. With Intrexx, there are no limits.

Cons

An offline functionality would complete the offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Process optimization and business application with Low-Code Development Platform

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like the modular approach, e.g. the application designer and the process module and the further integrated range of functions such as rights management, personalisation, the possibility to connect to third-party systems. With this low-code solution, any kind of business software can be developed quickly.

Cons

Simple solutions can be realised quickly. There is a higher learning curve when you have to work with code and the standards are no longer sufficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast-track your Digital Transformation with Intrexx And Simple Code Technologies

Reviewed 8 months ago

Digitizing all types of Business Processes, External Data Integration, Upgrading the Intrexx Portals to higher versions.

Pros

Very Fast Setup Easy to build Responsive multilingual web-based applications, Intranets, Social Intranets, Enterprise Portals and Customer/Supplier Portals (Extranets). External Data Integration using Intrexx Connectors, and this comes with a lot of benefits. Single Sign On can be implemented very easily.

Cons

No downsides. but licensing model can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great step to speed up digitalization!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall I am very satisfied and happy how quickly and easily I can create awesome applications. In case I get stuck I can always find help with the customer service or the community lead forum.

Pros

Easy entry into creating applications with high performance and functionality. In a time and market where the pressure to digitalize is omnipresent but professional programming skills are a scarce ressource, low code plattforms like Intrexx are the solution!

Cons

Overall I am very satisfied and except for the difficulty to include external libraries, I have nothing else to say on the cons side of things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

die Software Intrexx ist ein super Entwicklungswerkzeug für alle Bereiche

Reviewed 7 months ago

Intrexx ist eine unabhängige Software welche eine benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche hat , individuell Einsetz und Erweiterbar ist.

Pros

das Produkt ist benutzerfreundlich, individuell Einsetzbar und leicht Bedienbar.

Cons

Das Produkt ist einwandfrei , es gibt kein nicht gefallen.