This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ITM Platform

Project, Program and Portfolio Management Software

see alternatives

ITM Platform Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I recommend it because, and easy to use, help in the organization, thus allowing the advancement of the company in the competitive market.

DM

Darlam M.

The excellent cost-benefit relationship, it helps your company from strategic to operational perspectives with a fairly accessible price.

IC

ITZEL C.

As a developer and project manager recommend ITM Platform. We use it with the development team and was a great help.

yg

yely g.

Cons

Our customer experience was a bit disjointed and delayed, however I understand this is being or has been addressed.

MS

Michael S.

There is no drag and drop functionality in the Gantt screen. The Gantt bars cannot be customized with colors to show red, yellow, and green tasks.

JS

John S.

Very low price comparing with similar softwares. As cons I can't personally point one, because we pay less than "we should" for this type of software.

TS

Tiago S.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

54

30

7

3

0

89%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


94 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Is a kind of fine to use it, but it has several problems with the conection it is slow.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Documentary

Pros

The storage capacity for documents, but it is so difucult to save heavy files (more than 20MB) I guess is so important that the SIV leave to the users upload heaviest files.

Cons

The inteface is hard, It is not easy or intuitive to use, It needs a kind of exolicationa for some interestings tolos like activities, hitos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not everyone in the company uses it and in this way it is complicated to have the information in the mome

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good Reports

Pros

The gant diagram should improve greatly, and staffing by date, the program does not allow to select different efforts per day for a task.

Cons

The management of resources for its lack of flexibility, since our company is a project company and resources are shared between projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

amazing Aplication

Reviewed 6 years ago

the interface is easy to use. this application allowing the advancement of the company in the competitive market, besides We can managment project in a diferent phases from begin to end pass

Pros

beautiful, and clear user interface

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First impressions in implementation phase

Reviewed 5 years ago

It would be great to be able to copy and paste tasks. Stil have to solve some doubts regarding fixed start dates and adjustments to dates on predecessors. In general its a good tool.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

Not copy-paste function for tasks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Only usefull to register work-time

Reviewed 3 years ago

I tried to use it for planning and developing my projects but in the end I was in a need to use other tools

Pros

No pros, I had found serveral other tools with more functionalities and esaier to use

Cons

The agile module is very weak, lack of many functionalities Task use is very embarrasing

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Even bad ones help us improve! Since your main pain-point seems to be the number of features, we invite you to look at the full list and compare it with any other PPM tool. https://www.itmplatform.com/en/resources/ppm-tools-comparison-template-table/ We believe ITM Platform is fully-featured and would like to be able to expose this to you. If specific key features are missing for you, we will be more than happy to discuss them. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very productive app

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using the ITM platform for several months and I find it very useful and productive as it helps me and my coworkers to end our projects in time. This app has more features than the website so if you use the platform it's a must have.

Pros

More features than the website.

Cons

Some minor bugs that can be easily fixed like load times and freezes. Nothing unusual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy office use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Thais most important of the software is the facility of use the ítem to search the name office differents projects.

Cons

Usually when It has been used for many people, is complicated to know who makes the last modification on the Project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent way to control the time

Reviewed 3 years ago

is a very well experience because the platfrom allow you to have a good control of your time of the people in the project

Pros

that allow you to control the time of task in a project

Cons

that you do not show you the holly days in the country

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It helps but still lack some features.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, versatile, it covers major need.s

Pros

Is easy to use and delegate functions. Versatility to create new fields and record documents. The export tool for global status.

Cons

There's no option to import Project files, mostly for Gantt charts. The search tool is not very trustworthy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Improved efficiency and pleasure to operate

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a Scottish Firm of Chartered Accountants who have recommended ITM Platform products to various client's. We have partly assisted with the implementation and have found the product straightforward, easy to use and generally very pleasing to operate. Customer service has been excellent and has expedited the implementation process. Client's internal processes are certainly more efficient as a result.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review Glen Smyth. We're delighted to hear that you found our product easy and pleasing to operate. Than you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Average software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Is a complete software but it seems to be always "beta test version", the reports are not useful at all.

Pros

funtions

Cons

reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not Usefull

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This web portal works slows, a lot of clicks are needed and you waste a lot of time and there is no back for the work done.

Cons

I think woud be good dont need to save each operation you do, is needed to implement an autosave.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GOOD APP

Reviewed 6 years ago

Be permanently connected is a necessity that makes it easier and more bearable with an APP. And its operation is very similar to a computer with many features such as synchronization of tabs that allow us to open and not lose any detail on both PC and mobile. And they do both, as well as having a comfortable distribution, power and a really good answer.

Pros

Cloud Storage

Cons

Exploiting the potential it provides to our productivity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not usefull for Project Managers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fact of being on cloud, I think is good to manage your projects in web page

Cons

is slow, it takes a lot of time work with it. A lot of clicks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelent Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been heard about the product before, but it was not when I could experiment with its features when I realised iT was really helpful for me. It is very friendly to use and it has all the features You wnat to find when You develop professional projects. I recommend it strongly because it saves much time and you can trace your cadh fliw and exactly what all the project team is doing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ITM Platform is the most usefull project management solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using ITM Platform for a year more or less, and we plan to use it much more time. It is really easy to use for keeping your team organized and control your tasks, costs and manage all the projects aspects. The pricing is really aFfordable! We have tried other Project Management software, but ITM Platform is the most useful software we have tried and they answer so quickly to our support requests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gantt, Budget and Tasks

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

That it has an app to quickly upload files, pictures and update tasks.

Cons

Budget settings and tasks access: I manage a project that does not require a complex budget and sometimes I got confused about some budget settings such as: Real time, Estimated time, Direct Costs, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for project adminsitration

Reviewed 6 years ago

ITM used for a few days, started with the training of this for a implementation on the company i work for, is a great way on organizing projects and keep track on a day by day basis.

Pros

Great interface, reporting and time accounting and project communication.

Cons

The control of deliverables may be better but for this time work for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are working with ITM since 2013 and we're very pleased with it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has project and portfolio management. Nice way to communicate, no one in your corporation will ever get without know what to do. Every user can check tasks and repor timeentries. Very low price comparing with similar softwares. As cons I can't personally point one, because we pay less than "we should" for this type of software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelente IT Managment APp

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think this is one of the best app for managment project. We can managment project in a diferent phases from begin to end pass. think this is one of the best app for managment project. We can managment project in a diferent phases from begin to end pass.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Seems great

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using another software for a year, and the first different with competitors this is really user friendly. So we can save time & money for its implementation in our company procedures.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for medium enterprise, complex project portfolio

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started using ITM Platform a few months ago after our project management team investigated many similar softwares. This was a great option for us because it can manage the complexity of our portfolio but is user friendly enough for those of us in the business units. It also allows us to import projects that we were previously managing on MS Project. I think it is a good value for the money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Logical,

Reviewed 4 years ago

Project management and planning

Pros

I like that it had all the functionality I was after and had a logical / simple layout for me to easily create projects and tasks I needed.

Cons

As it runs on the cloud, every new tab or window I go to takes a bit of time to load. This could be due to NZs slow internet speed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ITM Platform is very good

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a developer and project manager recommend ITM Platform. We use it with the development team and was a great help. It has great support and easy to use.

Pros

easy of use easy access very complete

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Much more than projects

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started using ITM Platform for our projects and tasks, but in no time we really learned to go further and make our processes really project-driven. The support team has been really hand-holding, very helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review