App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Elium Logo
Elium

Make company knowledge available and actionable at all times

visit website

(12)

Elium Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

24
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.12/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Today, we are happy with our usage of Elium because it helps us to improve how we design digital products.
Very good software to help our project of share and capitalize informations.
The concept of a "story" in which you can put any type of content is great, the fact that you can modify the content afterwards is also something that I appreciate.
Regarding the functionalities, there are no real cons.
Another aspect is the API transfer of platform Analytics - we are experiencing difficulties in having a proper transfer of the actual platform statistics to our own data platforms via APIs.
I don't have things that i don't like at all in this software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

6 years of using Elium

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is highly positive. As I explained before it went beyond the technological solution offered. It opened new perspectives to our team of analysts.

Pros

I really enjoyed working with Elium. What I really appreciated from the beginning was the support from the Elium team. From the beginning, the team has been very active to understand the reality of our organization. I will always remember that during the first day of our workshop to design the platform, the Elium representative said that we would not look at the platform and that we would work only...

Cons

Hard to answer this question... I would say that the biggest issue we encountered with our platform is the fact that the application for mobile devices is not working offline. As we have many colleagues spending hours in transit, we would appreciate to get an offline option. It would allow them to read articles, reports or notes that they had selected before.

Vendor response

Thank you for those kind words Julie, it has been a pleasure to work together on your projects! About the little drawback of not being able to use the mobile app offline, we're actually very please to tell you that this feature is actually available now. You can select any content you would like to read later and read them offline on the mobile app whenever you want.

AO
AvatarImg

Andra O.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Elium for our user insights repository to speed up digital product innovation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started using Elium in January 2020 when we understood we need a central place to share all knowledge around clients. This was needed to speed-up the internal innovation process, reduce the time spent searching for the right information and make sure research knowledge is reused and put to action. We had a 5-step deployment process, working closely with the Customer Success Team. Together with...

Pros

There are several aspects we really like about Elium. Firstly, the easy governance. Our repository is used by internal design teams, external design partners, product teams and business stakeholders. This demands different levels of access and an interface that would allow for easy discovery for those less research and tech-savvy users. Secondly, the logical way to structure knowledge and intelligent...

Cons

I think some features can be improved, and a few others could be added so as to improve the experience of our specific use case - knowledge sharing around user insights for innovation and product development purposes.

SL
AvatarImg

Sophia L.

Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Launched 3 months ago and already a success

Reviewed a month ago

The change is quite big compared to knowledge tool we used to have in our company.But when people understand it, they really enjoy the navigation and the search

Pros

Very user friendly with social network codes. Digitale native users love the tool! And elders got used to it very quicklyTranslation is a real advantage

Cons

Integration with Microsoft tool is not very stable.Many disconnections

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool to share inside our company

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Elium to write down different workflows that are common to everyone in the company. It is super useful to share complex knowledge and make it available to designated people.

Pros

I've particularly enjoyed the ability to create a hierarchy for our content, we are able to visualize with a glance what are the covered topics in our knowledge platform.

Cons

I'm not a big fan of the editing tool which could be a little better and doesn't help me save as much time as I'd like.

AM
AvatarImg

Angèle M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Knowledge Sharing and Collaboration for a community of Hotels

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are a consultancy company dedicated to hotels and we use Elium to support knowledge sharing for the teams of each hotel, but also between hotels (our clients.) Our objective with Elium is to make teams save time by sharing all key information that they need, in a central place. From the moment a new person joins one hotel, they have access to all the key information they need to have a good onboarding...

Pros

The power of Elium is that is really easy to use, it is very accessible for everyone. The fact that it is a collaborative tool where everyone can contribute and interact with knowledge shared, it really supports our objective of knowledge sharing and collective intelligence. Everyone can contribute and put their contribution to use for the benefit of others. For us, the creation of new knowledge is one of the most important features - the editor is easy to use and it allows users to create visually appealing articles / content.

Cons

The current Slack integration that Elium offers does not really fit our use-case as we have different Slack accounts for each hotel and the current integration is only working to match 1 Slack account with 1 Elium Space. This is something that should be evolved. Another aspect is the API transfer of platform Analytics - we are experiencing difficulties in having a proper transfer of the actual platform statistics to our own data platforms via APIs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David G.

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very responsive and flexible solution for efficient knowledge management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thanks to Elium, we are now able to navigate easily through our extensive scientific library, we have put in place efficient competitive and regulatory intelligence processes, as well as, among numerous other advantages, put in place a solid risk management regarding the use of dangerous products.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of use, people can easily contribute to knowledge management, in addition to get a real support from all Elium team. Elium is taking the best of storage / libraries, social medias, wikis, in addition to have and develop in house features, taking the knowledge management to another level of excellence.

Cons

What I really would like to be implemented is a validation process module, allowing administrator to design the validation processes, so that certain information will have to pass different review steps before being published. In other words, having a tasks management system also.

RS
AvatarImg

Romane S.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Elium, un game changer dans nos ambitions de veille concurrentielle

Reviewed 2 months ago

Elium nous offre une plateforme pour centraliser et stocker la connaissance de manière structurée. Elium est synamique est nous permet de rassembler des collègues du monde entier. Des contenus peuvent être facilement mis en avant et modifiés.

Pros

La fonctionnalité de création d'alertes personnalisées est très puissante. Possibilité de créer des templates pour les utilisateurs facilite le partage de contenu. La fonctionnalité Bookmarklet est aussi utile quand on est pressé. J'adore la possibilité d'inviter à lire un contenu.

Cons

Je trouve le système de tags parfois un peu contraignant pour l'utilisateur -comme nous avons beaucoup de catégories - ... mais les tags sont en même temps la force d'Elium. L'édition de powerpoint ou autre document est un peu moins pratique (assez longue puisqu'il faut ouvrir ppt ou excel!).

Showing original review in French. See translation

CA
AvatarImg

Cengiz A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extensive third party integrations

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Elium offers a high-quality infrastructure for our collaborative working environment requirements.

Cons

Although it is a fact that Elium has extensive third party integrations, it still needs to have more number of third party integrations.

EM
AvatarImg

Eliane M.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An incomparable customer service for a really intuitive tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The tool is easy to navigate and pleasant to use. It offers a large amount of useful features that are continuously improved. The Elium team is indeed very open to feedback and takes every comment into consideration to improve their tool. This + the 5-stars customer service makes me feel truly supported by the Elium team.

Cons

The analytics/metrics available are currently a bit limited compared to what I would like to see. Don't get me wrong, you already have access to various relevant statistics, but for me it could be developed even more!

VR
AvatarImg

Vincent R.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful and agile tool

Reviewed a month ago

excellent

Pros

link topics and organise them, easy to maintain

Cons

some back-office mess difficult to manage

CR
AvatarImg

Caroline R.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Partage de connaissance et collaboration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dans la société où je travaille, nous utilisons Elium (précédemment Knowledge Plaza) depuis plus de 8 ans. Notre utilisation du produit a évolué en même temps que la plateforme en elle-même. En tant que société de consultance, notre première utilisation de l'outil était pour faire de la veille législative et s'assurer que toutes les mises-à-jour au niveau des documents guides étaient disponibles pour tous. Si cela reste un des points majeurs, nous avons également évolué dans notre utilisations et Elium est à présent l'outil qui nous permet de travailler de manière collaborative sur des projets internes comme externes.

Pros

La plateforme est très intuitive et très facile d'utilisation, même pour des personnes moins à l'aise avec les outils informatiques. Le helpdesk est très réactif, prêts à aider et à implémenter de nouvelles solutions pour des problèmes potentiels. La plateforme évolue constamment suite aux commentaires des utilisateurs (par exemple, nous avions fait remonter la remarque qu'il serait bien d'avoir des...

Cons

Je n'ai pas vraiment de points faibles à faire remonter. Peut-être au niveau de la recherche, où la dernière mise-à-jour majeur a retiré la possibilité de rechercher l'information par le type de contenu (fichier, site internet, etc). Mais depuis, a été implémenté la recherche via les types de templates, ce qui résout en grand partie ce point.

Showing original review in French. See translation

oC
AvatarImg

olivier C.

Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elium a KM solution for technology & scientifc scouting deployed at L'Oréal

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Elium team supported us throughout the deployment of the solution. Both technical and educational support is undoubtedly a major asset. Although Elium is a Saas solution, the team integrates as well as possible the requests of the customers who have the opportunity to exchange in a very stimulating way on their uses of the platform during the biannual user club. Technical support is very fast and efficient. The safety audits we have carried out have shown that Elium is one of the safest solutions on the market. I recommend this solution from KM.

Pros

The interface is elegant, intuitive and enhances visuals (images, video, preview of office files). It is possible to create forms with data fields exportable to Dashboards like Power BI. The editor of "story" (document) is very rich. It allows you to publish content with an elaborate layout. The administration of rights is managed very finely thanks to profiles on the system but also on the spaces. Securing access, managing GRPD requirements and interfacing with the active directory of our IS is very simple and efficient. Statistics indicators make it possible to monitor the activity of our communities and to adapt our communication management.

Cons

The platform allows to create many categories of Tags which can generate a lot of filters. when there is too much navigation becomes less intuitive. The platform does not offer automatic translation of published documents. The weekly digests sent to Outlook are simple and cannot be personalized. The Elium editor does not allow you to create data tables with formulas. It is necessary to integrate an excel file whose preview is not optimal. Finally, Elium does not currently offer a document workflow.

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A game changer for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

After having nurtured the vision and created the architecture of our tool, we are now in a daily process of refining the uses and fostering engagement. Some users are a bit overwhelmed by the breadth of information available, a few are simply awe struck, most are enthusiastic and it builds energy in the organisation.

Pros

In our field and our network, we need to make sure we don't reinvent the wheel. The software enables us to bring everything together in a coherent way and be more efficient at how we deliver knowledge as a community. With user friendly features, Elium has a strong potential for digital engagement, which is really needed at this time.

Cons

Integration into our usual practice requires some degree of change management. What I like the least is when people don't have time or energy to use this tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charles B.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Notre platforme de gestion de connaissance depuis plus de 10 ans

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nous utilisons Elium pour permettre a notre entreprise de capitaliser sur la connaissance et l'expertise de nos collaborateurs. En tant que société de consultance avec des ambitions d'entreprise apprenante, la gestion de la connaissance est clé pour notre métier, c'est notre facteur différenciant. L'objectif de l'utilisation d'Elium est de collecter la connaissance explicite de nos employés et d'organiser la transmission de la connaissance tacite par le biais d'événements. Nous utilisons aussi Elium comme intranet, c'est le point d'entrée unique pour tout savoir sur notre société, ses collaborateur, c'est processus et communautés.

Pros

Versatilité, robustesse, belle présentation et parti pris fort pour la gestion de la connaissance.

Cons

La prise en main peut s'avérer difficile.

Showing original review in French. See translation

VM
AvatarImg

Victor M.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Alternative

Reviewed 2 years ago

A really good and complete overall experience.

Pros

- The structure of the tool : It's quite simple, there are spaces, in these spaces there are members and they can interact with each other. This structure creates a lot of different possibilities. -The maintenance and structuring of the tool is simple and this simplicity meets 95% of the needs. -The concept of a "story" in which you can put any type of content is great, the fact that you can modify the content afterwards is also something that I appreciate. -Powerful tool.

Cons

-Regarding the functionalities, there are no real cons. -Prices do not necessarily correspond to the number of active members on the platform.

OJ
AvatarImg

Olivier J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great! Very good software to help our project of share and capitalize informations!

Reviewed 4 years ago

to know more who are our readers to give more visibility to our information product to build a community of people who need to collect and analyze data

Pros

very easy et very fast to integrate with the bookmarklet and to share informations with others very interesting to capitalize information in an interactiv way

Cons

i don't have things that i don't like at all in this software. maybe the possibility that the software give your more suggestion about what kind of informations product our customers to help us to push the right information to the right person

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pascal B.

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for knowledge capitalization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to structure the collective intelligence

Cons

Synchronization with Google Calendar (and all google stack)

SS
AvatarImg

Sybille S.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient and easy to use Knowledge Management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

An great platform to classify the information, read it easily and share it with colleagues. A user friendly software, even for new comers. and an easy to use administration part. Also a nice look and different efficient functionalities : to push information (digest, newsletters, notifications); to create personalized alerts

Cons

The search tool could be improved. As well as the notifications through the mobile App

ED
AvatarImg

Elisa D.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elium = Essential for everyday work!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Elium is our knowledge base. It allows the team to collaborate easily, to share and summarize documents and knowledge of the company in general.

Pros

Elium is really easy to use. I am using it daily, even during client meetings to be able to answer quickly to my clients. The knowledge is there, easy to summarize, easy to link and find back.

Cons

Nothing, the software is really user friendly, even for a new collaborator

JB
AvatarImg

Jantine B.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super prise en main et gain de temps énorme pour trouver les informations recherchées

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Tout est centralisé, structuré de manière intelligente, et facilement retrouvable, ce qui en fait pour moi sa qualité principale, le gain de temps pour qu'un employé trouve l'information qu'il recherche. Les système d'invitation à lire, de validation de contenu, sont vraiment pratique afin de partager le contenu aux personnes voulues.

Cons

Avoir + de main sur la personnalisation de la page d'accueil ou du menu, ils sont justement entrain d'améliorer tout cet aspect

Showing original review in French. See translation

CI
AvatarImg

Cristina I.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta muy recomendable para la organización diaria

Reviewed 5 months ago

Mi experiencia general es muy buena. Nos ayuda mucho en el día a día y permite una comunicación fluida entre todo el equipo.

Pros

Muy fácil de utilizar e intuitiva. Una forma de comunicación alternativa. Puedes gestionar múltiples tareas desde la herramienta. Gestión de contenidos, documentos, contactos, notas, reuniones, correo... Además tiene un precio muy bueno.

Cons

Por el momento no echo nada en falta durante el tiempo que llevo trabajando con esta herramienta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increase efficiency and communicate easily

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use elium to share and interact with our customers, performing for them market research and monitoring their business environment

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use, ergonomic. Stenghtens communication with digital natives users. Reduces email.

Cons

Few connections for the moment with external applications.

CP
AvatarImg

Clémentine P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good product, easy to use, and very useful!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use : the user interface is really clear, it's easy to find informations thanks to the search bar. Product development : more or less every month, there's a novelty that makes things even easier Customer relation : there's always someone answering to your questions, help you to deploy the product in your company, give you tips..

Cons

Slack integration : the fact that we cannot integrate slack properly in Elium and have statistics on it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julie d.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service, nice tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love their service, the quality and friendliness of the team members (especially their account management people) behind the tool.

Pros

Very stable Many customizable features Relatively easy to use

Cons

I am still working with the old version where the "Look and feel" is not very appealing. But since then, they have a newer version with more modern look and feel, which I haven't used yet.