App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tungsten Power PDF Logo

Tungsten Power PDF

Tungsten Power PDF: Built on 20 years of Innovation

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tungsten Power PDF Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


229 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Editor made Pdf automation easy

Reviewed a year ago

Best one stop app for all the pdf needs from reading, editing to adding data fields including e sign to send out for user filling

Pros

The ability to add various data fields and write custom script to add business logic to the fields is a cherry on the top for the pdf editor. It help add e signature fields thus digitalizing the document management in the organization.

Cons

Ui for the scripting part of the editor need improvement. Syntax could be auto suggested for beginners as the scripting would be new.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful PDF Reader and Editer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software gives us all the tools needed to work with PDFs (e.g. rearrange pages, add/edit text and graphics, redact content, etc.). It also integrates very well with our firm's document management system.

Cons

The software can sometimes be a bit slow and clunky, but that probably has more to do with our internal network than the software itself. In general, the software works very well.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Has been a great tool for forms and converting to word documents.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the IE addins has been helpful in reducing printing out screen shot or printing from a website and it's hooked in with our DMS so it's very easy to save documents so no printing needed. Saving lots of paper.

Cons

A few times the print to PDF option has stop working so a new install has fix this issue. The archiving email to PDF is sometimes slow or will crash if it's over a thousand emails at once.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nuance is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The functionality is all that you could ask for. While it can take a little effort to understand the navigation of the software, it provides customization to have your common functions available at your finger tips.

Cons

The start up time is kind of slow. I've found that it's best to keep a file open to allow for quick access to other files throughout the day however.

DA
AvatarImg

Daniel A.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic PDF software with Great features.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software gave me a affordable alternative to some of the bigger brands with all the same features.

Pros

Stable software that works every time and integrates well with other software. Competitive pricing. Easy to use and understand licensing model. Great support.

Cons

The PDF "Printer" seems to change the scale of prints when used for engineering drawings resulting in reprints not being accurate.

LC
AvatarImg

Linda C.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best PDF Software I have used

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been instrumental in transitioning to paperless for all of our incoming purchase orders. The software allows us to create our own stamp, add notes, securely sign and block out sensitive information along with many other great features.

Pros

The ability to sign your documents along with being able to make changes to the existing document information.

Cons

We have not come across any cons with this software

BS
AvatarImg

Betsy S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Deployed 1.0 to select users in my company, fills the bill and good value

Reviewed 7 years ago

Bringing more people the ability to edit pdf's at a reasonable price. I decided to have a team use this software for editing so they all could share techniques and tips.

Pros

The price and features for this software is what attracted me to it in the first place, and yet my users have told me they really like having it available for pdf editing.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve. I have found it helpful to have a power user in the office that helps people get started with the software. Another con; they don't give free version upgrades, guess that was why it costs less!

PE
AvatarImg

Paul E.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Editing PDF

Reviewed a year ago

Increased efficiency in my job as I have to manually update paperwork. Being able to click a button and start editing has help immensely.

Pros

Able to edit a PDF for shipping documents with ease now.

Cons

I only use the Edit and Convert functions, both work well for what I need them for.

LL
AvatarImg

Lucy L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A satisfied Kofax Power PDF user

Reviewed a year ago

It's simple to use and gives me a great deal of versatility when it comes to publishing documents for customers, publishing word documents (converted to.pdf), and signing emails with a more personal touch.It's simple to use and gives me a great deal of versatility when it comes to publishing documents for customers, publishing word documents (converted to.pdf), and signing emails with a more personal touch.It's simple to use and gives me a great deal of versatility when it comes to publishing documents for customers, publishing word documents (converted to.pdf), and signing emails with a more personal touch.

Pros

It has helped me to see an increase in my productivity as it allows collaboration with my clients, thus makes things that much easier for me to meet my clients' expectations.

Cons

This software is user friends and pretty straight forward, so i have absolutely no complaints.

CL
AvatarImg

Carolyn L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big help in editing PDFs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of use, combining several documents, being able to edit documents or convert them into word is a great help

Pros

The ability to edit PDF documents, the ability to combine several documents, the ability to create a signature stamp.

Cons

Price - have had to purchase it 3 times in the past 5 years due to changing computers. The extended download is just not long enough

AL
AvatarImg

Aubrey L.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed a year ago

Terrible, would not recommend it, only using it by force from my company. Slowed my work process and timeliness down significantly.

Pros

Nothing - I miss Adobe and its user friendly options.

Cons

You cannot adjust the screen to your preferred uses each tab is required to be accessed separately taking up hours of time switching between tabs, edit, comment, view, crop. It groups things that have no business being grouped. Prefer Adobe that is single section separation. Kofax moves to much around when adding to an already in use text box. It adjusts the formatting from the original to much spend far to much time correcting what was already nice and in good format that Kofax screwed up when trying to add or remove items.

AB
AvatarImg

Allison B.

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Crashes

Reviewed 5 years ago

It works most of the time for what I need

Pros

Opens PDFs OCR is available Can edit PDF

Cons

Editing is a bit choppy. It is not intuitive which toolbar function contains what editing functionality. I find I am often switching back and forth between editable text and non just to move items around and add text. Software crashes regularly when opening PDFs from Internet Explorer.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Good product at a great price.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Lower cost replacement for nearly anything that Adobe PDF can/will do. Users pickup using it pretty quickly, which is good for me.

Pros

This product has nearly all the same features as higher priced competitors but at a more reasonable cost. Even users without much experience will be able to figure out most functions as a lot of the basic daily functions are one-click.

Cons

On rare occasion we run into issues with some advanced documents made in Adobe not working, or working but not correctly. There is no helping this, but it could be a con if your converting from heavy Adobe brand to another PDF product. Currently no mobile app version may be a con for some as well.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great office tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the program for the most part. I wish some of the features worked better.

Pros

I like the split feature and being able to comment or highlight the documents.

Cons

I use the pdf conversion into word documents, sometimes it doesn't always format correctly but works okay.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 6 years ago

Being able to view and edit PDF documents; this is something that it has taken me a while to find a good software alternative to Adobe. The product isn't perfect but it is very functional.

Pros

Power PDF Advanced is useful software that i now use for all my PC-based PDF needs. With it I can easily view PDFs and edit them as well. I comes with a good range of features, and I think you'll be surprised by the wide range of things that it can do.

Cons

Unfortunately, there is something in the design language of this software that just leaves me feeling confused. Even though I can usually do all the things I need to do in this product, it can sometimes take a while to work out how.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software at a low price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

great prive to value ratio. can do everything what acrobat can do and the price tag is much more friendly. the design is also more apealing to me. it's also faster.

Cons

had once a issue where merged pdfs were somewhat corrupted (could not open the file afterwards).

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avid user

Reviewed 4 years ago

Same as the other products out there and cheaper then most

Pros

I have used this software after adobe and they are the same and I believe this one is cheaper then Adobe.

Cons

it was hard to do simple things like rotating but once you figure it out it isn't that difficult, recommend.

CD
AvatarImg

Christian D.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nuance Power PDF Standard

Reviewed 5 years ago

A real ease of use.

Pros

I love the Edit , View and Comment tabs. The Text box, highlight, typewriter, draw tools and many other features make it so easy to create "as built" drawings on our PDF floor plans.

Cons

I haven't really found any cons to this software yet!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carolyn L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great PDF software and love the ability to edit a PDF.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Editable PDF, combine documents into one PDF, add notes, create new PDFs for advertising etc. For us, it is a complete PDF Suite.

Cons

Converting PDF to word - need to be able to exclude the graphics so it does not distort the layout. Would also like a few more font options.

RH
AvatarImg

Rhys H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful PDF viewer and Editor

Reviewed 6 years ago

Create and Edit PDFs in many different ways

Pros

The best thing about Nuance Power PDF is that is has a very vast selection of features for creating and editing PDFs

Cons

The worst thing about Nuance Power PDF is it can be quite slow at times and some features can be hard to find

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great results without the cost of Adobe

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Everything we needed in a PDF creator/editor; create PDFs, convert documents to/from PDF, fillable forms, form conversion, etc. Even monitors a network folder for new documents. Great product support as well. Friendly, knowledgeable, and persistent staff.

Cons

had some issues that required significant support to troubleshoot and eventually solve. Problem appeared to be specific to our organization.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cheaper than Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It has almost all the features like Adobe Acrobat Pro

Cons

The text recognition can still be worked on

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review of Power PDF! - Gordon, Product Marketing

DE
AvatarImg

Dawn E.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Nuance product has met my expectations for everyday use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the ability to edit pdf files as well as the export capabilities. I use this product almost on a daily basis.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it takes a bit of time to learn, however there is great help sections.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

KAJAL D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver! The best software ever created

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has made my day to day work seamless

Pros

This software allows you to electronically sign documents, password protect files, and modify files.

Cons

The learning curve is somewhat higher. The user will have to acclimate her/himself to how this software works

vr
AvatarImg

valerie r.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy of use

Reviewed a year ago

very easy and clean program, I would recommend

Pros

the editing of the pdf was vital for helping run my business

Cons

some things i can't edit all of the time