This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Legal Suite

Leading global provider of Enterprise Legal Technology®

see alternatives

Legal Suite Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LegalSuite Early Evaluation

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am pleased with the overall handling of the contract and pricing negotiations, support is very friendly. I wish the training was a little more indept and spread out to help with set up of the system, this may be some fault of my own for not asking the "right" questions. I am overly satisfied with the system and it does seem that if i have questions they are there to answer them.

Pros

I love the different modules. Currently I work with legal matters, contracts and entity management, having the separate modules helps keep everything very clean and organized. I like the fact that users can submit their contract request through a portal and check on the status and notes.

Cons

I do not like the separation of the portal to the actual contract modules. We have business owners that we need to submit requests for contracts, the request process is great, except for the fact that there are two different links to view actual contracts when the user is only read only and then a different link to submit and track your request. It would be great is you can have a create request within the contract module so they don't have to move to another location for the portal requests.

Vendor response

Hi Kaitlyn, this is all fantastic feedback and provides some valuable insight into areas we can improve to make GaLexy work better for all clients out of the box. This suggestion has been added to the R&D roadmap. People love the module approach that we offer to the legal industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GaLexy is a very good product.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Le service technique prend beaucoup de temps à nous revenir sur nos billets. Le personnel est très compétent, probablement surchargé.

Pros

Outil personnalisable en constante évolution. En générale, je suis satisfaite du produit, il répond aux exigences de la tenue de dossier ainsi qu'à ce lui de nos gestionnaires, soit à leur fournir des rapports.

Cons

Les mises à jour ne sont jamais réussi du premier coup. C'est à dire que lorsque nous avons un déploiement pour une mise à jour (qui dans bien des cas sert à régler des problèmes techniques), il faut souvent en refaire un autre car certaines fonctionnalités personnalisées sont disparues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of GaLexy system

Reviewed 10 months ago

The only benefit is that we can track all matters in the system. Otherwise, the system falls far short of our expectations and in many ways is not as good as our previous system.

Pros

Ease of entering data and matter status tracking.

Cons

Reporting feature is absolutely horrible and practically non-existent. Cannot get simple reports that we used to get from previous system, "CaseTrack," unless we pay for custom reports. Creating reports to get even some basic information is not intuitive and very complicated and we cannot get reports on information that is contained in the system. The layout of reports generated by the system is...

Vendor response

Hi Diana, we really appreciate your feedback and understand your concern about the reporting feature & user access, which has been fixed and upgraded. This will be contained in your next schedule upgrade. After the upgrade, we will provide free training that would include how to share information between modules. Please feel free to reach out anytime, and we'd be more than happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal & Enterprise Risk Services

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have had very few issues with the Legal Suite program and, when I have encountered any issues at all (all of which have been very minor in nature), I have received prompt support.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None come to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Legal Software for Attorneys

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great.

Pros

Follows the way attorneys work. File (or case) based with document management and functions

Cons

International customer base. Need more standard operators that address the US market (50 states)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

OK functionality, thin on support

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our prior product was being phased out, so GaLexy was implemented to replace it. Implementation was relatively smooth. System upgrades require a whole day of outage. Support staff aren't very available. Nice people when you get them. This seems to be improving somewhat. I am hopeful that this continues to improve.

Pros

The GaLexy product has good capabilities when it comes to document capture, storage, and search.

Cons

Support is very thin. Much of the support staff is in Europe and doesn't work on a US time zone/calendar.

Vendor response

Thank you for being a customer of Legal Suite for 3+ years. We are disappointed to hear that your support experience was not satisfactory. We replaced personnel in our Montreal IT department and staffed up to prevent future support issues moving forward to support the North American marketplace. We value our partnerships with our customers and aim to provide top-notch customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GaLexy

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Notification Easy to use Integration is good

Cons

Upgrades Processes is not easy when on premise N/A

Vendor response

Thank you for your candor in this review. It is unfortunate to hear your experience with our upgrade process has been less than ideal. We are always striving to get better through continuous improvement to this process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is easy to use and gets the job done fast.

Cons

I experienced some slowdown at times but nothing too bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product provides cost effective risk management tools

Reviewed 5 years ago

We struggled to find a cost effective tool to monitor risk and insurance. Legal Suite successfully delivers an easy to use hosted solution that fits our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review