App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lifesize Logo

Lifesize

Video, audio & web conferencing platform

see alternatives

(4)

Lifesize Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

85

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.11/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is a great product, not cheap at all (licenses + hardware) but it is a good investment for a fast growing business.
Great Mac and mobile clients. Good integration with various hardware A/V options, great for conference room setups.
This software is great I use it on a daily basis to meet with clients. Its functionality is super easy to use.
In the past the biggest issue we have had with the software is its lack of functionality when there is a software version mismatch from host to participants.
Having to renewal the license or your conferencing system is useless, the hardware is a little overpriced as well.
If a problem is occurring and a reboot of the device is needed, count on spending 3-5 minutes waiting for it to initialize.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful conferencing tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have used lifesize to successfully implement training across the US. It has been a useful way to expand our offerings and connect regions.

Cons

Occasionally connection issues and quality diminishes with high volume of users in a meeting.

DK
AvatarImg

Denis K.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

nice, good quality, easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i like the quality and the easy use of the software. you can also just join without having a lifesize sorftware.

Cons

the price could be a litte cheaper if you buy more than 50 licenses. and there could be more access via API.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface Great Mac and mobile clients Good integration with various hardware A/V options, great for conference room setups.

Cons

It can be a bit resource intensive at times, but otherwise no problems.

AD
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Implementation was rocky but product is solid overall

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have a rather complex system and the setup is well integrated and intuitive to use. The software can be installed on a computer but a web app and phone app are available for use making it pretty flexible. Administration is simple.

Cons

Programming the system to get it working for our large board room took much too long. The hardware setup was more than they anticipated, probably because there was no initial evaluation of the room for them to gauge. They had to send people out multiple times to get it working correctly.

GV
AvatarImg

Georges V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Arrêt brutal (soit au départ soit au bout de deux heures) sans possibilité de déconnexion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ce système a été choisi (imposé aux représentants d'associations (moi Unafam 21 Parents d'handicapés psych) de tous handicaps) par la MDA côte d'or pour les réunions plénières (tous les trois mois) et mensuelles (CDA reconnaissance du handicap, PCH compensation du handicap) Comme je l'ai dit plus haut : une plénière sans le son..(*). et mensuellement en CDA ou PCH. où je suis représentant de l'Unafam...

Pros

Aucun , rien de meilleur, absolument rien

Cons

Pourquoi ce passage imposé par Chrome ? Arrêt brutal au bout de deux heures (constaté encore hier 15 avril 2021 à 16h10 constaté aussi en soirée par la responsable MDPH

Showing original review in French. See translation

MP
AvatarImg

Mary P.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lifesize use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall lifesize is a good solution to communicating with small to large groups

Pros

Lifesize provides a convenient way for several (5-10) of us to hold weekly meetings while at different locations or from home. Clear reception for everyone on the call. Company wide we have held some large video conferences to brief the company about ongoing changes.

Cons

Sometimes have had issues calling in to join a meeting. When used to communicate with large groups, it was difficult when those in the meeting would talk over the host.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

See and hear, heard and be seen with multiple people in disparate locations.

Pros

It works - simple and easy to use, the telephone console with touch sensitive options makes it easy to use.

Cons

Screen layouts sometimes overlap - need more options to layout the video screens - the picture in picture screen overlaps one of the attendees.

IT
AvatarImg

Isabelle T.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I helped implementing Lifesize for a team of 40+ people. It was very easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use

Pros

Day-to-day use of Lifesize is super easy too. Being able to do a call by phone or internet is practical.

Cons

Downside of Lifesize is that they are not present in all countries, they do have local numbers in European countries and USA and major Asian countries but for the moment not in all African countries and that's a pity.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tugce K.

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Alternative For Conferencing

Reviewed 3 years ago

To describe it general, it is easy to use as well as setup and support. Supports lots of platform which make it flexible . The quality of video and sound acceptable, but sometimes it becomes very hard to understand

Pros

Easy to use and easy to setup. It has flexibility use almost every platform which has some benefits over other products.

Cons

It is expensive and video quality sometimes become really awful. Trial is limited so it could have some trial days and after that if all satisfied contract will be extended.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derek E.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lifesize and the features they offer has completely changed our collaboration productivity.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The new features Lifesize has to offer has turned this software into an incredible collaboration tool that is perfect for our industry.

Pros

The quality of Lifesize is the first thing that stood out to our team. Seamless video calls have allowed for extremely professional internal and external video calls to clients no matter where they are in the world allowing our company to spend our valuable resources in other ways. Lifesize is changing the way we do business. The new features they offer have separated them from past competitors.

Cons

The Lifesize plug and play devices were a touch difficult to setup, but have worked flawless since setup.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Clear Videos!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm pleasantly surprised that it's very simple to make a video call. I have been using it for meetings with my remote team remembers for at least a year and I love it.

Cons

Initially I had some issues with the audio but the issue was resolved in a timely manner. Excellent customer support!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arthur S.

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My experience is that this is one of the most professional videochats however I think its much 4 us

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our meetings are working out of three offices with Lifesize.

Pros

easy to use, quality is good for video chat, there is a mobile app also so the software is portable.

Cons

more controls for IT to make adjustments. Cost is another issue the cost of this setup was very expensive.

MM
AvatarImg

Michel M.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Trop Onéreux et revendeur Nul !

Reviewed 8 months ago

Cela fait 2 mois que j'ai un soucis et a par me faire des devis aucune solution valable n'est proposé.

Pros

Salle de conférence Simple d'utilisation

Cons

Revendeur se foute des clients. Support inexistant. Cout élevé.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SH
AvatarImg

Samuel H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lifesize Video Conferencing - VTC

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can have multiple people from different locations join the conference with different methods. The flexibility is great and we usually have pretty stable communication. I would recommend Lifesize, but I have heard our management is considering a cheaper option.

Pros

I like that each employee has their own account and we can join a conference via phone, PC or live in our conference room. We can present audio and video easily and consistently.

Cons

The main thing I do not like is we cannot save the picture in picture setting for our conference room. We have to be connected to the far end and then choose picture in picture. It costs us time and also kind of makes us look like we don;t know what we are doing. I personally have talked to Lifesize tech support and have not been able to figure out a better way.

KE
AvatarImg

Kaitlyn E.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good video collaboration software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the video feature, screen share - overall generally good video conference software.

Cons

I wish there were ways to save your login preferences and drop down select what rooms you want to join so you don't need to hard type each time.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tiffany J.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Glitches

Reviewed 2 years ago

It would be great if it did not pause so often.

Pros

The company that I work for currently uses Lifesize, it is easy to use but there tends to be a ton a glitches which is not great.

Cons

The program freezes often and that has caused an issue with many group calls, that is the major drawback with using it.

GV
AvatarImg

Gerrit V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally, long distance meetings as should

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pleasant and productive meetings

Pros

The setup is pretty straight-forward, lots of parts and cables to manage though. We have four offices in Europe, and finally we can have decent meetings. Both image and sound are perfect.

Cons

The onscreen menu's are somewhat awkward to use, I find them set in a strange order. We had trouble in one of our offices, due to a router setting - very cumbersome troubleshooting.

MH
AvatarImg

Mary H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lifesize is Great for Virtual Collaboration

Reviewed a year ago

Lifesize was critical in our shift to going virtual in the beginning of the pandemic. We were able to easily communicate with our team while working from home. I would also recommend this for in-office camera and meeting services as the cameras and microphones are great for office to office communications.

Pros

We have a camera in our conference rooms, so it has been a great way to collaborate with our other offices and employees who are not at the office.

Cons

The screen casting capabilities don't always work and the interface isn't the best.

EC
AvatarImg

Esther C.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good hardware, and easy integration of software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy of use by all kind of users, just need a browser. Really intuitive .

Cons

Price for optional or additional features. Not compatible with all browsers

TR
AvatarImg

Tharaka R.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've used this app for many years and it has never crashed on me or I've had issues with it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease of use. quite intuitive and the fact it walks you thru the audio/video test before it lets you make the call

Cons

I don't like the fact it auto starts. By default, I'd prefer if auto start is disabled. It would be nice if it could auto install updates. wish there was a place to save extensions even for the people who use the free app.

JB
AvatarImg

Jimmy B.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been nice to be able to have videoconferences with people when they are out of the office.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to connect with anyone anywhere in the world.

Pros

I like that we can use the software across multiple devices and be connected to anyone anywhere in the world with just an internet connection.

Cons

some of the integrations like screen sharing have been a challenge at times. also, it would be better if LifeSize worked with more platforms.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple to use. Easy to schedule meetings.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We get to see some other colleagues who leave far away on a multiple-way call, which is great.

Pros

I really liked how our team was able to program a call and we were all able to get there without complications.

Cons

I couldn't find cons I could relate. Maybe I can say that you can find most of its features on other apps that don't require to be paid, but to get this level of service I can't say that actually can be a complaint.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

System asministartor

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My experience is that this system is very easy to use. It provides a beautiful picture and clear sound for conferences.

Cons

Not much that is a con on this system. The price is a bit on the premium side. But you get what you pay for.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andy B.

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is pretty seamless, call quality can be an issue out of the office

Reviewed 5 years ago

convenience

Pros

the meeting rooms are very nice. Dedicated rooms that are always available makes scheduling calls convenient.

Cons

The app just doesn't seem to be working well. I always go through the web site to use the software because it is glitchy.

MB
AvatarImg

Marcus B.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great video conferencing tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better communication

Pros

Lifesize is a great video conferencing tool. This is simple and easy to use. The least tech savvy people in our office don't have issues using it.

Cons

Lifesize is expensive if you aren't using the free demo version. In my opinion there are more cost effective products that do the same thing.