This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Lifesize Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We use it for staff meetings and tele-medicine.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When working, the quality is amazing. I like that so many aspects are controllable through remotely.

Cons

It is not compatible with other agencies who use different equipment - and thus has limited use in our field.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for money

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to set up and use for quick meetings requiring screen sharing and multiple users

Pros

It is very easy to install and share the meeting links with other participants. The sounds quality is good and video is sufficient

Cons

The scheduling on the Outlook calendar is something to get used to. The video quality is not the best and the screen sharing can be a little slow on slower connections

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the best way to be connected

Reviewed 2 years ago

very useful in a world company and the best way to be connected and be in different places at the same time.

Pros

high quality video connection and very easy to use.

Cons

the software support is very hard and we need to solve by ourselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good quality and exceptional service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Most of our Doctor services are done via video conference and most of our crisis services are now done via video conference.

Pros

Being cloud based is a big plus for my company and the ability to assign licensing by user and not machine.

Cons

The UI is a little cumbersome, trying to teach a new user how to navigate around it for the fist time can be a chore.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile Video Conference Software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my experience has been a positive one. I've been on dozens of meetings and almost all of them have ran smooth and it has helped the efficiency of meetings at my company tremendously.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and takes no time to jump right in. The software is perfect for face to face video conferencing or screen sharing. It is great regardless of whether there are 2 people on the call or 40 people.

Cons

There appears to be a limit of how many people can be in a meeting room at once, so if you're at a large company that will have over 50+ participants, you will need to have some people in a conference room together, counting as 1 participant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Video conferencing software/hardware at its best

Reviewed a year ago

love the whole idea of being able to quickly video chat with a client or collaborate with your fellow work associates

Pros

the ability to dial a life size conferencing system directly, being able to create virtual rooms and host meetings via audio/video, screen sharing as well. overall video quality is great depending on the camera system you choose too.

Cons

having to renewal the license or your conferencing system is useless, the hardware is a little overpriced as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LifeSize: A Product for Video Conferencing

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am using Lifesize video conferencing in my office. It is very useful for making video conferencing with its user friendly features. The programme can be recorded for future use. Also it very easy to share with the network. The clarity of the audio and video is good. The presentations using PC and smart board could also be shared in the conference presentation.

Pros

It is easy for operation. Audio and video clarity is also good. It supports for multiple screen display.

Cons

Initial set up is very complicated. If it is needed to change the system location or if the settings are changed due to internal problems, it is very difficult to set up again as a user. The support is always needed for this kind of problem. Once the set up is made, as a user it is very easy to use. It needs a public IP for connecting the remote user. Hence, it is not suitable for individuals but for an institutions it is the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Brilliant 4K Generation

Reviewed 2 years ago

All of our contacts and meeting rooms are all in the same directory. This makes me feel even more connected with all of my colleagues from all DEKOM offices across the globe.

Pros

The architecture of the software has a nice design, and it is very user-friendly which smoothens the workflow even more.

Cons

Lifesize users cannot join in a Skype for Business meeting, unfortunately. But a Skype for Business user can join a Lifesize meeting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system that even the C-levels can use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Corporate wide travel went way down which is exactly what we were looking for in a product that has clean video and voice for a reasonable price.

Pros

The integration with the library of available conference rooms and users makes it very easy to use. the app for mobile devices works every time and still has full features for muting video and /or audio as needed.

Cons

"Needs" updates a little too frequently. Would be nice if they rolled out patches less frequently unless there is a security concern.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

That is the best solution we have adopted. Effective and impactful for the end user.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, superior quality. Giving priority to voice quality when the connection is weak is a Lifesize strength.

Cons

Nothing to say! It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for. In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LifeSize has been solid and reliable and provides excellent quality for our video conferences.

Reviewed 3 years ago

High quality video conferencing for a good price

Pros

The cloud app and its ease of access to use with external clients who don't have lifesize. It links well into invite/calendar/email.

Cons

Some staff find it difficult to use/understand the first time they want to create a meeting. Often after the camera/mic is setup for the first time, they have to log out and log back into the software before it works properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

LifeSize system is used to make some internal com. from Offices. For quick catchup to team meetings.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really simple to use even for non tech users. Presentation is fine, and users are not wasting to much time with setup.

Pros

Quite easy to use - Plug and play for presentation. Display is in good quality - quite reliable.

Cons

Product is quite expensive. Need to install a third part software - Not sure about any WebRTC possibility. No real possibility about cross platform (gotomeeting / join.Me / ect)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good for international collaboration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to set up meeting IDs so that users can connect via a URL, landline or the LF mobile app. It's also easy to add basic pass codes to meetings (for increased security).

Cons

Every once in a while I get an error stating that I can not connect when using the land line option. Also, I feel like they could do a better job of managing each connection, because sometime the quality goes very low.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

lifesize

Reviewed a year ago

This is a great product that I would totally recommend to someone to use.

Pros

This software is great I use it on a daily basis to meet with clients. Its functionality is super easy to use!

Cons

Not a lot of bad things to say about this software. Sometimes it is time consuming to go through the directory. But over all a great product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lifesize Review by Joan

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this is a good app and program to use when dealing with multiple parties that are spread out over a large area. It is compatible with all computers. It also is more versatile than google hangouts because you don't have to have a Gmail account to use it.

Pros

I like how easy this is to use. I am a user of it and it is mostly used to do conference calls. We have people that we connect with all over Virginia and we are unable to met face to face. This app allows all of us to get on one call and discuss things. It is super easy to share a link with others. I like that you can also call by phone and not use the video if you are unable. One cool feature that I like is how the screen size changes based on who is speaking if there are multiple parties.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like as a user. It is very easy to use and I have not had any issues with it since using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is easy to use. Even our users with very limited technically experience can get it to work

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is the best part of this software. It just works. I can easily connect with anybody on my team and easily get a meeting started with anybody.

Cons

I don't use the desktop app every week but it seems like there is an update for it every time I open it. I know these are helpful but if it could update when I'm not trying to use the software it would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works perfectly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lifesize does exactly what its supposed to do, which is impressive considering technology like video conferencing always seems so spotty. Its really easy to setup meetings and to dial/log in to them. The video and audio quality are great, too.

Cons

Not a lot to dislike. Would be nice if the cameras were a little more agile and could move around the room more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

A time benefit

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the interface and the speed to reach another person. It's a great asset to the Lifesize interface for every employee to use this video conferencing software

Cons

I regret the recent disappearance on the Lifesize application of the meeting rooms. I hope this is only a bug that will be corrected in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent tool when it works, good for product demos and conf calls

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Audio and video quality is great, there are no delays or drop offs. Ability to access it from the browser/web app is a bonus.

Cons

It's a bit painful to get it to work sometimes. Even using the browser version, I've had heaps of issues with logging in, it won't accept my login or password, I'd have to reset it many times and it still wouldn't work. This has happened at least 10 times in the past few months. I have had to reschedule meetings because I wasn't able to get it resolved in time through the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We couldn't be happier with the system. Easy to set up and use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reduced travel expenses, increased communication within teams and between departments.

Pros

Excellent features for the price, works on multiple platforms including smartphones, compatible with Skype for Business.

Cons

There's not much we don't like about the software. The web portal could use some updating, and adding uses could be a bit more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesize is a great product that is easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to use! The HD cameras are great ! Our job site guys easy turn on the system , can make calls, can receive calls without having to read any manuals!

Cons

Would like more 3rd party integration. We use RingCentral and would like to be able to use that service with the Lifesize Hard ware.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Still Catching Up

Reviewed 21 days ago

We have used Lifesize for Virtual Visits for appointments with our physicians and some meetings. The app is not always user friendly for patients making it difficult to connect. However, you can add in other physicians or providers to a patient visit very easily.

Pros

Lifesize has the ability to add other licensed users to a meeting with ease. you can go to the directory click on a name and "ring" them up. Once they answer they can be easily added to an existing meeting.

Cons

Software can tend to be "glitchy". Logging on to a meeting can be a challenge at times with no clear explanation. The screen "shakes" and moves at times and background noise can be picked up on the audio.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful but Not Easiest to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Lifesize makes setting up meetings between colleagues *and* customers very simple. There's a little bit of a learning curve in using it, but once you are past it, the strengths far outweigh any shortcomings.

Pros

Love the one-button "Join a Meeting" functionality of the Lifesize base unit, screen-sharing is fast and simple, scheduling meetings is done in a snap.

Cons

Customers frequently complain about the screen-share video quality as well as the size of the initial Lifesize download.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful conferencing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have used lifesize to successfully implement training across the US. It has been a useful way to expand our offerings and connect regions.

Cons

Occasionally connection issues and quality diminishes with high volume of users in a meeting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good experience. a lot of versatility

Reviewed 3 years ago

cost savings in communications

Pros

The quality of image and sound, its ease of use and the saving of bandwidth. the updates and the webapp version

Cons

THE COST IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, THIS IS BAD FOR SMALL ORGANIZATIONS. THE PRICE OF THE HARDWARE SHOULD ALSO BE REVISED

page 2 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.