App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

M-Files Logo

Document Management Platform

(20)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

M-Files Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


180 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great internal document storage

Reviewed 7 years ago

M files is and will continue to be a great tool for our tool box. It allows our team in multiply location to share and revise doc making us more efficient and increases communication. We continue to use more of its functions as we grow and we see files as a big part of our future

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

OS
AvatarImg

Oz S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty solid document management software

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is a pretty solid document management software package. It is not the cheapest on the block but not bad for the price. Was pretty easy to setup and get working and has a great search feature. It does sometimes crash when importing certain PDF files but otherwise is good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BB
AvatarImg

Ben B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M-Files Document Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are currently implementing m-files. At this point, we've scanned our prior year's documents and we are working through the final details of our workflows. M-Files is a very powerful document management system that's easy to use. The ability to tag and search documents is great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Document sharing with M-Files

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

With M-files sharing of files is easy and the usage of metadata makes it easy to find documents that you are searching and to categorize files that you upload/share

Cons

It was somewhat challenging to get all the people to install the client and get people using the software as the traditional way of sharing files needs some change management

AS
AvatarImg

Anand S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete control over my content & information

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is the best software to organize our business documents and contents in our network PCs.

Cons

No cons I have found so far, its inbuilt AI system makes it a lean and intelligent software.

Vendor response

Thank you Anand for taking the time to review your experience with M-Files on Capterra. We are very glad to hear that the AI classification has been helpful to you and your organization.

ID
AvatarImg

Ivan D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

M-Files review: excellent product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product has delivered, and more. We were looking for a comprehensive document management system to allow us the share our key documents. We are very happy.

Pros

Ease of use. Powerful search engine.

Cons

Support not always 100%.

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much more then expected

Reviewed 7 years ago

Expecting a document solution with some smarts was not over the to. Uncovering a whole new paradigm of what is possible with work flow and more importantly business process management has truly transformed my view on M-files

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DL
AvatarImg

Debbie L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M-Files on PC and Mobile

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have not been using M-Files for very long but it seems to be a simpler way to find and manage your documents. Also love that it create new versions so you don't lose track. LOVE that I can access it from my phone!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KJ
AvatarImg

Kevin J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 7 years ago

There is significant flexibility with how files are tagged, allowing the user to find whatever file is necessary. If a file can't be located, it hasn't been properly tagged with the proper parameters.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DF
AvatarImg

Daniel F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program - VERY ROBUST

Reviewed 7 years ago

It really is so customizable - one of the best DMS deploys I've ever been involved in. The program has many different features that can work together if you need to capture unique business processes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dave G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M-Files review

Reviewed 7 years ago

M-Files is the best product available on the market. It has greatly improved our internal processes and it is incredibly easy to use. Highly recommended for companies of any size in any vertical.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TZ
AvatarImg

Taymour Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M-Files review

Reviewed 7 years ago

I received a technical training for M-Files and the trainer covered all subjects , the training hands on labs were very good and helped me understand more the functionalities of M-Files.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LM
AvatarImg

Lemon M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very powerful dms

Reviewed 9 years ago

Very easy of use as it is integrated into windows explorer, no need additionally to open anything. Many ways to classify docs, full text search, reminders, etc. Many features. And extremely promt and helpful customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emre Ö.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Try to get used to it before giving up”

Reviewed 5 years ago

M-files is a nice product for file sharing and storing. At first glance it does not look user-friendly, but after spending some time on it nice features can be discovered. Especially the dynamic content management is hard to get used to, but it is very handy when the architecture behind it can be captured.

Pros

New architecture makes it easy to find stored files compared to conversional tools

Cons

It is not easy to adapt until all features are discovered.

Vendor response

Hello Emre, thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you find value in the ability to easily find your stored files within M-Files. We would also like an opportunity to discuss your additional experience with you personally. If you are open to a discussion, you can contact me at my information provided.

JR
AvatarImg

Jeremy R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IT SPECIALIST

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great software with lots of features that are very useful with Verity Group. Workflows, OCR for seachable PDF'S. Security to lock down clients information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PR
AvatarImg

Peter R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of MFiles

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using M-Files for two years and have been very satisfied with the ease of use and features. We intend to continue using the system for the foreseeable future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PE
AvatarImg

Peter E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great results from day one very easy to set up and very configurable. Good value for money and our staff are very happy

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love MFiles

Reviewed 7 years ago

The functionality and ease of use has far exceeded our expectations. It is simple yet powerful. Needless to say we are very happy with it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SR
AvatarImg

Sylvia R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M files review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very good, easy to use and very logical. I enjoyed the experience a lot and working with the M files staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

cM
AvatarImg

chris M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M-Files review April 2017

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system requires being able to find where we are at in the ADMINISTRATOR mode. It does not always lend itself to easily adding fields.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HK
AvatarImg

Henry K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great product with state of the art functions, like the meta-data functionality! We've got it implemented by http://www.bestedms.nl

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BF
AvatarImg

Beth F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have a business use for M-Files and have incorporated numerous workflows to streamline process flows.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Danny M.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I really like using M-Files

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I most like the features and functionality. I like the things it allows me to do. It's a really good product.

Cons

I least like the ease of use. Sometimes it's hard to figure out how to use it. But I'm getting better.

SK
AvatarImg

Stanley K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M-Files

Reviewed 9 years ago

Extremely Powerful and easy to use DMS

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IZ
AvatarImg

Ilnaz Z.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

M-Files Options Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Abidance requirements of private co-working (managing. editing) with common files.

Cons

A little bit high price for such service.