App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Meeting Room 365 Logo

Meeting Room 365

Meeting room scheduling and display software

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Meeting Room 365 Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

30

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Design was great, interface was great, support was wonderful. Support for even the cheapest of android tablets.
We had more difficulty finding a suitable tablet and mounting than setting up the system. I liked that the trial just eased into a paid service and I did not need to set them up again.
Great way to reuse older equipment like iPads from our field technicians.
Terrible product support. Unable to activate account, even with a receipt.
When there was a switch of the two system types(original and the then beta type) it became confusing what to connect to.
This is not the software we typically use and we did not notice any specific issues as our experience with it was limited.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robin H.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Addition to Bookable Meeting Space!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Previously some confusion on which room people were in and wanting a quick booking was, well not that quick. Enter MeetingRoom365..... We have a wireless screen sharing device that gained the option to show webpages (AirTame) and I had added in a conference phone with integrated touch screen smart phone. Once setup we have both the main screen and the conference phone showing the room status and both upcoming and history of bookings. Instant clarity and you can instant book the room from the phone screen, without visiting Outlook on your machine.

Pros

Clear display up upcoming and recent Office 365 resource calendar Can quick book the resource at a screen button press Background Personalisation Very helpful support with some rare bespoke config Instant hit with users!

Cons

Some switching between settings pages might have been smoother but hard to say it was a real issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice integration

Reviewed 6 years ago

It mostly just works. Saves a lot of time trying to get something manual working. The support is also great. Any issues or concerns and I had it fixed within a few hours ... Usually faster if the timezone differences aren't as bad.

Pros

For the most part this simply works out of the box. Easy enough setup and configuration. Then it pretty much just always works.

Cons

When there was a switch of the two system types(original and the then beta type) it became confusing what to connect to. The CSS configuration is very manual and tends to fall apart with custom values on different screen sizes, even when trying to use CSS that should scale.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kjetil H.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Completely lack of product Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Terrible product support. Unable to activate account, even with a receipt.

Pros

Easy product, if it had worked. Lots of features and multiple language support.

Cons

The support team does not respond. We subscribed for a 3 display license. The account was never activated by supplier. Not able to add displays and no response from the support team what so ever in effort to fix the matter.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Unfortunately, we were out of the office from December 31st to January 2nd for the New Years holiday, and you received only a brief response indicating as such. However, your issue was reviewed today and you will be contacted with the resolution to your issue. Cheers!

NE
AvatarImg

Nicolas E.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The easiest tool to implement

Reviewed 6 years ago

I could not believe initially how easy it was to set up. Secondly the price is reasonable considering what the actual is doing - fetching and updating OUTLOOK 365 information. We had more difficulty finding a suitable tablet and mounting than setting up the system. I liked that the trial just eased into a paid service and I did not need to set them up again.

Pros

Easy to setup Little technical knowledge required Customised with our logo and colours

Cons

Full page stays open so if your meeting is later in the day you have to scroll up. I suggest removing the completed meetings from the view this way it only keeps relevant meetings in view

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MR365 -

Reviewed 6 years ago

100% improvement on meeting room optimisation in that users book a room through traditional means and from the booking iPAD on the door. We are now never in a position where hands are being thrown up and tantrums occurring as "I had this room booked"

Pros

Ease of end user use. Highly customisable and once installed - it just works.

Cons

Setup experience fairly assumes a lot of knowledge on o365.

TS
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good support , And software the gets what we need!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As for tests, it works great. Syncs nicely with outlook calender. And very user friendly

Pros

The software is really good, and does what it needs to do!. The support helped us implant some features we needed to make it work here. And they did it!. Overall, it can be used for alot of things, the status board is very helpful and visting board is very helpful to. Sadly as it is by now we cant use it for our needs, but they said they might be able to! :) 10/10

Cons

Slow responds time, but mainly due to locations. Im locate in Denmark and they are in Seattle US. thats 9 hours diffrence.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Custom Display

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love it and would recommend

Pros

The background can be customize to any backdrop. Meeting title can also be made private to prevent sensitive meeting title from showing

Cons

Cost, subscribe it with unlimited access but now it per room charges

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gurvinder K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meeting room 365 is awsome and fabulas tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

N need in this software. everything is easy to use and powerful. We can do so many things with this. Support system is also helpful too.

Cons

Everything is going fine . No issue at all.

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

We needed to have a way for my colleagues to be able to see whom had booked a given meeting room that wasn't a Zoom room. We did not want to go through the expense of setting up a Zoom room for a smaller meeting room, however we do have Room Finder enabled in Exchange so I wanted a simple, inexpensive solution that would give us a similar experience. This is the perfect solution.

Pros

Easy to set up and get up and running. Had my meeting tablet activated and working in under 5 minutes. Extremely affordable, especially for smaller installations.

Cons

While it was slightly awkward navigating around the setup site, the product works as advertised.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid product, great customer service, very customizable

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Quick responses from the developer and a very can-do attitude; customization options, and price-to-features ratio. Also, the wide range of devices it can be set up on.

Cons

Not so intuitive to set up; wish it was more customizable without coding.

JD
AvatarImg

Jefferson D.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Light Weight Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like that Meeting Room 365 keeps it simple and affordable. A lot of other Meeting display software are over expensive with just about the same features.

Pros

For what you pay it is a simple easy to use app. Easy to setup and has been pretty stable.

Cons

Could have a few more features. Check In System to remove ghost meetings. Maybe extend meeting option.

YC
AvatarImg

Yong Cheng K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meeting Room 365 review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to provision. And its very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes need to re login after a weekend.

ME
AvatarImg

Maurice E.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Web Application

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like the interactive customer service team, they always support, advise and even solving scripts if needed.

Pros

Easy to Manage, Customizable via CSS & JS and running stably on all my devices.

Cons

It's just a suggestion if possible to pay more attention to the legacy platform, as I like it more than manage platform.

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works really well for the price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The price and that it's easily customisable using CSS

Cons

Sometimes runs slow in the UK, Support have been working hard to look in to the issues or us and are great, apart from they are in different timezone so tickets take longer.

tg
AvatarImg

tanya g.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

still a new product

Reviewed 6 years ago

we want it for our conference rooms outside the door so employee's can easily book a room or see if a room is available or not

Pros

the display of showing the times the rooms are available

Cons

it was buggy, the app kept freezing and locking up

DC
AvatarImg

Daniele C.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent tool form small-medium companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to deploy on the tablets, you just need to downaload an app and point to your google resource. It is also easy to controll them remotelly

Cons

it does not allow to controll the tablets, leaving them available to be used by the users unsless further customization is done with other applications

AB
AvatarImg

Akos B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Once set up, nothing can stop it.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The UI is simple, on the tablet, anyone could handle it with ease.

Cons

Setup was a bit messy to connect with the company Exchange server, but when that was done, it rocked.

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meeting Room 365 Has Proved Useful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can find space in whatever location I need to be in for a meeting.

Cons

There seemed to be a few hiccups in software, but they didn't prevent use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not bad, but have had better

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used this software once with a company that required international users to attend the meeting

Pros

great for use with members in multiple places. International members were able to join meeting without apparent problems

Cons

This is not the software we typically use and we did not notice any specific issues as our experience with it was limited.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! However, I think you might have gotten our software mixed up with another product -- we don't offer any conference call software at this time (just the Meeting Room displays outside of conference rooms).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to setup. App works was simple to navigate

Cons

Wasn't super smooth. The UI wasn't as high rez as I would have liked

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Meeting Room Solution. Period.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is awesome. Would pay for it again and have told our clients that ask about it where we got it. Great way to reuse older equipment like iPads from our field technicians.

Pros

Ease of use. NO crashes. great functionality. Seemless integration.

Cons

Some of the things cant be to customized. But it is enough to make it "yours". Had personal troubles moving our onsite conference rooms to O365 but after that it was cake. The worst thing wasnt even their fault!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product, if it works!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Design was great, interface was great, support was wonderful. Support for even the cheapest of android tablets :)

Cons

lots of issues we couldn’t really seem to solve with gsuite. We needed a solution right away and we couldn’t figure out why it wasn’t actually working. We really liked MR365 but we came to the consensus we’d revisit if we ended up switching to O365, where the support was much stronger.

DS
AvatarImg

Donovan S.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Up there with the best

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to customise the display screen with one of the themes is a huge plus factor for this software and the pricing is unbeatable.

Cons

The initial setup with Office 365 took some tweaking to work but once connected it worked well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tory T.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Best value for features. I evaluated a lot of competitors, and Meeting Room had all the needed features for so much cheaper.

Cons

I would like it if it had the ability to schedule future meeting. But that's a small complaint.

VW
AvatarImg

Veronica W.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Innovative Sofware

Reviewed 6 years ago

The meeting room makes it easy to run a business within the media society. Thank you

Pros

This software was easy to use and I would recomend it to friends far and wide.

Cons

There is nothing about this software not to like.