This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Microsoft Teams Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


7,948 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Teams

Reviewed 9 months ago

No geral, gosto bastante, as muitas ferramentas me dão diversas possibilidades. O programa é mais completo e preparado para o meu atual ambiente corporativo.

Pros

Muito completo, com funções de chat, compartilhamento de arquivos e mídias, grupos e suas variações e possibilidades de reuniões.

Cons

Em comparação com outros softwares no mercado, acho o Teams um pouco pesado, em algumas situações me vi com pouca qualidade de vídeo e travava um pouco devido minha conexão de internet.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Eine gute Video Conferencing Software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Insgesamt ist Teams wie auch die anderen Microsoft-Produkte: sehr solide, von der Usability nicht immer ein Vergnügen. Aber da eben in der Microsoft Familiy beheimatet oft die einzig vorhanden Option.

Pros

Videokonferenzen laufen über Teams sehr zuverlässig, entweder im Browser (mit weniger Funktionen), in der App auf dem Desktop oder Mobile. Teams bietet alle wesentlichen Funktionen wie Screensharing oder einen Chat.

Cons

Ich persönlich finde Google Meets deutlich übersichtlicher, hier muss ich immer mal wieder nach Funktionen suchen. Außerdem wird es bei sehr vielen Teilnehmern von der Qualität schlechter.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best collaboration tool for teams

Reviewed 10 months ago

Im really happy to use teams. I have use teams for more than 4 years now. So overall experience is very good.

Pros

Almost everything MS Teams presenting to users. Its like one way of communicating with many teams in one app and quality of the video and audio, no lagging, one place for share files among the team and many more.

Cons

Some laptop has a glitch that camera freezing while using teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams for all your virtual meeting needs

Reviewed 6 months ago

I enjoy using this software, and I would give it an overall rating of 9/10. The main reason for not rating 10/10 is that the interfaces vary greatly and that is a problem mid-meeting when some users are unable to access certain functions without downloading the app and restarting their computer in order to use the app - all that means they either miss part of the meeting, interrupt it, or need to reschedule.

Pros

I like that the software is free, and easy to use. I particularly like that I am not cut off from meetings after a specific time limit. Once I downloaded the application, it was easier to use than when I used the web-based version, which seemed to lack features in comparison.

Cons

It is not user-friendly, particularly for functions like using a virtual background. It is also disappointing that user-experience is completely different based on whether or not a person is using it via the downloaded app versus web-based. It is less user-friendly than zoom.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool to communicate

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience. Nice tool to have when communicating with others. Easy to use once you get the hang of it.

Pros

Easy to chat with co-workers who work inside and outside of your office. Great for audio or visual meetings. I really like that it connects with your Microsoft Outlook calendar which makes it easier to organize meetings.

Cons

Small learning curve trying to figure everything out such as setting up meetings. I believe the format of the entire software could be improved be more user friendly especially when you are in a big conference call. It would be nice to see everybody involved in the meeting more clearly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremley Usefull tool set

Reviewed a year ago

Rather than sharing word docs or spreadsheets over email or on a file share, everything can be placed and shared easily within the organization, multiple users can work on documents at the same time.

Pros

A big part of my day to day is working with lots of different groups of professionals on a variety of projects which require a lot of collaboration. Teams allows centralized document sharing and collaboration as well as providing easy communications via Video and chat.

Cons

The chat notification isn't that obvious, i don't always know someone's trying to talk to me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vital communication and screen-sharing application

Reviewed 10 months ago

Since March 2020, Teams has been the primary mode of daily communication and collaboration.

Pros

The ability to instantly contact any member of the company, either though a written message or video, is essential, and screen-sharing helps collaboration on group projects.

Cons

There are very few drawbacks to Teams based on my experience. Call quality has been clear and the app has been easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for collaboration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Holding meetings since we can no longer gather.

Pros

It is a one stop shop for working on projects with a group that are physically separated for whatever reason. I hate group text messages and Teams alleviates that. I don't like "dial-in" conferences either. Also like the video conferencing. There is something that is lost when you can't see peoples faces. There is also file sharing repository for the team you build.

Cons

Cannot sort how people are displayed on the screen, or at least I haven't figured it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Smart Team comunnications tool

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, integrates with Office 365 & Outlook, far better quality than Skype

Cons

The application switches between views rather than opening them in new tabs, so rather than closing a tab and returning to home, i accidentally close the entire application routinely

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Why use Microsoft Teams?

Reviewed 10 months ago

I would make a much simpler interface, I would improve the colors; it has a lot of visual saturation, there are too many sections in the equipment, which complicates the tasks a lot.

Pros

It is a free program, the image quality does not drop when sharing the host screen and it supports many people in a meeting

Cons

Not so easy to use, I have had problems finding files, notifications do not always warn about new tasks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for homeworkers

Reviewed a year ago

I use Teams primarily’s communication with colleagues and for working from home. Working together in files is also a function I use every day.

Pros

Integration within Microsoft 365 makes Teams a valuable communications app. Teams can collaborate transparently and share data. The meeting possibilities are also extensive and an excellent tool for working remotely.

Cons

For the novice user, the menu structure is sometimes confusing. Integration with SharePoint also presents a number of challenges that are unclear to users and therefore create a messy structure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ottimo strumento di comunicazione aziendale

Reviewed a year ago

Microsoft Teams ci ha permesso di unificare lo strumento di comunicazione aziendale

Pros

Riesco facilmente a conversare, condividere contenuti, chiamare e fare riunioni con i miei colleghi, la sezione "Teams" permette di gestire con ottimo criterio i contenuti di ogni nostro singolo cliente, mi capita anche di usare app integrate , come Microsoft Power BI

Cons

A volte lo stato si imposta su non connesso anche se sono online ma il programma funziona lo stesso, a volte capita che non invii messaggi anche se la connessione funziona correttamente

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams review

Reviewed a year ago

Effective communications is key in an organization, and this tools allows just that!

Pros

It is a very useful tool that allows all the employees within my organization to effectively communicate. The best part is that the whole team relies on it for communication purposes!

Cons

I cannot think of any cons or downsides to this software. It truly offers multiple tools to communicate with others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome for meetings and sessions

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been awesome. With the recent update, it have become even better.

Pros

Teams have helped me a lot during the office calls and online sessions. Midst Covid, It's been a life-savior. Trainings have become a lot easier.

Cons

All the features are awesome. I love this application. The web version is also a great blessing and allows Using it without the installed application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One place for all team collaboration

Reviewed 10 months ago

Finally changing how enterprises communicate!

Pros

It's one app for all things you'd need to work with your team. Since calendars, tasks etc sync with Outlook, it's great for teams wanting to transition from email to chat based collaboration.

Cons

Faces some performance issues at times. Task management could be better. Teams and channels could have more options for access control.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Teams in an education setting

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

- Video conferencing and IM through the same straight-forward platform - Allows external guests to join meetings through guest links - Basic (albeit sometimes frustrating) online shared file management

Cons

- File management is a pain to use at times and does not always behave as expected - Contact management could use improvement - it functions, but can be confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MS Teams Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Awesome! Recommend to everybody!

Pros

Easy to use. Nice interface, the chat and file sharing features are very intuitive, it works very nice all the time, not glitches or anything that interfere during your meetings.

Cons

The user search feature is somehow confusing. Between in company and outside your company users, I find it tricky to do the right searches and find people easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Collaborative Work Solution

Reviewed 8 months ago

Teams has been the perfect solution to plan content with my social media team. It allows us to work ahead, stick to a schedule, and collaborate among team members. Perfect solution for our needs!

Pros

Teams allows my team to plan content months in advance and remind us of due dates. It helps our social media team be more structured in planning out content.

Cons

I wish the calendar view worked on the Teams iPad app. It only shows the task “bucket” view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The team you want to be on

Reviewed a year ago

We use this mainly for cross team communication. So when we use it meeting notes and chat are key to go back and look at later. I don't see us moving away from using teams anytime soon. It is an excellent product.

Pros

Microsoft teams is a part of our stack for video conferencing. Now it isn't the only tool we have here, but it is certainly I would say the most used. The ability to jump in and out of video conferences at any time keeping the chat for those meetings alive well after the meeting has ended is critical.

Cons

Most of the things I didn't like about Microsoft teams has been cleared up. The quality is now top notch and crystal clear. All of the industry standard and industry leading features you would expect from Microsoft are included out of the box.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest and most versatile video conferencing software out there

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have tried other video conferencing software but I always ran in to glitches and user error. Never had a problem using Microsoft Teams.

Pros

I like how quick and easy it was for me to use this software. I have tried others but there were always glitches.

Cons

I have not found anything I dislike about this software. It's great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Teams work makes the dream work

Reviewed 10 months ago

I enjoy using teams and find it to be a significant improvement over previous communication tools. I find myself getting a little lost in all the apps and extras but it has definitely made my day-to-day and remote work easier.

Pros

I love the ease of communication and file sharing/collaboration option with teammates. Also, GIFs.

Cons

I think there are some clunky app integrations and I the use of actual teams vs group chat conversations isn't very intuitive. It's unclear if the intention is that "Teams" are more of a social/posting space, whereas Chat is for conversations or what.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams is a complete online collaboration software.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Microsoft Teams has been in use for 2 years after the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. It was the smartest way we found to work remotely and keep in touch with co-workers, clients through unlimited online meetings with recording and chat.

Pros

What I have liked most about Microsoft Teams is its ability to create unlimited meetings very easily and with high image and sound quality. With a Microsoft account we created several rooms and used them to hold daily meetings with suppliers, customers and business alignment. Cloud recording is another feature we use a lot and it works great.

Cons

Microsoft Teams has an intermediate subscription price. We had no reports of problems and technical difficulties using during this period.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has improved greatly

Reviewed 7 months ago

Microsoft has gone full dive into Teams in the last two years and has shown drastic changes overall for just the end user, however if you're seeking enterprise and hoping to save some money, that might not be the case as you'd be breaking even in most VOIP markets.

Pros

Easy to use, great super user ability, meeting quality is sound overall, no real problems

Cons

Microsoft, at any time the product isn't in their focus it drops hard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Chat, meet and collaborate

Reviewed a year ago

This is a good product for collaboration with team members and easy access to communication

Pros

The sync between outlook and teams makes it easier to use within the org. You can start your meetings within teams itself. It also helps collaborate with team members and can share screen or share files.

Cons

The UI isn't polished and can be improved. The search across chats could be faster too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed for remote team work

Reviewed a year ago

It is a great and solid tool to keep everybody connected and informed. Since it is so common now (at least in Germany) it is easy to work with other companies in the same tool.

Pros

Easy to use, fast integration and onboarding. And of course the GIFs – they make every day great! Another advantage is that every file you share with a colleague is collected in a central place and easy to find.

Cons

Some days the software seems to be very slow and buggy. Also I would be a great fan if Teams would mute all notifications in the MS Office world once you are on a call.