App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Teams Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8,056 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Collaboration Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Microsoft Teams is well established for corporate use. Given the pandemic and the fact that we are now working remotely (and have been since the onset of the pandemic), our organization has made Microsoft Teams its go-to for communication, meetings, workshops, etc. It has indeed made our transition to a digital workplace, a very smooth one. Despite this, while I personally prefer Zoom, there are quite...

Cons

There are often limitations and challenges with remote desktop controls, which is not a challenge with Zoom. It takes a lot longer to connect/load or access. than Zoom. Sometimes I cannot share documents with persons external to my organization, but this can be due an internal control implemented by the organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great reliable Unified Communicationsat a great price if your on O365

Reviewed a year ago

being a complimentary product with our enterprise Office 365 license it was easy to adopt and deploy and has become the life blood of our internal communications globally

Pros

A ubiquitous and cheap Unified Communications that is deeply integrated into the Office 365 ecosystem. Although a Microsoft product is available on both Windows and Mac and iOS and Android. The app can be even be accessed via web browser for Linux OS's.

Cons

The Teams app can be intimidating when first opened and can take a little while to learn how to navigate and find the chats or groups you are looking for. Depending on the size of your organisation there can be a lot of noise if you turn the alerting on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to meet during this pandemic and has a voice and video calling option that you can use to communicate with the team or any other person within the work environment. Make it possible to share important documents and updated can be done weekly or monthly in one platform.

Pros

HIghly customize to suit all types of organizations Can be easily integrated with the other Microsoft Office applications Include office 365 Have other applications that can be used to link with Ms teams High security

Cons

Customization makes it difficult to use in other platforms Only effective for organisations using Microsoft product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams is one of the best distance education programs

Reviewed a year ago

Teams is the best remote education application ever, and with their excellent customer service, I am confident that this product will continue to be popular long after the pandemic has passed. This isn't just useful for teachers. And You might be able to use it for easy access to your business partners and staff if you own a company.

Pros

It's the greatest app for online learning and conference meetings because it's simple to use. Allows you to sync your calendar with Microsoft Outlook. Users can be muted using background noise. The capacity to record sessions so that they can be revisited at a later time. Meetings can be scheduled using the Outlook calendar, allowing you to plan ahead of time. Being able to see and hear what's going on in meetings. This product's features have enabled me to join audio and video conference meetings, conferences, and training sessions with a variety of students.

Cons

When the conventional microphone is destroyed, the Bluetooth headset has trouble being recognized. There are still a number of issues that influence the program's usability, as well as various limitations including file limits and bugs with document control and sharing. And When uploading in Microsoft Teams, it occasionally fails, and we must try again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Systems Adminitrator & Educator's perspective on MS Teams

Reviewed a year ago

Teams made the transition of work from home very easy. Collaboration integration with Word and Whiteboard made educational settings significantly easier especially in the early days of covid lock down. Over all staff at my full time system administrator job have found the video conference, team chatting, file sharing and instant messaging to be a more useful tool than e-mail. Many have been able to communicate issues across the city and determine outages and impact at a faster rate than we would have in the past. While this might have been doable with a third party product the use of Teams with O365 integration makes the product much easier to use.

Pros

Most users have found Microsoft teams easy to use. The integration with the other office products makes it substantially easier to leverage than another competing product.

Cons

Microsoft is constantly changing the product to improve things but users find the changes hard to keep up with. I have found the usage of third party applications to be difficult or cumbersome to access. Recently used apps are not available in a quick launch button.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teams - Simple yet Powerful !

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using this for the past 4 years. My favorite collaboration application would be the Teams. It's one level above skype application, in terms of ease of use. Its more intuitive, powerful and easy to handle. It has all the feature needed to use and manage a team/organization.

Pros

The UI color balance. It's more professional and intuitive. I would say, it's the best for office use. It overtook skype in the market and it comes with the microsoft suite, which is an added advantage.

Cons

I really don't have anything much to say. I throughly enjoyed using this product on the whole.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite thing about work from home

Reviewed a year ago

The shining light throughout the transition to remote working has been Teams, and it has cemented itself as the cornerstone of our business operations communications and dashboards. There isn't a single part of a business that Teams cannot enhance in some way, and this is especially due to its ability to integrate and add other services to it. Its customizability is its greatest strength, but not downplaying how robust and reliable the service really is.

Pros

The customizability and potential for integration with just about anything. We're currently using Teams as a hub for all of our other business intelligence systems and it's been a breeze to implement and integrate with, coupled with the other Microsoft offerings such as Power Automate and Office 365

Cons

Due to the in-progress state of the software, many features feel incomplete or not up to their full potential. It must be noted though that MS is constantly updating, adding and fixing these sore points and given the amount of time since this became mission critical for most, they've done a great job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft- One stop solution for all your office networking needs

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with Team has been really amazing, I am perfectly able to manage all my projects data and project teams, status calls, status trackers etc with the help of teams. Teams ability to get synched with One Drive for business has also helped me and my team a lot to upload all our important docs to cloud so that we don't loose it and at the same time see real time status update of the same.

Pros

One of the best point of this software is that it is a consolidated solution of all different networking needs. Be it video chat, audio chat, sharing files within different project teams, creating reminders, uploading files to the sharepoint etc. Teams is certainly the solution of all diverse needs and helps use all the features under one roof.

Cons

One thing that I really don't like about this software is that its GUI is not very comfortable. One can take a good amount of time to understand how teams work and thus it gets a bit annoying for the end user. Its GUI is a bit confusing, buttons of all the features are very close to each other and also are very small thus creating confusions all around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Flexible Platform for Video Conferencing, File Storage, and Application Integration.

Reviewed a year ago

Because Microsoft Teams is more straightforward and easy to use than other video conferencing solutions, I suggest that everyone use Microsoft Teams. The Microsoft Planner App is accessible in Microsoft Teams for collaboration. The number of email threads is being decreased. Integration with Microsoft's Office productivity suite is provided. Any gadget may be used to make phone calls (as well as other tasks). In order to operate effectively, teams must plan meetings (with Ease) Your Activity Feed has been updated with the latest information.

Pros

It is the integration of Microsoft 365 collaboration tools and services, such as SharePoint, that has the greatest impact on the overall value of the Microsoft Teams application. Teams allow you to make the most of the features of a variety of applications, like Outlook, Planner, and SharePoint by using them from inside the app's user interface (UI) without leaving the app.Teams has been designed to be very user-friendly by Microsoft. You have a discussion tool that combines all of the other apps, as well as the chat tool, all in one place to make communication easier. The ability to make a video or audio call is available, files may be worked on without having to leave the chat room, and a meeting or assignment can be shared with other individuals while being inside the channel.

Cons

Surprisingly, customers of Microsoft Teams have reported that other Microsoft products are the most major stumbling barrier. Many people are still confused as to which tool to use in which situation, despite the fact that there are an excess of options accessible. When it comes to Microsoft goods, it is the company's duty to educate its customers about them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why Choose Microsoft Teams!

Reviewed a year ago

In this new era we need a reliable communication platform that is easy to understand, easy to execute and worth its price. Microsoft Teams makes your team management, online teaching, online meeting, client presentation and even your child online class a fun experience because its easy to use.

Pros

In this new era we need a reliable communication platform that is easy to understand, easy to execute and worth its price. Microsoft Teams makes your team management, online teaching, online meeting, client presentation and even your child online class a fun experience because its easy to use.

Cons

Overall I have no complaint with this product. I have used all the communication platform either paid or free to use but Microsoft Teams is the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teams really does bring your team together

Reviewed a year ago

Has allowed collaboration across business divisions and teams. It really has helped us ensure communication and complete business goals and tasks faster

Pros

It has been a great tool for supporting our business objectives- keeping projects on time, collaborating, and setting up video meetings with outside contacts

Cons

Not the most aesthetically pleasing or user friendly platform out there but it works so well with the Windows system that it makes up for some of those cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A convenient, practical and fun way to communicate with co-workers.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Microsoft Teams has been a great addition to our company. Mobile access on top of browser access makes this software a game-changer for our employees who are on the road or not always at their desk. GIFs make the work day more fun and status setting makes it easy for co-workers to see your status at a glance.

Pros

The instant messaging in Microsoft Teams is top notch. The ability to send GIFs is definitely the most loved feature company wide. Some employees have competitions to see who can send the funniest GIF and get the most likes. The ability to send full size files that upload to the cloud is also very great. Video calls and audio calls are practical and easy to use. I really love the mobile app as well, it integrates very well with Teams as whole and provides a really convenient way to message without a computer. You can also use Teams on any browser, which is a great plus as well.

Cons

It would be great to be able to change notification sounds. The stock sound gets quite annoying after just a few weeks. Calendar management is buggy at times and does not save certain events to your calendar to be viewable on Teams, only on OneDrive. Some of the apps that are offered are outdated and not worth the trouble getting them setup and added. It would be nice to see the ability to add nicknames to contacts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams provides a 360 virtual hub for almost any form of online/remote collaboration

Reviewed a year ago

We used Microsoft Teams as the virtual collaboration software to access an entire school's (bootcamp) curriculum and activities, including: - Attending live class session - Accessing our curriculum outline - Accessing course materials - Submitting assignments - Collaboration with facilitators and schoolmates Also, at work, we use it for small Team meetings with our team members in a different location in the office building and also team members in other countries. We occasional host organizational wide live events for very important announcements to our global team of 10,000+ employees.

Pros

I like the ease with which I could access all the resources needed for participating in various activities in our Bootcamp course. From live and recorded video classes, to uploaded learning materials, team discussions and live chats with text formating and urgency markers which beep an alert to get the receivers attention, to file uploads and assignment submissions, all were made easy on teams for web, desktop, and mobile. I also particulary liked using the dark mode version and found the many plugins available such as Microsoft apps and other third party apps very useful to make work easy. What I particularly like is that Teams cost me less in internet bills compared to other video calling software and I could turn on notifications to alert me of urgent updates.

Cons

There was one time I encountered a challenge with logging into the app. But I found a fix when I searched online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use and the Need of the Day

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I have had a great experience with MST and cannot imagine one day without it. I completely rely on MST to plan my day, set up meetings, use the meeting scheduler, and the option to set up the meetings at the back of the email is my favourite feature because it enables not losing the important people for a call and ensures that all are informed.

Pros

Since we are all working from home post COVID, it is so important to keep on connecting with people for the work to be done especially when people are scattered across so many geographic locations. 1. MS Teams is a great tool to keep everyone connected, easy to chat with people instead of calling them when they are already on another call and ask them to support in the current project activities....

Cons

The only improvement I would like on MST is to have the 'retrospective recording feature' because if the recording is not switched on, then the call cannot be recorded. The time of the call is ticking on the left side, however, that is sometimes confused with the fact that the recording is on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clases y reuniones sin problema

Reviewed a year ago

Empecé a utilizarlo para tener clases en la universidad debido a la pandemia. En realidad ha sido muy útil como vía de comunicación docente-estudiante tanto para las clases y trabajos en equipo como administración de archivos por lo cual me deja muy satisfecho como usuario.

Pros

En realidad es muy eficiente para compartir todo tipo de contenidos durante las reuniones: puedes compartir tablero para compartir apuntes entre los integrantes de un equipo, puedes crear carpetas para tener los archivos organizados, asignar eventos en calendario y, definitivamente lo mejor, que se puede hacer todo dentro del mismo software. También puedes involucrar herramientas a Teams que permita que la experiencia de cada equipo sea mejor: sincronizar bots, compiladores de código, hacer encuestas, etc.

Cons

No me gusta que las notificaciones sean tardías: llegan varios minutos después o incluso hay veces en las que no notifica cuando hay alguna novedad. También, las grabaciones pueden presentar problemas si no lo termina la misma persona que inicio la grabación, así que se abre a posibilidades que toda una reunión grabada se pierda. Deberían mejorar que cuando exista un evento en Calendario lo notifique para evitar perder alguna reunión.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really nice tool for working remote and collaboration

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am very happy with this software. It is helping me and my team with our work. People can work from home and have access to everything they need.

Pros

Nice chat function with channels. Webhooks work fine and easy to configure. All apps of microsoft plus extra are integrated. One platform for work, this is nice. Also the conference rooms with break-out rooms are really nice. Very usefull for working remote.

Cons

The software is really heavy for your system. The hardware you have must be powerfull to be usefull. The inside calendar is working fine, but I would like it to be synced with Outlook and give notify when a meeting starts. Also the notify of the activity should be outside the app, now you have to open the app to see the activity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

opens entirely new world of possibilities on how to boost productivity in team settings

Reviewed a year ago

Microsoft Teams has helped us maintain our level of productivity in these uncertain times of remote work, where team supervision and monitoring protocols have been completely overhauled. The collaboration and practical communication tools it offers has helped us improve in certain areas of our workflow.

Pros

The best thing about using Microsoft Teams is that it runs perfectly with almost all of the tools we use regularly in our day to day tasks such as the Office Tools; allowing for real time editing, sharing and location of relevant documents as meetings are being held.

Cons

The specifications that enable remote control assignment should be revised to allow for lower capacity devices capable of running Microsoft Teams to equally execute this function as well. Also, the installation process could automatically adjust the system settings of the operating system that may hinder the execution of this function fully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for team collaboration

Reviewed a year ago

Teams app helps us work remotely and avoid most obstacles that we were experienced when we manage the remote team members. Teams can be installed on all most all the platforms iOS, Windows, macOS, etc.

Pros

This is a nice tool for any team that has members who work in different parts of the world. Team chats, audio/video meetings, file sharing, voice mail features actually help to collaborate with the team members.

Cons

On Windows machines, it is very slow sometimes when you share your screen. Also when you compare the macOS version and Windows version macOS version is pretty fast. I have never experienced any slowness on macOS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams - The Honest Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I like Microsoft Teams more than any other team program. The Microsoft Teams integration allows your team to share files, share screens, arrange meetings with workers, internal and external users, record calls, and complete daily / weekly tasks.You can also add functionality according to your requirements like recording meetings and you can fully customize the MS Teams application to suit your company requirements.

Pros

With regard to Microsft Teams, you will love everything this chat program has to offer, from a long list of one-click integrations to flawlessly working with just about any other Microsoft 365 application. ) and video conferencing. Given this potential, teams are one of the best collaboration options, but generally only for teams that already use Microsoft products. The same tight integration that Microsoft customers love means it's not for everyone, especially non-Microsoft companies. Like many Microsoft products that are configured prior to deployment in organizations, users rely on many Microsoft products based on their own specifications and how well they can manage them in their applications.

Cons

A Lack of built-in chat Surprisingly, Microsoft Teams doesn't have built-in chat that you can use to find all the conversations you need. This basically means that you can only search in chats, so you need to remember which chats have which conversations. Too much disk space is being used. Takes up disk space on the server if users can create groups. Administrators can restrict who can create groups,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quintessential Team Collaboration tool for enterprise.

Reviewed a year ago

Amidst the pandemic era, Microsoft Teams ensure that you are well connected with your team even if you are 1000 miles away from office. This powerful tool helps you to stay organized and to collaborate effectively with your colleagues

Pros

Integration with Office 365, since Teams is a Microsoft product, it integrates smoothly with office 365 software like PowerPoint Word Outlook and Excel. Customizable notifications, if you are a member of a number of active channels you may get frequent and this can be distracting. This is where you can customize notifications to your preference. Whiteboard as the name suggests it is a virtual whiteboard...

Cons

The user interface can be overwhelming for a new user and you may require the assistance of your IT team to set it up for the first time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An interesting option

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using Teams for years and can say it has improved a lot. Yes, the stability issues persist, but in a minor way and i think the way to manage files is the only major improve the app needs right now. In general, is a good application, very simple to use, even in multiple devices. The calls have improved a lot during the years and you can have a lot of people in a call without any worries.

Pros

Is a very simple tool for communications. Microsoft has been iterating through different team live chats and call options and this one is the best one they've got. The application has been evolving during the last year and has been improving a lot. Allowing more people and getting better stability during the calls. The application is called teams and the posibility to create them and manage them is very interesting too. That gives to the app a very good advantage over other calling services, because is not only to chat, but also to share and manage teams, events or integrate with another apps

Cons

Some inestability persists. There are times you can't connect to calls with any apparent reason. Also de document management needs a big improvemente. You can filter or organice the documents shared with a team and if those are big size, you don't know if the downloaded correctly, only when you check them can see the file is corrupt and is better to share it through a different tool The way to post information in the teams channels has a trick, you always need to add @General for everyone to get a notification and if you are not very familiar with this, most of your communications get lost, because are not reaching all your public (people inside the team)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams our meeting platform

Reviewed a year ago

With teams, working from home was significantly more efficient. We have our workplace meetings booked on a calendar, and unlike Zoom, there is no time limit. We're able to transfer papers back and forth, as well as share screens and open files at the same time to work on jointly. It has been extremely beneficial in transitioning our firm from a paper-intensive brick and mortar to a more electronic-based remote operation.

Pros

The online video conferencing and screen sharing, as well as the ability to invite an infinite number of people to the conference, are my favorites. The feature of the live caption on the meeting document storage in SharePoint I particularly enjoyed how you can see the team members in the gallery or during a meeting on the seats; it's a great feature. cover for the back ground Throughout the meeting...

Cons

One of the major problems with Microsoft teams at my firm is the retention policy of the communications you transmit. If you have something critical in a message, it will be erased after a short amount of time, potentially causing data loss. If you're communicating about crucial matters in teams, you'll need a mechanism to save any critical information from these meetings. Another downside of Microsoft Teams is the lack of consistent notifications. It can be irritating when the purple banner shows in the bottom corner of your screen every few minutes. To limit the amount of time this is a distraction, I recommend changing this in the Settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily the most reliable collaboration and communication tool

Reviewed a year ago

I've switched over to Teams from Sharepoint as it has been so much easier to have all that I need in one view -- chat, collaboration, calls. May take some getting used to if you're not familiar with Teams - but it is so worth it!

Pros

True to its name, it has most if not all the features that you need to work with a team. Whatever is not in the base install can also be added as an app. Interface is user friendly in general.

Cons

Channels need some getting used to -- had to make it a practice to keep a "General" channel public and then make sub-channels for those that need specific access. Maybe there can be an easier way to do access management like groups? Wish there was a way to remove the general feed or Files tab for some channels rather than making them a default. My main pet peeve: There is no way to "pop-out" chat as a whole. When I get a message while in the middle of doing something, I get redirected to the chat window instead of having a pop-out chat window. Thus, kind of disrupting my flow of work. Also - wish there was a way to tag people in comments in the Planner app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft is finally putting out!

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience with Microsoft Teams was not great before the COVID shutdown, but Microsoft was able to listen to their fan base and made a really strong platform that solves a lot of our needs for on-site and remote work

Pros

Compared to other communications applications, Microsoft Teams integrates really well into our Office 365 environment from sharing files to having team meetings with a breeze

Cons

Microsoft Teams does run on browser based backend so after many updates or changes in their application, I do have some end users needed to uninstall the software and reinstall it just to clear out the cache or hidden bugs in the code over time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The new digital classrooms are here to stay

Reviewed a year ago

It is fairly reliable software to transform your meetings or conferences into something more professional I would say, compared to other online meeting software that I have tried, this may be the most professional if you want to see it that way, although it is a little heavier when opening the application than the others, but overall, quite useful for educational institutions that handle the office package and want to make their classrooms more interactive and simple.

Pros

We start with just entering your e-mail address linked to your institution or company, to be able to find the "class" or the board you want to join. Or you can ask for the class code to eventually be able to log in and meet with your co-workers or classmates. This is practically your office or your classroom since from the teams tab, you will be able to see all your classes or meetings that you can...

Cons

It is recommended to download the application, as personally the web page to my taste is not very optimized, as it lacks several features of the downloaded version, it can be used if you are in a hurry or the application is crashing, (because yes, the application takes a while to open). Another thing which I did not like so much about the software, is that when you are on the call, it is confusing when you can share screen and project your prepared presentation because if you have a video when you play it, you do not hear or do not see it, because they display several screens which really confuse you and you do not know which one to choose from the 4-6 that are displayed.