All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Microsoft Teams Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,960 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great concept, needs some work

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are much more able to organize our team documents, have chat messages (with history) that we can use to communicate more effectively (instead of searching through email inboxes/folders). If they could make it so that we can have more than one tool, document, chat, etc open at a time - it would be much more useful and functional for our needs.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to have a team site where you can communicate with members of the team and store/share documentation. I like that we can create a "meeting" with notes/tasks, etc within it. I work on many different projects and we are using the "Teams" sites as a way to organize our documentation for each project - have meetings that contain our notes- have team chats and even a "board" for posting items on that the whole team can view and comment on. The biggest advantage comes with the fact that we have many people working remotely and this way everything can continue as if everyone is on site.

Cons

The most frustrating part of this software is the fact that it is a single window only- you cannot open more than one item at a time. So, if I am in the middle of editing a document and someone sends me a chat message- I have to exit the document to look at the chat message (and respond) then go back into the Teams file folders and traverse back to the specific document location (because it reverts...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Back and Forth Conversation Emails Are a Thing of The Past!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Teams has signalled a shift in the way those in our business communicate with one another. It has meant that instead of emailing back and forth, users now use Teams to IM one another. No longer do users attach files to emails and send them to one another; now they simply share files quickly and easily through Teams. This increased communication between colleagues and departments along with increased sharing of resources and collaboration on work projects has improved productivity significantly.

Pros

Teams is a very user-friendly application that facilitates communication between individual users and whole departments. IM capabilities mean that users can message one another to collaborate on projects and share ideas. Files and documents can be shared with others, and Teams also has audio/calling conferencing capabilities (part of Microsoft's vision to deprecate Skype for Business in favour of Teams)...

Cons

Teams currently installs to the user's 'AppData Roaming' folder, which means that it is installed separately for every user that logs into the computer. It is quite resource intensive to run the applications compared to other communications apps. However, both of these issues have been flagged for review on the Microsoft Teams suggestions and feedback website, suggesting they will be rectified in a future release.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good software with some unfortunate weak spots

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it as an all-around communication software, and overall it works quite well (despite the minor hiccups described above). Thanks to wikis and planners we can even include some other elements of our collaboration structure in Teams, enabling us to get by with only two software systems: Teams for communications and Scoro for task and project management as well as CRM and billing.

Pros

The basic functionality is quite good. It essentially does what it's supposed to do: It allows you to chat with team members. The direct chat option is pretty straightforward. The option of creating different teams (hence the name) to structure the group chats is quite conventient, because it adds another layer, making it three: Teams, channels, threads (within channels). Notifications are pretty reliable,...

Cons

One thing that bugs me is an issue that also came up with Slack: You sometimes miss notifications because, when you open the app, you automatically jump into the last channel (or chat) you where when closing it. When you actually want to go to some other place, you might leave the channel, leaving all notifications marked as "read" - but you might not even have noticed there was something new in them!...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

organization and collaboration of work in a single tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a software that is easy to handle and helps teamwork to flow faster and more efficiently.

Pros

the use of Microsoft Teams gave us the integration that we were lacking in order to integrate several solutions into one. the way of collaborative teamwork becomes a reality! In our company we have been using it for about 2 years and it has helped us to have a better control over the project's orientation. You can organize each area in a team Within each team you can have different channels each...

Cons

that the conversations when it happens a lot of time to have had them, the files and notes exchanged disappears from the panel, is one of the few things that would change him. the mobile client is a bit unstable, I imagine it's a problem of being so new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Fantastic Software for Internal and External Collaboration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seamless integration across O365, high quality voice and video chat, sitting on Sharepoint Online base, location for collaborating on online or onpremise Office documents, ongoing updates to user-interface and extras, some customization functionality, dedicated email address for each team channel, integration of non-office365 products, the addition of the "files" icon along the side to see recently...

Cons

One can only see 7 days in advance within the calendar, some "meet in teams" calendar aspects clear out randomly, uploaded icons for teams regularly go blank, the website tab is picky sometimes and will disallow long urls forcing to use url shortening services, confusing difference between owner and member (the difference should be noted right within teams so that one doesn't have to find it in a...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Simple-yet-Feature Rich Program That Ties All of Microsoft Office into 1 Cohesive Whole

Reviewed 3 years ago

Microsoft Teams provides a way by which any company can more easily create a system to increase collaboration and real time updates. It has destroyed the middle man called email and increased productivity 100 fold.

Pros

Microsoft Teams has been extremely fundamental in bringing our company together and breaking down silos between different departments. Microsoft Teams essentially allows you to organize and manage different projects while still keeping it collaborative and manageable by everyone involved. A team can be created and each person is given either 'Owner' capabilities or 'Member' capabilities depending...

Cons

While certainly useful, Microsoft Teams is relatively new. Sometimes, it will log you out accidentally, or a file cannot be edited even though everyone has closed out of it, or your access to files changes randomly and can only be fixed by restarting the program. As Microsoft continues debugging, this will hopefully improve, but there is still a ways to go. Furthermore, some features are certainly lacking. Comments cannot be edited. Team or channel templates do not exist yet. Skype for Business is not yet completely integrated. Little things that you would expect to be standard have not been created as it is still a relatively new program. While certainly useful, its usefulness will increase as more updates roll out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Microsoft Teams review

Reviewed 3 months ago

We started to use MS Teams about a year ago but we already acknowledged that MS Teams is a great collaboration tool with very good future trends.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is quite young tool but it became very popular lately. It provides various of collaboration services like video conferences, meeting rooms, group chats, group calls. It improves the productivity of the team in companies, helps to simplify the working processes, increases overall collaboration activity while working on projects. Microsoft OneNote can be used to take notes while having a group call in MS Teams.

Cons

Microsoft Teams is still growing and improving its capabilities. It seems Microsoft still has technical issues while deploying Teams for large amount of new customers because of high load of the servers. That's a possible reason of periodical service slowness. Also MS Teams still lack of some features of Slack (its main competitor). Would be great if Microsoft integrates the features of Skype for Business into MS Teams. This will make calling features of MS Teams more intuitive for end customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great application for team communication and client meetings.

Reviewed a month ago

Teams has enabled us to stay connected with our clients. Historically, we have interacted with many of our clients in a virtual manner; however, Teams has really helped us connect with our clients better. We utilize video meetings almost exclusively now whereas before we were meeting with clients many times only on the phone. By being able to see our clients and have them see us while we are meeting, Teams strengthens our client connection making our relationships better.

Pros

Teams is easy to use. It is also not only helpful in keeping internal teams connected with chat and call features, but also, allows for that same connection with external folks. Being able to have this functionality in one application makes our teams more effective and efficient.

Cons

While we utilize Teams for internal communication and video calls for meetings, we still use Vonage as our phone application. It would be great if Teams would add additional features that would make it more useful as a phone application. This way we could have all of our communication functionality housed in one application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teams review a Microsoft 365 administrator

Reviewed a month ago

Microsoft Teams is considered a time and a lifesaver for me, I use it more than any other application and I enjoy using it and explaining how it works to others

Pros

as an administrator, I like how I can create teams, channels, add members and even assign owners from the admin center and make it easier to gather employees in specific groups. restrict document sharing and guests inviting. as a user and a CSP technical sales/ support representative, Microsoft Teams is my favorite application and it has helped me tremendously during the pandemic in scheduling and...

Cons

it requires some assistance for end-users to get familiar with it and use it to its full potential. it is not considered a user-friendly app for those unfamiliar with it. the fact that it is a part of other 365 plans, makes customers prefer other single applications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams

Reviewed 8 months ago

It reduced the delay which we had requires to incase of conference physical conference local calls. Due to teams, we are able to share the little allowed issue quickly instead of bulky mails. it helps to share the tables and all contact as it is and due to that, we have save the time which was waste to create docs and excels.

Pros

Microsoft Teams it is an application that provides the ease of communication which helps you to secure chat and conversations.

Cons

Teams will help you to share the images and other media just on a single click. Where the other application couldn't allow you to use the media in that way (eg. simple capture image and paste on teams ) Teams will allow you to make conferences with a high-quality voice and help you to find the employe's whole or all details regarding organization(email address, contacts, department, etc) who registered with teams. Teams will allow you to share the current status and display lights likewise (available, away, busy and most beautiful is in call )which helps you to avoid misunderstandigns

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Collaboration Tool for Everyone

Reviewed 2 years ago

Microsoft Teams is an excellent Collaboration tool which helps in building relationship within team and across teams, faster information travel, brings transparency and unlocks a new paradigm of communication via single interface. Creation of Groups and teams provide dedicated channels for conversations, meetings and documents sharing on topics specific to interest to that group.

Pros

1. Good Messenger functionality. Individual and Group communication improves information sharing more efficient. 2. Messages travel faster than emails. App on phone improves quick turnaround. 3. Call quality is very good. Call, document editing, scree sharing can go hand in hand. 4. Sharing of information (files, documents) increases transparency across group 5. Shared documents available for real time editing by all members of that group for quick turnaround as teams is a fully cloud based Solution. 6. Easy to learn for new members 7. Creation of Team takes collaboration at next level. Multiple forums can run at same time. Cloud based access adds another dimension. 8. 3rd Party Apps can be easily integrated into Teams.

Cons

1. Meeting and sharing functions can be further improved. 2. Communication under created Teams vs Chat need to be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the Job Done

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall I like it. It's a good piece of software that has room for improvement. Sharing files is really easy, messaging is easy. Those are the two critical pieces for us and it provides those.

Pros

It's easy to communicate with other team members. Definitely a lot better than email! I also like that it stores documents and the conversations are searchable.

Cons

The search functionality is incredibly useful, but has some major drawbacks. I've looked all over for a way to export conversations and that doesn't seem do-able. The search often bugs out if you try to scroll too far back or forward. The search function tends to be slow. Also, the conversations could run more smoothly. For example, I'd like to create multiple conversations with the same individuals to group our discussions (e.g. Marketing or Sales). This doesn't seem to be possible (or if it is, I can't figure it out easily, which is it's own problem). It would make managing conversations easier to segment them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great app for large companies

Reviewed 5 months ago

Microsoft Teams is a great app for communication among company members as it's easy to use. It comes as part of Microsoft Office package which makes it a great value for money.

Pros

The fact that all 30.000 employees are just a few clicks away and that I can reach out to them in only couple of seconds is what I like the most. Teams also supports video calls and meeting rooms for up to 49 people which is the feature my team uses fairly often. Also, whole Microsoft Office package is connected to Teams which makes life much easier. Customer support is really good, I only had the need for them couple times and they were able to help me very quickly.

Cons

It is a fairly robust software, it is prone to bugs and crashes, although not very often. I also had one or two instances of app not being able to connect to server, making the app unusable, but it was quickly fixed thanks to the customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Teams is a tool for video meetings and integrates well with other Microsoft products.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, Microsoft Teams meets the need of our organization for chat and conference calling. It has some fun features that allow virtual video backgrounds. It also has both phone and PC based calling available.

Pros

Teams has an easy to understand interface and gives the user flexibility to use on their PC, mobile phone, or tablet. It is a quick way to communicate via call, conference, or text message. The screen sharing feature works well. It automatically syncs with your calendar in Microsoft Outlook. It also works well with Office Online and Microsoft OneDrive.

Cons

The status tracker does not always change from inactive to active when you are online. It is hard to track chat messages when you are sharing your screen. Sometimes audio gets choppy when many participants use the video chat feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams

Reviewed 23 days ago

Without Microsoft Teams, our communication with all our remote team mates would have been very difficult. Being scattered across the globe, our team were always accessible at no more than 2 clicks

Pros

Microsoft Teams allows us all to be in constant contact with each other - no matter where we are located, the product allows easy communication - with our without video, the communication line is amazing

Cons

Switching from one device to another is easy, but activating either earpods or headphones or laptop speakers is a bit tricky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Choice for Telecommuting

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, my experience has been really good. I would highly recommend the platform to any company that wants to implement a platform that allows for easy telecommuting and is integrated in with the Office 365 suite of products.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use for all staff during the COVID-19 pandemic. Microsoft Teams has great video and audio quality for the video chats and is an excellent instant messaging platform. I especially like the fact that chats are automatically saved and can be searched using the search bar.

Cons

Setting up the software to communicate with people outside of your company can be cumbersome. We have not set up that functionality, so we can only message people within the company. Overall though, it is not that much of an inconvenience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teams is a way to go to stay connected

Reviewed 18 days ago

Great software, really a must in today's world. Can't imagine going back to the previous IM/calls solutions.

Pros

Easy to crate teams & channels, sharing files and staying in touch. Brings a lot to the table already and is constantly evolving which is a plus.

Cons

Initial teething problems, stability, performance - which were all improved over time. Competitors used to be a bit richer in terms of features, but Teams developed quickly to close the gap!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teams for Your Team

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall a value for money product . lot of free tier services available also the security of Microsoft not to miss on.

Pros

Ease of use. Microsoft TEAMS has recently underwent updation. for anyone having MS account will be a great purchase. Easy installation and easy integration with your active directory.Simply call video call record. It also has file management which can be accessed by remote users.

Cons

A point to improve is the interface .Also the lag which is there while navigating from chats or other modules like teams , files etc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great, fun way to communicate with your team.

Reviewed 2 years ago

When I got assigned to a new team at my company, I found the Teams app was in full swing. Now, I've already spoken about its features, but I want to tell you a more personal story. From the time I first arrived, until about three years ago, my company used Skype for instant messaging. Not everyone used it, but my team did. And every Friday, I would send out a little animated emoji of a dancing monkey. I called him "Friday Funky Monkey." When my compnay did away with Skype, the new app didn't have a dancing monkey, so I couldn't send it out to my collegues. When we got Teams, however, I was able to get Friday Funky Monkey back, and so much more. I really think it helps team unity and cohesion to have a bit of humor in the communication, and this app really helps with it.

Pros

This communication app has a lot of fun, social features. You can communicate entirley in animated emojis, GIFs, and memes if you want. Also, sharing your screen, sending files, video conferencing, (disabling incoming video if you don't want to see the other person's face) are all very easy with this app. These are all standard features for company-wide IM apps. Where Teams shines is its aptly named...

Cons

It lacks some of the integration that I have seen in other company apps. It doesn't know when you are using a phone, so if you are using your desk phone, know one will know through teams. Also, if the person you want to contact is not using teams, then you cannot call them from directly inside the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams – A best communication platform for virtual Meetings and Chats. For all businesses

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have very positive experience with MS Teams I use Conference almost everyday and it save my time money from physical meeting with people so I can utilise my time else where to improve productivity and I do chat with my subordinates regularly with mobile application I can connect from every where

Pros

We use MS Teams across the Organization, It allow us to connect with co-workers on single platform. We use MS team mostly for video conference and chat, it provides HD quality Video/audio and schedule meetings in teams is very easy and can invite person outside the Organization to join meeting. Also user can make 1 to 1 or group calls in MS teams. Maximum 250 user can join a meeting at a time however...

Cons

Team does not allow to delete conversation permanently once it appear in teams it stays forever. Rest I love this software its make my work life easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good collaboration tool but not that practical

Reviewed 3 months ago

On paper, Microsoft Teams has everything any company could look for when using a team collaboration platform. In reality, using it isn't really smooth and it could be greatly improved.

Pros

1 - Microsoft teams allows your team (or several teams) to collaborate altogether onto one single tool. 2 - You can live chat with anybody. The chat section is pretty well done, and you can customize your messages like you would in an email. You can also add and share files. 3 - You have your calendar that works pretty much like Google calendar does. But if you use Outlook for your emails, it's the best combination tool to create events/meetings. 4- You can have team calls with one or several people. It works pretty well, with all the functions you would expect from any video conference tool. Overall, if your company is heavily using the MS office, Microsoft Teams is the logical add-on tool you need in terms of team collaboration, cohesion and productivity.

Cons

1 - The main issue for us would be that the interface is not really smooth, and can feel confusing at times. There is almost too much going on. 2 - The file sharing section is also confusing. It's very much like what PC files location looks like, and seems rather counter productive here. 3 - If you're not used to work with MS office, it's really not as convenient. 4 - The platform seems to use quite a lot of bandwidth and CPU, which can end up by having a slow collaborative experience. Overall, Teams could really be improved to be easier to use and remove all the unnecessary features that would make the platform much more intuitive to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No brainer for Office 365 customers

Reviewed 3 months ago

Teams is great for, not suprisingly, communicating between teams. It has a full suite of features besides chats, including meetings, white boards, shared calendars, and all sorts of other add-ons

Pros

The price, which essentially comes with our enterprise O365 subscription for free, makes deploying Teams across your organization a no-brainer. While there was definitely a few years there where Teams struggled in terms of performance and features, its recently come into its own, with a robust feature set that rivals Slack. Especially like the meetings features, which are fast and easy to set up and have excellent voice and video quality.

Cons

The teams PC app is a memory hog, though this can be solved by using the web version. Also dislike how it keeps you within the app nearly all the time.. you need to switch between meetings, chats, spreadsheets-within-teams rather than being able to open them in their own pop up windows

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Communicating is a Dream with Microsoft Teams!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Absolutely incredible. Super intuitive, easy to use, extreme range of functionality. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros

I absolutely love working with Microsoft Teams. It combines the best of chat and video/audio calls, document repositories, and segmented ways of working into one platform. You can be on a virtual call while simultaneously chatting with various colleague - and working on in whichever Team site you'd like... all at the same time! It seamlessly integrates into Outlook as well. I love that in 2-3 clicks, I can create and send a Teams meeting invite. Document wise, creating files and folders is easy - and the fact that they're uploaded into the Office 365 Cloud where all team members have access to view and edit is amazing. No need for sending documents back and forth over email any longer. The new way of working has arrived!

Cons

I haven't ran into anything that I particularly dislike about Teams. Only thing that's annoyed me a bit is the when someone is calling you. I wish the notification popped up in the middle of the screen to alert you, rather than the bottom right - it's small and easy to miss. Also, while the "hang up/decline" button is red, the other two buttons are purple - so if you're glancing quickly at it, it's easy to miss the "Answer" button! Other issue is working with PPT Online. For whatever reason, if you've uploaded the ppt to Teams and then try to work on it online, it glitches out. Workaround is working on it by downloading it to the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

it have a bit missing but still can prove to excellent

Reviewed 2 months ago

"not enough"

Pros

you can share quickly any documents. If you want you can share any documents about presenteation&meeting; you can share on meeting chatbox but you wanna share your all company documents. you can do this too on General>Files folder. That's quick.

Cons

Teams private group chats not include who saw or who did not saw your message ability. You never know your private group message was readed your whole team. You can not add one more Teams account your MS Teams Desktop App. Thats why if you student and at the same tame you have a job which are using MS Teams; there is a problem. Sometime MS Teams made maintain when we in the meeting and our meeting...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams ties togheter all your Office 365 tools and capabilities

Reviewed a year ago

With Microsoft Teams, I can spend more time doing active work and less time searching for information or keeping track of project updates. Within the Microsoft Teams app, I am getting updates regarding group chats between project members and always seeing the latest versions of all the documents I have access to.

Pros

The best thing about Microsoft Teams is how it is designed. Since it integrates with all your other Office 365 products, you only need one app (Microsoft Teams) to keep track of all your different projects and communication channels.

Cons

Microsoft Teams is getting better and better, but there are still some features missing when it comes to information protection and data-loss prevention. But since this is the product that Microsoft is throwing all its money at, those things will soon be solved. Keep track on the Microsoft 365 roadmap for all the upcoming features and updates.

page 4 of 159

Select your country

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.