App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MyHub Logo

Cloud Based Intranet Solution

(32)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MyHub Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.42/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

connecteam
bitrix24
jostle

Pros and cons

I also love that you can literally design your intranet to be however you want. And if you don't know how to do something support is always SUPER helpful, quick to respond and courtesy.
Great, very easy to use, but still looks very professional. Myhubintranet was very responsive and helpful.
They provided great advice, recommendations and tips on how to get the best out of the solution.
We thought about getting started with this software for a while. Don't make the same mistake.
Very little to dislike, really intuitive platform.
Nothing to date, you just need to bear in mind that you are editing content live, although you are able to roll back if you make a mistake.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chelsy P.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Intranet site that is simple, with amazing customer service!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I wanted a site for internal information, what I found was not only an internal site but I can integrate with Google, create forms, do mail list, have forums, and have the flexibility on users and groups, down to pages.

Pros

My HubIntranet is easy to use, for technical or non technical staff, the knowledge base is easy to use with step by step guides and videos. I have used them for several years now and the features keep growing.

Cons

It's not super fancy as far as templates, but for the delivery of information it is great!

ES
AvatarImg

Ellisa S.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great cost effective solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, very easy to use, but still looks very professional. Myhubintranet was very responsive and helpful.

Pros

It was easy to design, the way everything is set out gives you quite a bit of flexibility with how you'd like to present information, without having to be an expert web developer! I was running a project where we needed to bring many people together across multiple organisations, and myhubintranet provided the perfect platform for this. Support from the provider was always responsive and timely. This is a great tool for sharing information that is very cost effective.

Cons

The forum feature could be improved, perhaps something a bit more akin to a social media layout.

AG
AvatarImg

Arienne G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MyHub Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I've been slowly but surely learning MyHub. I love how mobile friendly it is to stay on top of things on my cell phone. I think it's great to have files easily accessible too.

Cons

I wish that on our staff portal you could: 1) Get notified via email if someone posts. 2) See all of the likes for posts (not sure three names and plus three more) 3) Like comments on posts.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Affordable Intranet Adaptable for Many Uses

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using MyHub for a customer forum - it has the features and flexibility that we were looking for at a cost that is not outrageously expensive.

Pros

The customer service I received was great and they were helpful throughout the setting up process and helping me to learn more about what is doable on the site. The price is reasonable for what you can customize.

Cons

There are some limitations to what you can customize. It is a bit clunky and slow moving.

CL
AvatarImg

Cate L.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for both intranet and extranet

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used a number of the platform features to help our customers, distributors, and staff become 1) independent faster (embedded training videos/document exchange), 2) collaborate with colleagues (community building), and 3) stay current with the latest advances in the field (archive for news, publications, social media feeds, and events listings).

Pros

The group/permission functionality allowed us to solve a number of problems with this one platform solution. We're able to share different types of information with our own staff vs customers, enabling this to be both an intranet and extranet solution for our company.

Cons

There were no cons about this platform. The only kinks we faced were due to the strict regulatory nature of our field (medical device) which limited what we could share on this platform.

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best Value for a Build-Your-Own Intranet

Reviewed a year ago

We realized a lot of time savings by pointing people to our intranet as we increased hiring. We also got a better consistency of info provided as there were standard answers and policies there.

Pros

We could set this up quickly and grow within the MyHub structure as we needed different tools.

Cons

As with any software product, there is a learning curve. But there were tools and help provided to ease that transition.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really engaging platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Intranet can get very limited usage if not managed well. MyHub makes it easy to implement for organization engagement. It has most of the functions like the modern social media so employees like to use it. But at the same time, it functions well as a internal portal for sharing news.

Cons

if the software can be integrated with more project management functions or other project management softwares that could be better. It will be easy for workplace work software and workplace social software to be in a same place.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chelsy P.

Management Consulting,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service and support!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

MyHub is easy to set up, you don't need to be an IT person to have a great intranet, the resources to support you through the process is great, not to mention their support staff.

Cons

The pages are built through modules, it would be nice to have choices of templates to add content to. But the pages are functional once you take the time to design it!

JB
AvatarImg

Jane B.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has Changed Our Business!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our Intranet has taken on a life and personality for our company. We actually named it and use it very creatively to manage processes, people, activities and notifications. MyHub support is super-responsive and friendly, even when we're sort of grumpy customers. Technology is hard. They make it easier.

Pros

We love the ability to constantly customize our pages. We want our employees to fully engage with our Intranet, and the constant changing of pages keeps them interested.

Cons

We had to learn how to create and manage an Intranet on our own. MyHub had an add-on that we could purchase to have them set us up, but we felt we'd still be active participants in that aspect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caroline M.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional customer service, excellent value

Reviewed 5 years ago

I could not be happier, Reps have been incredibly helpful throughout my (long!) Journey to get from concept to go live. They provided great advice, recommendations and tips on how to get the best out of the solution.

Pros

Ease of use Amazing support Design team so helpful Feature rich platform Exceptional value for money

Cons

Very little to dislike, really intuitive platform

SW
AvatarImg

Stacy W.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great email newsletter replacement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Previously, I was creating a weekly interactive email newsletter. This worked OK, with some downfalls — it was difficult to go back and find news. What edition was it in? Now, users can easily scroll through news or use the search feature. Another downside of a weekly newsletter, is there is a lag between news (new hire or updated policy, for example) and the newsletter. If something happens on Monday, it isn't in the newsletter until Friday. This solution helps with that. We also really like the directory feature. I was printing phone/photo directories. Those can get dated very quickly with personnel changes. I was looking for a solution for quite a while. Many options I found were quite expensive, especially for a smaller business. This had what I was looking for at a reasonable price.

Pros

My Hub was very easy to learn. I like that I can easily add news articles that can be read by co-workers as soon as they check in.

Cons

There are a few features I think would be great to include. A birthday calendar/work anniversary module would be great. We just use the regular calendar, but it takes some time to clear out times, end dates, etc.

KH
AvatarImg

Klara H.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service and a useful and easy-to-use product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Almost half our workforce is on the road so we needed a place for them to easily access information when they're on the go, as well as a one-stop-shop for information and resources for the wider company - MyHub is an affordable and easy-to-use solution for this. Their customer service is exceptional - quick responses, updates on developments, quick fixes and even follow-up explanations to what caused the problem in the first place. If you develop an HRIS, let me know - we would be very interested!

Pros

With the grid drag-and-drop structure, it is easy to customise so someone like me who isn't a designer or software developer can build something useful and almost pretty! (That's a comment on my own skills rather than MyHub)

Cons

A few more options for modules would be great (although I cannot give you an example off the top of my head) and the constant reloading of the page after button clicks and exiting an edit can be a little frustrating but not enough to discourage use. Also would like to be able to change the background colour.

DA
AvatarImg

Diane A.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, MyHub has been easy to work with and the customer support has been great. There were a few items we needed that weren't available and the support teams worked with us to make those available. We've been using MyHub for a number of years now and are very happy with the product and the customer support!

Pros

Setting up and building our intranet and portal was fairly easy, and the customer support was quick and very helpful when needed.

Cons

One major item that we would love to have is better reports and user analytics. Not being able to add the same users to multiple sites is something that could definitely use work as well.

PR
AvatarImg

Phil R.

Hospital & Health Care,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyHub functionality is excellent and Customer Support is beyond outstanding. I fully recommend it!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It enables us to disseminate and capture information that we need in a very effective and low-cost way.

Pros

MyHub software is relatively easy to use and is extremely flexible. It took less than a few weeks to develop a multi-page private portal, with a large amount of data, that meets our needs. The pre-built templates and the one-on-one virtual training, along with the support guides and videos, jump-started and enabled quick development without needing a technical background. Page creation, page management, security, and user management are excellent. The customer service is the best in the industry in responsiveness, addressing issues, and providing helpful solutions. MyHub aims to please and consistently goes above and beyond as a premier vendor! The cost of MyHub is unheard of in the industry.

Cons

The Document Exchange capabilities were the main reason for us to select MuHub. The Microsoft Explorer structure and associated security are excellent. In a page, it is possible to set up hyperlinks to files stored in the Document Exchange. The ability to set up a hyperlink to a folder in the Document Exchange does not currently exist and we hope that this major enhancement would be made available at some point in the future.

JG
AvatarImg

Jon G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Remote Work Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recommend this software. Ever since the increased need for remote work and access to a team that is scattered both locally and internation, this software was perfect for our needs and really made it easy for us. Easy to use, easy to set up. Customer service is excellent and very responsive to assist in a way possible. Really helps us to stay up to date in real time.

Pros

This is a feature rich and intuitive remote work and collaborative platform that has helped my team stay on the same page, regardless of where they are. It is easy to use, and easy to setup and intigrate into our systems. Being cloud based, the team is able to access files in real time.

Cons

Really enjoy this software, can't say there is anything I feel is a con at this point.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jensen J.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Employee Portal for Construction Companies

Reviewed a year ago

The customer services is exceptional and very helpful. You don't have to know anything about coding to create an employee portal. It's great overall!

Pros

MyHub allows for companies and organizations to have one central location for employees to access and view important information. You can literally tailor this system to your specific needs.

Cons

This portal is perfect for what we need so there are no cons right now.

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Intranet helps us keep everyone informed and up to date.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall we are very happy with this software. When I was hired, one of the things my employer wanted was a company Intranet. After looking at numerous options, we settled on MyHub and have been very happy since. This has allowed us to share the newest information company wide, all at a very affordable price.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. We were able to create several pages internally and roll out to 200 some people in a matter of days. Tremendous value compared to a number of other options I looked at. Support is very good as well.

Cons

Some of the page layouts seem a little difficult to work with.

RD
AvatarImg

Roger D.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great site and even better support!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was a little apprehensive about using this software as we have very limited experience. However it did everything and more that we were hoping for. In addition the support that we received was second to none. The cost was extremely reasonable and everything more than surpassed our expectation. We had a couple of one to one's over the phone to get some support to get us started. I soon picked it up and the results really have been impressive. We have had nothing but positive feedback about the site we built using the software. If a lawyer can get to grips with it then anyone can! I'd really like to find something negative to say to balance things out but I genuinely have nothing but praise for the software and the individuals we dealt with.

Pros

End product Ease of use - very intuitive First class support Very competitive pricing

Cons

Nothing

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A truly intuitive solution with simple, concise On- demand video and excellent human support

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software has become a daily pillar in our operation. We count on the MyHub Intranet solution and their support team to keep a real-time pulse on inter-company data/knowledge sharing, as well as with vendor and client partners.

Pros

The software is very intuitive. The Video Help is brief and useful and the their team offers unbelievable support. I am writing this at 12:41am and just had a problem resolved by their team on a Saturday, their time. Did I mention, they helped us with a technical setup that should have been handled at our end!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CA
AvatarImg

Chirag A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective & Affordable Plateform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MyHub is very easy to setup and use for new users. Amazing Customer Support Service I have ever seen.

Cons

Limited Features, you need to upgrade your plan for use advanced features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback. Sorry if there has been any confusion, all of our subscription plans come with exactly the same features, so there is no need or option to upgrade to unlock additional features. We'd be happy to discuss this in more detail, just reach out to our support team for more help.

LA
AvatarImg

Lee A.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Intranet product - easy to use, powerful in features!

Reviewed 8 years ago

My experience with MyHub has been tremendous. From the start of my free trial to the incredible support after I signed on, the experience has been top notch. I even got a DM on twitter referencing my recent training session and trainer by name. This service is easy enough for the beginner, but powerful enough to really do some amazing things. I use it as a value add for my clients and a place where they can all easily access the appropriate information in a simple and visual way. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a hub for all their company's documents, files or even a place to interact and control user permissions.

Pros

It's very easy to use - I've already seen powerful updates - but very graphically based for the non-techy user. The ability to control permission for the users is also amazing. You can even control specific permission for widgets within a page if you needed to. Also, users can manage their own accounts to no more chasing lost passwords.

Cons

I haven't found any cons yet. There was a little learning curve, but their support took me through all of my questions with ease.

SR
AvatarImg

Sean R.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good so far and customer support is very responsive.

Pros

Simple, clean interface. Easy to use. Lots of options.

Cons

Single Color selection for title bars is sub-optimal.

KC
AvatarImg

Kenneth C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! Outstanding support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product was for a client that wanted to create an intranet for their members. Easy to use once you get the knack, and flexible. Like that they roll out new features and tools.

Pros

Relative ease of use and customization, new products, great support.

Cons

The CMS does take a little bit of getting used to, but nothing major

BC
AvatarImg

Brittany C.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy, powerful, customizable -- exactly what we need!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This has been the easiest product I've ever used! It's powerful and intuitive. And the service we've received has really been stellar -- The CEO responds to questions within the same day, across the world! We've been able to build 88 pages of internet content in about a month with little to no support. Very easy and the result is a beautiful, customized reflection of our company!

Pros

modular product! very clean and straight-forward. -- different usage models, very easy to customize and edit. -- lots of different types of modules, forms, images, videos, features, news, etc. -- Adaptable to any company -- our site looks like us! (vs looking like MyHub or another product) -- layout is very appealing -- looks good on the phone -- great service

Cons

Calendar and new modules are a little less flexible. We are waiting patiently for the org-chart layout.

DE
AvatarImg

Danielle E.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A MUST for any start up company!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely LOVE this product. I can get lost in creating content and features for my company to encourage engagement and usage for hours. The possibilities are ENDLESS!

Pros

I absolutely LOVE the ease of use of this software. I have probably a beginner to average level of skill when it comes to website design and development, and coding, which I use to make my intranet more advanced, but I feel like any level of skill can use this. I also love that you can literally design your intranet to be however you want. And if you don't know how to do something support is always SUPER helpful, quick to respond and courtesy.

Cons

Some limitations when it comes to some features like building forms and integrations.