App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NemoVote Logo
NemoVote

Voting and audience feedback software for churches and NGOs

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

NemoVote Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

53

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.55/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

NemoVote's COVID-19 Offer saved our General Assembly; the voting procedure is perfect for voting on motions, the unanimity was very appreciated, and it was generally easy to use.
Easy, user friendly, and met all my needs and expectations. The tutorials were very helpful and easy to follow.
We want to thank the NemoVote team for letting Youth Organisations like ours use the platform for free.
The inability to download all the vote results as a single file (we had over 50 resolutions and had to download them one by one) - but this is minimal problem.
One time usage , lack of follow up in the events.
Some minor issues with not receiving login credentials from some users, although it is unsure if it was NemoVote's fault or theirs. Not much to complain about.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Javier Shafick A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NemoVote aids Honduras!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's more practical and efficient then other "voting" platforms or methods, like using forms or a chat to comment what your vote is. Instead, you offer this transparent and safe space were everything runs fast and you have real-time results of the voting procedures.

Pros

NemoVote is so easy to understand because of its user-friendly environment, so our members with voting rights, even though they had never the platform, understood everything perfectly in the first explanation and simulation we did. So, I can really say it doesn't have any sort of learning curve and it's very straight-forward. We used the program actively during our Online National General Assembly, were we had all types of votings for motions and procedures and elections, and there was no problem at all, the system runned perfectly, all the votings were fast, everything was transparent; it was a very nice experience.

Cons

Really, I can't add anything here. We loved NemoVote.

DR
AvatarImg

Dennis R.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voting in a German 'Vereinsmitgliedschaft'

Reviewed a year ago

With using NemoVote our event was able to proceed timingly.

Pros

Ease of creating/duplicating votings almost instantly.

Cons

User management could be better, e.g. import & bulk management even of segments of users. Also notifications, if mail transport didn't work for single users, e.g. E-Mail blocked etc.

Wv
AvatarImg

Wadner v.

Political Organization, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review Demo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

NemoVote is an easy to use voting tool as a voter.

Cons

It could be good to have more voting systems implemented. Such as candidate lists with points.

TF
AvatarImg

Tania F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 months ago

This is the third year we have used Nemovote for our annual election process- we will continue to use as it is the most efficient and user friendly product available

Pros

efficient and user friendly product which ensures successful election process

Cons

nothing that I can think of- very happy with this product

LD
AvatarImg

Lukas D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NemoVote is great and will further improve

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very good first try, despite some minor hick-ups (some users said they do not see the refreshed votes)

Pros

Easy of use; personal customer service; live online voting; possible to weight and have voter lists

Cons

Limited download functions, e.g. Excel list of results; Results and ballot list should be on the same page; generally, result page should be customizable.

MV
AvatarImg

María V.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience in nemovote for student representation

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has been such an easy platform to implement.

Pros

NemoVote is a useful tool for student representation, as it allow the different delegations (one per university) vote in an online, without app needed, intuitive platform. It also gives the chance to have some votes value more than others (for example, depending on the size of the university) on the overall result. We´ve been using NemoVote since the pandemic and we are never going back in our technologies!!!Would 100% recommend.

Cons

Honestly, nothing!! The overall experience has been completely superb.

RU
AvatarImg

Rachel U.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love NemoVote

Reviewed 4 months ago

Their customer service is quick, efficient and helpful. You can tell even through email that they are real people working to help you. The software is so easy to use, and keeps our voting private, safe, secure and is easy for our members to learn.

Pros

We love the ease of use, and that they are willing to work with us on our needs each year.

Cons

No cons. We love NemoVote, and keep coming back each year.

GE
AvatarImg

Gary E.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First of many to come

Reviewed 7 months ago

NemoVote is now our standard going forward, ease of use, great support, smooth operation all combined for a great experience.

Pros

This was the first time we used NemoVote to support a Business meeting. We are making plans for this to be our standard application going forward. We had a short window to test, setup and support the meeting. NemoVote support was complete and gave us plenty of time to test and have the confidence to be ready.

Cons

The information on proxy vote took some time to research and understand. Once we understood, it was straightforward. We are in the US, so live tech support was not an option for our meeting. Didn’t need it, but this first time would have been nice to have.

AA
AvatarImg

Annika A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and usually functions very well.

Cons

For our company it is quite expensive, nevertheless the quality is so good that we still use it.

ME
AvatarImg

MWUMVIRA E.

Alternative Medicine, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MEDSAR ELECTION

Reviewed 5 months ago

I enjoyed it so much but I faced challenges of applauding long liste of voters

Pros

how results and progress are visible to every people

Cons

email sometimes do not work. and it's very difficult to complete excel sheet

AM
AvatarImg

Antonella Maria C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GREAT PLATFORM

Reviewed 4 years ago

Well I would like to give a special shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], because she was really comprehensive and great help during the process and really i think that influence a lot on the amazing result of our assembly.

Pros

Even though i have used the software before many times, I’ve never been administrator and actually de software it well self explanatory, like by using it I learned how to managed it and with all the features NEMOVOTE offers. For us, here in Panama, It was life saving because we had to do our assembly, and NEMOVOTE y like a really transparent way for us to get on with the voting and se really plan on using in the next even ones, virtual o not!

Cons

We there nothing really i could point like. I did not like, at the moment we started using it, the self registration for each participants was not able, but they had an excellent to were you just copy and paste the sheet were you have your participants information and they received a mail With their credentials, so they had it all well thought.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you!

CM
AvatarImg

Camila M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NemoVote helps Youth

Reviewed 3 years ago

This platform is more practical and efficient than all the other methods we considered to use for our voting procedures. We could have our voting results in real time and always protecting the anonymity of all our participants.

Pros

As a youth organization working in a pandemic context, we needed to have our General Assembly in a safety way for our members and NemoVote helped us. This platform let us have our plenary procedures in a quick and easy way. It was really easy to use for the people who was voting and a the ones who were managing the system, so we didn't have any kind of problems during our event. Additionally, we strongly recommend NemoVote for any kind of organization. We would use it again without any doubt.

Cons

We have nothing to say at this point. NemoVote saved us!

JB
AvatarImg

Joe B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very responsive and constantly improving their product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really appreciated being able to work with the staff at NemoVote to identify minor glitches in the voting process from the user end, and they worked hard in between elections to provide a more stream-lined process for us as we have continued using it.

Pros

Being able to hold elections virtually has been something the organization has been interested in for quite some time. The pandemic opened the door into us doing an electronic voting system, and NemoVote was great. They worked with us to input our 1000+ voter rolls, and even after the vote was able to gather the data and separate out the results to make it easier for reporting purposes. This program meets all requirements for open nomination and secret ballot elections.

Cons

Write-in features or short answer options not available.

NG
AvatarImg

Nana G.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our General Assemblies have never been so efficient and easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

If your governance structure requires general assemblies, NemoVote is an investment to make. Having NemoVote as our e-voting platform made our general assembly possible even in these challenging times when we could not meet in person and have our usual voting procedures. Usually, our physical meetings are very inefficient due to procedures that are being contacted manually, however, after experiencing how voting can be conducted with no additional time for counting the voting results, etc. we decided to implement NemoVote in our physical meetings as well.

Pros

Very user-friendly Easy to manage as an administrator Safe in terms of privacy and results are anonymous Flexible voting lists Opportunity to check who has voted or not

Cons

The only feature that we would like to see on NemoVote is multiple choice since in some of the voting procedures we need to elect several people for specific number of spots. However, we have already informed NemoVote about this and they started working on its implementation. They are always eager to get feedback about their platform to improve and develop it even more.

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NemoVote for Non-Profit

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Voting on NemoVote ran very smoothly and the whole platform was very user friendly from an administrators perspective. It was a nice, stress free experience using it and I would like to thank NemoVote for offering the platform free of use for NGOs once a year.

Cons

Some minor issues with not receiving login credentials from some users, although it is unsure if it was NemoVote's fault or theirs. Not much to complain about!

MM
AvatarImg

Martina Marie A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EFPSA votes NemoVote

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What's really great about NemoVote is that it allows for anonymous voting that can be weighted differently, which are very important aspects for our Federation. What I personally enjoyed is how easy it is to use and the fact that one can schedule a vote instead of having to create and everything on the spot. The users in my team have enjoyed it very much and the chatbox is also very nice to have immediate contact during voting time.

Cons

There was a bit of an issue at first to change the weighting of the votes since we had voters who were added from one session to the other, however, this was very promptly arranged, and everything functions very well now! Thank you

Vendor response

Dear Martina, Thank you very much for the kind words. It was indeed a pleasure to work with you from our side as well! Jannis, NemoVote team

TG
AvatarImg

Thane G.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Medical Sciences Student Council

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nemovote is clear and concise. It's use friendly and reliable.

Cons

Having to manual input voter details is tedious it would be easier if I could just upload a .csv file and then review and confirm

Vendor response

Hi Javier, thank you for your review! You might want to check out our "bulk upload" feature, if you haven't seen it already. It is just what you need ;) You can upload multiple voters at a time. Let us know if we can help! Your NemoVote Team

FP
AvatarImg

Florina P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice for non-profit organisations

Reviewed 4 years ago

NemoVote is designed effectively and it is very easy to use. Were we to organise another meeting where online voting would be necessary we would definitely use NemoVote again.

Pros

The dashboard is very intuitive and it took less than 5 minutes to understand its features and how it works. The creation of the account of voters was fast and smooth and none of our users experienced any difficulties in using it to vote. The voting process went smoothly and the platform really supported our event. We especially liked the "roll call" feature as it made it so easy to check ho was present and to ascertain the quorum.

Cons

The types of votes available are limited to motions or single-choice votes. There are some minor bugs but nothing that could not be solved easily and fast.

WS
AvatarImg

Wiliam S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nemovote

Reviewed a year ago

This removes paper voting completely and allows people to vote who aren't in attendance

Pros

Outstanding product. Very easy to set up and use.

Cons

Sometimes our voters have issues logging in.

JF
AvatarImg

Julie F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important tool!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We ude it for voting at general assemblees. Makes it so much easier

Cons

It has a lot of features, so it takes a White to set up. (Not really criticism)

Ps
AvatarImg

Pam s.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nemovote Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and fairly priced - that we get a discount for our voting is key too

Cons

Will let you know - we asked about time zones of the election

YG
AvatarImg

Yip G.

International Affairs, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Voting User Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The voting system is very comprehensive with detailed instructions for first usage. The options are clear for administrators to edit and for voters to view. The process and information can be kept confidential to voters and only be shown when instructed by administrators.

Cons

A few voters did not receive account credential email but it was solved by manually resending. The function to add multiple voters could not add account names. It will be better if the voting result can be shown up to 2 decimal places for more accurate results. It will be better if the chat function can be disabled while voting.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, we will take it under advisement and try to incorporate it into NemoVote!

RK
AvatarImg

Ragne K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voting for Annual Assambly

Reviewed 2 years ago

It really helped to successfully conclude voting for our organizations Annual Assambly. The experience was easy and smooth.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to use. Adding voters by a table needed some extra work, but once added was easy. Sending voter credentials to everybody was very welcomed. Voting itself was simple and understandable. Liked that you can add custom voter weights and that as an admin check the progress of the voting.

Cons

There could be more languages, the design could be a little more upgraded.

PW
AvatarImg

Philipp W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Online-Based Voting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Facing the problems arising from the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, NemoVote enabled our organization to hold a confidential vote. Setting up the contact to NemoVote was amazing and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] couldn't have been more helpful. Overall, we strongly recommend using NemoVote for online-based voting.

Pros

NemoVote was easy to implement. It gave us peace of mind when electing new board members to our organization. It offers all the necessary functions for online-based voting, such as notifying users of a new vote and setting up eligible voters. Elections can be conducted securely and anonymously.

Cons

For the purposes of creating a confidential vote for our organization, we couldn't detect any features we didn't like.

AS
AvatarImg

Alessio S.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and useful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and set up! I like that one link is enough for voters to manage all votes in a meeting

Cons

Some registration emails were considered spam