App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NemoVote Logo
NemoVote

Voting and audience feedback software for churches and NGOs

visit website

(0)

NemoVote Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

37

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.62/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

NemoVote's COVID-19 Offer saved our General Assembly; the voting procedure is perfect for voting on motions, the unanimity was very appreciated, and it was generally easy to use.
Easy, user friendly, and met all my needs and expectations. The tutorials were very helpful and easy to follow.
We want to thank the NemoVote team for letting Youth Organisations like ours use the platform for free.
The inability to download all the vote results as a single file (we had over 50 resolutions and had to download them one by one) - but this is minimal problem.
One time usage , lack of follow up in the events.
If you are using it for the first time, it is hard to explain to the users how to vote.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Javier Shafick A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NemoVote aids Honduras!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's more practical and efficient then other "voting" platforms or methods, like using forms or a chat to comment what your vote is. Instead, you offer this transparent and safe space were everything runs fast and you have real-time results of the voting procedures.

Pros

NemoVote is so easy to understand because of its user-friendly environment, so our members with voting rights, even though they had never the platform, understood everything perfectly in the first explanation and simulation we did. So, I can really say it doesn't have any sort of learning curve and it's very straight-forward. We used the program actively during our Online National General Assembly, were we had all types of votings for motions and procedures and elections, and there was no problem at all, the system runned perfectly, all the votings were fast, everything was transparent; it was a very nice experience.

Cons

Really, I can't add anything here. We loved NemoVote.

CM
AvatarImg

Camila M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NemoVote helps Youth

Reviewed 2 years ago

This platform is more practical and efficient than all the other methods we considered to use for our voting procedures. We could have our voting results in real time and always protecting the anonymity of all our participants.

Pros

As a youth organization working in a pandemic context, we needed to have our General Assembly in a safety way for our members and NemoVote helped us. This platform let us have our plenary procedures in a quick and easy way. It was really easy to use for the people who was voting and a the ones who were managing the system, so we didn't have any kind of problems during our event. Additionally, we strongly recommend NemoVote for any kind of organization. We would use it again without any doubt.

Cons

We have nothing to say at this point. NemoVote saved us!

YG
AvatarImg

Yip G.

International Affairs, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Voting User Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The voting system is very comprehensive with detailed instructions for first usage. The options are clear for administrators to edit and for voters to view. The process and information can be kept confidential to voters and only be shown when instructed by administrators.

Cons

A few voters did not receive account credential email but it was solved by manually resending. The function to add multiple voters could not add account names. It will be better if the voting result can be shown up to 2 decimal places for more accurate results. It will be better if the chat function can be disabled while voting.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, we will take it under advisement and try to incorporate it into NemoVote!

RU
AvatarImg

Rachel U.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love NemoVote

Reviewed 25 days ago

This has made our Annual meetings go smoother and quicker than they used to with paper voting.

Pros

I like how easy it is to setup and use this software. Even those that are not computer savvy can still vote at our event!

Cons

It's a little pricey for us to retain our info from year to year, so I have to keep logs for this off the software.

AM
AvatarImg

Antonella Maria C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GREAT PLATFORM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Well I would like to give a special shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], because she was really comprehensive and great help during the process and really i think that influence a lot on the amazing result of our assembly.

Pros

Even though i have used the software before many times, I’ve never been administrator and actually de software it well self explanatory, like by using it I learned how to managed it and with all the features NEMOVOTE offers. For us, here in Panama, It was life saving because we had to do our assembly, and NEMOVOTE y like a really transparent way for us to get on with the voting and se really plan on using in the next even ones, virtual o not!

Cons

We there nothing really i could point like. I did not like, at the moment we started using it, the self registration for each participants was not able, but they had an excellent to were you just copy and paste the sheet were you have your participants information and they received a mail With their credentials, so they had it all well thought.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you!

JB
AvatarImg

Joe B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very responsive and constantly improving their product

Reviewed 9 months ago

I really appreciated being able to work with the staff at NemoVote to identify minor glitches in the voting process from the user end, and they worked hard in between elections to provide a more stream-lined process for us as we have continued using it.

Pros

Being able to hold elections virtually has been something the organization has been interested in for quite some time. The pandemic opened the door into us doing an electronic voting system, and NemoVote was great. They worked with us to input our 1000+ voter rolls, and even after the vote was able to gather the data and separate out the results to make it easier for reporting purposes. This program meets all requirements for open nomination and secret ballot elections.

Cons

Write-in features or short answer options not available.

MM
AvatarImg

Martina Marie A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EFPSA votes NemoVote

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What's really great about NemoVote is that it allows for anonymous voting that can be weighted differently, which are very important aspects for our Federation. What I personally enjoyed is how easy it is to use and the fact that one can schedule a vote instead of having to create and everything on the spot. The users in my team have enjoyed it very much and the chatbox is also very nice to have immediate contact during voting time.

Cons

There was a bit of an issue at first to change the weighting of the votes since we had voters who were added from one session to the other, however, this was very promptly arranged, and everything functions very well now! Thank you

Vendor response

Dear Martina, Thank you very much for the kind words. It was indeed a pleasure to work with you from our side as well! Jannis, NemoVote team

RK
AvatarImg

Ragne K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voting for Annual Assambly

Reviewed a year ago

It really helped to successfully conclude voting for our organizations Annual Assambly. The experience was easy and smooth.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to use. Adding voters by a table needed some extra work, but once added was easy. Sending voter credentials to everybody was very welcomed. Voting itself was simple and understandable. Liked that you can add custom voter weights and that as an admin check the progress of the voting.

Cons

There could be more languages, the design could be a little more upgraded.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yordan K.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Amazing Experience with NemoVote

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a wonderful experience using the platform during one of our General Assemblies. As an NGO, the usage of an efficient and easily-understandable voting platform is key in order to deliver the best possible experience to our Members, who have their own busy lives on the side. NemoVote has allowed us to produce precisely this effect and I would 10/10 recommend it for our future use!

Pros

Very efficient system. Easy to run and get a grasp of due to its significantly user-friendly interface. No present crashes or errors. Allowed us to make spontaneous changes without disrupting the overall process of Voting.

Cons

I do not have any particular remarks in this field.

Ps
AvatarImg

Pam s.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCC Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's a great product with great customer support - we will use it again next year for our annual meeting for sure

Pros

We would like to put results this year with last year - I will follow up

Cons

The time zone was an issue - actually not an issue but the FAQ's were not forthcoming. Would have been better when scheduling votes in the future like we did that the timezone of the start and finish were dispayed/modifiable..

NG
AvatarImg

Nana G.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our General Assemblies have never been so efficient and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

If your governance structure requires general assemblies, NemoVote is an investment to make. Having NemoVote as our e-voting platform made our general assembly possible even in these challenging times when we could not meet in person and have our usual voting procedures. Usually, our physical meetings are very inefficient due to procedures that are being contacted manually, however, after experiencing how voting can be conducted with no additional time for counting the voting results, etc. we decided to implement NemoVote in our physical meetings as well.

Pros

Very user-friendly Easy to manage as an administrator Safe in terms of privacy and results are anonymous Flexible voting lists Opportunity to check who has voted or not

Cons

The only feature that we would like to see on NemoVote is multiple choice since in some of the voting procedures we need to elect several people for specific number of spots. However, we have already informed NemoVote about this and they started working on its implementation. They are always eager to get feedback about their platform to improve and develop it even more.

AS
AvatarImg

Alessio S.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and useful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and set up! I like that one link is enough for voters to manage all votes in a meeting

Cons

Some registration emails were considered spam

PW
AvatarImg

Philipp W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Online-Based Voting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Facing the problems arising from the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, NemoVote enabled our organization to hold a confidential vote. Setting up the contact to NemoVote was amazing and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] couldn't have been more helpful. Overall, we strongly recommend using NemoVote for online-based voting.

Pros

NemoVote was easy to implement. It gave us peace of mind when electing new board members to our organization. It offers all the necessary functions for online-based voting, such as notifying users of a new vote and setting up eligible voters. Elections can be conducted securely and anonymously.

Cons

For the purposes of creating a confidential vote for our organization, we couldn't detect any features we didn't like.

NS
AvatarImg

Nuria S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NemoVote saved our Catalan Assembly!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We want to thank the NemoVote team for letting Youth Organisations like ours use the platform for free.

Pros

The costumer support was very efficient and fast. Our organisation used NemoVote as a voting platform during our online assembly and it was interactive, fast and user-friendly. Even when we had to make procedural motions on the go, it was very quick and easy. I would even recommend it for physical meetings, since it's quicker to check the quorum by seeing it on the screen instead of having to count in real-life.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about the platform.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!

RM
AvatarImg

Rana M.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LPSA Recommend NemoVote

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a technical issue our first time using NemoVote, however the staff were so friendly and responsive and they very kindly fixed our issue.

Pros

NemoVote's COVID-19 Offer saved our General Assembly; the voting procedure is perfect for voting on motions, the unanimity was very appreciated, and it was generally easy to use. It's a great way to make sure there are no voting breaches taking place! We are definitely using this platform again.

Cons

As mentioned above, NemoVote is fairly easy to use but some members were confused; this was fixed by a demo video, so all was well.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your nice words!

EH
AvatarImg

Eelin H.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making the lives of NGOs easier in the digital revolution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This year us along with many other NGOs have had to quickly bring our offline structures online and for us the online GA was the most nerve wrecking change. With NemoVote we had one less worry. the Voting was smooth and easy and none of our members struggled to submit their votes. We also appreciated all the help the company gave and their patience with all our test runs and questions.

Cons

As always, the more features a software has the more time it takes to learn. Luckily the NemoVote team was available for any questions we had.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!!

MV
AvatarImg

Michalis V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and fast usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Every year, we have the elections of our new Electional Board. According to nowadays circumstances, Nemovote platform was an accurate choice.

Pros

Friendly interface and easy in use for the voters and administrators. Taking into consideration the nature of our organization the price of the platform was free. The customer support was fast and effective. Fast refresh and dinamic regulation of the voting process.

Cons

The multi voting was necessary for our election process. Although, we anticipate the new update that enables this kind of vote.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Multivote is now live and ready for you :)

FP
AvatarImg

Florina P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice for non-profit organisations

Reviewed 2 years ago

NemoVote is designed effectively and it is very easy to use. Were we to organise another meeting where online voting would be necessary we would definitely use NemoVote again.

Pros

The dashboard is very intuitive and it took less than 5 minutes to understand its features and how it works. The creation of the account of voters was fast and smooth and none of our users experienced any difficulties in using it to vote. The voting process went smoothly and the platform really supported our event. We especially liked the "roll call" feature as it made it so easy to check ho was present and to ascertain the quorum.

Cons

The types of votes available are limited to motions or single-choice votes. There are some minor bugs but nothing that could not be solved easily and fast.

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience, highly recommended!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to conduct our general assembly efficiently and effectively thanks to NemoVote. The response from the Nemovote team was incredible and very fast.

Pros

Easy, user friendly, and met all my needs and expectations. The tutorials were very helpful and easy to follow.

Cons

For my organization needs, we didn't find anything that could be changed be more suitable. However, while adding multiple users, it's not available to choose user names for them and the email address becomes the user name, it's not a big issue but it would be better to add this feature in the future.

MY
AvatarImg

Mohamed Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

My student-run organisation had an elections for the term 20/21 which we could not hold physically due to the current pandemic situation. We contacted the

Pros

- Easy voting - Secret votes - easy roll call - votes are saved into PDF which can be printed - easy motion roll cut

Cons

- Votes are opened to the ones who weren't online during the opening of the votes, which made some confusion

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review! It was a pleasure to work with you

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent online voting

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great, friendly, helpfull team. Amazing product, Great flexibility and easy to use, specifically for the voters (users)

Pros

The system ability to tailor to our specific bylaws is outstanding. And the price/quality is unmatched

Cons

Having to learn the system, to get it to adapt to our specific situation, which is more an issue with the complexity of our bylaws, and would be the same with Any system.

RC
AvatarImg

Rahul C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Voting Management Services

Reviewed 9 months ago

Amazing

Pros

It's extremely easy to use and vote using Nemovote. We were able to conduct the elections successfully

Cons

Once purchased, we cannot change the administrator email Id with which this was purchased.

TG
AvatarImg

Thane G.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Medical Sciences Student Council

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Nemovote is clear and concise. It's use friendly and reliable.

Cons

Having to manual input voter details is tedious it would be easier if I could just upload a .csv file and then review and confirm

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Excellent and Cheap option to conduct polls and voting in a digitalized Word

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Very easy and User-Friendly Interface - The responsive support team - The Updates and new features

Cons

Looking forward to more features and integrations.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for sharing our experience with NemoVote! Jannis, team NemoVote

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Basiel W.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful piece of software for plenary meetings!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Finally a useful tool for digital voting in plenary meetings!

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the user interface looks nice and intuitive. It has all the features that we needed for our case.

Cons

It has all of the necessary features with some useful extras like mass adding users, so there's nothing I felt was lacking.

Vendor response

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to work with you. Jannis, Team NemoVote