NetPoint Reviews

NetPoint

Project management & scheduling maintenance solution

NetPoint

Review Summary

Pros

The ease of use and flexibility of the tool is like no other and the ability to export/interface with other tools is a benefit.

Jason J.

All in all a great experience with a great team. Easy to get in touch with and an easy software to use.

Eric S.

The support is extremely good, staff are helpful and quick to respond, try that with some of the big guys.

Colin E.

Cons

Software lags in performance when dealing with many activities. Sensitive/touchy when using software.

Hunter B.

I have also used Netpoint together with Netrisk to simply a much more complex P6 schedule for the purposes of running a Schedule Risk Analysis.

Anonymous Reviewer

No major issues to identify with the software.

Jason J.

Overall rating

4.6

(20)

5

4

3

2

1

11

9

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Software that is User friendly and easy to read

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy quick scheduling. Easy to translate message to owners and executive management

Pros

Extremely User Friendly and visually pleasing. Allows for scheduling flexibility and visualization No Need to worry about scheduling explosions when making changes (MS Project)

Cons

The software does have a capacity for activities. Somewhat bogs down the computer if your schedules are larger in size.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Interactive Planning, Communicating and Conveying Project Execution Plan.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simplifies interactive planning. Easy to understand by stakeholders for their review and "buy-In" of the plan. Helps focus on critical and near critical path in addition to manage project floats. Great tool to simplify the complex and help upper management in decision making. Great tool for on the spot "What-If" scenarios. Real time and visual aid on impact on project plan based on changes and progress.

Pros

Easy to use and very intuitively. Great for interactive planning. Prefer software for upper management to understand critical and near critical path. Help team members to focus on critical activities and manage project floats. Easy to export data to Excel including charts. Easy to update and track changes. I used this software on a daily basis with directors, plant managers and execution leads. I will highly recommend Netpoint to anyone who has to work with planning and scheduling. Customer Support is A+! Fast response and issue resolve within same business day.

Cons

Inserting standards "Clip Arts" like arrows, lines, geometric figures not very intuitive and with no options like in MS Office products. Most cases I use a print screen in PowerPoint/Word for better comments. Resource chart and over limit not always easy to convey and understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A great Scheduling Software that will MS Project a run for its money

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best part about this software is that I can lay down schedules of multiple projects on one sheet and see if there are any overlaps between projects. In addition, it is great to make presentations to the board using this tool

Pros

The best part about the software is the ease of operability and the next best part is you can visualize the schedule which is great for presentations and gives you an overall view of the project

Cons

The things I like least about this software is that while being very user friendly and being great for presentations, it fails to solve the purpose a P6 might be able to solve. It does not allow me to have unique ID codes for activities, tasks etc. though being a great scheduling software it does not provide any cost control features provided by P6

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My discovery of NetPoint

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using project management tools for many years mainly for nuclear power unit maintenance outages which contain tens of thousands of activities manpower intensive and finely timed windows, also the need to get the unit back up safely and back producing power and earning money. High end scheduling tools were used that were very complicated and manpower intensive. But my main issue was how...

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and presentation in a form all the team can understand

Cons

Not much, for its cost and functionality it meets most of your project management needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NetPoint Used for Upstream Oil & Gas

Reviewed 4 years ago

NetPoint is a vital tool being used to assist multiple offshore platforms in the Gulf of Mexico in planning projects and POB (Persons On Board). Asset stakeholders are especially drawn to the visual aspects of NetPoint and the ability to see the affects of moving activities on the fly. I have been using this program for over 4 years and I find that it is very user friendly. I was able to learn how to use the program during a 1 hour training session and a week later I presented it to a team that made the decision to use the tool for a 3+ year offshore program.

Pros

Ease of use & visual aspects

Cons

I don't like that you can't change the histogram. I'd like to be able toggle back and forth from # of hours to # of POB (persons on board). I'd also like to be able to overlap bars with the ability to bring forward and push back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

NetPoint & NetRisk

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used Netpoint where schedules were needed to be prepared quickly in front of an audience of non-scheduling experts. I have also used Netpoint together with Netrisk to simply a much more complex P6 schedule for the purposes of running a Schedule Risk Analysis.

Pros

Its an exciting new method of Planning and Scheduling for projects, and Netpoint + NetRisk really does follow the ethos of being a graphical and visual method of preparing schedules

Cons

Often need to be jumping across buttons and menus, and keyboard selection to do this is still quite limited. The formatting of the bars themselves should be more cutomisable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ray Young's Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use NetPoint to sell projects and to set them up for turnover to a project execution team. The software is intuitive and learning comes quickly. I still have a lot to learn, but that hasn't been a problem with turning out professional work, which is important in selling and in getting projects started off right. Customer support has been awesome! Though I have asked for help several times, the NetPoint Team has been there ,with the right people, to get me going again quickly. Thanks for all of your excellent support! I now am an active NetPoint evangelist. Ray Young RE Mason Company

Pros

Easy to learn and intuitive Excellent support when I need it Renee is always willing to help

Cons

It is a little difficult to save a schedule, but I think I have it figured out now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Planning tool Save time creating P6 schedules

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really have enjoyed using the software and always suggest using it to co workers! Game changer

Pros

Time saver when creating p6 schedule interactive with disciplines Easy to read and understand for non p6 users

Cons

Software lags in performance when dealing with many activities sensitive/touchy when using software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netpoint Scheduling Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software provides schedules that are informative and very easy to read and present to clients.

Cons

Large schedules with many activities slow down computer speed when building or modifying the schedules.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NetPoint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service and great product

Pros

The ease of use, the software is very easy for a person to jump in with minimal training and be able to use it.

Cons

No comment. It works well for our business and our use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Netpoint

Reviewed a year ago

big picture plans are easily shared.

Pros

visualization is the primary reason I use this product. It helps to convey strategy better than competitors.

Cons

Netpoint does have a bit of a learning curve and it is not as intuitive as I would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product, Continually Improving

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've found that it comes > < this close to meeting my needs in most cases. There's always one little thing that doesn't quite work out the way I need it. Mixing short duration tasks with longer ones takes a lot of fussing to get to the point where it's presentable.

Pros

Ability to summarize a complicated schedule on one page

Cons

Moving tasks back and forth doesn't work as expected (although it works as designed), so I'm never sure if dragging a task forward or backward will also move the successors/predecessors OR stop me with a logic violation message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A critical tool in the professional scheduler's arsenal

Reviewed 4 years ago

Netpoint has been my "go-to" tool of choice whenever a practical level of schedule insight is needed. From interactive planning and portfolio planning to project\program overviews Netpoint has proven to be valuable in conveying vital schedule-related data necessary to make well informed decisions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ideal for Getting the Players to the Table

Reviewed 4 years ago

Netpoint has made the process of getting all the stakeholders in the same page easy. Iniatially some folks were asking for other tools, but after a couple of years using it now they ask for the netpoint schedule. Seeing is planning is a true statment in project management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NetPoint Conference

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very efficient tool to facilitate schedule management work shops involving numerous stakeholders.

Pros

The ease of use and flexibility of the tool is like no other and the ability to export/interface with other tools is a benefit.

Cons

No major issues to identify with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Their tech support is one of the best! I have contact them a few time for different issues. They always contact immediately with proper solutions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Netpoint review

Reviewed 4 years ago

All in all a great experience with a great team. Easy to get in touch with and an easy software to use. Our clients enjoy it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like the flexibility for planning and interactive planning session. Great to keep our Program schedule up to date.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zach Wotherspoon Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've always enjoyed using NetPoint, especially for initial planning sessions prior to getting a job started.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is a simple, friendly and fast software, you can work very easily.

Cons

In general it seems very simple, to schedule many tasks