App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nextcloud Logo

Nextcloud

Collaboration, audio/video calling and file sharing software

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextcloud Reviews - Page 18

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


436 reviews

Recommended

AM
AvatarImg

Alfonso M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It worked the first day, but then I got errors afterwards

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's interesting, but not ready for use by the general user.

Pros

Free alternative to Dropbox to use in my server

Cons

I got strange errors that I haven't been able to fix

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud del futuro, salvare dati e varie

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

facilità d'uso, integrazione con altri software, e ulteriore cloud per salvare dati , e vari servizi offerti molto interessanti per la condivisione e la collaborazione reciproca.

Cons

nessun inconveniente riscontrato, nulla da segnalare

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scott T.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NextCloud

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is very easy to setup and use. I was able to easily download it and integrate with Open Media Vault running on Raspberry Pi.

Pros

It is a full featured cloud solution that has no monthly subscriptions. It is also a private solution which I like.

Cons

There are no cons as of yet. I have not run into any issues to date.

PD
AvatarImg

Philip D.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

File storage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

access from off site was valuable when working a field office

Cons

I had no concerns with this software. Storage and sharing was easy

JS
AvatarImg

Jasmina S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gute Lösung

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Bin zufrieden . Läuft rund und ist eine gute Cloud Lösung. Wirkt sehr sicher

Cons

Manchmal dauert das synchronisieren etwas lange

Showing original review in German. See translation

TA
AvatarImg

Thomas A.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nextcloud Talk und das Teilen von Dokumenten

Cons

Keine On Demand Speicherung wie bei MS Onedrive (d.h. es müssen immer alle Dateien am PC gespeichert sein)

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rosaria S.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ancora lo sto valutando

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nexcloud offre soluzioni a tutti i tipi di utente, sia aziende sia privati

Cons

Non ho trovato l'utilizzo di facile comprensione

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

DW
AvatarImg

Dr William F Fearon D.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nextcloud Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was useful

Pros

It was ok quick and the support was good

Cons

I found that there were few difficulties

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NwxtCloud Trail

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple and Robust storage platform with military-grade security

Pros

Ease of Use and Robust User Experience with advance features

Cons

Limited Tech Support during Trail Period

SK
AvatarImg

Sachin K.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud storage for free!!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Getting a dropbox like software for free is amazing. Really enjoyed exploring this and it makes sure your data is secure because its with you!!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Bhargavi, Thank you for the review on Capterra! We're very glad you are happy with Nextcloud! Take care!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian S.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My next cloud is Nextcloud

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I'd like all of them solution to my business.

Cons

Localization in as many languages as possible.