This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Nimbus Note Logo

Nimbus Note

Information repository and note-taking solution

see alternatives

Nimbus Note Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


136 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It been Improved from Last 6 Months

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the most it their ready made template.

Cons

Sync bugs in mobile app, unusable except maybe viewing if you get the note to load.

Vendor response

Hi Nicole! Thanks for your feedback. We are improving the sync, so stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of Note taking/sharing is here

Reviewed 2 years ago

Confident about the app.

Pros

Its flexibility and feature rich makes it appealing

Cons

Speed. Its takes several seconds for the notes to load

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Benjie! The speed is improving constantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nimbus Notes is an Evernote Killer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have used many tools, but getting this is a no brainer. It has replaced notion and other screen capturing applications for me. This is a no-brainer and if your on the fence, just get it. You won't regret it.

Cons

I would love the ability to edit saved images similar to several competing products.

Vendor response

Hi Phil! We have a lot of future requests to do and an image editor is one of them, so we will work on it. You can follow our roadmap here http://nimb.ws/3ksyV9.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LOve this!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nimbus Note is definitely one of my favorite and most used Chrome Extensions, it works on all of my devices too not just the desktop computer.

Cons

It would be nice if it didn't require so many additional "clicks" to save something. Seems slightly counter-intuitive.

Vendor response

Hi Pascale! We improved UX, now it's more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reasonably priced alternative to Evernote

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Organization. Ability to attach full size PDFs.

Cons

UX is a little clunky. It looks dated. Evernote is a lot more polished.

Vendor response

Hi Justin! Thanks for the review. We are actively working on the redesign and UX improvements so stay tuned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Convenient yet easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

That I can utilize it on or off line. It updates and saves right on my computer. I can take notes while listening to a webinar.

Cons

There isn't anything I really don't like about it. Once you understand how to start and save it is a breeze to use. I wish I found it years ago.

Vendor response

Thanks for using Nimbus Note, Rachelle!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall good.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, thanks.

Pros

Hierarchical folders Import notes from Evernote No bugs Search is fast. No type/search ahead; type search phrase, hit enter to get results. Editor is full fledged, easy to use, no quirks. Nimbus is worth checking out. Highly recommended.

Cons

They don't have an image editor to let you annotate your screenshots. There are limited ways to style/edit your notes (no font colors or sizes for example). Bullets/numbered lists aren't even available in the mobile versions. There is no linux version

Vendor response

Hi Mirela! The app changed a lot now - you can use different styles to customize your notes and Nimbus Capture with a large annotation panel to work with screenshots.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software that works well right now and has a lot of potential

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a great alternative to the competition and makes it easy to manage all documents and information.

Cons

Sometimes syncing can be a bit slow and repetitive.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. The speed of sync is improving with every update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best organizing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely happy

Pros

The ability to use it in multiple ways for my tutoring company.

Cons

None so far. I am extremely happy as the team is working on the road map.

Vendor response

Hi Aman! Thanks for your review. Stay organized with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nimbus notes is an good option to save your notes and access it anywhere.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nimbus notes unless other tools allow very easy categorisation of notes. It provides access control in shairing the files. It can also be used for private purpose there is no boundation of minimum of 2 devices.

Cons

There are very limited style and font versions for editing the notes.

Vendor response

Hi Deep! We updated our editor. Now it provides super-editing abilities, check it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution when you need to capture info directly from the web

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Sometimes we use it for notes, sometimes to capture screen - always simple, always easy to integrate across platforms, user friendly, keeps our teams efficient!

Cons

I wish they would develop a way to capture video from website but probably copyright limitations are prohibitive

Vendor response

Check Nimbus Capture to find the ways to capture screen or make screencasts.