App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

OfficeSuite Logo

OfficeSuite

The complete office productivity solution

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

OfficeSuite Reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.52/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It has the most important fonts, helping the user to add beuty to the files with ease. It is made easy to use (user friendly) on all sizes of mobile phones.
It's a simple to use app, with great features. I like the friendly interface.
Format painter is there on OfficeSuite and it works perfectly. Superscript and subscript are easily found on your tool bars.
The rather big ecosystem of applications and even an extra font application, where you need to pay for everything extra is confusing and very much annoying.
Some fonts are missing and you need to actually download them separately.
There are so much invasive ads when I'm working online, and I dislike that.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jared K.

CMO

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

MobiSystems Office Suite Review

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Jared: Hi, this is Jared. I'm a founder, and I give OfficeSuite a four out of five. For more reviews...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OfficeSuite is just an office in your pocket

Reviewed 4 years ago

OfficeSuite is far much better than its fellow Android based Office Applications.

Pros

I like Office Suite for the following reasons: > Document recovery. in case of accidental closure of the app, OfficeSuite keeps your unsaved work. When you open the app again, you will be asked to recover or clear the file. > Spell check. On word, all errors are automatically underlined in red color to help you make corrections. > Dictionary. There is an embedded dictionary for instant definition...

Cons

For files to be converted from pdf to any other format, it requires data connection. It would be convenient to do it offline, just as we do when converting the files from other formats to pdf. Missing fonts. Some fonts are missing and you need to actually download them separately. I would be happy if these fonts were made to be part of the OfficeSuite Package, not downloaded separately after you have already installed OfficeSuite. Hyperlink does not have an option to link to other places in the same file. I would glat if it were so.

MM
AvatarImg

Martha M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most comfortable office app on android

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the time i started using this app to date, I have never been disappointed and I would encourage everyone to try it and see for themselves. OfficeSuite is the best when it comes to taking your office work to your mobile phone.

Pros

I like this application for the following reasons: It has almost all features which you can find on computer. It is a full suite, having word, excel, power point and pdf, all in one app. PDF has scan, signature, file conversion and file bowser. This is what a good office is normally supposed to have. Thanks to the developers for having in mind, the user of the app. The PDF also has text to speech,...

Cons

You will need data to convert file from PDF to other File Formats. Apart from that, I have no problems with the app.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not worth the money

Reviewed 8 months ago

Frustrating.In addition to the crashing, it has limited functions, especially in their SHEETS package, it is not as good as EXCEL. Had to end up exporting into GOOGLE DOCS to get a spreadsheet to print like I needed it too; SHEETS has too many limitations and lacks features.

Pros

Its price and the fact it looked and felt like Microsoft Office compared with other similar office type packages.When I first started using it, it felt familiar, having used Microsoft Office for years, so there was a lot of similarities in layout, design and functions.

Cons

It crashes all the time. It cannot handle a busy typist using DOCUMENTS all day. It crashes during the preparation of most typing work and I use it all day long. Very frustrating. The only saving grace is it does save your unsaved work in a recovery. It continually goes into "unresponsive mode" when you are in the middle of typing something important so it gets frustrating having to close the package and reopen in recovery.Complained to their Tech Support but get fobbed off. I think once they have your money, they are no longer interested.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

el mahdi m.

Information Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Document management is a simple process

Reviewed a year ago

A more than wonderful application that integrates with all applications in various operating systems, easy to use and irreplaceable

Pros

OfficeSuite An excellent application that has many practical features, such as:_ easy to use_ Manage all types of documents_ The feature to edit documents is practical, although the editing is minor

Cons

App OfficeSuite It could be better by modifying some properties for example :_ Lots of ads, especially in the free version_ Price a little high_ The ability to edit documents is limited

AT
AvatarImg

Aydın T.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The application does the job in general, works fast and the prices of its paid plans are affordable.

Cons

The application is sometimes insufficient to create and edit documents and crashes on some files.

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I found the product inadequate not impressed with the service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sharing of files is fast. It is also practical for creating documents.

Cons

Customer support and templates did not meet my expectations.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best software for word processing and other office tasks

Reviewed 2 years ago

my overall experience with Office Suite is that this software is very pratical and easy to use

Pros

What I like about Office Suite is that it is composed of several applications necessary to perform our office tasks

Cons

what I don't like about office suite is that we don't have access to some features of the software, if we don't have an internet connection

DA
AvatarImg

Darlene A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft office

Reviewed 3 years ago

N/A

Pros

It’s pretty user friendly and up to date with technology.

Cons

Learning new things is never fun so just learning the basics

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Osarumwense I.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A nice app for MS Office files on mobile

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a simple to use app, with great features. I like the friendly interface. It's easy to insert words and signature. Easy to transfer files as well.

Cons

There are so much invasive ads when I'm working online, and I dislike that. Almost all the useful features are locked to premium.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Latonja A.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Alternative Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Mobi systems Office Suite software is really a good word processing program. I use it on a regular basis on my Amazon kindle devices. It works best for those devices seeing as the most popular software programs used on Other devices.

Cons

I don't necessarily have any cons about this software.

TY
AvatarImg

Tsunghan Y.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

永久ライセンスがあるので助かる

Reviewed a year ago

値段から考えると、機能が多少本家に劣っているが仕方ない。また本ソフトはPDFの編集に対応しているため、これに関してはmicrosoft officeより評価されるべきだと思う。

Pros

.doc、.xls、.ppt、.pdfなど常用のファイル形式をサポートしているため、通常の使用なら問題ない。また個人版の場合、一つのラインセンスでモバイル装置(android、iOS)を含めて複数の装置にインストールできるため、コスト面から見るとかなり助かる。

Cons

値段が安い分、機能がやはり本家のmicrosoft officeより劣っている。外出先で.doc、.xls、.ppt、.pdfを見るだけならいいけど、高度な編集したい場合はどうしても苦労する。また個人版に比べて、ビジネス版のオンラインストレージ容量は少ない。個人版の場合、MobiDriveの容量が50 GBもあることに対し、ビジネスは5 GBしかない。もう少し容量が欲しい。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buena alternativa a Microsoft office

Reviewed a year ago

Cualquier usuario de ofimática puede utilizar perfectamente este software y es una de las mejores alternativas a Microsoft office

Pros

Me parece que es una buena herramienta alternativa a los clásicos de Microsoft. No tiene nada especial pero este tipo de herramientas no necesitan sorprender para ser útiles.

Cons

No tengo nada en contra de este software, todo me parece bastante bien.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DL
AvatarImg

Damián L.

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vale la pena tenerlo!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

He estado usando Office suite durante 5 años aproximadamente y debo decir que es el mejor editor de texto que he usado. Es muy fácil de usar y su interfaz es pulida en la pantalla del celular y tablet que es donde mas la he usado. Se lo recomendaría a cualquiera que esté buscando un editor de texto de calidad y a un buen precio.

Cons

Muy conforme con todas sus funciones y no le falta nada que otros tengan

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

HB
AvatarImg

Hjalmar B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Office for very simple work

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use, but lagging some comfort features.

Pros

It's easy to use and usable in all major platforms and even includes a cloud drive now. There for it is handy to manage and work with some files.

Cons

The rather big ecosystem of applications and even an extra font application, where you need to pay for everything extra is confusing and very much annoying. They seem not really to care about customer feedback. The pdf reader is not very comfortable to use.

Vendor response

Hi Hjalmar, thank you for your review, I will discuss it with the dev team. Could you be more specific about the PDF reader - what is that you would like to see improved? We will do our best to implement your suggestions. Thank you. Best Regards, MobiSystems

瞳柏
AvatarImg

瞳 柏.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

値段は本家より安い

Reviewed a year ago

安い料金でほとんどのOffice機能を利用できるため、文書ファイルの簡易編集程度であれば、Microsoft Officeの代替品としては悪い選択ではないと考える。

Pros

値段は本家のMicrosoft Officeより安いため、代用ソフトとしては活躍できる。常用のdoc、xls、ppt、pdfファイル形式をサポートしているので、書類作成時にかなり便利。またおまけとしてオンラインストレージも利用できるため、バックアップ機能も完備している。

Cons

個人プラン、商用プラン共に、オンラインストレージの容量がかなり少ない。もちろんMicrosoftのOfficeより契約料金が安いので、仕方がないかもしれないが、Officeの場合に個人プランでも1TBをもらえることに対し、OfficeSuiteの個人プランは50GBしかない。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Performance review for OfficeSuite

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with it is better but I believed they can still improve on it especially in the area of documents getting lost on the software. But generally I like the way the platform is designed.

Pros

Having multiple platform to work, like excel, PowerPoint and Word document. It makes work easier.

Cons

Sometimes I can't find my saved work again on the software which made me not to always use it for any important work I need to do.

ZE
AvatarImg

Zullay E.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

solve problems well

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it every week to do my accounts and the text for the labels of my product

Pros

this suite has a very variety of product and help and improves to work with a big volume of text, or data or pictures

Cons

I would love that combine the applications because is difficult to do some content in one app and then export to another one for doing another kind of job

HL
AvatarImg

Heberth L.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An office application that does what it needs to do

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I liked most about this application is that it fulfills what is expected of an office program, you can view the main types of files in a single application that is also not very heavy. Lightness and practicality are its two main virtues.

Cons

What I dislike least about the Office Suite app is that its functions are too limited. Above all, more options for editing documents are needed, in this aspect its competitors are ahead of this application.

OR
AvatarImg

Oliver R.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst support i have ever seen

Reviewed a year ago

If you want to buy it, be sure you want it, to get a refund is like hell, even if they say 30 day moneyback guarantee

Pros

It was easy to use, but not the thing i needed in my workflow so i wanted to refund it

Cons

It said test-period is 30 days but i was billed after 7 days, now im trying to get my refund, but the support takes days to answer with nothing helpful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ottimo strumento di creazione+modifica documenti

Reviewed a year ago

Flessibilità, produttività ottima

Pros

Flessibilità, aperto a tutti, comodo e utile per produttività.

Cons

La grafica potrebbe migliorare, esteticamente non è molto carino

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office suite

Reviewed 3 years ago

Minha experiência e muito boa pois ele me auxilia na geracao de relatórios no meu dia a dia

Pros

Facilidade na montagem de planilhas , e duas fórmulas

Cons

Os gráficos poderiam ser melhor, com.maia facilidades para a geração dos mesmos

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jared K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

MobiSystems Office Suite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was able to see more productivity however the functionality with mobile is very limited to tablets and Chromebook devices.

Pros

I like this you can use multiple accounts with one document processor without having to worry about which device you're using and taking away from yourself you talk the name cheap

Cons

There's little support for mobile user interface and it does not resize properly like a Google doc or a Microsoft document.

TB
AvatarImg

Tabitha B.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Officesuite

Reviewed 4 years ago

I didn't like that you couldn't use most features without paying. If it's free, it should be free.

Pros

That it had lots of features to use for my PDFs.

Cons

Hard to find the files. Can't add a single page cover letter. Everything wanted you to pay to use it.