Optix Reviews

Optix

Document management and workflow orchestration solution

4.88/5 (8 reviews)

Tiffany Terry

Great product and an absolutely amazing team to work with!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Through implementation of Optix we now have full visibility into our pipelines along with easy in-depth reporting. The customer service team is also wonderful to work with, consistently going above and beyond with any requests we submit to them.

Pros
The workflows we have implemented using Optix have vastly improved our productivity and processes. Providing both a paperless workflow along with document storage that enables the entire organization to access detailed donor information at the click of a button.

Cons
None so far. The Optix team is highly skilled at helping to figure out custom solutions whenever needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kathryn Z

Great Product and Exceptional Service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Optix is a great system to store and organize agreements, as well as document important aspects of the agreement. The system allows for easy searches and extremely quick document retrievals.

Pros
Optix is an extremely user friendly system that allows you to create forms for tracking specific contract information and provides quick retrieval of needed documents. Customer service is exceptional - they will walk you through any issues encountered with quick resolution.

Cons
I have encountered very few issues for the almost 15 years that I have been using Optix. Any issues encountered have been quickly resolved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Scott Oebser

Great company - Great Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Software and support are both top notch.

Pros
World class and feature rich DMS. Also huge fan of the reliability and stability of the software.

Cons
Honestly I haven't run into a problem that is worth noting. Does what we need brilliantly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Peter Okhiria

Very reliable product and great customer service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Having worked with the product for over 15yrs, I have been quite pleased with it's stability and reliability.

Cons
I will like for a more user friendly admin UI for administrative functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Konrad Spicer

Optix Partnership

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

The Optix solution has been a stable fixture in our AP department for 7 years now. The solution has continued to improve our efficiencies at processing invoices and has allowed us to defer adding headcount as the AP function workload grows with our business. Optix is considered a mission critical business solution for our company AP processing work.

Pros
Optix has a comprehensive set of features that provides for a broad combination of solutions. We purchased it for document imaging and complex OCR tasks for our AP processing, but it includes a full document management system as well as a modular workflow engine. The solution has been a stable fixture in our AP department for 7 years now and simply works as advertised. The Mindwrap Team has been a valued business partner for us. They believe in their product and develop continuous improvements in the software functionality. Technical support is always top notch and has a personal approach.

Cons
We made the Optix decision after a very exhaustive search for an affordable OCR imaging solution. My only complaint would be that at that time it was not easy to find among some of the better known and more expensive options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Joe Vigil

Great Product and Company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

We're using the Optix product to store and retrieve material and other certifications that are used in product manufacturing. It used to take us an average of 3 hours to manually dig up the paperwork required for customer certification. By utilizing the Optix product, that process is down to 3 minutes. This is a real time-saver for us.

Pros
This software requires no ongoing maintenance. We just set it up and let it run itself. We don't have to think about it.

Cons
The workflow product is a bit cumbersome (but their tech support is very helpful).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Patrick Casillo

Outstanding product and customer service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

outstanding

Pros
Everything the product very user friendly easily upgraded very robust handles projects large and small. We use it daily to scan index and distribute documents through the workflow for review and audit of completed maintenance documents

Cons
I do not have any cons I'm completely satisfied with the product and the customer service provided

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Natalie Cevasco

Great product and Terrific Service!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

With budget cuts and losing staff, we needed to streamline our system for time and cost savings. Optix software was able to do this for us, with the help of their staff and thinking outside the box.

Pros
It's functionality and integration with our SIS. Their customer support is GREAT.

Cons
Not really a negative, but has way more functionality than we need or utilize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review