App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pages Logo

Productivity and word processing software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pages Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

JP
AvatarImg

Juan Pablo D.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Si tienes una Amc debes usar Pages

Reviewed 2 years ago

Como usuario de Mac, es una excelente opción cuando quiero realizar trabajos personales o mis hijos necesitan entregar reportes apra su escuela y colegio de una forma casi profesional

Pros

La posibilidad de usar los templates con lindos diseño con calidad semiprofesional

Cons

No esmuy comptible al tratar de exportar los datos, sobre todo a word o Google docs

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

TUREEN PUNIT G.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pages for the win!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love using Pages to create different sorts of files with ease. It is easy and fun to use especially while creating birthday invitations, posters, flyers, and other infographics. I adore its feature-rich and intuitive interface. The user community and support team are great and quickly help resolve issues. Besides that, Pages lets me collaborate with other users in real-time, provides powerful integration with other tools, and is easily accessible across all my Apple devices.

Pros

Pages is a powerful and easy-to-use word processor, especially for Apple users. It comes with tons of features and beautifully designed templates across various categories to cater to multiple user requirements. Pages let a user insert photos, charts, audio video, etc into the document. It comes with an intuitive interface and is quite easy to use. Pages also provide powerful sharing and collaboration features to the users.

Cons

The thing I least like about Pages is the fact the documents created on Pages cannot be opened elsewhere unless converted into a suitable format like PDF. Hence it is a great option for sharing files among Apple users only.

MS
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In Love...It's like Word, Publisher, and Illustrator all rolled into one.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using Pages since I got my first Mac computer in 2000. I love this program, especially since I work in Marketing and always need to make things look nice. I design almost everything on Pages and I love going into meetings knowing I have the best looking resources and reports!

Pros

This is my FAVORITE program. It is my go to for almost everything. I do a lot of design work for my job and I used to default to Illustrator or other design programs for most of my work, but now I use Pages for 90% of all my work and only open those other programs when I need a specific design feature that doesn't exist in Pages.

Cons

The only few issues I have found with Pages: 1. Exporting simple documents to Word files (.doc) works great, but files that have a ton of design elements don't export well. I can create PDFs in most cases so it works fine, but occasionally I wish the designs elements integrated better with the Word export. 2. They recently added a mail merge feature, but it is still missing the ability to merge lists into address labels or other documents. they have started working on it though so I have high hopes for the next version. 3. I love this program so much and I hate that I can't share it with my co-workers who don't work on Mac. People are always asking how I did something on my documents/design and I hate that they can't do it on their Word or other document editor.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages is a great choice.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy working with pages. I use other document software as well, but pages is my go to if I can us it.

Pros

Ive worked on many document creating systems. Pages is my favorite for creating a document from scratch. I've found it has more versatility and ease compared to other products. It allows for creativity without needing to move to adobe illustrator or the like (don't get me wrong, it is not the same as AI). Great for tables/graphs and integrates well with numbers.

Cons

There is a learning curve if you are not familiar with the operating system. It takes a moment to become familiar and find what you need. That being said, the help menu typically solves my problems in 30s or less.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, Affordable Word Processing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pages is simple to use when there is only one person working on a project, so I always use it when I only want to share exported PDFs with others.

Pros

Pages is great when you create a document from scratch and only use it within Pages or print it to PDF. It has almost all of the functions I ever need. I often create presentations in Pages and then export it to PDF to do powerpoint presentations because they use the least amount of space, are easy to create and edit, and even the lowest-quality presentation systems can handle the files. Pages is not as clunky or RAM-heavy as Microsoft software, which is great for slower devices. It also doesn't have as many superfluous buttons, so it's easier to use than some other programs while still being more or less aesthetically pleasing to work with.

Cons

It is very difficult to go back and forth between Pages and other word processing programs like Microsoft Word or Google Documents. There is a lack of compatibility between the programs, so documents get unformatted easily, and it is nearly impossible to fix them. This is especially difficult when you have multiple users working on the same projects and all use different programs, or when you just need to open the document on a different device (like a non-Apple computer or Android phone) when you're on the go.

DF
AvatarImg

Dakota F.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apple Vs the Other Bigwigs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, Pages and other iWork apps are a great competitor in the document and office application war that has been ongoing since the office world shifted from pen and paper, to computerized writing and counting. Give it a try! Apple lovers claim it’s far greater than Microsoft or Google’s versions. I tend to use all of them from time to time, moving to one after the other for different uses and reasons.

Pros

When compared with the other great document editing/office software tools, like Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc.), Google Workspace (formerly G-Suite; Docs, Sheets, Slides, etc.)... Apple iWork, which includes Pages, Numbers, and Keynote, is certainly one of the top competitors in the race! Against these major, billion dollar contemporaries, Apple shines through with distinction, diligence, and decadence! It is certainly much sleeker than the standard white-wash design of the other opponents. It’s interface is modern, like all Apple products, and it’s user-friendliness is unparalleled!

Cons

Versus the other major office software companies, as aforementioned, Apple iWork, and especially Apple Pages, does have a few cons that prove against it in the race for best document software. Apple Pages is not extremely useful in terms of user-collaboration. Google Docs and Sheets here win the prize, as it was the pioneer of collabs on a single document and still is at the head of the “multiplayer” doc editing game. Apple Pages is also pretty basic in terms of detailed, articulate document and spreadsheet editing and utilization, Word and Excel here takes the cake.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Malcolm Reto Vincent Z.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software that rivals the costly & unnecessary Microsoft

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great! Got used to it very quickly and I could never go back to Microsoft. After using pages for years, Microsoft seems like a stone-age software (and an expensive one at that!)

Pros

How easy it is to use, the great templates, the overall product design (with the vibrant colours and informational icons) and the fact that it is free!

Cons

Might need some more functionality, although I have never really needed any other softwares that Apple doesn't offer for free to its clients!

KT
AvatarImg

Kunal T.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good, but complicated and restrictive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good. As described earlier, initially it is hard to understand, but once you get a hang of it, you start liking it.

Pros

As with all Apple products, Pages is very good to use. Has all the features. Once you know how to use it, you would probably like it better (or may be equal is a better word) than any other similar product. It has all the features that you would need to function appropriately.

Cons

1) For beginners it is hard to understand.2) You can work real time on Pages with other Pages users only.3) It is not used popularly by other users, which makes it hard to collaborate together4) You would need to use Word or Docs regularly and when you come back to use Pages, it is pretty hard to start all over again.5) While opening Microsoft Word or Google Docs on Pages, they lose their formatting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Strong Free Alternative to Microsoft Word

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pages is a strong and free alternative to Microsoft Word for Apple product users. Though Word remains the preferred document processing tool for its extensive features, Pages has given me enough on my personal MacBook that I haven't felt any desire to pay for Word.

Pros

Pages offers a slick design easy for preparing or editing documents. There are a number of templates available to begin the document and a number of tools within, from adjusting the style and layout to creating and adding tables and charts.

Cons

Pages does not have all of the extensive features Microsoft Word offers. Pages can open Word files, but this sometimes introduces errors. The default save file for Pages is .pages which Word users are unable to open - though Pages users can export their file to a .docx.

JU
AvatarImg

Jay U.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages is MS Word on steroids.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Pages daily for writing sophisticated video scripts as well as business proposals. It is so intuitive to use that you never feel yourself "fighting" the application to get anything accomplished. It is truly best in class among any of it's competition.

Pros

The layout, ease of use, and insert capabilities make Pages the best option for document creation, period. Also, special mention should be noted of how many customization options are included to fine tune to your work preferences.

Cons

Honestly there's not any qualities about Pages that I find troubling. It is by far the most flexible authoring software available.

TA
AvatarImg

Tayeb A.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid alternative to Word

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have been using Pages ever since I got my first Mac computer, I was very satisfied with it as it is free and very easy to use and it is a free alternative to those who cannot invest in a yearly subscription but already have a Mac

Pros

- Can open and most importantly edit Word documents without the need to purchase a subscription. - Free to use on MacOS and iOS - Stylish templates

Cons

- Sometimes when opening Word documents, certain elements might disappear or be displayed oddly requiring the users to tweak the Pages document. - If you ever need to send a documents, directly sending a Pages document to someone can be risky if they open it on Word. I would recommend sending your Pages document as a PDF or trying to view how it looks on Word before sending it for something important like customers or University work. - Wish it was also available on iCloud.com for non Mac users.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best but flawed alternative to MS Office

Reviewed 7 months ago

Despite the bugs, it is my best tool to work on Mac and iPad.

Pros

It is simple. It is quick. It is reliable. It is easy to access. Pages is a useful tool for quickly creating and editing documents. You can easily write a letter, design a document, and share it with your iPad to continue working on it later.It grew in its functionalities and is getting better and better with years.

Cons

It is still missing some functionalities or those features are limited in comparison with MS Office, the tool Apple claims to be the successor to with iWork Suite. Sometimes Pages crashes due to iCloud syncing problems, I suppose. To embed fonts is not possible or fonts used on Mac are missing then on iPad when one wants to continue ones work there. Sadly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gary H.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A capable and flexible solution for document creation

Reviewed a year ago

All in all, our team is very happy with the performance of Pages and have used it regularly as part of our workflow. While it lacks some of the flexibility competitors like Google Docs and MS Word have, it is extremely convenient, easy to use, and readily available on all of our Apple products.

Pros

I like the fact that Pages is already built into all of my Apple products and is available for free. Aside from that, I really like how many customizable templates are available in Pages. Our team regularly uses these templates as the starting point for many of our document projects.

Cons

If I had to nitpick and pick the things I least like about Pages it would be its overall lack of features and basic sharing/collaboration tools. Since pages is free, its suite of tools and features is a bit limited compared to some of its competitors like MS Word and Google Docs. I do feel that Google Docs offers a better real-time collaboration experience overall.

MC
AvatarImg

Merijn C.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages: de ultieme tekstverwerker voor Apple-gebruikers

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pages is een fantastische tekstverwerker die speciaal is ontworpen voor Apple-apparaten. Het biedt een intuïtieve en gebruiksvriendelijke interface waarmee gebruikers gemakkelijk professioneel ogende documenten kunnen maken. Met Pages kunnen gebruikers kiezen uit een breed scala aan sjablonen en thema's om hun documenten te personaliseren en aan te passen aan hun specifieke behoeften. Bovendien biedt Pages krachtige tools voor het bewerken en opmaken van tekst, afbeeldingen en andere media, waardoor het gemakkelijk is om aantrekkelijke en goed georganiseerde documenten te maken. Kortom, Pages is een uitstekende keuze voor iedereen die op zoek is naar een krachtige en gebruiksvriendelijke tekstverwerker voor hun Apple-apparaat.

Cons

Hoewel Pages een uitstekende tekstverwerker is, zijn er enkele kleine nadelen. Zo kan het bijvoorbeeld even wennen zijn aan de interface als je gewend bent aan andere tekstverwerkers. Ook zijn sommige geavanceerde functies mogelijk niet zo uitgebreid als bij andere tekstverwerkers. Ten slotte is Pages alleen beschikbaar op Apple-apparaten, dus als je een ander besturingssysteem gebruikt, kun je het niet gebruiken. Maar over het algemeen zijn dit kleine nadelen en wegen de voordelen van Pages ruimschoots op tegen de nadelen.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ernesto Alfonso O.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simpleza y Belleza de edición en uno solo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Para usuario normal, ya que es eficiente en toda tarea básica, pero no aporta diseño gráfico profesional a sus platillas.

Pros

Es muy fácil su uso, pero no por ello sacrifica calidad, su interface es muy amigable, se puede hacer todo cuanto se desee en cuanto a formato de texto se refiere, su integración de gráficos es muy simple y eficiente. Plantillas muy bellas que ahorran la tarea de pensar en un diseño de formato.

Cons

El diseño de las páginas al que podemos acceder es muy bello pero simple, es para usuarios comunes o que no requiere mucha integración gráfica.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GD
AvatarImg

Giuseppe D.

Security and Investigations, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

sicuramente da consigliare.

Reviewed 4 months ago

In mobilità è l'unico programma che utilizzo, non ha punti deboli all' infuori dei limitati strumenti. consiglio

Pros

Gratis, in quanto acquistando un melafonino si trova già installato. ottimo programma di videoscrittura, dove si possono scegliere tantissimi modelli per cominciare. Per la mobilità è qualcosa di facile da usare. Ottima la possibilità di condividere i propri lavori.

Cons

I pochissimi strumenti che si hanno in dotazione e che non ti permettono di concludere il lavoro. Per il resto è perfetto.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SM
AvatarImg

Stefania M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A nice note taking app

Reviewed 4 months ago

It’s very nice and I would recommend it to everyone that need to write and edit notes. It’s free and it’s complete

Pros

I like that it’s completely free and I can have it on all my devices so I can edit my files from everywhere.

Cons

The thing that I like least about Pages is the fact that you can’t customise the tool bar but it’s premade

MP
AvatarImg

Mario P.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apple come sempre una garanzia

Reviewed 2 months ago

App che praticamente utilizzo ogni giorno, per qualsiasi cosa: creare preventivi, stilare storyboard, i planning per le giornate di produzione, le presentazioni e gli script per i montaggi...

Pros

Comodissima, intuitiva, veloce. Bellissimo poter realizzare documenti su Mac e modificarli in viaggio con iPhone o iPad. La mia app preferita per la produttività.

Cons

Alcune funzioni più avanzate sono scomode o un po' limitate, ma nulla di importante.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alec S.

Law Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages is a viable alternative to Word or Google Docs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Pages for routine correspondence, creating legal briefs, writing reports and formalising research from my note taking application. Additionally, I use Pages to open Word documents sent to me by other lawyers and I have never experienced any issue in terms of formatting.

Pros

I work as a Lawyer and was initially very hesitant to use Pages, I had no reason to be cautious! Pages has a different menu layout and doesn't seem to copy over anything from Microsoft Word. Having said that, it's very user intuitive and I found myself accessing complex features easily and quickly. I feel confident in my writing reports all day, creating and saving templates, inserting media if required and everything else a solid word processor needs. Finally, because it's Apple, the application runs quickly and seamlessly. This isn't to mention the benefits from using Apple products and services as far as the ecosystem is concerned.

Cons

I originally thought the lack of features would prohibit me from properly using Pages. The reality is all the necessary functionality is there with few exceptions.

JL
AvatarImg

Jonathan L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not quite InDesign or Affinity Publisher, but a great free alternative.

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you're creating simple documents, or even media-loaded ebooks on a Mac, Pages is really powerful software considering it's free. It even streamlines uploading ebooks directly to the Apple Bookstore. And for not being professional software, it's giving Affinity and Adobe a run for their money.

Pros

If you use a Mac, the tight integration with the OS is a dream. We also enjoy the rich Ebook export features. We just finished a digital press kit for a client with embedded photo carousels and music and found that recipients of the ebook version were more likely to respond because of the experience. And putting that experience together was much easier than professional software from Affinity or Adobe.

Cons

Well, Pages isn't professional software and lacks advanced integrations (like Adobe Bridge) with all your connected brand resources. Calling the photo picker loads the local Photos library. Music picker loads the local music library, etc. I haven't used the software with MacOS Server, so I don't know if that changes things.

FR
AvatarImg

Fakhira R.

Law Practice, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of the app Pages

Reviewed 2 years ago

There has not been a single day in the past 6 years where the documents created by the Pages app are not used. Pages is a really powerful software. The majority of my colleagues and schoolmates use this app on a daily basis just like I did. It is simple, clean and definitely most effective. Everyone needs to keep up with this age and remember to use it for your jobs!

Pros

Pages is a great software to start creating any type of document. It is very versatile with a wide variety of templates to choose from. It is a crucial app for students as it gives a headstart to start writing. The program is easy to navigate through. Putting images, icons, stickers and other related attachments come without a hassle. Pages give anyone the ability to produce a great standard of documents, with the best templates. You will definitely love Pages. I highly suggest you begin your writing journey with Pages today.

Cons

There are a few drawbacks of the Pages app. I think some functions can be a little bit too sensitive and it may be quite easy to lose the product that you are working on if you are not careful. This app is also not user-friendly as it can only be accessed by Apple product users only. Although neat, I find that the Pages app is lacking in terms of creativity and style as some designs are a bit old style. However, this app is certainly better than most out there.

RS
AvatarImg

Ryan S.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple Word Processor

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

The user interface and share features are extremely simple to use and easy to find.

Cons

There is a learning curve to using Pages if you are more familiar with other word processors.

VA
AvatarImg

Valeriana A.

Higher Education, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veloce e comodo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

È un programma che utilizzo quotidianamente per scrivere file, non mi ha mai deluso.È molto semplice e completo

Cons

Non penso di aver mai avuto problemi, è semplice da utilizzare

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SR
AvatarImg

Sarah R.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to access all of your documents on Apple products

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and the ability to retrieve documents from another apple device.

Cons

They do not have a whole lot of shortcuts like Microsoft, but I love it regardless.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jimmy H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Once again Apple is the best, buy it once and keep it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Pages for well over 10 years and have no reason to use anything else. Apple products are the best period.

Pros

You buy it one time and can always upgrade unlike everyone else who wants you to always subscribe. It is very easy to use and the best of the best.

Cons

I wish there where more templates, even if they where an extra purchase or something.